Muchacho Image

Universal acclaim - based on 26 Critics

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 54 Ratings

Summary: The sixth release for Matthew Houck as Phosphorescent was written in Brooklyn and Mexico after his 18-month tour for 2010's Here's To Taking It Easy.
Record Label: Dead Oceans Records
Credit: Primary Artist,
Buy On

Track Listings

01 Sun, Arise! (An Invocation, An Introduction) 06 Muchacho's Tune
02 Song for Zula 07 A New Anhedonia
03 Ride On/Right On 08 The Quotidian Beasts
04 Terror in the Canyons (The Wounded Master) 09 Down to Go
05 A Charm/A Blade 10 Sun's Arising (A Koan, An Exit)

Awards & Rankings