User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 382 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 22, 2016
    10
    Nicki is perfect for the occasion , his lyrics are danceable but also makes you dance and can take your side rudo.Canciones as Roman Reloaded , roman holiday , perfect songs are stupid hoe to remove your anger without being violent , songs like whip it , va va voom starship and you start dancing without moving a single bone, and songs like monroe marilin put you to mourn without taking aNicki is perfect for the occasion , his lyrics are danceable but also makes you dance and can take your side rudo.Canciones as Roman Reloaded , roman holiday , perfect songs are stupid hoe to remove your anger without being violent , songs like whip it , va va voom starship and you start dancing without moving a single bone, and songs like monroe marilin put you to mourn without taking a single tear Expand
  2. Feb 3, 2016
    6
    Mesmo nicki sendo uma artista talentosa esse álbum não expressa sua capacidades ao máximo, muitas músicas mal escritas, talvez por falta de tempo após seu album anterior, mal produzidas, e sem conteúdo.
    Melhores : champion, hov lane, roman reloaded e young forever.
  3. Oct 16, 2015
    8
    Melhores músicas: Starships, Pound The Alarm, Whip It, Marilyn Monroe, Fire Burns, Stupid Hoe, Masquerade, Va Va Voom, Right By My Side, Champion
    .....
  4. Oct 16, 2015
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Horrível igual a ela e tudo que produz. Não tem originalidade, usa muita base, parece uma louca, isso é o que? Album infantil? TPP Pisa nisso!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  5. Jul 3, 2015
    9
    This Album is the big new version of a woman on Rap. Nicki is the bestest! She combined styles, gave much of Pop Music but never leaving aside the rap. Bringing in an innovative way. She was beyond pop, experimenting with Hip-Hop and Rap giving us a timeless album. The Rap on the album has the chemical rap, but with a very good catch.
  6. Apr 15, 2015
    5
    This was probably Nicki Minaj's worst album to date. There are way too many dance tracks on here that are overly repetitive and don't show Nicki's talent as a rapper. I'd have to say the first half is better than Pink Friday but the second half is her attempt to make all the typical mediocre pop music out. Grade: C+. Highlights: "I Am Your Leader", "Come on a Cone", "Roman Reloaded". WorstThis was probably Nicki Minaj's worst album to date. There are way too many dance tracks on here that are overly repetitive and don't show Nicki's talent as a rapper. I'd have to say the first half is better than Pink Friday but the second half is her attempt to make all the typical mediocre pop music out. Grade: C+. Highlights: "I Am Your Leader", "Come on a Cone", "Roman Reloaded". Worst songs: "Starships", "Automatic", "Pound the Alarm" Expand
  7. Jan 30, 2015
    6
    The album is good where Nicki Minaj unleashes herself into full force with her cartoonish characters and clever writing. But then in other parts it gets bogged down by bland pop hooks and just lame production. Overall, it ultimately ruins the album before a disaster of a finish with Stupid Hoe, one of Nicki Minaj's worst songs.
  8. Dec 19, 2014
    7
    Bicha, a senhora sabe fazer melhor, viu! Mas, esse é album é bem legal, "Champion" sem duvida é uma das melhores musicas dela. Roman Reloaded é legal, mas não supera Pink Friday
  9. Dec 16, 2014
    9
    The best album of Nicki, she managed to put the rap with pop perfectly, thrilling beats, good vocals that make this album something wonderful to hear.
    Highlights: Starships and Whip It
    Lows: Champion and Sex In The Lounge
  10. Aug 30, 2014
    10
    I love this follow up album to Pink Friday, I love the tracks Roman Holiday, Beez In The Trap, Automatic & Masquerade. This album has many genres and I like that about this album.
  11. Jul 11, 2014
    3
    As much as I love Nicki Minaj, and have bought numerous copies of this album for presents for my friends & family, I have to confess this is an absolute MESS of an album. I enjoy some of the tracks, but they don't flow together and this resembles more of a fan made collection of songs than a professional album. We can clearly see Minaj attempts to split the album into "stages" but itAs much as I love Nicki Minaj, and have bought numerous copies of this album for presents for my friends & family, I have to confess this is an absolute MESS of an album. I enjoy some of the tracks, but they don't flow together and this resembles more of a fan made collection of songs than a professional album. We can clearly see Minaj attempts to split the album into "stages" but it really doesn't work. These "stages" are as followed.

