Love?

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Love? Image
Metascore
46

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 82 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Jennifer Lopez returns after twins with a deeply personal seventh album, featuring collaborations with The-Dream and Tricky Stewart, Pitbull, and RedOne.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. May 3, 2011
    70
    While Lopez has claimed that her new public image showcases the real her, she never could pull off the idea of being a real human being with actual emotions on record.
  2. Apr 29, 2011
    60
    The real problem, then, is that Love? isn't the all-out dance album it could-and should-have been.
  3. May 3, 2011
    60
    After all the processed cheese, though, you're left wondering: What's love got to do with it?
  4. May 10, 2011
    42
    In general, though, Love? is as vague and unfocused as its titular inquiry suggests, a musical shrug that seems to mean even less to Lopez than it will to listeners.
  5. May 10, 2011
    40
    An average album over produced, Love? has Lopez throwing everything she's got at relaunching her pop career and coming up shorter than anyone could ever have thought possible.
  6. May 4, 2011
    40
    Given her promotion to the Paula Abdul seat on American Idol, there's a distinct irony in having the first sounds on Jennifer Lopez's Love? all twisted through a vocoder: she may be judging the pop purity of legions of hopeful singers, but even she can't resist the siren call of the computer.
  7. 37
    Coming from a star whose weekly "Idol" pronouncements emphasize the value of charisma, "Love?" definitely disappoints.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 30
  2. Negative: 4 out of 30
  1. Feb 6, 2016
    10
    This album is very fun and probably one of her best! I enjoyed all of the songs, and highlights are definitely "Papi", "Invading My Mind",This album is very fun and probably one of her best! I enjoyed all of the songs, and highlights are definitely "Papi", "Invading My Mind", "Hypnotico" and "Charge Me Up". I love the consistency of this album overall and it definitely surprised me since I didn't expect it to be this good! Expand
  2. Jul 23, 2013
    10
    The best J Lo album yet! Keep em coming J Lo! I love ya! The highlights are: On The Floor, Papi, Good Hit, I'm into You, What is Love, and RunThe best J Lo album yet! Keep em coming J Lo! I love ya! The highlights are: On The Floor, Papi, Good Hit, I'm into You, What is Love, and Run The World. I recommend this album to any fan of her and haters can go back to their holes! Expand
  3. Nov 14, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album is just AWESOME, Jennifer Lopez definetly did a great job and Love? has a lot of fantastic musics and great vocals. On the Floor is one of the best dance musics of the year, Until It Beats no More is beautiful. I loved it. Expand
  4. Jan 18, 2012
    8
    She couldn't get over her best musically work "Brave" or her vocally best work "Como Ama Una Mujer" but it isa great pop music album. It hasShe couldn't get over her best musically work "Brave" or her vocally best work "Como Ama Una Mujer" but it isa great pop music album. It has some of everything, it has some dance-pop tracks, latin influences, hip-hip and r&b influences which are so common on J.Lo's work. I have never liked the idea of her working with RedOne but I think he is an ok producer now. The only filler on the album is Run The World for the rest is amazing. Expand
  5. May 25, 2011
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album was good, not to shabby. Some of the songs I personally like like "On the floor" and "Hypnotico". It also had a great party vibe in the album and might be the best album from Jennifer Lopez. Expand
  6. Mar 25, 2012
    5
    I don't like this album a lot, I think that she made better CDs in the past. We can found good hits in this album like "On the Floor" orI don't like this album a lot, I think that she made better CDs in the past. We can found good hits in this album like "On the Floor" or "Papi" but i don't like the biggest part of the songs. I hope that in future she'll make good album like her first CDs, not like this. ( sorry for my English ) Expand
  7. Nov 16, 2011
    0
    Sure, it's okay for pop to copy paste a good song from the 50s and mix it with a **** generic dance beat. Great music. So deep. Especially theSure, it's okay for pop to copy paste a good song from the 50s and mix it with a **** generic dance beat. Great music. So deep. Especially the part where she writes her own musi - OH WAIT. Please don't buy this. Instead, look up Koama- Lambada and show more respect of original good music than J-Lo apparently does. Expand

See all 30 User Reviews