Nellyville

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 251 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 19 out of 251

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. PreciousG
    Jul 8, 2004
    10
    I like the cd because Nelly put more of him self into it. I glad he could come out like that for his fans.
  2. DanielleP.
    Aug 27, 2002
    10
    My favourite song is Delama it's on Nellyvile number 10 and I like
  3. K.Li
    Aug 5, 2002
    10
    I Love This Album!!! It's my favorite at the time...I think Nelly has got his own thang going & he ain't tryna be like all the other rappers...best songs are 'say now','the gank',& 'pimp juice'! But all the other tracks are good too!!!
  4. KalynO.
    Sep 16, 2002
    10
    great
  5. CathyJ.
    Sep 22, 2002
    10
    i give this ablum a 10 cause nelly is so hottt and he is so damn fine. i love nelly music and i know he will be a sucessful person. if you dont got the album go and get the album cause it is hotttttt.
  6. JazzM
    Nov 11, 2002
    10
    I gave ths cd a 10 because Nelly is so cold in cute. I love all of his songs including "say it now" "CG2" "air force ones because that's all I wear. Oh nelly and pimp juice cuz I got pleanty of it.
  7. lilboo
    Oct 11, 2002
    10
    This is the shit!!Air force ones is the best to me.
  8. S*******S*****
    Oct 17, 2002
    10
    This cd rox the world!
  9. VeronicaO
    Oct 30, 2002
    10
    Nellyville was a great album and this is all i listen to all day i know that the next one will be the same way but better.
  10. CristinA.
    Jul 16, 2002
    10
    OMG!! this CD off the hook!!! I swear this CD could possibly be Nelly's best CD yet. Keep it goin'g Nelly
  11. therressag
    Jul 17, 2002
    10
    i love it
  12. KassK.
    Jul 17, 2002
    10
    This cd is great, I love it. It has so many great songs on it, that there's no way I could hate it. I just love it.
  13. OliverT.
    Jul 19, 2002
    7
    the record wuz hot with great production mike skillz wuz a little off but from a overall view it's hot
  14. JasonP.
    Jul 24, 2002
    10
    the album was tight just like i expected
  15. Claudia
    Jul 29, 2002
    10
    I love Nelly's new cd it has great song and I think he is hot like his video "Hot In Herre"
  16. Abena
    Aug 13, 2002
    10
    nellyville is hot ! ALL YA HATERS GO TO HELL!
  17. Ashley
    Aug 23, 2002
    10
    Nelly's new CD Nelleyville is hot first Country Grammer now this... he can't STOP! Keep doin' ya thang Baby!
  18. BilalE.
    Aug 30, 2002
    10
    he is it, the bomb and it's the best album ever nelly wowww!!
  19. laken
    Aug 5, 2002
    10
    nelly has come through once again...this cd is TIGHT!!! very catchy songs..i cant stop listenin
  20. AlanM.
    Aug 8, 2002
    10
    nelly is the best singer up in herre
  21. RachelleH
    Feb 13, 2003
    10
    i love nelly he is so fine the cd is off the chain . off all the chains in the world i love nelly
  22. laqueshaf
    Sep 10, 2003
    10
    Dis album is off da meat chain. and of course nelly b my baby daddy. So all da playa haters have b out. u dont kno how we do. Keep it real 1
  23. cassandraj
    Mar 2, 2004
    10
    nelly is fine & he's all mine. this cd was waz off da hook! ferreel. yous a bunch of hatas.
  24. laqueym
    Oct 20, 2005
    10
    you're the greatest
  25. TeraalM
    Oct 11, 2002
    10
    To hot to handle!!
  26. krystalm
    Nov 22, 2002
    10
    this album is slick and he is so sexy! i luv you nelly
  27. bethanns.
    Oct 14, 2002
    9
    It was cool, but some of it got old. go NELLY!!!!!
  28. cindyr
    Oct 14, 2002
    10
    i gave Nelly a Ten cause he's the best damn rapper around and so damn hot, and the album is as hot as he is,keep up the good Nelly and i will be waiting on ur next album to come out ok... love ya Nelly
  29. kiram
    Dec 10, 2002
    10
    I love nellys new album I think it is the best. I can't wai until his next album comes out.
