User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 2 out of 13

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RafaelZ
    May 13, 2007
    10
    inustice. this singer rox a lot. cheers!
  2. AnnaL
    Mar 18, 2007
    10
    Admittedly, the songs are much, much better when you are hearing them live, but Sondre Lerche can sing his Norwegian arse off. I would very highly recommend this album.
  3. FábioP
    Feb 19, 2007
    9
    Great CD, but less than his predecessor: Duper Sessions
  4. LudoM
    Feb 16, 2007
    10
    This is one of the reasons I'm proud to be Norwegian! This guy is THE best performer together with his band or solo on stage - live or studio... I love it :) Gimme me more, much more!!!
  5. chrisl
    Feb 15, 2007
    10
    i love how sondre lerche can willingly change his sound from album to album. phantom punch, clearly a conscious effort to prove his "inner-rockingness," doesn't disappoint with great tracks like "say it all," "john, let me go," and the title track.
  6. EinarK
    Feb 15, 2007
    1
    Not too good :) Two way dialouge, best ever!!!
  7. mikes.
    Feb 6, 2007
    9
    Album of the year so far and I wouldn't be surprise if it makes a lot of critics top ten an amazing album!!!! His personal best Sondre is more aggressive on this album and rocks out harder than one would expect. Great pop melodies and glossy production. The songwriting is excellent as well, an album in which all other indie album of 2007 should be judged against, sondre lerche has Album of the year so far and I wouldn't be surprise if it makes a lot of critics top ten an amazing album!!!! His personal best Sondre is more aggressive on this album and rocks out harder than one would expect. Great pop melodies and glossy production. The songwriting is excellent as well, an album in which all other indie album of 2007 should be judged against, sondre lerche has set a very high bar for other artists to be able to top this new release. Expand
  8. HJR
    Feb 5, 2007
    8
    Definitely cleaner and more accessible than his first two albums. Personally, I prefer The Duper Sessions. I absolutely loved that album and I like this when it reminds me of that pure jazz-pop standard sound. "Say It All" is brilliant and most of the other tracks are interesting enough, but never nostalgia-inducing or groundbreaking in any way.
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. His grittiest, least-ethereal long-player to date. [Feb 2007, p.58]
  2. 70
    Sounds like somebody has exited the coffeehouse with a strong jolt of caffeine. [#74, p.101]
  3. Lerche has turned himself more rock than indie. [#16, p.93]