• Record Label: Island
  • Release Date: Mar 23, 2010
User Score
2.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 408 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 77 out of 408

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 24, 2016
    0
    The first My World album was bad enough he didn't have to release a 2.0 over to make us feel worse about ourselves. I did see one review stating that they wished there was a score below zero I would have to agree.
  2. Jan 20, 2016
    0
    Flat voice , annoying sound, we can consider that the only thing helpful in this album is some compositions , boring teen pop , childish, and immature , expected more from you Bieber , nothing new about the sun , always the bubblegum pop to fasten the little girls teenagers, we still have a Purpose , and a Believe to save the right discography
  3. Oct 29, 2015
    3
    While this album is bad, it isn't as bad as most people think, and it's only judged because of "Baby" (the worst song off the album), however some songs such as "Somebody to Love" are tolerable.
  4. Apr 25, 2015
    0
    it just SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
  5. Apr 20, 2015
    0
    GO AWAY justin beiber! stop! your music is a happy tragedy, thanks to you people on twitter can mock your album and thank god people wanna rip off their ear drums when listen to ****
  6. Mar 16, 2015
    0
    What a piece of trash! All of Justin Bieber's music sucks! WHY DOES HE HAVE TO SING HIS CRAP ALL THE TIME?!?! He should buy E.T. The Extra Crapstrial for Atari 2600. Avoid this album and JB himself at all costs!! I'd fart in his face too.
  7. Mar 13, 2015
    0
    What a disappointing PIECE OF TRASH!!!!!!!!! Bieber sucks and he always will. Don't listen to beliebers... at least try not to. They are low or none educated. The wourst song is baby. Double da**it to hell and back in a cheese basket. Please avoid both this album and the moronic wanker himself, AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!! He SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!
  8. May 5, 2014
    4
    Slickly produced, but overtly cheesy, vocals are too processed and the whole album is scant of originality. I'm not giving this album a bad review just to ride the hate of Justin Bieber, but because it is truly BAD.
  9. Dec 23, 2013
    3
    Apesar de ser um album de um garoto de 16/17 anos as músicas não agradam pessoas com mais idade, Justin Bieber construiu uma imagem de "garoto bonito" porém não passa disso, um exemplo a Lorde, mesmo com 16/17 anos suas músicas demonstram a realidade diferente deste album que deve agradar no maximo crianças de 9 anos.
  10. Jul 15, 2013
    0
    el usuario JUANPANB es mi primo y dice amar a este puto que se lo quiere follar analmente y que no se aguanta que le haga un privado y un polvazo quintuple
  11. Jun 8, 2013
    0
    Musically it is a disgrace to the music, is not even slag.
    I can not believe I have to admit that's a f ****g commercially successful, having so much damn talent, success had to give that poor guy. I have not heard such silly songs like Baby Baby Baby Ohhh, that is, what's that?, Is this excited?, I've never heard a sound so gay in the music and rhythm alike, too gay, it's amazing that
    Musically it is a disgrace to the music, is not even slag.
    I can not believe I have to admit that's a f ****g commercially successful, having so much damn talent, success had to give that poor guy. I have not heard such silly songs like Baby Baby Baby Ohhh, that is, what's that?, Is this excited?, I've never heard a sound so gay in the music and rhythm alike, too gay, it's amazing that the music video that song have more views on youtube than true legends as: Smell Smells Like Teen Spirit by Nirvana, Chop suey by System Of A Down, whole videography of Daft Punk, among others, and this has to be the most-watched, that if is a great misfortune, thank god has many dislikes.
    Just say that this album is a dirty, I'm not against Justin and even they do not believe,he can achieve to be great once you leave aside the thematic he uses in his songs, but as it is musical crap I hope that girls are cured of this bad music and hear something more convincing.
    Expand
  12. Jan 4, 2013
    0
    For little kids he might be good but in my opinion he cannot be considered a true musician, his lyrics are infantile and his music on its whole is to commercial. His voice although is not a bad one he has chosen a bad style and should rethink his career if he wants to be taken account of by people who are actually allowed to drink and not only little girls screaming for his babies.