    STAGE 1: HIP-HOP
    STAGE 2: HARDCORE RAP
    STAGE 3: R&B
    STAGE 4: POP
    STAGE 5: BALLADS
    STAGE 6: THROWAWAY / NATIVE / OTHER / MORE POP

    Minaj opens her roller coaster of an album with a roller coaster song. Her incredibly whacky 'Roman Holiday'. Closely following the random stylings of 'Roman Holiday' is 'Come On A Cone'. This is basically three minutes and five seconds of Minaj bragging about her accomplishments and this is probably one of the worst tracks on the album. Next up is 'I Am Your Leader' which even though it follows the same recipe of 'Come On A Cone', and is still a bragging song, it turns out to be an album highlight, and verses from Rick Ross & Cam'ron are brilliantly received.Last in this "stage" comes 'Beez In The Trap'. If I said I'd never got down to this song I'd be lying, I have a guilty pleasure for this song. The lyrics are horrific, the production is a mess and 2 Chainz shows up to deliver one of the worst verses in his career, but put this song on and I will DEFINITELY be first on the floor twerking. The next stage in this **** of an album is more hardcore and features appearances from rap legends like Nas, Drake & Lil Wayne. First up is 'HOV Lane'. Another boast song in which Minaj compares herself to rap veteran Jay-Z (HOV). The song overall is...meh, kind of a copy of 'Come On A Cone'. Things really don't improve with 'Roman Reloaded', ANOTHER bragging song which also manages to cause offence and mock Christopher Bosh, and take jabs at the horrific columbine school shooting. And then Lil Wayne shows up to contribute a sex-driven verse with no really memorable lines.
    However, things seem to go from zero to hero with the brilliant addition of 'Champion'. The song starts out with a chilling verse from Minaj, and moves onto Nas, Drake and then finally Young Jeezy, all of whom add great verses to the song. The production and hook on this song is spectacular also. The R&B section is well received, as is the ballad section. The pop section however is awful. 'Starships', 'Pound The Alarm', 'Whip It' & 'Automatic' are all forgettable and sound pretty similar.

