Mezmerize

  • Record Label: Columbia
  • Release Date: May 17, 2005
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 433 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 39 out of 433

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. LeoLeo
    Jun 2, 2005
    10
    This is a fantastic album.Its songs are very fabulous. BYOB is the best song of the disc!!!
  2. Gregg
    Jun 5, 2005
    10
    This album is amazing, all i can say is 'it's a violent pornography, choking chicks and sodomy!!!
  3. CarolynQ
    Jul 7, 2005
    10
    Love it! Too short, but looking forward to the 2nd CD in the fall.
  4. CristianT
    Oct 27, 2005
    10
    Cant believe how great this album is. And now the new track Hypnotize is even better.
  5. Lubo
    May 30, 2005
    10
    genial
  6. michaelassin
    May 30, 2005
    10
    This CD is fuckin amazing Daron really pulls it off with his insane guitar riffs and unique style and serj's hypnotic voice this Cd just pulls you in with curiousity this Cd won't let you down.
  7. jeremyg
    Jun 13, 2005
    10
    I love this new cd I think it's there best yet.
  8. NACHSA
    Jun 3, 2005
    10
    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  9. LauraM
    Jul 16, 2005
    10
    this album just took me by suprise, its just amazingly amazing *pass out from greatness*
  10. sklarw
    Jul 4, 2005
    10
    trtw
  11. AlecS
    Jan 8, 2006
    10
    this disc changed my views on music forever. The constant throb of rock spewed from the pulpit of systems sound led me to new levels of musical aprecaation. The only thing i iwould say is that this cd really could have done without "old school hollywood" it was not a strong additon to the musical flavor of the album. However the essentials of the disc include: "B.Y.O.B" , "This Cocane this disc changed my views on music forever. The constant throb of rock spewed from the pulpit of systems sound led me to new levels of musical aprecaation. The only thing i iwould say is that this cd really could have done without "old school hollywood" it was not a strong additon to the musical flavor of the album. However the essentials of the disc include: "B.Y.O.B" , "This Cocane makes me feel like im on this song" what? as well as the astounding "violant pornography" over all fantastic. p.s. Hypnotize rules. if we fall we all fall and we fall alone Expand
  12. TiagoM
    Mar 24, 2006
    10
    i have only one feeling about SOAD.. i´m greatfull for the day, back in 98, that i bought SOAD´s first album.. i´m addicted to them ever since. i think mesmerize/hipnotyze album are truely SOAD´s masterpiece. this guys know what they are doing and they are doing it perfectly well. a fresh new sight on metal.i dont know what they will do next.."more of the same" as i have only one feeling about SOAD.. i´m greatfull for the day, back in 98, that i bought SOAD´s first album.. i´m addicted to them ever since. i think mesmerize/hipnotyze album are truely SOAD´s masterpiece. this guys know what they are doing and they are doing it perfectly well. a fresh new sight on metal.i dont know what they will do next.."more of the same" as some critics call? great!!! i will be here to listen and listen and listen and.......... Expand
  13. ViviO.
    Apr 5, 2008
    10
    OMG, the words are easy so it's easy to scream along to and YOU WILL want to scream a long to this!
  14. LauraS
    May 18, 2005
    10
    The best SOAD album to date, without a doubt. Everything I loved about them on their other albums is only better here.
  15. ME40
    May 18, 2005
    10
    Great CD, way out there, but in the good.
  16. LukasF
    May 26, 2005
    10
    Soad are the best
  17. J
    May 27, 2005
    10
    An excellent album through and through, while i admit it is a bit more "poppy" than there previous albums its still brilliant and ads the sound. Basically its white shit hot and some of the chorus' are just too catchy. (see violent pornography) BYOB rains supreme though, my new favourite SOAD song
  18. MichaelB
    Jun 13, 2005
    10
    The band had a lot to live up to after 2 killer albums... and they did!
  19. BrianaM
    Jun 14, 2005
    10
    who else compares!? System of a Down kicks major ass! This is deffinetly by far their best album yet, and Im sure that Hypnotize will be even more impressive. :)
  20. JeffC
    Jun 15, 2005
    10
    Awesome. Best rock album in years!
  21. SeanB
    Jun 15, 2005
    10
    SOAD are the greatest band in the world. I've never heard so much talent in a four man band.