  30. yakimah
    Dec 30, 2002
    10
    this cd is hot
  31. TiffanieB.
    Jul 14, 2002
    10
    i love nelly and all his music that he makes
  32. ZoeyV.
    Jul 16, 2002
    9
    Put more songs on the album that we know!! but itz all good!! I LUV U NELLY keep "RAPIN' ITZ ALL SWEEEET ME BRO
  33. ChasityB.
    Jul 20, 2002
    10
    Oh my god i like so totally love this album this it is like so off the hook. It has like so much totally awsome songs on it. Nelly i love you.
  34. StacyM.
    Jul 25, 2002
    10
    I love his album it has great songs and I adore him also Nelly is so cute
  35. DC
    Jul 27, 2002
    8
    Besides the song with Justin Timberlake...the album is hot... he seem pressured to make commercial music... but it's coo
  36. MeganBarnett
    Jul 28, 2002
    10
    This album is the greatest, straight forward cd ever created! Nelly deserves the whole world to be called Nellyville!
  37. RaymondSoto
    Jul 29, 2002
    9
    tis album is the shit it has the bomb ass songs I could listen to this shit all day
  38. JmamaR.
    Jul 31, 2002
    10
    nelly i love u and this album, keep yo head up and keep doin what cha do.xoxo
  39. KevinLee
    Jul 30, 2002
    10
    nelly dog your album is hard I think you should go Diamond this year for this. you keep making records and I'll keep buying
  40. JohnT.
    Jul 5, 2002
    9
    This is a great album. If you enjoyed Nelly's first album, you will really enjoy this one as there are many more high quality tracks. Hot in Herre, the albums first track is the worst track on the album so don't get turned off it you don't like the new single. It's a fun album.
  41. therressag
    Jul 6, 2002
    10
    i love it
  42. AprilP.
    Aug 19, 2002
    10
    This has gotta be the best album out. All of Nelly's shit is good, no one could be him!
  43. T.C.
    Aug 3, 2002
    10
    IM a top fan 2 me its highter than 10! YOUR GIRL HOLDING IT DOWN ALL THE WAY FROM D.T.
  44. Kelz
    Aug 30, 2002
    10
    this album is better than the last one not that the one before was sorry it was sweet too but this one shows the real nelly and how he feels about the game i love nelly and the while family
  45. JulieT.
    Sep 10, 2002
    10
    it is the bomb
  46. BrittanyH.
    Sep 22, 2002
    10
    This ablum is hot and for all yall who think otherwise your ass is listening to the wrong type of music. Take your ass back to your country music.
  47. CynthiaP.
    Sep 26, 2002
    10
    This is the best album ever!
  48. SueS
    Oct 19, 2003
    10
    If there were a higher # I would rate it that. All them stupid ass haterz who can't even rap can't judge!!
  49. JoshG.
    Apr 16, 2003
    10
    Nelly rules!!!
  50. AshleeW
    Apr 22, 2003
    10
    I think that this cd is the best cuz I love Nelly a lot he's better than EMINEM he is so hhhhhhhhooooooootttttttt!!!!!!!!!!
  51. therressag
    Sep 10, 2003
    10
    i love it
  52. jessib
    Sep 5, 2003
    10
    i would give him 1000000but thay dont got it so i have him the big 10 this boy got it going on HOT IN HIM
  53. DessyDes
    Mar 5, 2004
    9
    If I could vote farther I would put it to the last number in the would. Love Dessy Des I love you Nelly
  54. JasmineB
    Mar 6, 2004
    10
    I give Nellyville a 10 cause not only Nelly a fine man ,but he make great hits.Then all the haters they can kiss mine and Nelly's ass. They are just mad cause they can't make $300,000 off 1 cd.Also,you can't mad cause he raps about shoes.As long as you aren't buying them, he can rap about any thing he wants too.
  55. CarlosP
    Dec 20, 2005
    10
    nelly is the best rapper in the history of hip hop
  56. KingMachine
    Mar 2, 2006
    9
    It's better than I first thought.
  57. ChinaM
    Oct 16, 2002
    10
    I think this CD is so hot. He is my husband so of course! i was there when no one else was. Nelly's baby Girl for life! ONE LOVE! China
  58. amip
    Dec 1, 2002
    10
    this cd is a fat cd it is the brest
  59. KeemaP.
    Oct 22, 2002
    10
    Nelly is off da chain!!His fine sexy ass!!