    Overall, the album is said to be an "experimental phase for Minaj to find her sound" but ten years into your career, you should already know your sound. This was a quick album full of guaranteed hits to rake in the cash. NOT impressed. I'd question why the album was nominated for a grammy but 2 Chainz was nominated also so I'll leave the lid on that can of worms FIRMLY shut.
    Expand
  12. Jun 24, 2014
    8
    Did Nicki break the rules with Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded? Yes. Is it something bad? Not at all. Saying that this album is "bad" just because of its pop/electro-pop tracks is just as dumb as saying that Eminem can't rap because he's white. Literally, there's nothing bad about successfully combining hip-hop music and pop culture (and not only pop music since Nicki brings pop beats added toDid Nicki break the rules with Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded? Yes. Is it something bad? Not at all. Saying that this album is "bad" just because of its pop/electro-pop tracks is just as dumb as saying that Eminem can't rap because he's white. Literally, there's nothing bad about successfully combining hip-hop music and pop culture (and not only pop music since Nicki brings pop beats added to a "pop" persona on this album's cover and music videos). Starting off with "Roman Holiday", a timeless and catchy track, the whole album brings us furious and rage-filled lyrics, mercilessly sung by her alter-ego, Roman Zolanski. The following tracks "Come On a Cone" and "I Am Your Leader" are pretty much equal to each other, with challenging hip-hop lyrics and pop choruses + an electronic instrumental. "Beez In The Trap" is surely its most ghetto moment, with a catchy chorus/hook and the amazing participation of 2 Chainz.
    Fast-forward to the track "Right By My Side", we see Nicki's attempt of bringing pop music inside of hip-hop, and she manages to do it quite well (despite for "Sex in the Lounge" and "Masquerade") through the following 6 or 7 tracks. As "Beautiful Sinner" ends, we get this classic and emotional ballad, "Marilyn Monroe", with Minaj's voice showing that she's not a common female rapper. "Young Forever", "Fire Burns" and "Gun Shot" are the most calm moment on this record, bringing naive and sweet lyrics blended with her voice being sweetly "modified" (not sure if it's a very good thing).
    And then we finish with a pop anthem with a (yet more) catchy chorus, "Va Va Voom", that has a calm and sexy bridge. It's not plausible, though, to say it is Nicki Minaj's best work, no. But she did gave us a record full of Top 40 hits and at the same time, well written lyrics, only stating her deserved title of "hip-hop queen" on nowadays.
    Expand
  13. May 22, 2014
    6
    Although it lacks the focus and consistency of "Pink Friday", Nicki Minaj's critically divisive second album can be summed up as "Loud, Fun and Unapologetic". It is almost split evenly between rap and pop, which polarized many of her core fan base. Some of the collaborations are a bit questionable, and the pop portion can get a bit mindless and repetitive. This record definitely showsAlthough it lacks the focus and consistency of "Pink Friday", Nicki Minaj's critically divisive second album can be summed up as "Loud, Fun and Unapologetic". It is almost split evenly between rap and pop, which polarized many of her core fan base. Some of the collaborations are a bit questionable, and the pop portion can get a bit mindless and repetitive. This record definitely shows Minaj experimenting in EDM, as showcased on the lead single "Starships", although still retaining the hip hop qualities that she is known for. This album is not for everyone, but is still worth a listen. Expand
  14. Apr 27, 2014
    10
    This is a great album is you can appreciate it for what it is.. purely hip-hop fans will not like it, purely pop fans will not give it merit and purely R&B fans will find it a bad album. If you judge this album without the confides of 'genre' i believe that maybe you would enjoy the album a lot more. 10/10
  15. Apr 8, 2014
    0
    Jesus Christ,

    the cancer some people call music, this album is as shallow as the person who made it. How **** like this reaches main stream is beyond me.

    You guys remember good music right? no? me either/s
  16. Feb 23, 2014
    6
    Not bad for a rapper's album. I personally loved 11 out of 19 songs in the album. The rest of the songs were too generic and you have to listen to it at least a million times before it actually grows on you. Overall, it is a great effort for Nicki Minaj. Even though her range was limited, it was still properly utilised and I appreciate her for that.
  17. Jan 7, 2014
    10
    Starships 7.5 Single Sold she is the Queen of Rap/Hip-Hop and no other female rapper could ever do what she is doing, she is just the best Rapper of all the time.
  18. Jan 3, 2014
    0
    She's a weak, terrible rapper, the worst female rapper to ever join the female rap movement. Even with the fact that her next album is gonna flop and she's gonna disappear forever, what Nicki Minaj did to the female rap movement is totally terrible and very scary.
  19. Jan 3, 2014
    0
    I earned this album before but I've thrown it on the trash. This is obviously the WORST album released by a female rapper, ever. I have no words to describe this crappy, attention seeking album.

    "Rap songs" Too much cuss words (unnecessary cussing actually). Very non-sense lyrics, the song "Roman Holiday" is terrible as she tries to call attention with her weirdness. The only good
    I earned this album before but I've thrown it on the trash. This is obviously the WORST album released by a female rapper, ever. I have no words to describe this crappy, attention seeking album.

    "Rap songs" Too much cuss words (unnecessary cussing actually). Very non-sense lyrics, the song "Roman Holiday" is terrible as she tries to call attention with her weirdness. The only good "rap" song on this album is Champion because it includes Nas as a featured singer, although the message of the song it's cliche.