  22. rustym
    Jun 17, 2005
    10
    absolutely crazy, hardcore, insane beauty mixed with creeping emotion and crawling worthiness. best rock album ever created
  23. tonip
    Jun 20, 2005
    10
    this is a great album, different from anything that's out there. Can't wait for the next one
  24. Matiam.
    Jun 28, 2005
    10
    the only reason system is sayin that stuff about charles manson is because if the americans can cause hysteria during the war, why cant he? system of a down definetly deserves a ten out of ten they are the new break through band of the new rock age!!!!!!!!!!!
  25. ÁlvaroF
    Jun 4, 2005
    10
    Just incredible and different.
  26. ytjnhnjymytjyhjnyjnyhgjmdtjmsxthnv
    Jun 9, 2005
    10
    this album is best for ever
  27. AleksandraK
    Jul 25, 2005
    10
    The best album of the best group!!!!
  28. zippitydoodah
    Jul 6, 2005
    10
    Nothing like it! Totally innovative and original. What a unique sound!
  29. Daniel
    Jul 8, 2005
    10
    The thing that seperates system of a down from any other band is their ability to be a heavy metal band and not go beserk with the riffs. It makes them a good group to listen to. The album was too short but good thing its a double album as hypnotize is sure to be as good including the song 'defy you' which i already have on my computer. SOAD's release of BYOB was a big one The thing that seperates system of a down from any other band is their ability to be a heavy metal band and not go beserk with the riffs. It makes them a good group to listen to. The album was too short but good thing its a double album as hypnotize is sure to be as good including the song 'defy you' which i already have on my computer. SOAD's release of BYOB was a big one indeed and lifted a few heads to thinking that perhaps system of a down are a little more serious now than in 'Steal This Album'. Mesmerize was a slight let down in comparrison to Toxicity but it is still one of the best albums released in the 21st century and will remain fresh for a least another 3 years. Expand
  30. VictorE
    Jul 8, 2005
    10
    there are some try-hard metal fans out there but many of them do not accept whats hot and whats not. System of a down are a brilliant band and anyone who rates them lower than 9/10 are deemed to not be true metal fans. Go back to your charts and soothing ocean noises while we hard-rockers will get the most out of out cd players and mp3 players.
  31. rhysa
    Jul 8, 2005
    10
    best album out in the last two years by far. it even tops queens of the stone age's new album and that's fuckin sayin something because queens are tits. of all major alternative rock bands who have made a comeback lately including slipknot, queens, NIN, foo fighters, mudvayne, american head charge, prodigy, audioslave, the hives and the tea party, system's new album is by best album out in the last two years by far. it even tops queens of the stone age's new album and that's fuckin sayin something because queens are tits. of all major alternative rock bands who have made a comeback lately including slipknot, queens, NIN, foo fighters, mudvayne, american head charge, prodigy, audioslave, the hives and the tea party, system's new album is by far the greatest. it both rivals and defeats all of the afore mentioned band's full albums, and it is a mere half of the total new album set to be released by system this year which is truly fucking amazing. mezmerizing you might say. i can see that this album will go down in history as one of the great albums of all time, to sit alongside the beatles, even. 10/10 Expand
  32. TristanV
    Aug 23, 2005
    10
    system of a down is the best band right now and this album is incredible. all of the tracks are great and are very well done
  33. Addison05
    Aug 24, 2005
    10
    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT can`t say much more then I LOVE IT "Mezmeries" is the best album they have done I think so far if not the best it is up there
  34. steveu
    Aug 26, 2005
    10
    this cd owns you posers
  35. ianac
    Aug 30, 2005
    10
    amazing...i can listen it everyday
  36. Andrew
    Aug 9, 2005
    10
    "Mezmerize" is so thrillingly insane, so captivating, so bizzare, that I can't help but gush with glee each time I hear it. The album clearly deserves all the critical praise it's garnered. Many metal heads have been trashing the record, saying it's too "poppy". Well, sorry guys, but I didn't realize that actual riffs, vocals other than grunts and some conceptual "Mezmerize" is so thrillingly insane, so captivating, so bizzare, that I can't help but gush with glee each time I hear it. The album clearly deserves all the critical praise it's garnered. Many metal heads have been trashing the record, saying it's too "poppy". Well, sorry guys, but I didn't realize that actual riffs, vocals other than grunts and some conceptual brilliance meant "pop". Mezmerize is a sort of combination of glam, rock opera and hard metal, and SOAD are never afraid of incorporating influences from other genres. Brilliance, brilliance, brilliance! Expand
  37. kirstyh
    Sep 22, 2005
    10
    best yet
  38. dukstar
    Sep 20, 2005
    10
    Simply astonihing !!!!
