• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
No! Image

Universal acclaim - based on 8 Critics What's this?

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 9 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This enhanced-CD experience is TMBG's first official album geared toward the younger set, with 17 children's songs with titles such as "Where Do They Make Balloons?" and "I Am Not a Grocery Bag." (Not that the titles themselves make this any different than a grownup TMBG album, mind you.)
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. The whole album is as musically stirring and creative as anything TMBG have ever done, and that’s saying a lot.
  2. Ultimately, No! is one of the group's most creative albums in years, and undoubtedly one of 2002's best children's releases, because it says yes to fun and individuality.
  3. This is pure unadulterated fun, masterfully executed.
  4. 80
    It's great for kids and parents, because TMBG, like former Del Fuego Dan Zanes, are among the only children's musicians who recognize that real rock and roll has always been goofy and childlike.
  5. Kids, parents and nerdy long-time fans alike can take something out of this.
  6. The disc is enhanced with gleefully absurd, marginally interactive cartoons, and packed with that Eisenhower-era zip-twinkle.
  7. Blender
    It may not hold the attention of anyone who's been out of diapers more than five years. [#8, p.124]

See all 8 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Dec 22, 2016
    Good album, but it does get a little repetitive. Some of them are catchy, however most are just weird (not the good "Flood" and "Dial a Song" weird).

Awards & Rankings