Nellyville

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 250 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 18 out of 250

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DaltonM.
    Jul 10, 2002
    10
    This Album Is Da Shit!!!!!!!!!
  2. PreciousG
    Jul 8, 2004
    10
    I like the cd because Nelly put more of him self into it. I glad he could come out like that for his fans.
  3. MaryC
    Oct 17, 2002
    10
    This CD is OFF 'DA HOOK!!! For real, Nelly is truly #1 (to all off his haters, keep haten' cuzza, Nelly simply #1)
  4. NATASHA
    Oct 26, 2002
    10
    HEY Whoeva rated my man a 1 is a straight up hata and she know he be lookin GREAT and all tha hataz need to know where his pimp juice going to and its me so get yo own man cuz NELLY dont want yall cuz he got me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  5. AmanL.
    Jul 2, 2002
    1
    He sucks
  6. BrittneyS.
    Jul 8, 2002
    10
    Nelly is one of the most talented rappers we have right now! He has proven this with his 1st album now with Nellyville he is just doing it back over again! This album is most defiantly a have to have.
  7. DanielleP.
    Aug 27, 2002
    10
    My favourite song is Delama it's on Nellyvile number 10 and I like
  8. K.Li
    Aug 5, 2002
    10
    I Love This Album!!! It's my favorite at the time...I think Nelly has got his own thang going & he ain't tryna be like all the other rappers...best songs are 'say now','the gank',& 'pimp juice'! But all the other tracks are good too!!!
  9. KalynO.
    Sep 16, 2002
    10
    great
  10. CathyJ.
    Sep 22, 2002
    10
    i give this ablum a 10 cause nelly is so hottt and he is so damn fine. i love nelly music and i know he will be a sucessful person. if you dont got the album go and get the album cause it is hotttttt.
  11. arohaf
    Jul 2, 2003
    1
    it is so good
  12. JazzM
    Nov 11, 2002
    10
    I gave ths cd a 10 because Nelly is so cold in cute. I love all of his songs including "say it now" "CG2" "air force ones because that's all I wear. Oh nelly and pimp juice cuz I got pleanty of it.
  13. lilboo
    Oct 11, 2002
    10
    This is the shit!!Air force ones is the best to me.
  14. S*******S*****
    Oct 17, 2002
    10
    This cd rox the world!
  15. TianaP
    Dec 13, 2002
    10
    This Nelly album is the best of the best!!!! all of Nelly's cd's/songs are always off the hook 4 sho dirty! NEWAYZ I'm Nelly's number1 fan so all you dirtys just step back 4 sho holla back Nel. and the rest of the Tics! Love yo main chic Tiana a.k.a Nonnie
  16. RachelG
    Oct 24, 2002
    10
    I think this an awesome album. Nelly is awesome
  17. AlexS
    Oct 31, 2002
    10
    it a great thing to listen to air force one is talkin bout shoes an that good
  18. VeronicaO
    Oct 30, 2002
    10
    Nellyville was a great album and this is all i listen to all day i know that the next one will be the same way but better.
  19. TamikaW.
    Jul 11, 2002
    10
    This album is hot fro beginning to end
  20. DavidS.
    Jul 14, 2002
    10
    a good blend of country grammar and of the st lunatics album
  21. dudeman
    Jul 15, 2002
    10
    this is a tight ass cd
  22. CristinA.
    Jul 16, 2002
    10
    OMG!! this CD off the hook!!! I swear this CD could possibly be Nelly's best CD yet. Keep it goin'g Nelly
  23. therressag
    Jul 17, 2002
    10
    i love it
  24. KassK.
    Jul 17, 2002
    10
    This cd is great, I love it. It has so many great songs on it, that there's no way I could hate it. I just love it.
