Muppets: The Green Album - Various Artists

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. Sep 8, 2011
    Not sure what's more embarrassing: the Good Charlotte/Atreyu sleaze rock take on Dr. Teeth's Night Life or the idea that this tribute's hope is to make adults want to feel like kids again. Either way, the whole thing deserves a Miss Piggy karate chop.
  2. 20
    The Green Album ends not with that bang, but with the whimper of Matt Nathanson's "I Hope That Something Better Comes Along" and Rachel Yamagata's "I'm Going to Go Back There Someday."
User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Aug 28, 2011
    You can't go wrong with the Muppets. Even when it's not the Muppets who are singing the songs. This compilation of classic Muppet songs done by some of the world's best known bands (OK Go, Weezer) to some bands that people may not know who they are. Every song is performed amazingly, keeping to the original lyrics and music. Despite the mixed critic reviews, it's much better than you think. It might take a few listens to fully understand the genius behind The Green Album, but it's worth it. Check it out. Full Review »