    Pop songs Too MUCH auto tune, very dumb lyrics. "Starships were meant to fly" & "I'm a bad b*tch with no muzzle" are some of the lyrics that I was able to found between tracks 10-18. Yeah, that's scary.

    Not to mention the final track. That's the worst song I heard in my whole life.

    If you've given this album a positive review, please kill yourself.
    Expand
  20. Dec 31, 2013
    0
    Honestly, it's an album of rap or hip hop (mediocre). Not original, also I think what makes it better is the dance. The best songs are (Whip It, Starships and Va Va Voom). Another thing that makes it annoying, is very long. Diciendio conclude that "Roman Holiday" is the worst song on the disc.
  21. Dec 30, 2013
    2
    Va va voom earned this song a 1 and pound the alarm got it another bar. If those songs were any worse, it would have gotten no rating. The songs are kinda disturbing quite honestly. It's almost like she's trying to make terrible music. Stupid Hoe DESTROYS THE ALBUM. I would have given it a mixed review if it wasn't for that song but Stupid Hoe is, honestly, one of the worst songs inVa va voom earned this song a 1 and pound the alarm got it another bar. If those songs were any worse, it would have gotten no rating. The songs are kinda disturbing quite honestly. It's almost like she's trying to make terrible music. Stupid Hoe DESTROYS THE ALBUM. I would have given it a mixed review if it wasn't for that song but Stupid Hoe is, honestly, one of the worst songs in existence. It's annoying and would be laughably bad but there's just so much to despise that you don't laugh. Expand
  22. Dec 1, 2013
    5
    What happened?
    This the only question that can be asked to describe the train wreck that is NIcki Minaj's sophomore effort 'Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded". For an artist who burst onto the scene so unique, fresh, and funky as hell... Nicki Minaj has certainly lost her step. Following her 2010 debut 'Pink Friday' wasn't going to be an easy task, and but she didn't even come anywhere close
    What happened?
    This the only question that can be asked to describe the train wreck that is NIcki Minaj's sophomore effort 'Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded". For an artist who burst onto the scene so unique, fresh, and funky as hell... Nicki Minaj has certainly lost her step. Following her 2010 debut 'Pink Friday' wasn't going to be an easy task, and but she didn't even come anywhere close with this glorified re-release. The first half of 'Reloaded' plays out like a continuation of 'Pink Friday'. The same edgy rap, just a little less exciting 2 years removed from her debut. The second half of this 22 track juggernaut, plays out even worse..... like a typical label creation radio pop star. I understand the concept of creating a little something for everyone, but to pack it on a 22 track set just makes it so un-interesting and ultimately a let down (speaking album wise) because it completely fails to be cohesive.

    That all being said... there are certainly a few standouts out of the bloated mess of a track list. 'Starships', the #1 chart smashing lead single will obviously be a cult favorite because, well, Nicki taught us such a groundbreaking new lesson... "Starships.... They were meant to fly". Pop wise 'Whip It', 'Pound the Alarm' and 'Va Va Voom' are certainly fun party jams.... while rap wise, 'Roman Reloaded', 'Stupid Hoe' and 'Roman Holiday' all prove Nicki hasn't lost her chops.....