  13. Jun 27, 2012
    10
    Who cares if this album is cheesy? It contains songs that we all love to get up and dance and sing to such as 'Baby'. If you dont find your inner child self, then you need to lighten up and stop being so serious. This album puts you in a great mood. His newest album 'Believe' is the album of 2012, get it.
  14. DME
    Apr 23, 2012
    1
    If this is what modern music is, then our generation really sucks.
  15. Mar 28, 2012
    0
    Real score: -100/10 This is the worst album ever created. Along with the rest of justin biebers horrendous music. Please never make me listen to this ever again.
  16. Mar 19, 2012
    3
    When I was seven, I had a Britney Spears poster on my wall, and choreographed dances to "Lucky" with my friends at sleepovers. If I was seven now, I would probably have the same love for Justin Bieber. However, I'm not seven, and I'm doubtful if many people much older than that would actually enjoy this album. I actually listened to My World 2.0 all the way through, and can say that it'sWhen I was seven, I had a Britney Spears poster on my wall, and choreographed dances to "Lucky" with my friends at sleepovers. If I was seven now, I would probably have the same love for Justin Bieber. However, I'm not seven, and I'm doubtful if many people much older than that would actually enjoy this album. I actually listened to My World 2.0 all the way through, and can say that it's not the creation from hell that many make it out to be. It's certainly not a great work of artistry either. I will actually admit to liking "Somebody To Love", and "Stuck In The Moment" temporarily got stuck in my head. But it's a weak album, with wholly uninspiring lyrics and bland uninteresting music. And, of course, it's sung by a prepubescent boy. I like lots of music, including pop music. This is not quality pop music. Expand
  17. Mar 8, 2012
    1
    Again? This is llike the capcom games, for example, have Street Fighter, and after Super Street Fighter IV, and I never imagine that this happen in the music industry. This album have only one good song, the rest is terrible. A next CD of Bieber? No I don't believe that.
  18. Nov 23, 2011
    0
    To anyone who actually likes this music, or Justin Bieber for that mater, you have a lower IQ than my friends dog. The biggest load of abominable garbage to ever walk the earth
  19. Nov 11, 2011
    4
    Okay..."My World 2.0" is the same thing with "My World". Just because you added several songs doesn't really make a difference...
  20. Nov 8, 2011
    0
    68. Really, it seems like a joke that music critics can put this mark to this album. I have listened it all, and I can ensure yoy that it is the worst thing that I have ever listened to. Even My World, the first EP of Justin Bieber, that I would mark it with a 0, is better than this CD.
    Let's be serious. Commercial music is usually crap. It is a question of its sense. And I'm not talking
    68. Really, it seems like a joke that music critics can put this mark to this album. I have listened it all, and I can ensure yoy that it is the worst thing that I have ever listened to. Even My World, the first EP of Justin Bieber, that I would mark it with a 0, is better than this CD.
    Let's be serious. Commercial music is usually crap. It is a question of its sense. And I'm not talking about this pseudo commercial music like Glam Metal, 80's pop like Michael Jackson, and nowadays Indie Rock. I'm talking about music only made for sell, without attempting to make it last over the years. And inside this bad music, My World 2.0 is really deplorable.
    There are some reasons why this is so bad. First and most important, the music. Composed with no musical sense at all, the melody is so simple and pathetic that Lady Gaga seems King Crimson next to it. No rhythm, no grace, no nothing. The instruments are dreadful, playing repetitive sounds and crappy riffs, and his voice is so auto-tuned that Daft Punk voices at Discovery album seems natural. A complete disaster.
    But what makes it worse than a simple painful album is its spirit. A girl-looking boy of 16 years old singing about love, dreams mad true, etc. It's obvious that it is a big and vile strategy of his record label to make it attractive for pre adolescent girls that have been brainwashed by the system and have not listened any good music at their life. And the worst thing is that music critics don't punish this CD as it deserves. What's wrong with you guys? Have you been payed by its label? But if any of its consumers would read this! What a sad world. Absolutly an awful album, the worst of all time.
    Expand
  21. Oct 2, 2011
    0
    Classic example of how music is ruined nowadays.
    This kid is just a cute face chosen by some crappy record label to mask a bunch of annoying and sticky songs completely autotuned.
