Let Go

  • Record Label: Arista
  • Release Date: Jun 4, 2002
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 240 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 22 out of 240

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MeganD.
    Aug 21, 2002
    10
    this is the best cd ever made!!!!!
  2. Jan 7, 2011
    10
    Let Go, Old but gold. i have it is good and she is hot. this is a prefect cd no need to say more,cause it PREFECT! Only a young girl , but it is a world class cd! I love it You can do better!Avril!
  3. Jul 14, 2012
    5
    During this era Avril Lavigne was indeed her record company's puppet but her attachement to 'Let Go' and her artistic contribution to it prevented her becoming another fully-fledged, brainless robot as so many of her peers were. The lyrics are decent but they all feel generic and with as many as 3 other songwriters helping her out you do have to question how much she actually did herself.During this era Avril Lavigne was indeed her record company's puppet but her attachement to 'Let Go' and her artistic contribution to it prevented her becoming another fully-fledged, brainless robot as so many of her peers were. The lyrics are decent but they all feel generic and with as many as 3 other songwriters helping her out you do have to question how much she actually did herself. Avril's vocals are impressive and have a countryish warmth to them but they feel so forced compared to the confidence of the 3 subsequent albums we have now. Overall it is a very strong, very safe debut album; it carefully appeals to the textbook pre-teen rockers with songs like "Unwanted" while at the same time lures in the Disney crowd with empowering guitar-pop like "Anything But Ordinary". It's a decent start but Avril's more recent efforts are just so much more authentic. Expand
  4. May 27, 2011
    10
    One of the very little albums that managed to age into my adult life with me.
  5. rodgers
    Dec 9, 2003
    1
    I love your cd avril
  6. thesillymofo
    Aug 14, 2002
    0
    she's just you kids: she sings about how she's angry, she's sensative and she's a sk8er too.... anti-britney/nsync figure hoping for pop success. worthless.
  7. IhateAvril
    Aug 5, 2003
    0
    Why, do I care, cause this cd is a piece of crap. Come on, canadians are only good for beer and hockey.
  8. KymG.
    Oct 7, 2002
    1
    She has a nice voice i must admit and some good lyrics, alot better that those pop freaks. But shes pretend i bet she cant even skate and the fact she is rippin of us die hard skaters who go hard every day is pathetic. and besides she looks like a 14 year old..
  9. LynetteB
    Apr 23, 2003
    0
    Avril is the most pretentious image in the pop culture since Vanilla Ice. I even have more respect in Britney and Christina, yes, they're as untalented as her but at least, they're not trying to be "avant-garde" as Avril tries to be. She tries to be original but she's actually as shamelessly manufactured as the rest of any pop stars and boy and girl bands you can name of. Avril is the most pretentious image in the pop culture since Vanilla Ice. I even have more respect in Britney and Christina, yes, they're as untalented as her but at least, they're not trying to be "avant-garde" as Avril tries to be. She tries to be original but she's actually as shamelessly manufactured as the rest of any pop stars and boy and girl bands you can name of. For Christ's sake, she doesn't even know who the Ramones and Velvet Underground are! And she calls herself PUNK? Of course, her fans who consider her punk are as CLUELESS as her because, let's admit it, Avril's music is pure commercial POP CRAP! Expand
  10. Me
    Jan 25, 2004
    5
    It rocks! It sucks! There. I've summed up all the user comments on this page, so no one ever has to waste their time reading them...ever again.
  11. DerekG
    May 9, 2004
    0
    Horrible, calculated tripe. Alanis Morrissette could have written this in her sleep. Avril's image is a carefully constructed fallacy, designed to be "anti-Britney", but just as contrived as anything about Ms. Spears.