    Overall the album's a mess..... better luck tying it up a little more cohesively next time Nicki.
    Expand
  23. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOO what the actual is this who ever approved this you needa quit music or life man!!! i laughed so hard listeing to this crap!! lmaooooooo yo how this right here you should act like this never existed smh you suck nicki, you ruining music!! pure rubbish
  24. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    the first time i heard it i was like what the am i listening to' Once again leaving her roots of rap and hip hop she turned to pop music. Really BAD pop music. with poor lyricism and so much focus on beef, she once again focused on Lil' Kim and made this album solely on Kim... Re-evaluate your sound, and stop appeasing other outlets ans you will lose in the end.
  25. Sep 29, 2013
    0
    Bubblegum, pop, dumb, non-sense, TERRIBLE lyrics, annoying voice, too much autotune, very very pop. I don't know why this is even classified as a hip-hop album. Between tracks 10-22 there's only bubblegum pop-dance club hits. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.
  26. Sep 1, 2013
    5
    Two year's later, Minaj let's her alter ego Roman out of the box with "Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded" her long awaited second release, thanks to her smash hit "Starships" she hopes that lighting can strike twice for her, and while the second half of her album is great if conventional dance pop heavy, I can't get over how forgettable and boring the first half of this album is, Roman ReloadedTwo year's later, Minaj let's her alter ego Roman out of the box with "Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded" her long awaited second release, thanks to her smash hit "Starships" she hopes that lighting can strike twice for her, and while the second half of her album is great if conventional dance pop heavy, I can't get over how forgettable and boring the first half of this album is, Roman Reloaded is a big disappointment for fans of her first album and will divide up whether you like it or not, and for me I'm in the middle. The first half of this album has some the worst rap songs I've heard in a while, with such bland and boring tunes like "Come on a Cone" and "Roman Reloaded" which is unfortunately paired up with Lil Wayne. There is no story to tell and it all just sounds like extras from her last album that she couldn't squeeze in, so she put them in here. The first half is painfully nine songs long (you could've cut out at least three of those songs) that are all rap that's plain vanilla, the only exception from the first half that I liked was the duet with Chris Brown on the song "Right By My Side" which was surprising heartfelt and honest. The second half was much better if not perfect, starting off with the song "Starships" and it keeps on going with other standouts like "Pound the Alarm" and "Whip it" it all sounds like a different and much better album than from the previous nine songs. But most people will end up hating it due to the fact that all of it is dance pop, well it does work better than just normal rap. The second half has some flaws, some of the songs get a little boring with all the EDM, plus the final song "Stupid Hoe" could've been cut out. Also this album is very long with nineteen songs some people might not get to the final few songs, which show off Minaj's vocals which are pretty great. Overall I can't recommend Roman Reloaded cause you may enjoy one half but hate the other half, at best I could say that you should just get the singles you like instead of the whole package, you'll thank me later. Expand
  27. Aug 16, 2013
    9
    I enjoyed "Roman Reloaded". Half off the album are pop songs, the other half rap songs. This is Nicki's best album. Best songs are "Come On A Cone" and "Roman Holiday".
  28. Jul 29, 2013
    10
    Oh my god... i totally love this album! ''Champion'' is probably the greatest song. She's not only a rapper, she can sing too. Of course Nicki isn't the best but it's still great and enjoyable.
  29. Jul 15, 2013
    0
    Unoriginal, mainstream, not worthy for real hip-hop fans. This album has destroyed her career as female rapper, and that's probably her last one. Period.
  30. Apr 24, 2013
    1
    This is what you get for having a fake African American without any talent and sing. Pretty much repetitive lyrics over and over again. I would call this a disgrace to the music industry.
  31. Mar 27, 2013
    9
    Amazing lyrics and jaw-dropping songs show Nicki Minaj is "where the top begins." Stand out tracks like "Starships," "Pound the Alarm," "Whip It," and "Marilyn Monroe" 'touch the sky' (as quoted from "Starships") Minaj turned toward a more musical tone in her sophomore album which unfortunately does not show as much talent, as most tracks are drowned in autotune
  32. Mar 24, 2013
    10
    One Of The Best Albums Of 2012! Roman Returns! Every Song Off Roman Reloaded Is Amazing! One Of The Mot Underated Album Of The Year!
  33. Jan 28, 2013
    6
    Probably a little better than her first album but it still holds a good half of songs that you can skip, so luckily with more than 20 songs there are at least another half worth listening to.
  34. Jan 24, 2013
    4
    This album was over-whemingly disappointing, after the moderate debut by the female rapper, Better was expected. Unfortunately not. If the follow up to this is double the disappointment, Nicki will have to search the dustbin for fresh songs.
  35. Dec 11, 2012
    1
    I'm not a huge fan of this genre of music anyway, but Nicki seems to have taken hip-hop/pop to a whole new level.Gone are the days of the greats; Run DMC and Beastie boys. Rappers like Eminem and Professor Green seem to be the only hope, the hip-hop genre has left. Nicki Minaj seems to be the new banner man, well banner woman of the decay of the genre and the music industry as a whole.I'm not a huge fan of this genre of music anyway, but Nicki seems to have taken hip-hop/pop to a whole new level.Gone are the days of the greats; Run DMC and Beastie boys. Rappers like Eminem and Professor Green seem to be the only hope, the hip-hop genre has left. Nicki Minaj seems to be the new banner man, well banner woman of the decay of the genre and the music industry as a whole. Pretty talentless, with horrible songs and worst of all is completely full of herself. She first came to my attention with her terriblerip off of the Big Pink's - dominoes, on her previous album. Though while that was just bearable, this 2nd one is not. I mean Beez in the trap? Holy Christ alive - that should not be called music!!! Expand
  36. Nov 18, 2012
    2
    Okay, although I didn't like Pink Friday, I'd give Nicki Minaj this, she is unique. Yeah I know, it sounds weird. But you can't say she isn't original, and if some other female rapper came in wore a pink wig, rapped in a British accent and sung in autotune that she wouldn't be compared to Nicki. Seriously though, she has proved she could hold her own with the best of them, such as Kanye,Okay, although I didn't like Pink Friday, I'd give Nicki Minaj this, she is unique. Yeah I know, it sounds weird. But you can't say she isn't original, and if some other female rapper came in wore a pink wig, rapped in a British accent and sung in autotune that she wouldn't be compared to Nicki. Seriously though, she has proved she could hold her own with the best of them, such as Kanye, Jay & Em. And I can respect that her debut was much more hip hop based than pop based.

