User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 124 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 10 out of 124

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Drake stan trying to discredit "Cocaine" TYRANT the GAWD. Album is AOTY 10/10 you sad ass cac. Pusha delivers best album since YEEZUS b, this reallll
  2. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Fantastic album, the production is complimentary to Pusha's sonics and of course he remains sharp as ever with the lyricism. Only complaint is the stretch in the middle of the album from 40 Acres to Who I Am where the hooks from The-Dream and Kevin Cossom disappoint as does the verse from Big Sean. Favourite tracks from the album include King Push, Numbers on the Boards, Suicide and Nosestalgia which are all Pusha at his finest. Expand
  3. Oct 8, 2013
    9
    Pusha T delivers here big time. Throughout, the album is blessed with awesome beats and awesome verses dropped by both Pusha and the features. Not much to be disappointed about here as for an album we have waited for all year, it lives up to expectations and more.
  4. Oct 8, 2013
    9
    Production is top notch and Pusha's lyrics are amazing as well. Only thing I can complain about is Who I Am. I feel that the song is out of place on the album. However, Pusha seems to bring the best out of 2 Chainz and Big Sean.
  5. Oct 8, 2013
    9
    Pusha T showed his fans that this album was worth the wait, All the songs to "King Push" to "S.N.I.T.C.H." have amazing production and i can see why this took more then a year. I especially loved "Suicide" Ab-Liva and this song itself made me more then happy because it had that Clipse feel.
    One of the hip hop albums all year.
  6. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Maravilhoso álbum, me lembra um pouco o My Beuatiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. Kanye West definitivamente um ótimo produtor executivo. Primeiro foi Love In The Future, agora MNIMN
  7. Oct 11, 2013
    10
    Great songs for cruising late at night with our lights off. Incredible, well worth the long wait. As stated before me there is not much to be disappointed with here. Production is top notch, feels like a classic mid 90's kinda album.
  8. Oct 30, 2013
    9
    This is one of the best albums of the Year. Pusha T really is a pusher because this albums sounds like cocaine on vinyl. Go get it, the only track that is disappointing is "Who I Am" with 2 Chainz & Big Sean and the filler track "No Regrets" with Jeezy.Even Future did ok on this. The production is Amazing. I must say Swizz Beatz, Pharrell & Kanye snapped on this. Definite Highs of the album *no pun intended* are King Push, Sweet Serenade & Suicide. 10/10 for lyrics, 8/10 for feature selection, 10/10 for production. Overall 9/10 Expand
  9. Oct 15, 2013
    10
    My Name Is My Name is one of the best debut albums of the year, but since Pusha T is far from a new artist, he's got a leg-up on many of the newcomers to the genre.
  10. N10
    Nov 11, 2013
    10
    Experimental intstrumentals and banger beats, Pusha T delievers as always, hungrier than ever. Been a regularly play for me, a if not the top release of this years (weak) mainstream rap scene. Though this year it's genre was more experimental and exotic with it's sound than before, the main thing that others lacked were lyrics. Artist such as Kanye West, Drake and even Jay-Z at some point, the production they was backed with almost even outshined them, so I'm glad to see that Pusha's pen game was up to par and delieverd delightful, ear grabbing lines. Thanks Push, thanks also for tracks like "King Push", "Numbers On The Boards" and "Nosetalgia" which I do rank as one of the best songs to be released in 2013! Expand
  11. Oct 9, 2013
    10
    Great lyrics, beats and features. Best track is Nosetalgia featuring K Dot who comes in and kills his verse. This is street rap at it's best, rap album of the year!
  12. Oct 10, 2013
    10
    Song by song:
    1. King Push (10/10): no way to start out a great album than like this, a haunting beat plus some classic Pusha T; absolutely amazing.
    2. Numbers On The Board (10/10): how do you follow up to a great track like King Push? Throw down a great solo song like Numbers On The Boards. Best Kanye West beat in a LOOOOONG time.
    3. Sweet Serenade feat. Chris Brown (10/10): Awesome
    song, great Swizz beat, plus a different sounding Chris Brown? are you kidding me? Check out the music video, other than the girl doing a pole dance I'd say it could win Music Video of the Year.
    4. Hold On feat. Rick Ross (10/10): Probably the best Rick Ross I have heard in a long time, with an amazing hook and some added harmony by Kanye. Only way this song gets any better is if Kanye had thrown down his own verse.
    5. Suicide feat. Ab-Liva (9/10): Not exactly a Clipse reunion (where are you Malice!) but Ab-Liva really switches up the albums direction here. Honestly I hate albums where song transitions are too perfect, so this was a great change in pace. Not my favorite cut of the album, but a solid one!
    6. 40 Acres feat. The-Dream (10/10): Finally Pusha gets to the slowed down, meaningful song complemented with a beautiful hook by The-Dream. This is the halfway point in the album, and it honestly feels like a half-time cut. Perfect place in the track list.
    7. No Regrets feat. Jeezy and Kevin Cossom (10/10): Classic Kevin Cossom hook, and Pusha kills it as usual. But what really stuck out to me was the Jeezy guest verse, haven't heard Jeezy throw down like that especially on a song that isn't quite a banger.
    8. Let Me Love You feat. Kelly Rowland (7/10): This is the ONLY song on the album I don't love, mostly because of how uncomfortable Pusha sounds with his verses, kind of a basic hook by Kelly Rowland also. There would be one way to save this song, and that would be if 50 Cent had made an appearance. He's the only rapper I can see making this track not sound as awkward as it came out. No offense Pusha T
    9. Who I Am feat. Big Sean and 2 Chainz (10/10): Right when the album starts to get off track, Kanye West brings out the best beat in a long time, and we get to hear Pusha get back to his real craft. 2 Chainz and Big Sean provide possibly the best guest verses on a posse cut since Mercy. 2 Chainz alone really threw down here and went off. Big Sean also went hard and brought the final blow home on what is my favorite cut from the album.
    10. Nosetalgia feat. Kendrick Lamar (10/10): Just when I thought it couldn't get any better, Pusha and K.Dot throw down possibly the darkest and most artistic collaboration on an off-kilter but right up Pusha's alley Nottz beat. This is possibly the best K.Dot feature of the year (excluding Control) and it left me speechless how perfect they worked together!
    11. Pain feat. Pusha-T (10/10): Pusha is really bringing it for the home stretch now! No I.D. contributes a great beat, Future puts in some of his darkest realest hook magic, and Pusha just takes it up another notch. 12. SNITCH feat. Pharrell (9/10): Great hook, great verse, great production. Just another track in Pusha's arsenal.