  12. AndrewV
    Jul 26, 2007
    5
    There are a few decent songs so i can't totally bash this album. However, anyone says she is a rock star needs help. Her newer stuff is even worse then this barely tolerable mess, the second album was passed over because of it's moody alternative vibe but it was the better of the 3. I guess she would rather sell out than be true to herself. At least her husband can rock, the new There are a few decent songs so i can't totally bash this album. However, anyone says she is a rock star needs help. Her newer stuff is even worse then this barely tolerable mess, the second album was passed over because of it's moody alternative vibe but it was the better of the 3. I guess she would rather sell out than be true to herself. At least her husband can rock, the new sum album kicks #@! Expand
  13. StacyD
    Dec 30, 2002
    10
    A dont know wot half the people on this site r about!!!!! Avrils album is gr8!!! Shes so talented n letz face it awe u jerkz that say she needs singing lessons, u just cant face the fact thats shes famouse by doing wot she loves and ur just scum!!! And wot the fuck is wrong with sk8rs n playn the guitar???? And the hell r u on aboot she canni play the guitar?? She tought her self how 2 A dont know wot half the people on this site r about!!!!! Avrils album is gr8!!! Shes so talented n letz face it awe u jerkz that say she needs singing lessons, u just cant face the fact thats shes famouse by doing wot she loves and ur just scum!!! And wot the fuck is wrong with sk8rs n playn the guitar???? And the hell r u on aboot she canni play the guitar?? She tought her self how 2 play the guitar and am POSSITIVE that any o u fools cant!!!! u speeks 4 awe o us teens about our troubles and real life thingz!!!! Face it, it dont matter wot she wantz 2 call her self shes just kool!!!! Shes rockz man!!!! and am from scotland and even every 1 over here thinkz shes da bomb!!! coz she is Expand
  14. JosephH.
    Oct 2, 2002
    0
    Awful poser-punk-wannabe-rip-off. Avoid at all costs, and pick up some S.O.D.
  15. LeonieH.
    Aug 2, 2002
    10
    It is a wonderfull album I totally agree with this
  16. lynzid
    Mar 7, 2003
    10
    this album is gr8 avril rocks she says it how it is she has a unique fashion sense :) ne body who dont like her must be sad pop ppl who hate her coz she a lil different but avril totally RAWKS!!!
  17. syazuins
    Sep 6, 2003
    10
    ohmigod!!!!i really like Avril!! I mean this is the first time i love all song from certain artist's album!!!u rock!!!keep it up!
  18. BobE
    May 10, 2007
    8
    This is a good CD I quite likeit But i admit Her newer stuff Isnt very good.But as I siad This is a good album.if she brings out another one like this I'll Buy it
  19. PenelopeL
    Nov 3, 2002
    6
    Well, i think this girl has good songs and i know she holds a meaning behind them, so i like the way she expresses them , they r good, but i think shes a bit of a show off, and isee her as a spoiled girl.I know i dont really know her, but thats the impression im getting from her.
  20. TroyP.
    Aug 2, 2002
    10
    Avril Lavigne is a breathe of fresh air amidst all of the pop princesses of today. Her emotional, self-writen lyrics are way past her level of possible knowledge, her voice is powerful, and her band is incredible. If I could sum this up in one word it would have to be this: TOUCHDOWN!!
  21. [Anonymous]
    Aug 27, 2002
    10
    woooohhooooo!! I love this cd I got it for all my friends birthdays!
  22. EdgarQ.
    Sep 14, 2002
    10
    i have it is good and she is hot
  23. ValenteneP.
    Sep 22, 2002
    10
    This is one of the best CDs! All the songs are great! On a lot of CDs, only a few songs are good...but on this CD, all her songs are GREAT! I would suggest to buy this CD!
  24. HilaryH.
    Sep 8, 2002
    10
    It rules. Ever since I heard it I knew I had to get the cd. Its the first cd I'v ever had. And right now its the only.
  25. AndreeaB
    Nov 3, 2003
    10
    I love Avril, i love her c.d, it's the best, i can wait untill her next album appears. I don't care if there are people who does not like her music, if you don't like it,don't listen to it, but you don't know what you are missing. I understand her and her music and that's why i think she is so grat and the best. I'm the number one fan of AVRIL I love Avril, i love her c.d, it's the best, i can wait untill her next album appears. I don't care if there are people who does not like her music, if you don't like it,don't listen to it, but you don't know what you are missing. I understand her and her music and that's why i think she is so grat and the best. I'm the number one fan of AVRIL LAVIGNE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  26. AmberJ
    Jan 15, 2003
    0
    Avril is a total spoiled princess brat, can't skate, can't sing, can't play her own instrument, and gives a bad reputation to punks everywhere. She disses other artists for no damn reason, when she should live and let live. She's probably only jealous of their talent. She dresses punk, but so do 10 million other people out there...PINK is more punk than avril lavigne Avril is a total spoiled princess brat, can't skate, can't sing, can't play her own instrument, and gives a bad reputation to punks everywhere. She disses other artists for no damn reason, when she should live and let live. She's probably only jealous of their talent. She dresses punk, but so do 10 million other people out there...PINK is more punk than avril lavigne and at least SHE is true to herself...pretty shabby Avril- you're a poseur!!! Expand
  27. EmilyA
    Mar 22, 2003
    10
    Great Cd!!im listing to it right now.. and great singing but i think Avril should fix her `tude
  28. JonathanL
    Mar 2, 2003
    10
    i give avril's cd a perfect 10. Her music is pure and bold. It shows everyone what she is and if they dont dont like it, they can shove it.
