• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
People Problems Image

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Artist(s): Greg Barkley, Joel Calvin, Daniel Hoxmeier, Tim Regan
  • Summary: The Austin, Texas, indie rock band releases its first album in four years, which sees the quartet move toward a darker and more mature sound than its self-titled debut in 2006.
Buy On
  • Record Label: Koenig
  • Genre(s): Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Indie Pop, Twee Pop
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Feb 4, 2011
    People Problems is something the band can be proud of, and it's a great point to move forward from. It's not a breathtaking album, but in the end, it doesn't need to be.
  2. Feb 4, 2011
    When People Problems tries to be both fun and affecting, it's far sillier than when the group actually meant to be silly.
  3. Feb 4, 2011
    It is these more upbeat electric moments on the album that truly stand out. That said, much of People Problems is filled with more acoustic, ruminative moments that, while pleasantly melancholic, detract somewhat from Oh No! Oh My!'s more driving pop inclinations.
  4. Feb 4, 2011
    The vocals long to break out of their high-flitting preciousness, and despite the polish of the production, the album as a whole seems unable to wrangle its various impulses, revealing ONOM trying to move beyond the dated charm of their debut but not quite sure where to go.