Own the Night - Lady Antebellum
User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 4, 2011
    8
    Hey "megaman" could we get that in English please? Anyways, this is a pretty good CD. Own The Night has some catchy tunes on it. Just a Kiss is a great song. I saw them on SNL and they are great live. Maybe they should do a Live album next?
  2. Sep 13, 2011
    7
    Lady Antebellum provides an amazing album that has very addicting music and good choruses. The songs are all well performed and puts the 'pop-country' assets to an outstanding level. It's true that is still space for implementation here but the "Own the Night" album sure has its brightness.
  3. Feb 15, 2012
    9
    The deserved winner of the Country Album of the year Grammy. Own the night is a solid country album that to the mainstream market as well. Almost completely written by the band and perfectly produced it is one of the more solid albums of 2011. Wait, Hold up, why is a Lil Wayne fan reviewing a Lady Antebellum album? don't you have a Drive By to be doing?
  4. Oct 1, 2011
    0
    this album suck tha carter 4 did better than this album i think this band fake lil wayne destroy this group soon people should buy j cole and lil wayne album better this trashly album
  5. Dec 25, 2011
    9
    it is just because this album reminds me those golden days in Czech. Especially "somewhere love remains", it make me feel that I am totally not the usual "me".
  6. Feb 1, 2012
    10
    I've been a fan of Lady A since the beginning so I may be a bit biased, but I love this album. "Just a Kiss" is one of my favorite tracks simply because it's a personal song about how the lead singer and her hubby fell in love. I also saw them live and they are AMAZING! They truly are a talented group and are so appreciative of their fans. Can't wait for some more great listening materialI've been a fan of Lady A since the beginning so I may be a bit biased, but I love this album. "Just a Kiss" is one of my favorite tracks simply because it's a personal song about how the lead singer and her hubby fell in love. I also saw them live and they are AMAZING! They truly are a talented group and are so appreciative of their fans. Can't wait for some more great listening material from Lady A! Expand
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. Nov 28, 2011
    70
    While their songs are conventional love ballads, their stories of love and its loss familiar ones, there is a palpable sense of foreboding throughout the album.
  2. Oct 11, 2011
    50
    While the average age of Lady Antebellum's members is a relatively youthful 28, Own The Night is purposely old-fashioned, even geriatric.
  3. Sep 30, 2011
    40
    Raucous boot-stompers kick up the dust around soppy slowies, with many a chorus dripping with the sort of gooey gobbledygook that typifies a thousand rom-coms.