O.N.I.F.C. - Wiz Khalifa
User Score
4.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 43
  2. Negative: 16 out of 43

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 12, 2013
    0
    Honestly, this album is pretty crap compared to The Pittsburg Sound or Kush and Orange Juice. What happened to the old Wiz that we used to love...................
  2. Nov 15, 2013
    8
    While this is far from being Wiz's best album, O.N.I.F.C. has a few solid tracks that make it stand out. Definitely worth a listen if you're bored and need weed music.
  3. Apr 9, 2013
    5
    Weed music. This album is not made for anyone but kids who want to party. Either way production wise this album was good and lyrically it wasn't great, but kids aren't always looking for lyrics.
  4. Feb 15, 2013
    10
    Yall are stupid if you dont smoke pot your prolly not gona likethis album.... so dont about it go listen to bruno mars and frank. Dude has maid 20 mill...dont think his style will change a little get real. Stop haten and put on his old albums if you mad. TGOD
  5. Dec 26, 2012
    8
    Ive been a fan of Wiz since I was in 8th Grade so Ive witnessed the many changes in his music. From the hungry-street rap to the current young rich **** **** Wiz is still a decent rapper. He can flow very well and while the lyrics on O.N.I.F.C. may mostly consist of smoking, traveling, fast cars with no roof, and his sudden haters, him rapping is quite enjoyable. The production of the album is damn near perfect, literally. Wiz has always had an excellent ear for beats, but the music O.N.I.F.C. may be his best to date. The only problem on the album "Let It Go", which features Akon. The song sounds like a Rolling Papers leftover. Other than that, great album. Wiz may rap about the same **** throughout the album, but each song has its own special, distinct feel to it. Top Songs: "Paperbond" "Bluffin"
    "Got Everything"
    "Initiation"
    "Medicated"
    Expand
  6. Dec 14, 2012
    9
    People need to stop hating on Wiz, this album is actually very good, and is LEAGUES above Rolling Papers, which was so bad that he actually issued a statement apologizing for what it turned into. ONIFC is a return to form for Wiz Khalifa, it has some songs that pound, some that are more R and B, and then he has his trademark trippy beats and chill lyrics and everyone loves Wiz for. If you don't like this album, then you don't even know what good Wiz is, and shouldn't give him a bad score for nothing. Collapse
  7. Dec 10, 2012
    4
    B.o.B., Flo Rida, Wiz Khalifa, and more you have, more you place. The pop rap is becoming a phenomenon in negative of modern music. Wiz Khalifa is in search of success lost a year ago, without finding it. One of the worst of the year.
  8. Dec 7, 2012
    7
    Album is definitely better than Rolling Papers but this has more pop, type music. Wiz left out alot of good songs like "Runaways" And "Refil" And instead puts Mary 3x, which is old, along with "bout me." sorry wiz, this is old news. Alot of the songs are weak and annoying, but there are some sick ones, the best off the LP are "medicated" "bluffin" "the Plan" and "the bluff" as well as "remember you"
    With all the hype wiz made for this album, its not what he claimed, but its okay. i think wiz needs to give us what we want, instead of pop. stick to your roots. i am a fan, so ill always support anyways.
    Expand
  9. Dec 7, 2012
    3
    Never did I expect a Wiz Khalifa to be so completely boring. Literally, this is one whole snoozefest of sleepy music and boring rhymes. There is a true highlight when The Weeknd steps in on "Remember You," but the rest of the guest spots seem just as uninspired as Wiz. "Work Hard, Play Hard" has been out for months now, but it still is one of the best tracks and the only thing that comes close to a "Black and Yellow" moment for Wiz. I applaud his effort to switch it up, but this album just is not worth the money or the time. Expand
  10. Dec 5, 2012
    5
    I had high hopes (no pun intended) for this album after the disappointment from Rolling Papers. The good news is there are a few absolute burners on this album in Medicated and Rise Above. The bad news is the rest of the album is either weak over produced beats that sound like holdovers from Rolling Papers or filler that wouldnt even make any of Wiz's recent mix tapes. I fear the story on Wiz is he raised the bar so high on Kush and Orange Juice (probably one of the best mixtapes ever) that there is only one way for him to go......and it aint up. Hopefully he can get better beats and continue to improve in the lane he practically ones. C'mon Wiz Expand
  11. Dec 5, 2012
    2
    I've been a huge fan of Wiz since Pittsburgh Sound, and I really am elated at his success, but it saddens me to my core at what he has become. There was such promise, and I had such hope that he was the one, a phoenix rising from a sea of ashes of mediocre hip hop, though it has become painfully clear that he is nothing but a false prophet, a fraud. I know that Wiz owes me nothing, but I can't help but feel cheated about what could have been. Hope is a dangerous word, but I am afraid that is all I got now. Expand
  12. Dec 5, 2012
    6
    This album isn't as bad as critics are making it out to be. Wiz is finding himself in terms of balancing the pop aspect of his music while still maintaining an aspect of fthe gritty, harder lyrics that he built his name off of. ONIFC is less pop than Rolling Papers, but not quite as hard as a Taylor Allderdice/Cabin Fever. This is probably his niche. The mixtape sound that endeared him to his fans on Prince of the City 2, StarPower, or Flight School isn't coming back. Artists mature and grow and this is what we're seeing with Wiz Khalifa. The pop tracks on ONIFC are bearable but the beat selection as a whole was at least a 7/10. Lyrically, he doesn't step outside of the box, and probably never will. Money, herbs, clothes, women, and the party life is all you're going to get with Khalifa and anyone who comes in with expectations of hearing lyricism on the level of a Lupe Fiasco or Kendrick Lamar simply isn't being realistic. For me the best tracks are "Bluffin" although the Bishop Don "Magic" Juan outro was a bit much. "The Bluff" was also excellent. Cam'Ron definitely stole the show with his verse. Also, "Up In It" & "Remember You" were very well done, and have a lot of replay value. Expand
  13. Dec 4, 2012
    2
    Another dud from Wiz. Not only is his music one dimensional, but it's also not very good. As mentioned in another review I saw, the best verses honestly came from guests, though The Weeknd on "Remember You" and Cam'ron on "The Bluff" stole the show. If you want to check this album out at all, just check out those two songs and move along.
Metascore
56

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20
  1. Feb 11, 2013
    60
    On ONIFC he tilts the balance back--slightly. [Mar 2013, p.111]
  2. 40
    Even a late appearance from The Weeknd can't save this omni-tonal snoozefest.
  3. 50
    Wiz doesn't often come across as having much of direction, but things like that are what make him strike as more lost than ever here.