  25. OliverT.
    Jul 19, 2002
    7
    the record wuz hot with great production mike skillz wuz a little off but from a overall view it's hot
  26. JasonP.
    Jul 24, 2002
    10
    the album was tight just like i expected
  27. JacquelynR.
    Jul 27, 2002
    10
    This album is really TIGHT! It is off the hook! He has come so far! I'm very proud of him
  28. Claudia
    Jul 29, 2002
    10
    I love Nelly's new cd it has great song and I think he is hot like his video "Hot In Herre"
  29. a.s.n
    Jul 31, 2002
    6
    I only kind of only liked one song that was dielema or somthing like that and i give that a 10 out 0f 10
  30. JessicaW.
    Jul 30, 2002
    10
    nelly is hot, and so are his albums!
  31. JakeM.
    Jul 4, 2002
    5
    What the heck happened Nelly? The first CD was awesome, now you release this?!? I suffered listening to the entire CD and then suffered wondering why I bought the CD in the first place. Nelly bring back your ol' "Country-Grammer!" This ain't you
  32. NadyaB.
    Jul 6, 2002
    10
    I love this !! its off da hook!! it's as expected from the 1st! love the track wit kelly from destinys child, also dem boys commin is nice!!
  33. JessicaD.
    Jul 7, 2002
    9
    Everything that Nelly creates is excellent xxx
  34. NakeishaB.
    Jul 7, 2002
    9
    i think this album was very good and to all the people that gave him 4s and 6s just aren't understanding where he's coming from in his perspective in the songs. plus his album is the one that you just be dancing to at the club and be singing as you walk down the street.
  35. JRRogers
    Jul 7, 2002
    10
    Best Yet!!!
  36. KemberleighP.
    Jul 9, 2002
    10
    This album is the best ever!! PIMP JUICE IS THE BEST SONG!!!!!! ITS AWESOME AND SHOULD SO BE PLAYED ON THE RADIO! Its kick @$$ I just wanna sing and dance everytime i hear it! All the songs on this album are like that!!! NELLY THIS CD IS GREAT!
  37. JasmineL.
    Jul 9, 2002
    9
    I love nelly's style and I think both of his albums are # 1
  38. Abena
    Aug 13, 2002
    10
    nellyville is hot ! ALL YA HATERS GO TO HELL!
  39. Ashley
    Aug 23, 2002
    10
    Nelly's new CD Nelleyville is hot first Country Grammer now this... he can't STOP! Keep doin' ya thang Baby!
  40. BilalE.
    Aug 30, 2002
    10
    he is it, the bomb and it's the best album ever nelly wowww!!
  41. laken
    Aug 5, 2002
    10
    nelly has come through once again...this cd is TIGHT!!! very catchy songs..i cant stop listenin
  42. therressag
    Aug 5, 2002
    10
    i love it
  43. MelissaP.
    Aug 8, 2002
    10
    This CD is bling bling well spent! Holy! It's more Hip-Hop orientated, Country Grammar was more rap, but who cares!He's hot, talented and this album iz da bomb!! I luv it, 4-sho!
  44. AlanM.
    Aug 8, 2002
    10
    nelly is the best singer up in herre
  45. Farwah
    Sep 30, 2002
    10
    I think nelllyville is wicked! Nelly is soooo fine and my two fave tracks are 'Dilemma' and 'Hot in herre!'
  46. RitaJ
    Jan 2, 2003
    10
    I gave it a ten because I love all the songs especially PIMP JUICE. That song is raw and AIR FORCE 1, but either way it goes I love Nelly cuz he is rockin' the mic more than anyone else and he is keepin' it real. I would do anything to be with him.You are #1.Peace
  47. Yvette
    Jan 4, 2003
    10
    I don't care wat nobody say Nellyville is of the chain and people needs to stop hatin'!
  48. RachelleH
    Feb 13, 2003
    10
    i love nelly he is so fine the cd is off the chain . off all the chains in the world i love nelly
  49. meandmy
    Apr 9, 2003
    1
    what a load of rubbish. I hate this CD and so should the world
  50. ShamayaP
    May 2, 2003
    10
    I gave nelly a 10 and that is good the whole world should give becaus the songs he make is real tight holla back peace luv you nelly.