  29. PaulavanT
    Jul 31, 2003
    10
    This is the greatest CD I have ewer heard keep it up Avril you're the BEST !!!
  30. wongy
    Aug 22, 2003
    10
    this is a prefect cd no need to say more,cause it PREFECT!!!!! Only a young girl , but it is a world class cd!!!!! I love it You can do better!Avril!!!!!
  31. clairedeNiese
    Apr 16, 2004
    10
    Hi I'm claire and I'm the biggest FAN of Avril and i think her album "Let Go" ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!
  32. Daz
    May 31, 2004
    10
    I think this is the best and most enjoyable albumn i have listened to in the last 10 years. I am a big Oasis fan but this is better than most of their albumns. VERY strongly recommended
  33. nikitac
    Jun 2, 2004
    10
    it is the greatist
  34. DelegateofHell
    Oct 4, 2005
    9
    I am Avril Fan. Let Go is more like a pop album when she is infact a Rock Star. (People may disagree but it's true) For Pop loving people it would be awsome but for me, she could use a little more rock. However her voice and lyrics have forced me to give it 9.
  35. qayyumy
    Mar 16, 2005
    10
    good!!!
  36. AlasdairN
    Apr 14, 2005
    10
    a great, underated debut
  37. AndrewP
    Jun 6, 2006
    10
    Great Album! Absolutely true.
  38. NormanG
    Oct 26, 2007
    10
    Its really impressing to be her first album she really kicked ass w/ this.
  39. EdwardH
    May 8, 2007
    10
    Av delivers with klassic kool hitz like "Skat@r Boi" and "Complicated" she is a truly gifted singer with a fun, commandin' voice with a lotta attitude. She is one of tha pop,rock heavyweights undeniably and is a truly talented, gifted singer.
  40. EinarJ
    Feb 25, 2008
    10
    One of my favourite debuts. Avril Lavigne may not be the most talented vocalist, song-writer nor sexy female of our time. However, her emotional views and lyrics can cause for adoration. 'Losing Grip' is the obvious most hardcore track, showing her desperation for a less futile relationship. 'Too Much To Ask' is another slow burner, typical at first, then developing One of my favourite debuts. Avril Lavigne may not be the most talented vocalist, song-writer nor sexy female of our time. However, her emotional views and lyrics can cause for adoration. 'Losing Grip' is the obvious most hardcore track, showing her desperation for a less futile relationship. 'Too Much To Ask' is another slow burner, typical at first, then developing into its despicable chorus. Expand
  41. JamieRitchie
    Jul 9, 2010
    10
    amazing album
  42. L.W.
    Nov 1, 2002
    1
    I'll give her 1 point for having a good voice, but let's face it. She's a poser. She's not "punk" (like she claims to be.) Her lyrics.. whoa they're just horrible. Let's see.. "I'm not the milk and Cheerios in your spoon, It's not a simple here we go not so soon, I might of fallen for that when I was 14 And a little more green." The ridiculous first I'll give her 1 point for having a good voice, but let's face it. She's a poser. She's not "punk" (like she claims to be.) Her lyrics.. whoa they're just horrible. Let's see.. "I'm not the milk and Cheerios in your spoon, It's not a simple here we go not so soon, I might of fallen for that when I was 14 And a little more green." The ridiculous first line speaks for itself, the second makes no sense at all, I've no quals with the third, and the fourth...Avril, the writing is lacking. Expand
  43. HannahJ.
    Oct 11, 2002
    10
    Great! I love this cd! Avril Lavigne rocks!
