Light the Horizon - Bedouin Soundclash
Metascore
69

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Jun 13, 2011
    80
    Bedouin Soundclash's fourth album bristles and fizzes with elegantly understated passion and deadpan punky fury, as the group pursue their muse to various ends of the musical Earth.
  2. Jun 13, 2011
    80
    It was inevitable that as his skills matured he was going to move away from the strictures of reggae as a musical style. That maturity is fully in evidence on Light the Horizon, and the songs have indeed spread out into new stylistic territory.
  3. Jun 13, 2011
    70
    Light The Horizon could very well be their best album to date but, at just 10 songs in 34 minutes, it will not be enough for fans, especially the new ones that are hearing them for the first time.
  4. Jul 28, 2011
    60
    They've mastered sounding unhurried but supertight. [August 2011, p. 113]
  5. Jun 13, 2011
    60
    This is a solid album with a truly woeful centerpiece.
  6. Jun 13, 2011
    60
    White-reggae lovers haven't got a lot to latch onto here, since from the first strums of opener Mountain Top, Soundclash appear to be taking a welcome leap into a Vampire Weekend-type indie vibe.
  7. Jun 13, 2011
    60
    All too often it feels like the band are ignoring the part of their name that gives them carte blanche to experiment and toy with expectations.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Jun 23, 2013
    9
    A below the radar band that deserves more attention. This bands music is moving, it is just great music. The lyrics are lyrics you connect with and share. I have loved Bedouin Soundclash since they started and still love them to this day. They never disappoint. Every song is a hit to me, and to other I believe. I recommend this music to anyone who likes relaxing music or just wants some good tunes to groove to. Some of their song I also found very inspiring, and I am just so glad they have held up their high standards. Full Review »