• Record Label: Sony
  • Release Date: May 15, 2007
User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 7 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MattD.
    May 22, 2007
    6
    Her first album was very promising, but now she's become a one trick pony. Only minor variations lyrically from previous songs. And unfortunately, she gives these rockers too much bluster. She can still elevate the ballads with her sensitive vocals, though.
  2. MarleyW
    Jun 1, 2007
    10
    Although this album differs from Gretchens first two albums, it has great country roots. You can really feel Gretchen's emotions in the songs.
  3. MichaelS
    May 29, 2007
    1
    She lost track of what got her there. The engineering and general feel of this album is a total disaster. The songs and arrangements were below second rate. To say I was dissapointed, would be the kindest thing I could say. This lady has " Monster Talent " it looks like someone has let her down --- Big Time. That was $15 and a half hour of my time, I'll never see again.
  4. valP
    Jun 17, 2007
    10
    One Of The Boys..I believe this is one song that so very many women inti todays world of "men" are just gonna flatout belive that Gretchen as opened their very soul and took a peek in..Then sang their "heart-words"
  5. NickM
    Jul 25, 2007
    10
    I absolutly loved this cd.......it was very real, and very cleaver......i loved every song on it
  6. DJH
    Jun 12, 2007
    10
    loved every part of it
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. This is as good as it gets right now; it'll be the country album to beat in 2007.
  2. Now this is more like it.
  3. As expected, there's plenty of ass-kicking country on Wilson's third album, but it's her softer side that sets it apart. [19 May 2007]