  44. SarahS.
    Oct 11, 2002
    10
    it's the best
  45. mayraa
    Nov 19, 2002
    10
    I love it
  46. AliciaF
    Oct 13, 2002
    10
    I love this album! I liked almost every song on it, the only one I didnt like was 'Mobile'. Anyways if you liked Alanis Morisettes' Jagged Little Pill you'd probably like this album too.
  47. Mandy
    Oct 16, 2002
    10
    This album is just great!
  48. BGreen
    Oct 18, 2002
    10
    All of those people who have given her anything below 10 are idiots and are probably just trying to prove a point.
  49. LizJ
    Dec 1, 2002
    10
    It was the best cd ever !!!!!!! Anyone who doesnt like it ill pound em
  50. kansas
    Dec 15, 2002
    10
    She is awsome , she never said her music is punk ,she writes her own lyrics ...i'd like to see you do any better and has a really awsome voice .The people that critisize avril are just jelous and if the people dont like avril then why do theyn waste theirtime writhing s*** 'bout her!
  51. TammyK
    Oct 9, 2002
    10
    The album ROCKS! i really could care less what those freakin critics have to say. They just look at her and her style of music and don't appreciate it for what it is. Avril's songs are songs that u can relate to, she really reaches out to the gurls that get judged before you kno them. which all the stupid preppy people do cuz u dun wear what they wear or do what they do like zombies.
  52. JonnaC.
    Aug 1, 2002
    10
    great
  53. crazyjimbo
    Aug 19, 2002
    0
    WTF? A skater anti pop "rebel" who sings with the tone of pop? Everything she says is a cliche and fake. "I'm so cool, I can thrash the mall with all of my friends who are just payed back up artists and then we can sing like a country-rock fusion band!" If you buy this album thinking that this artist is anti pop, and so close to rebellion and an "agitated teen" then you my friend, WTF? A skater anti pop "rebel" who sings with the tone of pop? Everything she says is a cliche and fake. "I'm so cool, I can thrash the mall with all of my friends who are just payed back up artists and then we can sing like a country-rock fusion band!" If you buy this album thinking that this artist is anti pop, and so close to rebellion and an "agitated teen" then you my friend, are a retard. Seriously - bust out the rope and the high chair and end it - because your tastes in music can only reflect upon yourself. Which is the exact advice I would give to the artist herself. Expand
  54. EdwinK.
    Sep 13, 2002
    10
    She is great! The music is brilliant!
  55. RebeccaM.
    Sep 18, 2002
    10
    this cd is sweet so what if she sounds like brittney spreas(even tho she doesnt) she isnt her at all she has her own stly and doesn't care what others thinkk she isn't a slut like alot of other ppl and thats a good thing
  56. LillianR.
    Sep 28, 2002
    10
    I love Complicated and Skater Boy
  57. courtneyb
    Nov 2, 2003
    10
    this C.D rocks who every says it sucks they are so rong
  58. cynthiaa
    Mar 25, 2003
    10
    the cd is great,she's herself and having fun with her muzic. whoever doesn't like her ,your fucked up and boring,boring ,boring. plus if you say that she's a wannabe or something like that ,you must be seeing your self like that cause she's real ,flesh and blood.
  59. ShannonM
    May 15, 2003
    10
    I love her cd!!!! Ive memorised every wod in every song she wrote! My fav song is Losing Grip.
  60. mayraa
    May 28, 2003
    10
    I love it
  61. Mandyk
    Jun 7, 2003
    10
    It's an amazing album and she has a great voice. Even my parents like it, which says a lot. Second of all, she never claimed to be a punk; some of you act as though you know everything, when clearly you don't. She hates it when people call her "punk" and "badass" and swears she isn't like that. It's magazines and talk show hosts that call her those things. Your opinion It's an amazing album and she has a great voice. Even my parents like it, which says a lot. Second of all, she never claimed to be a punk; some of you act as though you know everything, when clearly you don't. She hates it when people call her "punk" and "badass" and swears she isn't like that. It's magazines and talk show hosts that call her those things. Your opinion is your own opinion, but I rest my case: she's real and she rocks! Collapse
  62. brynnag
    Jul 22, 2003
    10
    this is the best cd i ever bought or listened to !AVRIL LAVIGNE ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  63. MayraA
    Aug 1, 2003
    10
    Avril Rocks!!!!!!!!!
