User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 2 out of 14

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 27, 2012
    10
    I grew up with pop punk, but haven't listened to any new stuff in many years. This album reminded me of why I used to love it so much, and the possibilities that still exist for the genre. It's been a great year for music, but this record is a legitimate contender for album of the year.
  2. Jan 9, 2013
    9
    Its an album which boasts so much youthful energy and the hooks are the most catchiest I've heard in a long time. They've remained true to their punk rock roots and the result is an extremely enjoyable rock album! Though below 3 mins, each track is solid and affects your head and stays there for a long time to come, looping and looping, and that's a wonderful feeling. One thing is certain,Its an album which boasts so much youthful energy and the hooks are the most catchiest I've heard in a long time. They've remained true to their punk rock roots and the result is an extremely enjoyable rock album! Though below 3 mins, each track is solid and affects your head and stays there for a long time to come, looping and looping, and that's a wonderful feeling. One thing is certain, this is certainly not among my list Of All Things I Will Soon Grow Tired. Expand
  3. Jul 10, 2013
    10
    While it is a tad short, there are no flaws. Unconventional in places, yes, but that's the charm.

    Make no mistake, I own close to 300 albums of varying genres and have to had listened to at least 1000 in my lifetime... this is one of the very, very few I can pop in at any time of the day, any day of the week, any week of the year, and not get sick of it after playing through it once.
    While it is a tad short, there are no flaws. Unconventional in places, yes, but that's the charm.

    Make no mistake, I own close to 300 albums of varying genres and have to had listened to at least 1000 in my lifetime... this is one of the very, very few I can pop in at any time of the day, any day of the week, any week of the year, and not get sick of it after playing through it once.

    The youthful shine is undoubtedly what holds it together.
    Expand
  4. Oct 5, 2013
    10
    This is how an album should be made, stripping the songs down just enough so that when you start to listen you never lose your focus. And "Of All Things I Will Soon Grow Tired" does just that, it keeps your focus with catchy and fast songs like "Video Killed the Radio Star" and "Bride of Usher". But it also knows when to slow down a bit, take a rest and turn down the amps with "Drainage"This is how an album should be made, stripping the songs down just enough so that when you start to listen you never lose your focus. And "Of All Things I Will Soon Grow Tired" does just that, it keeps your focus with catchy and fast songs like "Video Killed the Radio Star" and "Bride of Usher". But it also knows when to slow down a bit, take a rest and turn down the amps with "Drainage" and "I'm Always Tired". What so great about the album is that it accomplishes so much in just thirteen minutes, thirteen perfect minutes. You never feel like skipping a song, everyone of them is essential, and it's just a perfect album with no fillers. Expand
Metascore
95

Universal acclaim - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jun 5, 2012
    100
    It's an utterly loveable album which truly says more in those 13 minutes than some bands manage in entire careers. [19 May 2012, p.54]
  2. May 31, 2012
    90
    The results are extraordinary. [May 2012, p.79]
  3. Of All Things I Will Soon Grow Tired is just completely enthralling.