Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    91
    Pusha T paints a vivid picture of the things he knows best throughout My Name Is My Name.
  2. 91
    [He expands his reach] with the aid of producer-label boss Kanye West, guest ranging from The-Dream to Kendrick Lamar, and a steely gusto unmatched in hip-hop. [11 Oct 2013, p.72]
  3. Nov 26, 2013
    90
    On MNIMN Push T delivers his wittiest lines to date. [Nov 2013, p.91]
  4. Oct 8, 2013
    90
    Pusha T is at the top of his game with sharply defined autobiographical tales and defiant, self-aware verses. He often dazzles with his smooth, cold-blooded flow and connects on virtually every song.
  5. Oct 8, 2013
    90
    Each song is injected with sharp, drug-filled commentaries that deliver, brick-by-brick, a solid foundation for King Push's cocaine castle.
  6. Oct 7, 2013
    90
    My Name Is My Name is a remarkable and vital solo debut.
  7. My Name Is My Name is one of the best debut albums of the year, but since Pusha T is far from a new artist, he's got a leg-up on many of the newcomers to the genre.
  8. 83
    My Name Is My Name is as strong a “debut” full length as anyone could hope to produce, and reminds the world why it fell in love with this coke-rap wizard more than ten years ago.
User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 125 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 28
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 28
  3. Negative: 4 out of 28
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Drake stan trying to discredit "Cocaine" TYRANT the GAWD. Album is AOTY 10/10 you sad ass cac. Pusha delivers best album since YEEZUS b, this reallll
  2. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Fantastic album, the production is complimentary to Pusha's sonics and of course he remains sharp as ever with the lyricism. Only complaint isFantastic album, the production is complimentary to Pusha's sonics and of course he remains sharp as ever with the lyricism. Only complaint is the stretch in the middle of the album from 40 Acres to Who I Am where the hooks from The-Dream and Kevin Cossom disappoint as does the verse from Big Sean. Favourite tracks from the album include King Push, Numbers on the Boards, Suicide and Nosestalgia which are all Pusha at his finest. Full Review »
  3. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Maravilhoso álbum, me lembra um pouco o My Beuatiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. Kanye West definitivamente um ótimo produtor executivo. PrimeiroMaravilhoso álbum, me lembra um pouco o My Beuatiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. Kanye West definitivamente um ótimo produtor executivo. Primeiro foi Love In The Future, agora MNIMN Full Review »