Paramore

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Paramore Image
Metascore
81

Universal acclaim - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Universal acclaim- based on 278 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Paramour returns without Josh and Zac Farro to release its fourth full-length release produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20
  1. 100
    A sprawling, 17-song, 64-minute monster that is without a doubt the finest music these three artists--vocalist Hayley Williams, guitarist Taylor York and bassist Jeremy Davis--have ever made.
  2. Apr 8, 2013
    90
    Paramore feels far more human and honest than anything the band have committed to tape to date, and even at its most intense, the record feels intimate (or at least like a gig happening in the back corner of your mind).
  3. Apr 9, 2013
    83
    If Paramore has a flaw, it’s that there’s so much going on and so many stylistic flourishes, the record never quite coalesces.
  4. As a full record, Paramore certainly isn't for everyone--but there's certainly something for everyone. If you're not having fun at some point of the album, you're probably not trying.
  5. But Paramore have always been more pop than their fans may like to admit, and this mainstream rebirth feels like a transitional step to something gigantic.
  6. Apr 5, 2013
    70
    This may not be what we were expecting, and it may not be the Paramore that we’ve come to know and love. But, at the same time, here are a band still discovering who they are, and this album may stand as an important step on that path.
  7. Apr 4, 2013
    30
    Hayley Williams gives the first of several poor singing performances on the record [on lead single, "Low"]; the verses are toneless and she tries to cram too many words into them without really saying anything.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 83
  2. Negative: 12 out of 83
  1. Apr 9, 2013
    10
    I have been waiting so long for this album and boy an i not disappointing. Paramore is back and better then ever. My standout tracks are:I have been waiting so long for this album and boy an i not disappointing. Paramore is back and better then ever. My standout tracks are: Still Into You, Part II and Future. Expand
  2. Oct 20, 2013
    10
    an album with much variety that not only please the fans like me but it also infect people who have not heard the 16 songs strong andan album with much variety that not only please the fans like me but it also infect people who have not heard the 16 songs strong and innovative....... Expand
  3. Apr 10, 2013
    10
    Some of the criticism fans have been laying against this album is just ridiculous. If anything, Paramore has blossomed musically with thisSome of the criticism fans have been laying against this album is just ridiculous. If anything, Paramore has blossomed musically with this album, which is easily their best. The sound is so diverse, there's more than just guitars and electronica: there's ukeleles, string sections, harmonicas and even a gospel choir. If that's not ambition I don't know what is. Maybe it's their lyrics, there's many songs that reflect on their troubles with Farros but they're also declaring that they're moving on and willing to try new things. Highlights include Part II, Still into You, Ain't It Fun and Future. After all the drama Paramore's faced over the last three years, they've come out the other side as a multi-dimensional band who's willing to push their own limits, marking their greatest artistic statement. Expand
  4. Apr 23, 2013
    9
    Great album! Paramore albums always seemed rather one-note to me so the diversity here is refreshing. Also, as if it hasn't been said enoughGreat album! Paramore albums always seemed rather one-note to me so the diversity here is refreshing. Also, as if it hasn't been said enough around the web, Rubin is a great improvement on drums. The musicianship here is rock solid. Who would have thought that losing their founding members would be what they needed to finally blossom? Expand
  5. Apr 26, 2013
    8
    this is the only Paramore album I've been able to listen in its entirety and enjoy, probably it's not gonna change nobody's perspective ofthis is the only Paramore album I've been able to listen in its entirety and enjoy, probably it's not gonna change nobody's perspective of music or anything, but you're gonna have a good time listening. Expand
  6. Nov 7, 2013
    6
    Paramore became something totally right, well crafted and between the lines, when everything everyone loved about them was that they wereParamore became something totally right, well crafted and between the lines, when everything everyone loved about them was that they were stripped, misfits and bold. Expand
  7. Oct 15, 2015
    0
    QUE MERDA DE ÁLBUM FEIO, FEDORENTO, CHATO, RIDÍCULO, TAPETE ETERNO DA AVRIL LAVIGNE, VAI APRENDER A FAZER MUSICA DE VERDADE PRA VER SE SAIQUE MERDA DE ÁLBUM FEIO, FEDORENTO, CHATO, RIDÍCULO, TAPETE ETERNO DA AVRIL LAVIGNE, VAI APRENDER A FAZER MUSICA DE VERDADE PRA VER SE SAI DESSE FLOP ETERNO DE VOCÊS. MAIS BOSTA AINDA FORAM OS CRÍTICOS QUE DEREM VERDE PRA ESSA MERDA FEDIDA CHATA E FEIA Expand

See all 83 User Reviews