    So seeing this, I thought it was a reissue of Pink Friday. I mean let's be honest it sounds like it would be Pink Friday with some extra tracks. But this is not Pink Friday, no Roman Reloaded is much, much worse. I mean it is catastrophically bad. I counted 5 tracks on this album I liked, the rest was either filler or garbage. And I had the same total for Pink Friday too, the only difference is where as Pink Friday gave you mercy with 13 tracks. This tortures you with 19 tracks and 70 minutes of which 80% is bad. She uses ungodly annoying flows that would make the punchline rap look subtle. What's worst is that Nicki (oh, I'm sorry, I mean Roman) is starting to turn into a pop diva and those 8 or 9 songs are obnoxious. Her singing is obnoxious, her raps are obnoxious, the production is obnoxious, it makes Lady Gaga sound like Sarah McLachlan. Let me put it to you this way, if you liked Roman's Revenge (like me), you'll like 5 of these songs, if you liked Did It On Em, you'll like half of these songs, if you like Super Bass, you'll like the other half plus the deluxe edition bonus tracks. I'll give her credit that she's trying to be diverse and trying to reach out for different sounds. It's just, to me, she failed at doing most of these sounds particularly well. Don't look for the Nicki who said she's "returning to her roots on this album" here folks, that Nicki is nowhere to be found.
    Expand
  37. Nov 17, 2012
    6
    You know what? This isn't half-bad. There's certainly something for everyone. Ok, some of the songs can be a bit hit-and-miss - but this is certainly her strongest collection to date. The only issue I have is the track order.
  38. Nov 11, 2012
    0
    She's back and this time she has even worst songs. She could be an executioner just by singing to people. How she ever became an artist (along with Drake and Lil Wayne) the world will never know.
  39. Nov 9, 2012
    8
    I feel as if she split her fans in two. Half of them don't like the pop songs and some don't like the Rap songs. I feel as if she would have blended them more with a twist it wouldn't have been split.

