No Mercy - T.I.
User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 39 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 39
  2. Negative: 3 out of 39

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 15, 2010
    7
    Its a good album, it isnt bad, it just isnt that memorable, his flow is great, and some of the beats are great. its there arent enough memorable lines and some of the songs you can only wonder what they are about. None of it is bad, there are songs with good lyrics, songs with good flow, songs with good beats, but no songs with all of them. I was hoping for another Im illy, but its not here.
  2. Dec 16, 2010
    5
    No Mercy is quite a disappointment. While the songs with guest appearances stick out, the album sounds as if they just compiled a bunch of unreleased (and subpar) songs from previous albums because T.I.'s in jail. I never knew how much I needed a good beat or some memorable melodies until I listened to this CD. The production on most of the songs this album simply sucks, and thus the albumNo Mercy is quite a disappointment. While the songs with guest appearances stick out, the album sounds as if they just compiled a bunch of unreleased (and subpar) songs from previous albums because T.I.'s in jail. I never knew how much I needed a good beat or some memorable melodies until I listened to this CD. The production on most of the songs this album simply sucks, and thus the album sounds amateurish. This is totally a step backwards from the masterful, polished, and more introspective stuff of his last 2-3 CDs. Expand
  3. Dec 22, 2010
    4
    This is a really disappointing album. It does begin well with a track that features Kanye and Cudi, but it's mostly downhill from there. Given Tip's circumstances, it is not surprising that this album is a let down. OK, you were really sorry for going to prison over the gun charges. That's cool, I get it. You went on MTV and helped kids from going down the wrong path. Sweet. Now,This is a really disappointing album. It does begin well with a track that features Kanye and Cudi, but it's mostly downhill from there. Given Tip's circumstances, it is not surprising that this album is a let down. OK, you were really sorry for going to prison over the gun charges. That's cool, I get it. You went on MTV and helped kids from going down the wrong path. Sweet. Now, you are more sorry for going back to prison for doing ecstasy, or whatever? But don't hold it against you, right? Tip's life choices are really messing up his albums because it's hard to feel to sorry for him. Anyways, his life troubles muck up this album. Poor beats, poor rhymes, poor album. See you when you get out of prison....again. Maybe your next "comeback" album will be good. Expand
  4. Apr 26, 2011
    5
    I'll get through the positives first: This relatively mediocre album from T.I. is pretty much ran by his guest acts. The opening track with Kanye and Cudi is a solid track, if only for those two being on it. And "That's All She Wrote" is the shining light of the album, with phenomenal turns by both T.I. and Eminem (Kind of like how Eminem helped make the only good track of Lil' Wayne'sI'll get through the positives first: This relatively mediocre album from T.I. is pretty much ran by his guest acts. The opening track with Kanye and Cudi is a solid track, if only for those two being on it. And "That's All She Wrote" is the shining light of the album, with phenomenal turns by both T.I. and Eminem (Kind of like how Eminem helped make the only good track of Lil' Wayne's Revolver). Other than that, nothing is memorable and special, and it lacks any particular density (Paper Trail lacked density as well, but managed to overcome this problem with solid production and singles). The album is not really worth revisiting, other than "That's All She wrote". Expand
  5. Dec 11, 2010
    10
    it is not an excellent Rap album but a very very good one that still proves how relevant he is and i have to say though its not his best but it is his most fun album with excellently produced songs and great feature with many singles material that can make the album sell units even without much promotion. hoping the next single castle walls and the follow up all she wrote and poppinit is not an excellent Rap album but a very very good one that still proves how relevant he is and i have to say though its not his best but it is his most fun album with excellently produced songs and great feature with many singles material that can make the album sell units even without much promotion. hoping the next single castle walls and the follow up all she wrote and poppin bottles fare well. He left his fans with sufficient enough material till he is back for his real comeback album

    freeTIP
    Expand
  6. Dec 13, 2010
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Not good album but i'm gonna say it's ok..Kanye West-My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy is the best album of 2010 and maybe best album of the decade!!!! Expand
  7. Dec 20, 2010
    7
    I do think T.I. is actually blessed, he gets really good beats and has very good people on his album. I dont feel he is a talented rapper as many in the game today. But due to the collaborations and the some of the really good beats this album is generally a good album. Would listen to the songs again with a couple exception but thats not a bad thing at all.
  8. Jan 7, 2011
    9
    No Mercy by T.I. is a great album, although not his best, but pretty good. I like it for his collaborations with Christiana Aguilera in Castle Walls and with Eminem in That's All She Wrote.
  9. Feb 23, 2011
    6
    No Mercy: TI

    The creation of No Mercy definitely had its ups and its downs. After the title of the album had changed three times and TI being released from prison, there was a lot of hype built up for this album. Although TI was in jail, he had most songs on this album already recorded. The pre-recorded songs were the only decent songs on the album because it just seemed as if he wrote
    No Mercy: TI