  39. RichardL
    Sep 4, 2005
    10
    Such a wonderful experience. From the incredibly pop (B.Y.O.B. and Old School Hollywood Baseball) to the more conventional S.O.A.D. songs - if you could ever describe S.O.A.D. conventional. But if you rank David Gray or Texas as your favourite artists, then it's probably best to avoid this.
  40. ryanw
    Feb 8, 2006
    10
    the best music........EVER!!!!!
  41. OdessaS
    May 26, 2006
    10
    I love this album. Very experimental and creative. Serj is an artist. So is everybody else in the band. 20 years from now they will still be talked about.
  42. Loesv
    Jun 11, 2006
    10
    Great CD! Creative, melodic.. it's breathteaking and it never fails to surprise you. I recommend this greatly
  43. KyleS
    Sep 22, 2006
    10
    I love this albumn...LOVE!!I don't care if people say they don't like this albumn.But I f***** hate it whaen f***ers say this is bad or is crap and so on.shout your f***** mouth!
  44. Myles#13
    Sep 6, 2006
    10
    Simply phenomenal album, well worth the long wait after 'Steal This Album!'. 'Mesmerize' is a fantastic CD that is so political and FUN at the same time. Do buy this... you will be pleasantly rewarded.
  45. TeodoraK.
    Sep 25, 2007
    10
    This album deserves a 10 hands down.
  46. KraigB.
    Mar 5, 2008
    10
    In my opinion, SOAD's best album to date. If you gave this album anything less than a 6 regardless of not being a metal fan, you can't say you truely like music.
  47. Deanna
    Mar 5, 2008
    10
    Possibly SOAD's best album. It is pretty much perfect. Some people say it is too political. 2 of the songs are Violent Pornography and This Cocaine Makes Me Feel Like I'm On This Song. Political? Not so much. It really has something fror everyone. If you like fast, in-your-face songs, then B.Y.O.B. might be the song for you. If you like slow, depressing, skip to Lost In Possibly SOAD's best album. It is pretty much perfect. Some people say it is too political. 2 of the songs are Violent Pornography and This Cocaine Makes Me Feel Like I'm On This Song. Political? Not so much. It really has something fror everyone. If you like fast, in-your-face songs, then B.Y.O.B. might be the song for you. If you like slow, depressing, skip to Lost In Hollywood. And there is everything inbetween. Expand
  48. serjisthebest
    Oct 11, 2005
    10
    definatly there most accomplished work 2 date
  49. AustinP.
    Nov 20, 2005
    10
    brilliant!
  50. GaryG
    Oct 12, 2005
    10
    This is definately their best album (apologies to "Toxicity" fans) and it will kick your butt. Those on the fence, give it a chance, you'll be glad you did.
  51. BrianP
    Nov 23, 2005
    10
    Without a doubt, THE rock album of 2005! Furious riffing combined with SOADs staple caustic political statements combine to form on hell of an amazing piece of work!
  52. EhabA
    Nov 27, 2005
    10
    this is one of the great albums
  53. nickc
    Oct 13, 2005
    10
    this rules
  54. daniels
    Oct 14, 2005
    10
    this is the second best album after toxicity cant wait for Hypnotize
  55. MarkoS
    Nov 8, 2005
    10
    Kicks ass. Best metal band of this generation, hands down.
  56. wendyb
    Dec 10, 2005
    10
    it's great!!
  57. gaetanor
    Dec 5, 2005
    10
    after hearing this, i became obsessed with SOAD. I just can stop listening to them. ive learned every song.
  58. AustinP.
    Dec 6, 2005
    10
    brilliant!
  59. JoshM
    Oct 7, 2005
    10
    Awesome album by an awesome band, if you haven't bought it yet, you're missing outt, go out and buy it, best album I have ever heard, still waiting on Hypnotize, I can't wait until November 22.