    WOW. I had incredibly high expectations for this album, and it delivered on all fronts.

    The ONLY thing I could have wanted more for this album would have been a Deluxe Edition. Picture that:
    Remastered cuts of "Doesn't Matter" with French Montana, "Only You Can Tell" with Wale, "Millions" with Rick Ross, and a fourth never been heard of track, either solo or with possibly Kanye, Kid Cudi, Gunplay, Schoolboy Q, Jay-Z, No Malice, A$AP, etc.
    Pusha has this unique ability to bring out another side of artists, and I cannot wait to see what he has planned for King Push.

    My Name is My Name is possibly one of the greatest rap albums of all time.
    Collapse
  13. Aoi
    Oct 12, 2013
    10
    A lot of great tracks on this LP; NOTB was probably the best song to come out this year. But The Dream's hook on 40 acres accompanied by the unfitted vibe of No Regrets (better suited for the Fear Of God mixtapes) stirred in with Let Me Love You really dumbs this down. Suicide is an amazing track, sounds like Hell Hath No Fury. Pain is incredible. But overall, due to some bad tracks and the fact that the album is a mix of sounds rather than one sound just reduces the pleasure of the experience. Pusha needs to understand that when Kanye says 'Just 9 tracks' you should listen to him. Also Big Sean's verse on Who I Am? What in the Expand
  14. Nov 24, 2013
    9
    This is an album that really blew me away. Pusha T really delivers with this one. The dark gritty production really compliments the drug dealing lyrcism and Pusha T's snarling, menacing voice. Standout tracks include: "Numbers on the Board", "Suicide", "S.N.I.T.C.H.". Definitely one of my favorite albums this year
  15. Mar 3, 2014
    10
    This is a great album. Pusha T still talks about the drug game but it still sounds awesome. The beats in this album are amazing. Especially numbers on the boards. The two best tracks are: Numbers On The Boards and Nosetalgia. The track I could have done without: Who I Am. I give this album a 10 out of 10. Thanks for reading.
  16. Mar 12, 2014
    9
    For the first time in 7 years, the spotlight is all on Pusha T. He lays his sharp lyricism over producer Kanye West's crisp beats. He outshines all guests, including exceptional peers Kendrick Lamar and Ab-Liva. He touches on a myriad of subjects, but always leads back to the central theme of a self-conscious hustler looking in on himself. Gold.
  17. May 5, 2014
    9
    Lyrically Pusha delivers what we all expected him to deliver. Cold, drug-filled bragging. And he delivers good.
    Production wise this feels like a more mellow, "regular", B-Side to Kanye's Yeezus. In a good way. The beats have the grimy-ness and minimalism of Yeezus but are definitely less experimental and out there.

    Minus points for the "Let Me Love You", because why Pusha? Who's Idea
    was this? Just no.. And also for the phoned in Guest Verses on "Who I Am". Expand
Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Dec 11, 2013
    50
    When the beats are sparse he shines, but the album bloats in its middle with too many R&B assisted dramatic gestures and not enough dead eyed and cracked crack music. [Nov 2013, p.66]
  2. Dec 6, 2013
    80
    The album's best moments shrewdly recall the stark, booming sound of Clipse's 2006 coke-rap masterpiece Hell Hath No Fury. [Jan 2014, p.76]
  3. Nov 26, 2013
    90
    On MNIMN Push T delivers his wittiest lines to date. [Nov 2013, p.91]