    All in all I love the album. Sex In The Lounge. I know she can satisfy both of her audiences on the re release.
  40. Nov 4, 2012
    7
    Com alguns anos de blog nas costas, já posso me orgulhar de ver carreiras nascerem e depois prosperar ou morrer. Uma delas que o blog acompanha desde o comecinho é o da Nicki Minaj bem antes dela estourar e virar um dos nomes ou o nome mais importante da nova geração de artistas americanos. Já tinha reparado no talento dessa rapper muito antes dela virarCom alguns anos de blog nas costas, já posso me orgulhar de ver carreiras nascerem e depois prosperar ou morrer. Uma delas que o blog acompanha desde o comecinho é o da Nicki Minaj bem antes dela estourar e virar um dos nomes ou o nome mais importante da nova geração de artistas americanos. Já tinha reparado no talento dessa rapper muito antes dela virar mainstream. Posso me orgulhar de não ter sido "arrebatado" não apenas por que ela está no topo, mas por ter reconhecido uma artista competente atrás da persona que ela foi criando para si. Com o lançamento do primeiro álbum dela, Pink Friday, ela foi promovida "a coisa mais quente do pedaço" e vi ela se tornando multifacetada misturando hip hop com pop em um álbum "com resultado abaixo do esperado, mas bem além da média" parafraseando eu mesmo no Primeira Impressão do álbum. Um ano e quase meio depois, Nicki consolidou sua carreira e vai lançar seu segundo álbum continuação de PF que foi intitulado Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded. E como resultado posso dizer que o trabalho ficou com resultado acima do esperado, mas na média de outros trabalhos.

    Explicando: Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded é bem melhor no resultado final que seu antecessor, mas fica na média se compararmos com outros trabalhos do estilo. Acontece que, apesar de colocar sua marca bem distinta com rapper/cantora de múltiplas personalidades, toda a produção fica presa a formulas já usadas tanto do lado hip hop, do R&B e do pop. Aqui, bem mais que no PF, a divisão entre estilos está muito bem definida. Começa com hip hop, passa pelo R&B e termina no pop/dance. Então, nada mais justo que dividir cada segmento para avaliar melhor o álbum.

    Hip Hop (Das faixa 1 até a 6 e com influência pesada na 7)

    O começo o álbum mostra Nicki no seu campo original misturando batidas mais marcadas e momentos mais estilizados. Algumas canções parecem pré-fabricadas em sua construção de arranjo. Esse hip hop mais street pode ser encontrado em vários contemporâneos de Nicki. Ela vai de Roman até a Nicki verdadeira com poucos momentos geniais, mas sempre mantendo o nível alto. O que chama atenção é que a maioria dos featurings se encontram nessa parte fazendo em certos momento ela quase ser eclipsada por alguns pesos pesados. As composições mostram em sua maioria uma Nicki que acerta nas partes mais sérias e se diverte nas de conotação mais despreocupada. E daqui que vem a melhor canção do álbum: Champion, com os pesos pesados Nas, Drake e Young Jeezy. Uma batida mais tradicional, mas elevada com a ótima letra e o trabalho inspirado de todos os envolvidos. Também de destaca Roman Reloaded (resenhada a seguir) e a esquizofrênica Roman Holiday que a versão para o álbum é melhor que podia se esperar depois da apresentação no Grammy.

    R&B (Com certa influência na faixa 7 que é Champion e na 8 e 9)

    Falando das duas com maior influência no estilo que são a 8 e a 9, temos o pior momento do álbum. Seja na "romântica" Right By My Side com o Chris Brown e na estranha Sex In The Lounge com cara de faixa do álbum do Lil' Wayne que não por acaso ele faz o featuring a lado de Bobby V. Falando dessa última, ela simplesmente deixa para escanteio a "dona" da canção. Completamente dispensável.