  64. KatelynG
    Aug 5, 2003
    9
    Avril Lavigne is awesome! She doesn't like to follow a crowd, and she says that in this cd. I will definitely buy her next one!
  65. Erica
    Aug 9, 2003
    10
    Avril kicks butt when it comes to music these days....and its nice to see someone out in the music industry who isn't afraid to be who they really are!This album is awsome and it tells it as it is!!!
  66. CandiceD
    Sep 28, 2003
    10
    I am avrils biggest fan so obviously I LOVE HER CD!! YAH AVRIL :)
  67. Courts
    Jun 13, 2004
    10
    Avril Rocks. The songs are easy to relate to, catchy, and i love em. And Evan is HOT
  68. EdijsG
    Jan 28, 2009
    10
    This is the best album she ever made so far.
  69. chelseadd
    Nov 11, 2002
    10
    i really appreciate avril because she says what she wants to say and doesn't care what anyone else has to say about that.in fact,i'm listening to her cd right now.the one thing i like most about her is the fact that she wouldn't ever be anyone but herself.
  70. IsabellR
    Nov 21, 2002
    10
    i love the lyrics, i love the tunes,i luv the vibe. it rox
  71. AngieH
    Nov 4, 2002
    10
    Who doesn't love Avril?
  72. BettyJoe
    Dec 14, 2002
    7
    it's a good album, however she is far less punk then she claims to be. Her pop side is far more showy than any other sound particularly punk. She has a good voice and maybe even a few good lyrics, but anyone who considers her punk is obviously a poser.
  73. CameliaF.
    Oct 25, 2002
    10
    she f***ing rawks and so does the cd
  74. ChaseB.
    Oct 31, 2002
    10
    I Love Her. She is so Awesome!!!!!
  75. FrancoisM.
    Jul 31, 2002
    0
    Absolutely terrible. Avril should take a few months of singing lessons.
  76. Matt
    Aug 15, 2002
    10
    A superb power pop album! And my view is firm.
  77. yourmom
    Aug 23, 2002
    0
    she doesn't write her own music, or maybe co-writes by throwing in a few rhymes, she admits she "sucks" at guitar, and she doesn't really skate OR sing punk music, yet she calls herself a "skater punk". pathetic. on top of that, she sounds just like britney spears, whom she tries so hard to rebel against.
  78. A-Dri
    Aug 27, 2002
    8
    Would you rather hear Britney droning on about being a slave...or worse...boys? You have to admit when it comes down to it...you welcome any change into the music world.
  79. poityJortu
    Sep 22, 2002
    10
    This is the best Cd ever you would never here a better one. If you have never heard sk8ter boi u have serious problems.
  80. NateM.
    Sep 26, 2002
    2
    Sigh. The music business' co-opt of punk is now complete - she may look "punky", but her music is the same sort of crap pushed by every other pre-packaged popster on the radio today.
  81. ajriegler
    Feb 14, 2003
    10
    L.w. is a fucking fag, he is just jealous he should fucking die, so should Kym G., Joseph H., Nete M.,
  82. CherylK
    Apr 25, 2003
    10
    I LOVED THE C.D. It was great and i really want to know when the next one is coming out because i want to be 1st in line!!!!!
  83. AvrilFan
    Apr 26, 2003
    10
    im giving Avril a 10 because she's ROCKs. If anyone who's think Avril a poser or suck, you guy better shut the f**k up and don't be a f**kin sh*t. Don't Hates.
  84. RandallA
    Jul 31, 2003
    10
    Alavigne is TOPS
  85. azzins
    Aug 15, 2004
    10
    I Love This Albem Avril Is Ganna Go Far she is one of the no she is the best singer ever
  86. DanielleC
    Dec 14, 2002
    10
    Avril Lavigne has a great voice awsome attitude
  87. Jessica
    Dec 21, 2002
    0
    Avril, you really need to find a new style and stop being a damn poser, you are not punk hun nor a "rocker". You just piss me off, you give people as in pop fans a reason to take the punk and "rocker" styles and invite more posers like yourself to the scene, now stop it!
  88. JamieT
    Dec 29, 2002
    9
    She's a superb songwriter, witha lot of feeling and meaning and her voice fits her lyrics. She is extremely refreshing in this prepackaged world.