  22. Sep 10, 2011
    0
    Absolutely not worthy of publication. This album is not music, is a "commercial thing" to do money. Baby could have been a good single for the beat but the word are not mature enough for a 16 years old guy...
  23. Sep 10, 2011
    7
    A more grown sound since "My World", and still very catchy songs, but the songwriting's awful: ten purely commercial lovesongs, mostly about girls he never had.
  24. Aug 18, 2011
    2
    If it wasn't for included ballads in the album, "My World 2.0" really would be one of the worst albums in music's history. Excessive auto-tune in pop-dancing melodies which make them strident and unpleasant. "Baby" is absolutely the worst song of the album. A horrible intro that gives a very little interest to continue with it.
  25. Jul 16, 2011
    0
    I don't think his fans (especially the girls) don't realize the fact that he is a mediocre singer. He is not consistent with this album because of his voice. Most of his songs are horrible. Although "U Smile" was really good, it was overshadowed. This is probably the WORST album I have ever heard in my entire life!!! I hope Justin Bieber will improve or else, many fans will be disappointed....
  26. Jul 10, 2011
    0
    The chords are stolen from generations of other pop songwriters (as are some of the lyrics), the production is stolen from generations of other pop producers, the meaning and purpose of the songs is completely ripped from millions of repetitive imbeciles with only love (or sex) on their minds. And I see others on this site complaining that "IT'S FOR TEENAGE GIRLS, WAAH". Well get a senseThe chords are stolen from generations of other pop songwriters (as are some of the lyrics), the production is stolen from generations of other pop producers, the meaning and purpose of the songs is completely ripped from millions of repetitive imbeciles with only love (or sex) on their minds. And I see others on this site complaining that "IT'S FOR TEENAGE GIRLS, WAAH". Well get a sense of perspective; good music can appeal to anyone of any age. That's why people like the Beatles and Queen and Coldplay were so successful, they had universal appeal. Targeting one extremely easily pleased audience does not make Beiber's albums good, and he deserves to sink into obscurity - which he eventually will. Expand
  27. Jun 17, 2011
    0
    One of the worst things ever made. Do not listen to this. Do not think of listening to this. The sounds of torture would be preferable than this piece of **** This "music" is bad on too many levels to describe. Just stay away. For the sake of humanity, stay away, and make this kid stop making music.
  28. Jun 1, 2011
    8
    The haters are making their mark on JB, if you do not like him, that is fine, but let the kid do what he wants and sing high-pitched, in 2 years he will be falling out of nightclubs anyway. The album is good, the tracks are fresh, however cheesy, JB has a voice, but he is not all their yet. An 8 for the piece of work that is known as My World 2.0
  29. May 30, 2011
    5
    As I said on my review for My World, most comments here are biased and criticise him/his fans, without paying attention to the music. While I would not say that the album is very good, some tracks are enjoyable. It is worth a listen. Standouts; "Baby" and "That Should Be Me".
  30. May 28, 2011
    0
    The f.. what you said has no cred too, Woflmother. Let me tell you something: 1st, what a majority of people hates might not be a fad but a reality (think of any detestable things on the surface of the Earth), 2nd, so because JB's music is better than K-Fed's (which is doubtful to me) so his music's got substances ? It's like saying someone is decent because he's saner than Charles Manson.The f.. what you said has no cred too, Woflmother. Let me tell you something: 1st, what a majority of people hates might not be a fad but a reality (think of any detestable things on the surface of the Earth), 2nd, so because JB's music is better than K-Fed's (which is doubtful to me) so his music's got substances ? It's like saying someone is decent because he's saner than Charles Manson. 3rd, let me tell you, any "critics" who say anything good about JB are either half-witted or cheaply-paid tools for the corporates themselves.
    So, in short, people with taste and rationale should speak the f#ck up before our materialistic societies plunge deeper and deeper into the ugly, mass-produced, mass-deluded, dumb-downed mess it has been becoming.
    Expand
  31. May 26, 2011
    2
    The album is a total failure and the only reason why he is still in the music industries is because of his "Girl fans." The songs in the album is mostly boring and dull but at least is better than Rebecca Black's "Friday"
  32. May 24, 2011
    5
    Cheesy, naive and immature with a few great sing-a-long tunes. Just don't admit it to your friends. Justin Bieber if he makes the progression to the Justin Timberlake type could be good.