  51. laqueshaf
    Sep 10, 2003
    10
    Dis album is off da meat chain. and of course nelly b my baby daddy. So all da playa haters have b out. u dont kno how we do. Keep it real 1
  52. MarcusJ
    Sep 5, 2003
    0
    Ignore these groupies and face the truth: Nelly sucks. If you like REAL rap, try someone like Talib Kweli, not this piece of crap.
  53. cassandraj
    Mar 2, 2004
    10
    nelly is fine & he's all mine. this cd was waz off da hook! ferreel. yous a bunch of hatas.
  54. laqueym
    Oct 20, 2005
    10
    you're the greatest
  55. jacobm
    May 20, 2005
    0
    Gotta hate it... Nelly is all about the $$$. To me this ruins any of his lyrics
  56. CandaceM
    Nov 10, 2002
    10
    I love this cd! I wish i could listen to this song: "Welcome to Nellyville"
  57. TeraalM
    Oct 11, 2002
    10
    To hot to handle!!
  58. stephg
    Nov 1, 2002
    10
    Nelly is one fine piece of Arse
  59. IdaD
    Nov 20, 2002
    10
    Nelly is so FINE to Ida Daug and all the Carnegie 7th grade girls at Carnegie Jr in Oklahoma
  60. krystalm
    Nov 22, 2002
    10
    this album is slick and he is so sexy! i luv you nelly
  61. kristenl
    Nov 22, 2002
    10
    nellys new album is slick and he is so sexy. i luv you nelly
  62. bethanns.
    Oct 14, 2002
    9
    It was cool, but some of it got old. go NELLY!!!!!
  63. cindyr
    Oct 14, 2002
    10
    i gave Nelly a Ten cause he's the best damn rapper around and so damn hot, and the album is as hot as he is,keep up the good Nelly and i will be waiting on ur next album to come out ok... love ya Nelly
  64. ShabreV
    Nov 4, 2002
    10
    I love his new CD. I listen to it every night. Nelly is my number one rapper. I'll cry for him
  65. ShayP
    Nov 6, 2002
    10
    I love this C.D. because I love the song Delmma. Shay
  66. ChrisZ
    Oct 16, 2002
    10
    this album is the bomb
  67. kiram
    Dec 10, 2002
    10
    I love nellys new album I think it is the best. I can't wai until his next album comes out.
  68. yakimah
    Dec 30, 2002
    10
    this cd is hot
  69. BIGBOOTTIE
    Oct 26, 2002
    10
    NELLY is NUMBA1and yall who dont like it jus some hataz and jealous cuz he is FINNNNNNEEEEEEEEEE!!! Nelly aint worried about who like him or not and if you listen to some redneck honkey tonk country GET OFF THIS SITE LOSER!! I LOVE NELLY I'M HIS NUMBA ONE FAN SO YALL HOES NEED TO MOVE ON TO JA RULE AND HIS RAT LOOKIN SELF AIGHT!!!!
  70. EmmieK
    Oct 28, 2002
    10
    This cd is great! Nelly is also totaly hott! Great cd rapped by a hott guy what more can you ask for?????
  71. FeliciaF
    Oct 6, 2002
    10
    I gave this CD a 10 because I love Nelly and I got to meet him before!
  72. DasiaM
    Oct 7, 2002
    10
    NELLY IS THE HOT SHIT, he's #1, aiight, and he's fine 2!!!
  73. TonyBLah
    Jul 11, 2002
    10
    this is a phat album. cuz its gettin hoTT in heRRe
  74. ShauntelF.
    Jul 13, 2002
    10
    I love this CD and I love Nelly, so no matter what, he'll always have my heart.
  75. TiffanieB.
    Jul 14, 2002
    10
    i love nelly and all his music that he makes
  76. MorgaineB.
    Jul 15, 2002
    10
    i love nelly every time i see you it gets hot in here
  77. KarenN.
    Jul 16, 2002
    10
    I really like your cd nellyville it is hot (on fire). N.E wayz you is hot yourself. JUST TO LET YOU KNOW I AM 14. STILL REMEMBER ME KAREN NICHOLS
  78. Ana&AkiaM.
    Jul 16, 2002
    10
    Nelly is really wreckin' da mic on songs like ''Dilemma'', ''Air Force 1's'', Pimp Juice, Roc Da Mic Remix, and Slurge!!! Big UPS to Kelly for doin' her thing on the Dilemma! Keep up da good work Nelly!! You are one of our facorite rappers! We Love Murphy Lee also!!!!