  89. LoniW
    Nov 11, 2004
    10
    I went to your concert and it was awesome! Your cd is the best ever. I'm your biggest fan!
  90. Oct 26, 2010
    7
    With her great voice Avril sings on a great album, which probaly is, and will be, the best album she has ever made. This is back when her music actually meant something.
  91. Jan 6, 2011
    9
    Esse é um verdadeiro álbum de pop/rock, agradou uma legião de fãs além de pessoas não tão ligadas a Avril assim, até minha mão ouve I'm With You e acha uma ótima música! Em 2002 a Avril veio pra arrasar e fazer um sucesso que estava sendoEsse é um verdadeiro álbum de pop/rock, agradou uma legião de fãs além de pessoas não tão ligadas a Avril assim, até minha mão ouve I'm With You e acha uma ótima música! Em 2002 a Avril veio pra arrasar e fazer um sucesso que estava sendo feito apenas por artistas pop!! Expand
  92. Mar 12, 2011
    10
    This was back when Avril gave a damn about her music. There is nothing groundbreaking about this album but her talent as a vocalist combines with a good backup band made this one memorable.
  93. Jul 23, 2011
    10
    Let Go it's my favorite acoustic-rock album.Losing Grip the debut track it's the best track of the cd.Another amazing song is :All 13 song.Just Complicated it's not enough but song like Naked,I'm With U and Unwanted make u scream along the cd.
  94. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Singing like a rebellious teenager, Avril captivates us from beginning to end, who never identified with a song from that album? Surely an album that marked a generation. Highlight for I'm With You, a great ballad.
  95. Mar 11, 2012
    10
    The past few years, this album has been one of my very favorites. It never gets old. It shows the "pissed off girl next door" version of Avril, which nobody sees anymore. I can relate to every one of these songs. "Mobile" and "Unwanted" are my favorites. This is a very good album.
  96. Apr 26, 2012
    6
    I have mixed feelings about Ms. Lavigne. I just don't know. Let Go was a pretty good cd for her first release. This may be her best album to date next to her following release. A lot of the songs on here can be related to by many angry teenagers and young adults. That part definitely works. Bravo.
  97. Feb 16, 2013
    10
    'Let Go' is a gift to a young audience with its beautiful letters followed by beautiful chords and accompanied by a beautiful voice, unabashedly portrays adolescence as well, done with 'Avril Lavigne' began the path to be one of the greatest singers Canadians.
  98. Mar 24, 2013
    9
    The then tomboy Avril Lavigne made her stunning debut with hits like "Complicated," "I'm With You," and "Sk8er Boi" which were exceptional. Did I mention she was on'y 17? She also has credits on every song in her career, unlike many teen stars such as Miley Cyrus and One Direction.
  99. Sep 6, 2013
    5
    A debut album which naively expresses a vague rebelliousness, nailing the small-town-girl-in-a-big-city vibe. The pop-punk tag is misleading, since Avril Lavigne has energy but lacks any irony (or self-irony, for what matters). It is, basically, a 90s records made in the 00s in an 80s style what with all the power pop, ballads, acoustic guitars and so on. Some songs are insufferableA debut album which naively expresses a vague rebelliousness, nailing the small-town-girl-in-a-big-city vibe. The pop-punk tag is misleading, since Avril Lavigne has energy but lacks any irony (or self-irony, for what matters). It is, basically, a 90s records made in the 00s in an 80s style what with all the power pop, ballads, acoustic guitars and so on. Some songs are insufferable (Avril tries to rap in Nobody's Fool, and it's unforgivable), other are catchy and provide a decent amount of fun. Expand
  100. Oct 31, 2013
    10
    I personally would rate this my favorite album to ever be released. Every track is unique and Avril's voice still amazes me over 10 years after its release. With over 17 million copies worldwide, this album really has achieved universal acclaim
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. The Canadian rocker looks like a (prettier) member of Sum 41, sounds like a slightly less-pissed Alanis Morissette and has the streetwise 'tude of Pink.
  2. Q Magazine
    60
    Lavigne displays a musical guile way beyond her years. [Sep 2002, p.109]
  3. Blender
    80
    Lavigne splices the angst of Alanis Morissette and the snarl of Courtney Love into a debut full of sunny guitar pop. [#8, p.115]