  33. Apr 23, 2011
    0
    How Can This CD Be Anyworse... Biebers Voice Is Annoying.. So So So High... He Sounds Like A Girl.. I Am 13 & I Have A Much Lower Voice Than Him! WOW Justin The 1st Time I Heard It I Thought You Were A Girl.. Lyrics Are Stupid, As Well As The Vocal Effects..
    0!
  34. Jan 22, 2011
    0
    Justin Bieber is for the kids. For a 13-year-old girl, Justin Bieber is someone to look up to. He's definitely talented. There's no question about it. Old videos of when he was only twelve can prove that he wasn't signed for his looks. "My World 2.0" is catchy, simple and effective. I'd rather have my daughter listen to this than to much of the filthy-mouthed rappers and R&B singers outJustin Bieber is for the kids. For a 13-year-old girl, Justin Bieber is someone to look up to. He's definitely talented. There's no question about it. Old videos of when he was only twelve can prove that he wasn't signed for his looks. "My World 2.0" is catchy, simple and effective. I'd rather have my daughter listen to this than to much of the filthy-mouthed rappers and R&B singers out there today. For young teens there has to be someone who's actually the same age, but who's talented. Justin Bieber is talented and "My World 2.0" is no waste of your kid's pocket money. Expand
  35. Jan 19, 2011
    10
    Peer pressure is a beautiful thing, people just follow whatever someone is doing, they think that their opinions are right and that every CREDIBLE, keyword, critic is wrong for giving this high reviews. What do you know about music? You think that just because you blast Iron Maiden, you suddenly know EVERYTHING about music? Leave music reviewing to the professionals and non-bias. JustinPeer pressure is a beautiful thing, people just follow whatever someone is doing, they think that their opinions are right and that every CREDIBLE, keyword, critic is wrong for giving this high reviews. What do you know about music? You think that just because you blast Iron Maiden, you suddenly know EVERYTHING about music? Leave music reviewing to the professionals and non-bias. Justin Bieber is overrated, which leads him to be underrated, even if Justin Bieber wasnt the most hated icon since Hitler, I STILL wouldnt like his music, but at least I dont need other people's permission to dislike his music. I just give this a 10 because people have no concept of putting evidence in their points or giving fair scores. Seriously, the critics that review this album arent drug addicts off the street, they are university graduates, what do you have? No credibility. This isnt about Justin Bieber, its about no being brainwashing Bieber hater that hates him JUST BECAUSE other people hate him too. Just listen to Kevin Federline's album and compare it to this. When you all grow older than 30, you will see how foolish you were to be so bias. Even if the WORLD love justin Bieber, I wouldnt. Expand
  36. Dec 27, 2010
    7
    The problem with these user reviews is that they're full of people that are biased or haters. & either one is bad contribution. I reviewed this album as a person expecting pretty good music. A boy from Canada who started in a small town, became famous from his charming voice. I was not a hater but I was also not a Bieber Fever-diagnosed girl. I am young (not an adult), although I will sayThe problem with these user reviews is that they're full of people that are biased or haters. & either one is bad contribution. I reviewed this album as a person expecting pretty good music. A boy from Canada who started in a small town, became famous from his charming voice. I was not a hater but I was also not a Bieber Fever-diagnosed girl. I am young (not an adult), although I will say I enjoyed this album. A few songs, such as "Baby" & "Somebody To Love" would be the strong points, as well as "U Smile". Good job, Justin Bieber. Expand
  37. TWB
    Dec 15, 2010
    0
    Hate this album. One of the worst ever. Wasted my money by buying this. He should stop singing and and do some other things. People who reviewed positively, you all are mentally ill so get some help. And to the fan-girls, get some help too, he's ugly and screeches instead of singing. Not recommended at all.
  38. Nov 25, 2010
    0
    Please, make it stop. Horrible. Generic. Only for those who have no taste which, sadly, is almost all of America. Enjoy being a fad, sweetheart, your time's almost up.
  39. Nov 16, 2010
    7
    Justin bieber has improved since his last album in 2009. My world 2.0 has good flows and settling lyrics, the 16 year old however should focus on more subjects than just girls. Other than that, good songs, fun lyrics.
