No More Drama

  • Record Label: MCA
  • Release Date: Aug 28, 2001
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 31
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 31
  3. Negative: 3 out of 31

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JoelL.
    Aug 31, 2001
    10
    This album is da bomd fo real!!! I think that it's da best alum of da year. Da baddest!!!
  2. MichaelG.
    Aug 30, 2001
    10
    I think this album is the bomb from beginning to end the new york magazine needs to step off and listen to some real music for a change
  3. IeshaB.
    Mar 5, 2002
    10
    i can relate to mary on almost all of these songs on the album. im really feeling mary. im sick and tired of being sick and tired. fom mary's #1 fan/look-alike.
  4. LeonM.
    Aug 30, 2001
    10
    Mary J. Blige fully represents the essence of soul music. This album will be the best R&B album this year. Long live the Queen !!!
  5. MayaM.
    Sep 1, 2001
    9
    This album states that Mary is in control and she knows what she wants.The hot new single called FAMILY AFFAIR also shows that mary is a changed person, she doesnt want no drama. she dont need no hateration or hollaration she wants you to leave your situations at the door and just have agood time.This is from Maryj.Blige's 1 fan.
  6. EvelG.
    Feb 13, 2002
    10
    Fantastic, has emotion and meaning.
  7. ZoeyV.
    Jul 16, 2002
    9
    It swept me off my feet coz its got everything i want in R&B Itz just Da ~B0MB~
  8. DaveA.
    Aug 24, 2002
    10
    Her best ever album!
  9. AutumnB
    Apr 6, 2004
    10
    Ilove all of Mary J. Blige albums all them touch my life and relationship. i can't wait to see her in concert.
  10. YoriD.
    Nov 19, 2001
    9
    the new queen of soul,r-e-s-p-e-c-t to aretha but ... move over honey!
  11. WillaV.
    Aug 30, 2001
    10
    Since the first album, Mary's ablums have continued to improve. This album is the "I've gotten through the rough times, and I'm over that!!" album. In the words of my favorite artist.."MARY'S BACK!!"...and she's here to stay...
  12. TinaK-S
    Mar 24, 2004
    10
    Love it more each time I listen. Fills me with emotion. Sometimes it fits too well with my mood. Scary. She is something else.
  13. Dec 10, 2013
    9
    This Album got better once it was release. No More Drama was a world needed word that enough was just that with tears falling and relationship fading No More Drama was Mary at her best after escaping the madness Never Been Touched Family Affair Rainy Days. This cd reminds fans of a once Young And Restless in heart that we all share
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. 100
    Injecting the album with plenty of soul, gospel and throwbacks to that old-school Motown sound, producers like the Neptunes, Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis and guests like Eve help round out what's possibly the best R&B album this year.
  2. Other than "PMS," a misguided Lauryn Hill cop, the album also gets stronger as it plays, concluding with an impressive trio of songs that show off Blige's gospel roots.
  3. In the past, that voice has conveyed untold worlds of pain and anguish, but on Blige's fifth studio album, No More Drama, it's put to good use mining the foreign terrain of happiness, contentment, and other emotions seemingly antithetical to the soul singer's tragedy-filled milieu.