  60. S.Toncray
    May 17, 2005
    10
    System of a Down has always been a great, daring band, and this album proves it even more, likely being even sharper than all of their previous efforts. Clocking in at around 36 minutes, it not only whets the appetite for the upcoming 'Hypnotize', but also restores my faith in good ol' brainy metal. This album excedes my expectations in every way, and is off the wall and System of a Down has always been a great, daring band, and this album proves it even more, likely being even sharper than all of their previous efforts. Clocking in at around 36 minutes, it not only whets the appetite for the upcoming 'Hypnotize', but also restores my faith in good ol' brainy metal. This album excedes my expectations in every way, and is off the wall and politically charged, all at once. "B.Y.O.B." is amazing, "Cigaro" is a chunk of hillarious cock rock, and the closer, "Lost In Hollywood" is a very touching song, with the vocal intweaving of Tankian and Malakien working to a sublime extent. Malakien's vocals are put much more front-and-center with this album, though thankfully, Serj is not undercut in any way. Overall, every track on this album is excellent and I cannot praise it enough! I liked it better than the new NIN, QOTSA, and Garbage albums as well, so if you're going to pick one rock album to purchase out of the latest crop, make "Mesmerize" the one. You will not be disappointed! Expand
  61. NickK
    May 18, 2005
    10
    Simply amazing.. would you expect anything less from SOAD?
  62. NicHar
    May 19, 2005
    10
    I would have to say that this is, perhaps, System of a Downs most artistic and intelligent album. Whereas Toxicity was pure math/prog metal craziness (with a dash of brains), Mezmerize is quick, thrashy, witty, and something not seen in music: creative and actually smart! I really and truely love every song on this album... but it isnt complete... That's why I'm happy that I would have to say that this is, perhaps, System of a Downs most artistic and intelligent album. Whereas Toxicity was pure math/prog metal craziness (with a dash of brains), Mezmerize is quick, thrashy, witty, and something not seen in music: creative and actually smart! I really and truely love every song on this album... but it isnt complete... That's why I'm happy that Hypnotize is due out in the next few months. I'm sure that this up and coming album will complete SOAD's true masterpiece! Expand
  63. as
    May 20, 2005
    10
    much better than toxicity
  64. AustinA
    May 20, 2005
    10
    I myself have been a System lover since the beginning. Don't be fooled by whining children like "jake pissoff". System reaches a new level of superiority with this catchy, politically charged assault on all that is wrong with society.
  65. PhilS
    May 21, 2005
    10
    First SOAD Album I have bought and it is fantastic. No duff songs and B.Y.O.B, Radio/Video, Violent Pornography & Question are all classic songs. Can't wait till Hypnotize comes out am also going to buy the other SOAD albums.
  66. J.M.Sarabia
    May 20, 2005
    10
    A new classic for the ages...and its only half of it! System of a Down lives up to there reputation as this album is anything less but "Mesmerizing". I trully cant wait for Hypnotize! 1. Soldier Side - Intro 10/10 2. B.Y.O.B. 10/10 3. Revenga 10/10 4. Cigaro 9.5/10 5. Radio/Video 9.510 6. This Cocaine Makes Me Feel Like I
  67. AaronA
    May 20, 2005
    10
    this cd is absolutely brilliant. system have played russian roulette with this album by letting daron take lead role and by delving into other genres such as raggae. and luckily havent bitten the bullet because to call this album a success is an under statement, listen to this album for the first few times and let it inject your mind with catchy lines, fresh lyrics and intuative this cd is absolutely brilliant. system have played russian roulette with this album by letting daron take lead role and by delving into other genres such as raggae. and luckily havent bitten the bullet because to call this album a success is an under statement, listen to this album for the first few times and let it inject your mind with catchy lines, fresh lyrics and intuative instrumentals. i still hail s.o.a.d just as much as when i first heard their first 3 albums! Expand
  68. MattiasW
    May 23, 2005
    10
    I love this cd, its one of the best creations iw ever heard
  69. AlistairD
    May 23, 2005
    10
    short but addictive, hard to compare to their other albums but it is awsome. Hopefully this will answer the age old question of "why do they send the poor"
  70. jamesb
    May 25, 2005
    10
    great album, maybe even better then toxicity, just maybe :)
  71. Clutch
    May 25, 2005
    10
    This cd is the most original cd Soad has released. Definitely a welcomed edition to their already classic collection.