  40. Nov 8, 2010
    0
    This is **** thrown on to a compact disc, what the hell happened to actually working your ass off to get your album on the radio and making money for your family or yourself. its like he cant write his own lyrics, cant come up with a beat by himself. This kid should get raped by a silver back gorilla. This album is the reason i hate pop. The only semi good song on this is Baby and evenThis is **** thrown on to a compact disc, what the hell happened to actually working your ass off to get your album on the radio and making money for your family or yourself. its like he cant write his own lyrics, cant come up with a beat by himself. This kid should get raped by a silver back gorilla. This album is the reason i hate pop. The only semi good song on this is Baby and even that is so repetitive it starts to get annoying by the middle of the song. I HATE this kid and album with a PASSION. this piece of **** gets a 0 out of 10 Expand
  41. Oct 27, 2010
    0
    It's pretty much an offense for me that music has downgraded so much. Listening to such an horrible album with an iPod is like walking around with an insult.
    Let's get over it, and analyze it.
    So, he claims to be a singer, but it sounds like a cat squeaking randomly, singing lyrics about love 'n' babies 'n' girls 'n' stuff. Such a lack of fantasy. And, considering all the success he made,
    It's pretty much an offense for me that music has downgraded so much. Listening to such an horrible album with an iPod is like walking around with an insult.
    Let's get over it, and analyze it.
    So, he claims to be a singer, but it sounds like a cat squeaking randomly, singing lyrics about love 'n' babies 'n' girls 'n' stuff. Such a lack of fantasy. And, considering all the success he made, in so few time, vanishes completely all the hard work of less known bands like Pink Floyd. Yes, Justin Bieber made more success than Pink Floyd, and i hardly can accept this. If he started working like twenty years ago he would possibly sound better. Older music has better style, i say, and he is pretty much the obvious proof. I believe that if he made a black metal band, i would've liked his music more, and that means a lot since i completely disapprove black metal for its lyrics about death, and stuff. I still prefer to listen to that to be forced to listen to hundred of people whistling Bieber's song "Baby" while listening to the song itself. If Pink Floyd had the same success as him, Roger Waters would now have over a hundred of billion of people following him up. Such a number that i hope will never turn to truth, but i think that teenagers of today will make many sons tomorrow to have them listen to Justin Bieber, and he will become the richest & most famous person ever existed, and if that will happen, i'll already have a knife slashed inside my stomach. But that will not happen: he will get blind by how famous he already is, and will be forgotten in a few years on for now.
    Expand
  42. Oct 12, 2010
    2
    Of course i didnt listen to the shet...and im proud....because seeing his annoying face on tv screen is **** enough...! some say that he is the new M.J...Really...are you **** kidding me? yeah he can be compared with MJs shoes....!
  43. Sep 5, 2010
    0
    Justin bieber and other singers that sing like him are ruining music. All his songs are about how he wants a girl. I doubt he even writes the lyrics. I am going to have to agree with Andrew, green day is great music that is suitable for teenagers and has great lyrics that people can relate to. I also doubt justin bieber will be popular in 10 years anyway.
  44. Aug 28, 2010
    0
    Truly i listened to this whole album...waste of 60 minutes it is. My world 2.0 is terrible. my dog barked to the songs along with my cat who was meowing. They seem to know what terrible music is so they screeched along with justin beaver.
  45. Aug 14, 2010
    2
    Tsk tsk... Justin Bieber is an overhyped 16 year old who didn't hit puberty, and I seriously thought he was a girl when I heard "One Time". And singing about love? Like what do you know, you are like 16 and your voice didn't even break yet; the only people whom this album will ever appeal to is to young girls who don't know any better. "Baby" at first was on the verge of acceptable to myTsk tsk... Justin Bieber is an overhyped 16 year old who didn't hit puberty, and I seriously thought he was a girl when I heard "One Time". And singing about love? Like what do you know, you are like 16 and your voice didn't even break yet; the only people whom this album will ever appeal to is to young girls who don't know any better. "Baby" at first was on the verge of acceptable to my ears but his voice ruined it. Bottom line, don't buy this album. Expand
  46. Albertd.
    Jun 18, 2010
    10
    They only gave it a zero because they didn't bother to listen to the album and suddenly assume that if its justin Bieber it must be bad especially since he wasn't the only person to write the album, so they also hate the other people who wrote it.