    The creation of No Mercy definitely had its ups and its downs. After the title of the album had changed three times and TI being released from prison, there was a lot of hype built up for this album. Although TI was in jail, he had most songs on this album already recorded. The pre-recorded songs were the only decent songs on the album because it just seemed as if he wrote the newly recorded songs in a fifteen minute span. Signing a record deal as a young teenager right off the streets of Atlanta, there is a vast improvement in his lyrics and you can see the maturity that he has gained. The album has a recorded fourteen songs and only four that TI sings solo. Eleven songs having guest singers, TI had some good friends because they sure helped him out. A four song album probably wouldnâ
    Expand
  10. Feb 10, 2011
    10
    T.I. released recently from jail released an album called â
  11. Feb 23, 2011
    6
    Nicolo Bennati
    Mr. Brennan
    February 14, 2011
    Music Review A Thousand Suns
    This multi-popular wide viewed band has captured the minds of many people; whether theyâ
  12. Feb 27, 2011
    7
    The album first titled "King Uncaged" was changed to no mercy after t.i was arrested in early September. The album is really hit or miss with some songs good songs like get back up, welcome to the world, no mercy, big picture, and castle walls, and it also has some ones that feel like t.i has either gotten lazy or is trying to recreate his hits from paper trail, songs like poppin bottles,The album first titled "King Uncaged" was changed to no mercy after t.i was arrested in early September. The album is really hit or miss with some songs good songs like get back up, welcome to the world, no mercy, big picture, and castle walls, and it also has some ones that feel like t.i has either gotten lazy or is trying to recreate his hits from paper trail, songs like poppin bottles, everything on me, and lay me down represent that the best. the album was released after t.i went to prison so he may not have gotten to chose the track list, but only about half the album is good. the first 7 tracks, and the last track are the best and near some of t.i s best work Expand
  13. Feb 25, 2012
    2
    T.I. try to make a comeback like one Eminem did. But it failed. No Mercy was really bad but I think he doesnt put as much effort as he needed to. I'm a Big T.I. fan i have all of his CD's lets just say I could of gone through life without listening to the album
  14. Mar 15, 2012
    8
    OK album; all the best songs were relegated to bonus tracks. However, T.I. can still make even bad singers (e.g. Chris Brown) sound good; Poppin Bottles was pretty good, as was the title track.
  15. Nov 12, 2012
    5
    It has some strong moments, but they're outnumbered by boring stretches and flat lyrics.
  16. Jul 12, 2013
    8
    This is the shortest and most shallow edition in the rappers career. That being said, there are songs where he does go deep, and those songs are light years ahead of current rappers. The songs that aren't too serious are still better than rappers with that being their style today. I would say about 5 of these 14 tracks are actually serious songs. No Mercy doesn't bring the same raw, real,This is the shortest and most shallow edition in the rappers career. That being said, there are songs where he does go deep, and those songs are light years ahead of current rappers. The songs that aren't too serious are still better than rappers with that being their style today. I would say about 5 of these 14 tracks are actually serious songs. No Mercy doesn't bring the same raw, real, serious lyrics that T.I.'s previous albums have held, but there is an element of that in the album which makes it feel like a compilation album along with the production variation. The production varies from club banger type beats, to somewhat throwback beats, to old T.I. type of beats. The individual production from song to song isn't bad by any means, but this sort of takes you out of the album as it doesn't exactly seem to all fit together into an album that has any common theme except for in the serious songs, which aren't abundant enough. Still with these mentioned wrong doings, the tracks that succeed in bringing the type of T.I. we know and even showing a slightly new, more grown up T.I. on serious subjects help the album more than the songs that don't succeed in bringing this hurt it. Expand
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Apr 22, 2011
    60
    While T.I.'s measured, discursive rap style is heard at its best on scourging confessional duets with Eminem and, of all people, Christina Aguilera on the genuinely touching Castle Walls, Further promising collaborations with Kanye West, Pharrell and Drake end up having a rather more formulaic ring to them. [Apr 2011, p.97]
  2. Feb 3, 2011
    40
    As for the other 13 songs, which he performs with a red-carpetful of A-list guests (Eminem, Kanye West, Christina Aguilera), they range from dour, generic pieces that can't conceal his listlessness to a few pretty good-ish party songs with sharp hooks and crackling beats. You can only hope he rediscovers his swagger.
  3. 60
    Tracks like the delinquent reminiscence "How Life Changed" and the mea culpa duet with Chris Brown, "Get Back Up", teeter queasily on the cusp of boast and apology. But you have to admire the gall of a repeat offender brazen enough to feature a quote from Helen Keller in his lyric booklet.