  72. AlexK
    May 26, 2005
    10
    This is a sic cd. Its only fault is its length. "Lost in Hollywood" shows the diversity of the band. Deron's vocals add another layer of depth to the album.
  73. ConorT
    May 26, 2005
    10
    This is the most original and addictive sound around. I can't wait for the second half "Hypnotize".
  74. LiR
    May 26, 2005
    10
    This is one of the best cds ive ever heard.
  75. NilsV
    May 27, 2005
    10
    This one has it all. To start off with I was slightly put off by Darons singing, but hey, the mans got a great voice, and the polyharmonics he and serj create together are hauntingly beautiful. A lot (30% or so) of their fanbase seem disapointed with this... Damn know-nothing little kids imo. A must have!
  76. DannyP
    May 29, 2005
    10
    Amazing and hard to stop listening toHavent heard anything this good since Toxicity. Cant wait until Autumn and no longer like hollywood. You will Understand when you listen to the last to tracks.
  77. SaraLeipsig
    May 30, 2005
    10
    OBVIOUSLY the guy ahead of me has GREAT taste to not like SOAD...lol... I love EVERY song on mezmorize, I could listen to it all day and still not get enough of it!!!
  78. chuckyo
    May 30, 2005
    10
    wow; definitely in a category all its own
  79. RobertT
    Jun 10, 2005
    10
    Best album I've heard in years. Incredibly refreshing. Track 6 is utterly out of hand. I like the reviews by people saying they don't understand SOAD or that other "real" music is better. No offense, that other "real" music is the reason metal/rock is tired and no longer relavent. It says nothing and people are on to it. Same tired dudes screaming the same tired stuff. SOAD Best album I've heard in years. Incredibly refreshing. Track 6 is utterly out of hand. I like the reviews by people saying they don't understand SOAD or that other "real" music is better. No offense, that other "real" music is the reason metal/rock is tired and no longer relavent. It says nothing and people are on to it. Same tired dudes screaming the same tired stuff. SOAD raises the bar. Say alot and in new ways at loud volumes. Keep it up boys. We need you. Expand
  80. Spongeee
    Jun 10, 2005
    10
    This album is great, bar none. Fast, quick, powerful, and musical. There is a hand full of bands out there that can play their instruments this well and as a unit. These guys know how to play and could take most bands out, easily. All other hardcore bands are flat compared to this...but theyre not "white" (but Armenian) and have a sense of rhythm unlike most white people. haha. forget all This album is great, bar none. Fast, quick, powerful, and musical. There is a hand full of bands out there that can play their instruments this well and as a unit. These guys know how to play and could take most bands out, easily. All other hardcore bands are flat compared to this...but theyre not "white" (but Armenian) and have a sense of rhythm unlike most white people. haha. forget all the haters. Steal this album if u cant afford it. Oh yea, lyrics rock!!! Expand
  81. KelleyW
    Jun 15, 2005
    10
    Wonderful, a great album.
  82. matte
    Jun 15, 2005
    10
    the best album since toxicity, not a bad track on the whole album....cant wait for hypnotise
  83. jacobb
    Jun 16, 2005
    10
    this is one of the best cd that they have it kicks ass better then the album steal this album and as good as the album toxicity
  84. ReynaK
    Jun 21, 2005
    10
    i love it!! its da bomb dude tottally!!!
  85. heinerl
    Jun 22, 2005
    10
    absolutely damn rocking with very different styles of music included! keep it metal :D
  86. HanyK
    Jun 24, 2005
    10
    Great album, with great lyrics on many important topics.
  87. Ryencoke
    Jun 7, 2005
    10
    Not their best, but one of them. Katherine W. You're an utter moron.
  88. mikemike
    Aug 15, 2005
    10
    Awsome band, awsome record!!!!
  89. ChrisR
    Aug 18, 2005
    10
    SOAD is the best band out there, without question, they just keep getting better and better after every album. My favorite band..
  90. JamieM
    Aug 21, 2005
    10
    Chris C must be deaf! This DOES NOT deserve a 1! a. MCR sound nothing like SOAD b. You can't sing, can you? c. SOAD aren't a horrible band. d. "Pathetic goth losers" don't listen to them (probably, I wouldn't know). e. If they did, that wouldn't make the music bad, it would mean people listen to it. 10/10; that is all.
