• Record Label: Capitol
  • Release Date: Aug 29, 2011
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 17
  2. Negative: 3 out of 17
  1. With four-on-the-floor dance music the nearest the actually popular pop world came to mindless rocking out in 2011, I only wish it had a few "I Gotta Feeling"s.
  2. Sep 1, 2011
    70
    Overall the album is a triumph of collective will and creativity, but not every track fits every performer perfectly.
  3. Aug 29, 2011
    70
    The mastermind behind many hits, including Black Eyed Peas' "I Gotta Feeling,'' doesn't break new ground on his fourth album. Instead, he brings together many of today's pop superstars and offers a platform as swooshes, squiggles, and propulsive beats elevate them to club heaven.
  4. Aug 19, 2011
    70
    Whether you could go so far as to call Guetta an auteur might be pushing it, but it's a cohesive effort, if not quite a work of art.
  5. Aug 18, 2011
    70
    Guetta can't match the inexhaustible bliss of his Kelly Rowland–aided 2009 disco smash "When Love Takes Over," but he can make 50 Cent seem like an edgy Daft Punk fanboy, which is not an insubstantial trick.
  6. 67
    Those are rare flashes of heart, though, on an album that 
 ultimately feels colder than its sweat factor suggests. Those are rare flashes of heart, though, on an album that 
ultimately feels colder than its sweat factor suggests.
User Score
6.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 74 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 21
  2. Negative: 3 out of 21
  1. Aug 29, 2011
    5
    Despite the catchy singles, David Guetta made an awful job on this follow-up to 'One Love'. He is becoming a dance-pop version of previousDespite the catchy singles, David Guetta made an awful job on this follow-up to 'One Love'. He is becoming a dance-pop version of previous hitmaker, Timbaland. Only Titanium is a really good surprise in the album, with the Afrojack-helped song. (I did not listen to the instrumental CD) Full Review »
  2. Aug 29, 2011
    9
    I have heard the entire album and assessing it is generally good, there are many styles of music, and many potential hits. I think he has doneI have heard the entire album and assessing it is generally good, there are many styles of music, and many potential hits. I think he has done a good job for me is a great CD but must be heard to appreciate it. Full Review »
  3. Dec 16, 2014
    7
    Best Album David Guetta undoubtedly miss that time, I hope the album is more pro'ximo Nothing But The Beat and less Listen
    Highlights:
    Best Album David Guetta undoubtedly miss that time, I hope the album is more pro'ximo Nothing But The Beat and less Listen
    Highlights: Titanium and Turn Me On
    Lows: Sunshine and Night Of Your Life
    Full Review »