Life On Display

  • Record Label: Geffen
  • Release Date: Nov 25, 2003
User Score
4.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 43
  2. Negative: 21 out of 43

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. jh
    Dec 30, 2003
    10
    this is probabaly the best piece of music to come out of the grunge experience.
  2. LisaD
    Jan 8, 2004
    8
    I love this CD!! You can really tell how this band has come together to put out just an amazing sounding CD !!
  3. NickD
    Feb 13, 2004
    9
    Puddle Of Mudd is a great band. Although i think their 1st album come clean was a little bit better, this one definitely isnt bad. each song has its own catchy tune that leaves you wanting more. Each track has tons of intesity in it. Definitely pick it up. My favorite track is Nothing Left To Lose.
  4. MarkM
    Feb 15, 2006
    10
    Very good CD. Great Tunes that rock.
  5. BrennanB
    May 7, 2006
    8
    Maybe I'm wrong, but I thought this album was great. Spin You Around is a suprisingly beautiful song I thought. The other songs are all solid too. From what I see though, I'm the only one who thinks this way.
  6. rawtonguerock
    Jan 16, 2004
    10
    Life on Display is just what everyone who likes gret lyrics and that sound of ROCK needs! It's great album, if you don't like it when you first time listen to it, listen to it second time and don't be so negative about it! there must be atleast one song for everyone! For me there's 13 songs.
  7. CierraW
    Feb 14, 2004
    10
    This album is AMAZING, I mean every single song. You can't even really say someone else's music sucks though. I mean, just because YOU don't fucking like it, doesnt mean it sucks. So if YOU don't like it, just know that others do-millions of others love this album, and it doesnt suck just because a couple of people like you all don't. And PLEASE people, stop This album is AMAZING, I mean every single song. You can't even really say someone else's music sucks though. I mean, just because YOU don't fucking like it, doesnt mean it sucks. So if YOU don't like it, just know that others do-millions of others love this album, and it doesnt suck just because a couple of people like you all don't. And PLEASE people, stop fucking comparing them to Nirvana/Wes to Kurt Cobain. I am a HUGE fan of Nirvana, and Nirvana/Kurt live on thru their music, but you seriously need to stop comparing. Get the fuck over it, Puddle of Mudd rules no matter what the fuck you say. "Come clean" was the biggest (selling)fucking debut rock album EVER! I just could not understand how someone couldn't like these songs, though. Wes has a beautiful voice, and incredible range, and is a very very talented songwriter, and I loved every song...this album is a perfect 10. Expand
  8. ReeceReece
    Aug 24, 2006
    10
    I like this album its one of my fav's dont see why you thinks its rubbish i fucking enjoyed it
  9. SimonC
    Jan 17, 2004
    10
    You guys are stupid if you dont like this CD. It is the best music ever to come from anywhere. As for Kury Cobain, hes dead and he died a long time ago. Its time to move on. This CD rocks and it rocks hard!
  10. ShaunT.
    Jan 21, 2004
    7
    Though not exactly what I expected from the band, this is hardly what one could call a sophomore slump. Songs like 'Away From Me' blow any of Nickelback's new stuff clean out of the water. The band does sound a bit generic at times, but there is a certain level of vitality in their music that elevates it beyond most recent releases. Overall, this is a fun, totally Though not exactly what I expected from the band, this is hardly what one could call a sophomore slump. Songs like 'Away From Me' blow any of Nickelback's new stuff clean out of the water. The band does sound a bit generic at times, but there is a certain level of vitality in their music that elevates it beyond most recent releases. Overall, this is a fun, totally listenable album that is great for fans of the band, and has some amazing singles that will certainly be lingering on the rock charts for quite a while. Expand
Metascore
37

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 2 out of 7
  1. Third-rate grunge retreads stuffed with overdriven guitars and generic rock-dude melancholia.
  2. Fails to whip up much excitement.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    67
    If it's lowest-common-demon heavy rawk you crave, Life awaits. [28 Nov 2003, p.125]