  91. juliac
    Aug 31, 2005
    10
    hi,people i am not a native english language speaker,so i apologies for any misunderstanding(in sense or spelling). to talk about SOAD from an east european country almost globalized is not so easy! but i'm listening music about thirthy years,and this group makes me hear again something important in the music history.this people have something important to say,and they do it in an hi,people i am not a native english language speaker,so i apologies for any misunderstanding(in sense or spelling). to talk about SOAD from an east european country almost globalized is not so easy! but i'm listening music about thirthy years,and this group makes me hear again something important in the music history.this people have something important to say,and they do it in an amazing way. in their times,other groups did the same,doors in USA,sex pistols and joy division in UK,and many others in many moments wich were relevant in the last century.but i didnt expect to hear now ,between the violent pornography of this century,a group having such a strong message,and the power to express it in a good musical way. carrying the history of their past,on any level you want ,system of a down seems to me to be the most important group of our times,and i am happy this is happenning in my lifetime. Expand
  92. AlbertoM
    Aug 4, 2005
    10
    Simply outstanding. Toxicity was great but Mesmerize shows the band has evolutioned 10000 steps further. They've got the same attitude towards music Faith No More had. And, from my point of view, that's one hell of a compliment.
  93. juliac
    Sep 1, 2005
    10
    hi,people i am not a native english language speaker,so i apologies for any misunderstanding(in sense or spelling). to talk about SOAD from an east european country almost globalized is not so easy! but i'm listening music about thirthy years,and this group makes me hear again something important in the music history.this people have something important to say,and they do it in an hi,people i am not a native english language speaker,so i apologies for any misunderstanding(in sense or spelling). to talk about SOAD from an east european country almost globalized is not so easy! but i'm listening music about thirthy years,and this group makes me hear again something important in the music history.this people have something important to say,and they do it in an amazing way. in their times,other groups did the same,doors in USA,sex pistols and joy division in UK,and many others in many moments wich were relevant in the last century.but i didnt expect to hear now ,between the violent pornography of this century,a group having such a strong message,and the power to express it in a good musical way. carrying the history of their past,on any level you want ,system of a down seems to me to be the most important group of our times,and i am happy this is happenning in my lifetime. Expand
  94. Tom
    Sep 5, 2005
    10
    This album rock man, its my favorite.
  95. HaZe303
    Mar 1, 2006
    10
    I love this album... one of the best modern rock albums... best mix of melody and old plain headbanging rock.... I love it... Watch out... you could get whipplashed... :)
  96. JakubJ
    Mar 8, 2006
    10
    I am from Czech Republic and SOAD is best music on the world. Sorry for bad english.
  97. beny
    Jul 5, 2006
    10
    This is hands-down the best cd i have ever heard. That is not an exaggeration. The musical genius of System of a Down is easily apparent in each and every song. Most albums have only a few real quality songs, but this one has 11 (all of them)! The only reason that people say they don't like this disc is because they can't handle the strong opinions that SOAD expresses. This is This is hands-down the best cd i have ever heard. That is not an exaggeration. The musical genius of System of a Down is easily apparent in each and every song. Most albums have only a few real quality songs, but this one has 11 (all of them)! The only reason that people say they don't like this disc is because they can't handle the strong opinions that SOAD expresses. This is truly a must-have! Expand
  98. SidL.
    Sep 26, 2007
    10
    SOAD's best album to date if you ask me. Their dynamic, creative, and simply awesome metal sound...that's a given. But they manage to put a large percentage of the world's problems into perspective, war. War's a party, they say sarcastically, a party that will just shoo away all the world's evil...when really it creates evil, increasing death and decay, achieving little.
  99. LukeM
    Nov 1, 2005
    10
    absolutely awesome!!! my 1st SOAD album-the one that hooked me in... I now own all of them and think this is one of the best along side their 1st
  100. OctavioO
    Nov 21, 2005
    10
    Love it. Electrifying music that soothes and liberates the soul. This band has has surpassed its expectations making this album one of their top albums.
Metascore
85

Universal acclaim - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. You'll be left wondering why other bands aren't so daring.
  2. Mezmerize doesn't fail to be unique.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    91
    It's heavy and hooky. [20 May 2005, p.73]