Live on Ten Legs - Pearl Jam
Live on Ten Legs Image
Metascore
72

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 6 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The compilation album of live tracks from 2003 to 2010 is a sequel to the band's 1998 collection, Live on Two Legs.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Apr 4, 2011
    80
    It finds the Seattle quintet making a convincing case for being The Last Rock Band To Believe In. [Feb 2011, p.96]
  2. Jan 25, 2011
    80
    The sequel to 1998's Live on Two Legs, this 18-track compilation is perfect for anyone unwilling to wade into the sea of official Pearl Jam bootlegs.
  3. Feb 2, 2011
    80
    Forming part of their 20th anniversary celebrations this year, this brilliant 18-track compilation may be missing some huge hits, but that's not to say that it doesn't hit home. Hard. [22 Jan 2011, p.51]
  4. 70
    . Equal parts wistful throwback and raucous romp, Live on Ten Legs is a fun and lively ride through Pearl Jam's catalog.
  5. Jan 18, 2011
    70
    Hardcore fans can, of course, simply ignore it, but they're exactly the people who might've hoped for something more. As an introduction to Pearl Jam's on-stage prowess, however, this is a tidy effort.
  6. Jan 18, 2011
    67
    Live On Two Legs-feel a bit unnecessary, since diehards will have live versions of all these songs already, and diehards are the ones who buy live albums. That doesn't, of course, stop Legs from sounding pretty great.
  7. Jan 18, 2011
    60
    Perhaps the performances aren't enough to warrant a reassessment or revival, but they're consistently strong and a testament to Pearl Jam's endurance.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Jan 29, 2011
    10
    The world didn't need another Pearl Jam live album. But I'm glad someone thought it did as this release captures the sheer brilliance of a Pearl Jam show. Long may this mighty band live. Collapse
  2. Apr 17, 2011
    8
    As a PJ fanatic (25+ shows; I own all the studio releases, DVDs and about 40 of the bootlegs), I was a bit underwhelmed by 'Live on Ten Legs'. And I know why: I feel as if I could have put together the true master live CD compilation! Of course, there are thousands of people just like me on the PJ forums with the exact same sentiment. And that got me thinking about how PJ should have gone about the project: LOTL should have been a democratically constructed album with fans, band members, crew and management all nominating performances for a vote. Expand