Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
Buy On
  1. Jan 25, 2012
    60
    There might not be many truly fun moments but it's just so consistently smooth that the album works great as pre- or post-work atmosphere music.
  2. Dec 22, 2011
    60
    The pair work a middle ground between the elder's G-funk and the younger man's woozy pop rap.
  3. Dec 16, 2011
    60
    The simple truth is this is the kind of music you're best off not thinking too much about.
  4. Dec 16, 2011
    60
    Aside from its two missteps, Snoop and Wiz's Mac + Devin Go To High School is a surprisingly enjoyable listen.
  5. Dec 14, 2011
    60
    Unfortunately, it doesn't live up to its potential, and the result is lackluster, with bland efforts both lyrically and production-wise.
  6. 50
    This album is, in a single word, comfortable.
  7. Dec 13, 2011
    50
    Snoop and Wiz make a sweet couple, but this lightweight trifle is unlikely to cement a committed relationship.
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Jun 27, 2012
    10
    I think if your a fan of snoop dogg and/ or wiz khalifa you will definitely like the movie. The movie was made for smokers to sit back andI think if your a fan of snoop dogg and/ or wiz khalifa you will definitely like the movie. The movie was made for smokers to sit back and have a good time and roll up with some friends or just sit back and smoke a few alone and have a good evening. it had a cool over the top marijuana humor and some cool cameos from tyga and andy milonakis and mike epps. i think they made the movie perfect for the audience their reaching out to and i think for wiz khalifa first movie he did a good job acting. cool smoking movie like cheech and chong but only 1hr 15mins, ive already watched it twice and i can see myself watching this again Full Review »
  2. Feb 4, 2012
    8
    This soundtrack beats Rolling Papers & Doggumentary put together. These 2 should make more albums together. I though this was going to trashThis soundtrack beats Rolling Papers & Doggumentary put together. These 2 should make more albums together. I though this was going to trash after Rolling Pappers. But they proved me wrong good work Full Review »
  3. Sep 16, 2014
    7
    Una película entretenida, no es la típica película de stoners... buena música con Wiz Khalifa y Snoop Dog rapeando a duo, quizás un pocoUna película entretenida, no es la típica película de stoners... buena música con Wiz Khalifa y Snoop Dog rapeando a duo, quizás un poco corta, una segunda parte seria interesante. Pasaran un buen rato. Full Review »