Lost Highway

Lost Highway Image
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 60 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Nashville producer Dann Huff helmed Bon Jovi's first album-length stab at country-rock. LeAnn Rimes and Big & Rich guest.

Top Track

(You Want To) Make a Memory
Hello again, it's you and me Kinda always like it used to be Sippin' wine, killing time Trying to solve life's mysteries How's your life, it's been... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Lost Highway isn't "Bon Jovi goes country" so much as a meaningful tribute to the Nashville ethos done on their own terms.
  2. Bon Jovi are at their best when delivering the country-tinged ballads.
  3. Billboard
    70
    This is an exciting new chapter for Bon Jovi. [23 Jun 2007]
  4. Rolling Stone
    60
    Lost Highway moves in on Nashville as shrewdly as "It's My Life" skimmed Stockholm seven years ago. [28 Jun 2007, p.71]
  5. Blender
    60
    Luckily, Bon Jovi's country-music move yields just... one irritant. [Jul 2007, p.113]
  6. Overall, as safe as Highway might be, there's no way long-time fans won't buy it.
  7. Devoid of any country heart, country soul, or country swing, if Bon Jovi had started out a country band and decided to play mainstream rock, this is what it would sound like.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 37
  2. Negative: 5 out of 37
  1. May 11, 2016
    10
    ........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................Great country album Expand
  2. LisaB.
    Sep 13, 2007
    10
    I think Bon Jovi's Lost Highway CD is awesome. - Just like his band. They just keep getting better with age - like old wine. I love Jon I think Bon Jovi's Lost Highway CD is awesome. - Just like his band. They just keep getting better with age - like old wine. I love Jon and Bon Jovi. Expand
  3. JasonS
    Jun 24, 2007
    10
    Great new Bon Jovi album. Excellent Lyrics and not a country record at all.
  4. Apr 4, 2016
    10
    ..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................12 Retardeds Bon Jovi Hard Rock era fans Expand
  5. TommyG.
    Jun 27, 2007
    9
    Inspiring lyrics, graceful melodies. Extremely good album....
  6. DangMonkey
    Jul 2, 2007
    8
    I don't know why these guys aren't getting the recongition they deserve. Truly, truly an amazing album. Something really I don't know why these guys aren't getting the recongition they deserve. Truly, truly an amazing album. Something really substantial here folks..... Expand
  7. BensonB
    Aug 13, 2007
    0
    If 80's Bon Jovi time traveled to 2007, they would kick new Bon Jovi's ass. That's all I can really say.

See all 37 User Reviews