  79. ZoeyV.
    Jul 16, 2002
    9
    Put more songs on the album that we know!! but itz all good!! I LUV U NELLY keep "RAPIN' ITZ ALL SWEEEET ME BRO
  80. JenniferP.
    Jul 20, 2002
    10
    its fat i bought da cd for $15.00
  81. ChasityB.
    Jul 20, 2002
    10
    Oh my god i like so totally love this album this it is like so off the hook. It has like so much totally awsome songs on it. Nelly i love you.
  82. KendraJ.
    Jul 24, 2002
    10
    I thought the album was tha bomb and I think Nelly is the bomb. I jus' wonna say Nelly baby keep doin what U do and i'll alwaz support U no matter what cause im ya #1 fan.
  83. StacyM.
    Jul 25, 2002
    10
    I love his album it has great songs and I adore him also Nelly is so cute
  84. SabrinaR.
    Jul 27, 2002
    10
    this album is off da hook!!! I LOVE Nelly!! He alwaise haz da hottest songs! I never doubt My nelly 4 a sec!! i juss luv it!!!
  85. DC
    Jul 27, 2002
    8
    Besides the song with Justin Timberlake...the album is hot... he seem pressured to make commercial music... but it's coo
  86. TerriR.
    Jul 28, 2002
    10
    I love nelly and this is his best work yet!!!!!!!! Keep goin Nelly!!!
  87. MeganBarnett
    Jul 28, 2002
    10
    This album is the greatest, straight forward cd ever created! Nelly deserves the whole world to be called Nellyville!
  88. Mmmeeeee
    Jul 29, 2002
    10
    good
  89. RaymondSoto
    Jul 29, 2002
    9
    tis album is the shit it has the bomb ass songs I could listen to this shit all day
  90. JmamaR.
    Jul 31, 2002
    10
    nelly i love u and this album, keep yo head up and keep doin what cha do.xoxo
  91. KevinLee
    Jul 30, 2002
    10
    nelly dog your album is hard I think you should go Diamond this year for this. you keep making records and I'll keep buying
  92. KevT.
    Jul 3, 2002
    7
    The interludes with Cedric the Entertainer and Hot in Herre make this Cd. Other hot joints are Nellyville, air force ones, dilemma, work it, roc the mic (r), cg 2, & #1. Overall not a must hear but a good album.
  93. JohnT.
    Jul 5, 2002
    9
    This is a great album. If you enjoyed Nelly's first album, you will really enjoy this one as there are many more high quality tracks. Hot in Herre, the albums first track is the worst track on the album so don't get turned off it you don't like the new single. It's a fun album.
  94. therressag
    Jul 6, 2002
    10
    i love it
  95. JohnC.
    Jul 7, 2002
    10
    It was awsome!
  96. TekiaA.
    Jul 7, 2002
    10
    This cd very st. louis i like air force ones that my favorite song
  97. AshleyB.
    Jul 7, 2002
    10
    this cd is soooo tight!!!!
  98. Saracan'ttell
    Jul 9, 2002
    10
    The CD was great!
  99. AprilP.
    Aug 19, 2002
    10
    This has gotta be the best album out. All of Nelly's shit is good, no one could be him!
  100. T.C.
    Aug 3, 2002
    10
    IM a top fan 2 me its highter than 10! YOUR GIRL HOLDING IT DOWN ALL THE WAY FROM D.T.
Metascore
70

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. The disc is incredible.
  2. A great pop album that reconciles his sudden wealth, attachment to home, and desire to rule the world.
  3. Spin
    60
    Nelly's caught between a rock and a hardass place--he's too edgy to comfortably collaborate with 'N Sync's Justin Timberlake but too corny to dig into the Neptunes' sleazily sinister beats on lead single "Hot In Herre." [Aug 2002, p.109]