Love? - Jennifer Lopez
Love? Image
Metascore
46

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 69 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Jennifer Lopez returns after twins with a deeply personal seventh album, featuring collaborations with The-Dream and Tricky Stewart, Pitbull, and RedOne.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. May 3, 2011
    70
    While Lopez has claimed that her new public image showcases the real her, she never could pull off the idea of being a real human being with actual emotions on record.
  2. Apr 29, 2011
    60
    The real problem, then, is that Love? isn't the all-out dance album it could-and should-have been.
  3. May 3, 2011
    60
    After all the processed cheese, though, you're left wondering: What's love got to do with it?
  4. May 10, 2011
    42
    In general, though, Love? is as vague and unfocused as its titular inquiry suggests, a musical shrug that seems to mean even less to Lopez than it will to listeners.
  5. May 10, 2011
    40
    An average album over produced, Love? has Lopez throwing everything she's got at relaunching her pop career and coming up shorter than anyone could ever have thought possible.
  6. May 4, 2011
    40
    Given her promotion to the Paula Abdul seat on American Idol, there's a distinct irony in having the first sounds on Jennifer Lopez's Love? all twisted through a vocoder: she may be judging the pop purity of legions of hopeful singers, but even she can't resist the siren call of the computer.
  7. 37
    Coming from a star whose weekly "Idol" pronouncements emphasize the value of charisma, "Love?" definitely disappoints.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 28
  2. Negative: 4 out of 28
  1. Dec 15, 2011
    10
    Jennifer Lopez is back finally to the dancefloor! Jennifer delivers great simple tunes that are just to dance, while offering other more personal love tracks, variety is here present. Some call it, typical pop, while I call it how true pop dance should be. Jennifer doesnâ Expand
  2. Nov 14, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album is just AWESOME, Jennifer Lopez definetly did a great job and Love? has a lot of fantastic musics and great vocals. On the Floor is one of the best dance musics of the year, Until It Beats no More is beautiful. I loved it. Expand
  3. May 2, 2014
    10
    Best comeback album EVER! With a SMASH hit like On the foor and some of the best production i've heard in a while! I'm into you, Good Hit and Invading my mind are pure masterpieces! But great vocals and lyrics in songs like Starting over and What is love really make this album stand out! Expand
  4. May 25, 2011
    8
    Jennifer Lopez comeback could have been much better crafted, some catchy tunes, some mid tempo ballads, dancey tracks. But as i listened i didnt feel much work was put into this, even though it took her 2 years to create it. "On the Floor" "Papi" "Starting Over" are the albums highlights, the deluxe edition bonus track "Charge Me Up" is a track that should have been in the standard version, because of its unique techno sound. Overall, a good album but could have been better Expand
  5. Jul 22, 2012
    6
    "Papi" and "On the Floor" are the clear standouts in the album. But overall, the whole album is inconsistent, there are good tracks and there are mediocre tracks. The two standout songs really lifted the whole album. But I'm still looking for the consistency of the whole album, that's why I only gave a 6............ Expand
  6. Mar 26, 2013
    5
    álbum bom, porem deixa desejar em varias caracteres, ele fica chato quando se escuta de mais por isto da critica mista,mas os picos do álbum fazem você dançar muito! Expand
  7. May 21, 2011
    0
    this whole album sucks especially 'on the floor' . they keep over playing that stupid song on the radio. what ever happened to creative lyrics? if not for Pitt Bull this song would be pure garbage, but i guess if you have the money to throw away anyone could make crappy songs with stupid lyrics, here we go if you are from Havana get on the floor, if you like green banana get on the floor, if you are from New Jersey got on the floor, if you speak in Italian get the floor, if you paid for this album get on the floor, drop this crappy CD on the floor, now stomp on the floor, stomp on the floor stomp on the floor, on the floor on the floor, on the floor!!!! Expand

See all 28 User Reviews