  47. ElaZ.
    Jun 17, 2010
    3
    Justin Bieber should really focus on other topics.Getting girls is all he talks about?Why not talk about...death or something?I don't know but I'm tired of hearing him always wanting to "get the girl". Jeez whoever he's singing about, I would say "NO" too. The songs are alright, but not what I expected.Here's a Three out of pityy!
  48. MicheleF
    Jun 16, 2010
    7
    Like so many over the age of 16, I had automatically dismissed Justin Bieber just from the annoyingness of his ubiquity. But the truth is he actually has a really lovely voice that doesn't need AutoTune. This is a really well-crafted collection of pop songs. Nice, light and easy on the ears. Wish the same could be said about the sound of his adoring fans.
  49. BryceS
    Jun 7, 2010
    0
    People who gave it an 8 or higher. I rate based on the music i hear, I don't care what his age is, this is a kid who has little talent. His constant moaning of ohhhhh after every word is quite annoying. terribly composed even with the glassed over studio vocals.
  50. JoeyM.
    Jun 6, 2010
    0
    In response to Shirliah W: I am a 17 year old, and the music I make is far superior to this. Justin Bieber's CD is a terrible record. It gives 16 year-old musicians a bad name.
  51. JustinC.
    Jun 2, 2010
    0
    More bland, manufactured pop drivel.... Serious overuse of autotune.
  52. LucasS.
    Jun 1, 2010
    0
    Is this actually an albulm? I mean c'mon! what the hell ever happend to music?
  53. Ryan
    Jun 1, 2010
    6
    This, together with its immediate predecessor, is a decent pop album, and a pretty good considering it's competition (Ke$ha? Not even in the same league). Sure, Auto-Tune may be used a little bit... but at least he doesn't use it as a crutch like T-Pain. Too bad he probably won't be able to top this, what with puberty striking at last. Definitely check out "Baby" (the most This, together with its immediate predecessor, is a decent pop album, and a pretty good considering it's competition (Ke$ha? Not even in the same league). Sure, Auto-Tune may be used a little bit... but at least he doesn't use it as a crutch like T-Pain. Too bad he probably won't be able to top this, what with puberty striking at last. Definitely check out "Baby" (the most mocked song off the album, yes) to get a feel for the album AND the artist. In the end, it's all up to you. My opinion is my own. Expand
  54. joeblow
    May 30, 2010
    0
    if I could give this a negative rating I would he sounds like a 8 year old girl whos trying to be cool but he fails.
  55. KennethP
    May 27, 2010
    10
    Enchanting album by a 16 year old pop artist, although creep voice but then professional work for such great songs.
  56. DominicD
    May 25, 2010
    10
    Everyone is just hating on this because its the most popular album right now as far as the charts go. If you are a fan of R&B/pop like justin timberlake and usher, you will most likely enjoy this album.
  57. AyoMan
    May 22, 2010
    0
    Not good music at all. And Shirliah W. nas was 16 when he wrote illmatic. This album is definitely not the best music a 16 year old w/ writers and producers could come up with.
  58. ShaneB
    May 20, 2010
    7
    People relax, its a pop record. Users make me laugh THIS OTHER BAND I LIKE ON PITCHFORK GOT A LESSER REVIEW THEN THIS, christ shutup. This music is is for young girls.
  59. DaveH.
    May 5, 2010
    2
    It is so depressive to see how quality in music has been downgraded so much in the recent years, in this album, songs have repetitive lyrics, stupid choruses and senseless meaning of lyrics. Even seeing the album cover makes one feel bad.
  60. AndrewE
    May 1, 2010
    0
    Come on people, 16 year old girls should listen to blink-182 or green gay to develop a good music taste lately. THIS is hideous crap to for no one to be listened by.
  61. SethG
    Apr 29, 2010
    2
    Complete bubblegum garbage. Just another teen fad that's going to die as soon as it flowers. It's a sad example of the transient frivolities that are the music industry nowadays. People say there will never be another The Beatles; it's because people are too obsessed with non-music trash like this to pay attention to groups with legitimate records.
