Oops!... I Did It Again

  • Record Label: Jive
  • Release Date: May 16, 2000
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 322 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 43 out of 322

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. VladimirP.
    Feb 7, 2002
    1
    Yeah, ever noticed that it's the same tune as 'Hit me one more time'? Yeah, she did the same tune with different lyrics. Really!!!
  2. John
    Aug 18, 2004
    0
    HA! no
  3. tomb
    Oct 21, 2004
    1
    symptoms of a sick sick society
  4. HanaS
    Apr 23, 2004
    1
    Breaks new ground for horrible and saddens me so
  5. MelissaO
    Sep 24, 2005
    0
    She looks like a guy in drag
  6. CabinMan
    Mar 29, 2006
    0
    Britney Spears is a total pile, and so are her CD's... all of them. Now she's trailer trash, good for her.She's got humungous things... its disgusting. I swear I can hear them flapping at her concerts... I can hear them over her God awful music!
  7. luis
    Dec 23, 2004
    2
    2 if that. my god i hate pop
  8. May 4, 2015
    1
    Katy Perry bursts back onto the scene with her amazing second album that is full to the grim of the tongue-in-cheek atmosphere that got herkhkkjhjghjbnnnnn
  9. Jun 15, 2015
    1
    Foxes é maravilhosa. Eu amo tudo o que ela faz, tudo bem feito, impecável. Coisa de artista de verdade, é uma pena ver que não tem o reconhecimento merecid
  10. Aug 30, 2016
    1
    Spears' sophomore album, which was critically one of her best, and featured the self-titled single that everyone and their mothers know. The album is headlined by such songs as Oops...I did it again, Stronger, and Lucky, with each one reaching the top 15 in the US Billboard 100 charts. Though those songs were popular, and I think they are catchy, the album does have its flaws. (I can't getSpears' sophomore album, which was critically one of her best, and featured the self-titled single that everyone and their mothers know. The album is headlined by such songs as Oops...I did it again, Stronger, and Lucky, with each one reaching the top 15 in the US Billboard 100 charts. Though those songs were popular, and I think they are catchy, the album does have its flaws. (I can't get no) Satisfaction is a word-for-word cover of the original Rolling Stones song, and it just comes off as awful personally. Also, the last track on the album, Dear Diary, is very, very stupid, in my opinion. Buy it to relive some nostalgia, but be aware this is the early 2000's, and bubblegum pop is just as cheesy as you thought it was. Collapse Expand
  11. Aug 30, 2016
    1
    One of the worst albums of the year thus far. It shows absolutely no artistic growth, the lyrics are elementary, and the vocals are non-existent. All in all, a terrible album. Collapse
Metascore
72

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Spears' new album does sound exactly like her last one.
  2. It has the same combination of sweetly sentimental ballads and endearingly gaudy dance-pop that made One More Time.
  3. This time it's the cover of '(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction' that grabs the headlines. The surprisingly credible version limbers into life with Britney chatting away to her pals on the phone.