  60. lucyl
    Dec 3, 2002
    10
    it is soo cool it is da bomb it rocks!!! buy it today it rocks
  61. BeverlyB.
    Oct 29, 2002
    10
    Nelly Is the Best Rapper out today!!!!!! He's mah Man!!!!!!!
  62. TDe
    Jul 19, 2002
    10
    This album is off the hook baby! I don't care what anyone says this is a really good album!
  63. HavenM.
    Jul 23, 2002
    10
    Neely your new CD is off the chain. I luv ya lots. You are so hot. Not only is your cd off the chain so are you. Baby you look good!!!!!
  64. LeroyM.
    Jul 26, 2002
    9
    tha only reason why i gave it a 9 because i hate tha song wit justin in it but other than that nelly is #1
  65. LyndsayB.
    Jul 27, 2002
    8
    Nelly is hott and he rocks I got this album the 1st day it came out and it rocks, but it's not the best i've ever heard.
  66. NikkiH.
    Jul 28, 2002
    10
    I love!!! everyone should buy this it's soooo great. Go out and buy it.
  67. KarlaC.
    Jul 31, 2002
    10
    Your album is as hot as you are! I'll give it 101 instead of just a 10. Keep up the great work. We love ya baby!!!!!!
  68. ChristyH.
    Jul 31, 2002
    10
    it is the shit and i think nelly is the shit to so tell the man i love him an i will be waiting in memphis,tn for him
  69. DerekSchultz
    Aug 15, 2002
    10
    o yall this cd fukin kicks azz see ya in st.loui ya heard
  70. PaigeH.
    Aug 16, 2002
    10
    i give it a ten it is the best cd that he has put out i liked the counrty gramer cd but this one is the best!!!!!!!!!
  71. DeniM.
    Aug 17, 2002
    10
    perfect ten...the best...i love you nelly...haters go give your opinions to someone else...like...britney
  72. Kendra
    Aug 17, 2002
    10
    this album is fuckin awesome and nelly is soooo hot
  73. AsciaM.
    Aug 25, 2002
    10
    Country Grammar was off the hook but Nellyville is like a whole nother level. nelly you just keep gettin better and better. i love you dirty 4-sho !! I'll always be your #1 fan
  74. JeaniceM.
    Aug 28, 2002
    9
    This albulm was ths bomb, you can listen to almost every track without skipping one. Nelly's talent has surpassed the MC's in the game today.
  75. amandab
    Nov 14, 2003
    10
    i love this cd it has great songs on it and it is sweet
  76. NellyFan
    Dec 18, 2003
    10
    yeah this album is tight and its the bomb and who ever disin nelly is a HATER
  77. JadeM
    Dec 18, 2003
    10
    Dang dont be hater now people cause nelly knows his stuff and who cares what he says in his ,music u all just jealous casue he can rap and yall cant stupid DONT BE HATER cause his music is tight
  78. KayleighL
    Mar 28, 2003
    10
    I love this cd. i think everyone should have nellys cd. It rocks I listen to it eveyday! Nelly is #1
  79. CamiaM
    May 28, 2003
    10
    Oh my god I love Nelly so much. I'm his number 1 fan. I love all his songs and his first 2 cds are off the chain. I have him all over my stuff and he is soooooooooooooooo fine. Luv his wifey.
  80. nelly4life
    Dec 23, 2004
    10
    I love Nelly and this cd. this cd iz off da hook. And hes hella fine!!!!!!!!
  81. PreciousH
    Nov 13, 2005
    10
    I love Nelly so much, that's my husband he just don't know it yet. But anyways that man is so talented, sexy, and fine, I love everything about him. I have all of his c.d's, I don't have a favorite one, but this one is definitely something I could get lose to.
  82. [Anonymous]
    Nov 26, 2002
    10
    i give it a ten 'cause he is so hot and so is his music!!!!!!!!!! i love nelly
Metascore
70

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. The disc is incredible.
  2. A great pop album that reconciles his sudden wealth, attachment to home, and desire to rule the world.
  3. Spin
    60
    Nelly's caught between a rock and a hardass place--he's too edgy to comfortably collaborate with 'N Sync's Justin Timberlake but too corny to dig into the Neptunes' sleazily sinister beats on lead single "Hot In Herre." [Aug 2002, p.109]