Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Dec 13, 2011
    70
    The target audience should think of it as a bag marked "regs" that comes with no organic flavor or transcendent buzz, but is easy to roll and surprisingly dank.
  2. Jan 25, 2012
    60
    There might not be many truly fun moments but it's just so consistently smooth that the album works great as pre- or post-work atmosphere music.
  3. Dec 22, 2011
    60
    The pair work a middle ground between the elder's G-funk and the younger man's woozy pop rap.
  4. Dec 13, 2011
    83
    If Cheech And Chong are looking for a continuation course, they could do a lot worse than to start here.
  5. Dec 15, 2011
    70
    Ideal for anyone who finds Cypress Hill too sober.
  6. 83
    It's all pretty one-spliff-minded, but their pair-up is surprisingly rich, too. [6 Jan 2012, p.73]
  7. 50
    This album is, in a single word, comfortable.
  8. Dec 13, 2011
    70
    It makes for pleasant-sounding, unmemorable listening, driven primarily by the production, which is largely slow and bubbly.
  9. Dec 13, 2011
    50
    Snoop and Wiz make a sweet couple, but this lightweight trifle is unlikely to cement a committed relationship.
  10. Feb 1, 2012
    75
    The production and hooks propel the quality of these tunes as the lyrics could have been sharper at times.
  11. Dec 16, 2011
    60
    Aside from its two missteps, Snoop and Wiz's Mac + Devin Go To High School is a surprisingly enjoyable listen.
  12. Dec 14, 2011
    60
    Unfortunately, it doesn't live up to its potential, and the result is lackluster, with bland efforts both lyrically and production-wise.
  13. Dec 16, 2011
    60
    The simple truth is this is the kind of music you're best off not thinking too much about.
User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Nov 13, 2012
    0
    People who give this movie a 10, are just blind fanboys for one of these 2 "rappers". I like movies, and i like rap when it's done right. ThisPeople who give this movie a 10, are just blind fanboys for one of these 2 "rappers". I like movies, and i like rap when it's done right. This movie is not trying to do anything, it's basically just snoop, wiz, some weed, and a few "jokes" here and there. I don't see wiz and snoop as real rappers in the first place, but even friends I know whom are huge fans of Wiz Khalifa felt the same way about this movie.The only people i'd recommend it to are people who have a crush on Wiz or snoop, no one else with common sense. Full Review »
  2. Jan 8, 2012
    0
    I think Snoop should retire and enter an old peoples home immediately to save us from this torment. The album is a diabolical disgrace fromI think Snoop should retire and enter an old peoples home immediately to save us from this torment. The album is a diabolical disgrace from the first minute right up until the last. Full Review »
  3. Sep 16, 2014
    7
    Una película entretenida, no es la típica película de stoners... buena música con Wiz Khalifa y Snoop Dog rapeando a duo, quizás un pocoUna película entretenida, no es la típica película de stoners... buena música con Wiz Khalifa y Snoop Dog rapeando a duo, quizás un poco corta, una segunda parte seria interesante. Pasaran un buen rato. Full Review »