  62. RyanA
    Apr 28, 2010
    0
    I just don't know where to start. It seems as though everything was made to be as tasteless, derivative and processed as possible. Only tweenagers who haven't yet developed a taste in good music will enjoy this trash. Simply put, it's an insult to the music industry.
  63. JonB
    Apr 28, 2010
    0
    Another example of mainstream America throwing up another worthless, talentless pop-star. And he sounds like a 10-year-old girl.
  64. AndrewW
    Apr 12, 2010
    10
    Why are so many users giving this a 0? This is a great album, and that is why I will give it a 10. In fact, even if I didn't like the album, I would have given it a 10 out of pity.
  65. illmaticstillmatic
    Apr 12, 2010
    0
    This album has got to be the worst that I have heard its just as bad as lil waynes rebirth complete trash.
  66. AesD
    Apr 12, 2010
    2
    Bad. Simply, bad.
  67. uptonk
    Apr 12, 2010
    0
    Just Gawd Awful. Kid can't sing. And the songs are soooooo boring. Makes me hunger for the Backstreet Boys (and they were horrible, but at least the songs were catchy and they could sing).
  68. ShirliahW.
    Apr 11, 2010
    8
    C'mon, this isn't that bad. for a 16-yr-old adolescent teenager, this is certainly the best music that anyone can come up with. we don't need toneless, no-fun adults to rate this album.
  69. MichaelW
    Mar 30, 2010
    0
    I wish there was a score below a zero, but there isn't.
  70. Craig
    Mar 30, 2010
    5
    I can't be as harsh as the rest of the users. While this is not a great album by mature tastes, it has some decent songs that young girls tastes will adore.
  71. JoeS
    Mar 29, 2010
    0
    Probably the worst ive ever heard. This kid has to stop making music.
  72. AliZ.
    Mar 28, 2010
    0
    Sings on key most of the time. But his voice is still too high for my taste and most of the songs are extremely repetitive.
  73. KonstantinD
    Mar 28, 2010
    0
    This album is... nothing. Unoriginal and not worth being called music. Just another money-making bullshit and the victims are poor 12-year-old girls.
  74. TobiT
    Mar 28, 2010
    2
    While devendra banhart's beautiful "smokey rolls down thunder canyon" got a metascore of 69 and bloc party's masterpiece "a weekend in the city" a 65, justin bieber gets a 71. this is really the proof that music critics aren't objective, but give an 80 for "hey there are clever producers and if i think it's cool despite of it's shitty genre i'm so impartial While devendra banhart's beautiful "smokey rolls down thunder canyon" got a metascore of 69 and bloc party's masterpiece "a weekend in the city" a 65, justin bieber gets a 71. this is really the proof that music critics aren't objective, but give an 80 for "hey there are clever producers and if i think it's cool despite of it's shitty genre i'm so impartial and thus even more respectable" and a 50 for "gnah, this might be very good stuff but only liking the first album and discarding the follow-ups is always cool". Expand
  75. GabrielS
    Mar 24, 2010
    0
    Horrible, Horrible, HORRIBLE CRAP!!!!!!!! Sorry excuse for music!!!!!
  76. DiogoS
    Mar 23, 2010
    8
    Justin Bieber's My World 2.0 it's the prove that he has the vocal habilities and I believe that he can do so much more. My Favourite song (s) are: Baby, Stuck In the Moment, Eenie Meenie, That Should Be Me and Up. The others don't tell me nothing special but i liked all of them.
  77. KurtH
    Mar 23, 2010
    0
    The worst thing to happen to music.
  78. chrisr
    Mar 23, 2010
    0
    Generic, bland, tween-pop sensationalism. His music is a passing fad that is akin to passing gas.
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Bieber makes all the right, charming moves for a teen, and he covers all the bases. The dance-pop songs are light on the ears yet memorable; the unrequited material sounds deeply felt; the ballads have all the necessary us-against-the-world teen-love dramatics.
  2. Despite the clunky moments, there’s ample proof that Team Bieber know exactly what they’re doing and who they’re talking to. As you’d expect, it’s the ballads that hit the hardest.
  3. This full-length sequel, My World 2.0, in stores March 23, won't likely affect any adults not in the direct blast radius of Bieber's target range. That said, the kid seems to know what he's doing.