    Pop (Da faixa 10 até a versão Deluxe)

    A parte mais coesa do álbum mostrando a melhor faceta do trabalho. Comandado principalmente por RedOne, o lado pop do trabalho é um dos melhores pop/dance chiclete do últimos tempos. Todas as canções são feitas para tocar nas rádios do mundo inteiro, dançantes ao extremo, boas composições mesmo sem fugir do arroz com feijão, com interpretações que apenas Nicki consegue dá ao misturar cantar com o rap. Então, qual o problema? A questão é: será essa faceta um desejo de Nicki ou a gravadora vendo o potencial dela com o estilo a fez ir por esse caminho? Essa dúvida e a sensação que as músicas se parecem muito uma com as outras, ainda mais colocadas uma atrás da outra, dá uma prejudicada no resultado final. Aqui a melhor faixa sem dúvida nenhuma é a ótima Beautiful Sinner. Uma mistura de dubstep com dance resgatando as origens de Nicki. A segunecia de Starships, Pound the Alarm e Whip It e acertada. Enquanto Marilyn Monroe é uma balada pop diferente, mas bem legal. Tem a interessante parceria com o rei do dacehall Beenie Man em Gun Shot. O erro aqui está em Fire Burns que não mostra nada e faz o ritmo caí antes do final. O mais curioso é ver Stupid Hoe fechando a versão normal já que apesar da pegada mais "violenta" seria a canção que mais chegou perto da mistura hip hop, pop e o "estilo Nicki" que ela já fez.

    Nicki Minaj ainda consegue se destacar e Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded mostra uma artista mais madura, mas ainda falta entregar o "álbum". Quem sabe na próxima?
    Expand
  41. Nov 3, 2012
    0
    Terrible. This album is a hot mess. The album is half rap, half pop. A failed experiment. The rap tracks were lazy and filled with cartoon voices and lots of features. The pop tracks, where Nicki sold out completely, are also lazy. They sound like throw-away songs from Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Ke$ha, Jennifer Lopez, and Britney Spears and all have that crappy techno-dance sound. Then theTerrible. This album is a hot mess. The album is half rap, half pop. A failed experiment. The rap tracks were lazy and filled with cartoon voices and lots of features. The pop tracks, where Nicki sold out completely, are also lazy. They sound like throw-away songs from Katy Perry, Lady Gaga, Ke$ha, Jennifer Lopez, and Britney Spears and all have that crappy techno-dance sound. Then the album ends with Stupid Hoe, which is one of the worst rap songs ever witten, even worse than anything written by her YMCMB partners, MMG, 2 Chainz, Soulja Boy, and Waka Flocka Flame. One of the worst albums ever. -10/10 Expand
  42. Oct 18, 2012
    4
    Minaj has more personalities than her "alter egos" Roman, Barbie, Martha, etc. Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded certainly has its theatrical and more stellar moments; opener "Roman Holiday" introduces Minaj's flamboyant "demon" known as Roman Zolanski through a whacky happy-core rap whilst following tracks "Come On a Cone", "I Am Your Leader", and "Beez In the Trap" are their own wonderlandsMinaj has more personalities than her "alter egos" Roman, Barbie, Martha, etc. Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded certainly has its theatrical and more stellar moments; opener "Roman Holiday" introduces Minaj's flamboyant "demon" known as Roman Zolanski through a whacky happy-core rap whilst following tracks "Come On a Cone", "I Am Your Leader", and "Beez In the Trap" are their own wonderlands when it comes to production and lyrical content). However, its second half turns into an all-out generic radio pleaser, beginning with "Starships", the RedOne produced lead single that's catchy and radio-friendly, but is obviously made for commerce and bottles up Minaj's talent. Its dance-pop tracks aren't necessarily "bad", just formulaic and could be sang by any pop diva in this business. Roman Reloaded fails to deliver the clever lyrical content and production its predecessor, Pink Friday, sold millions for. Minaj is one of rap music's most unique rappers, whether you hate her or not, and maybe we'll see her reveal that side of her (the true side) in the near or distant future. Expand
  43. Oct 15, 2012
    0
    This album is not very well put together. It sounds as if Nicki Minaj does not even know what she wants it to sound like. She pretends to have total control over both rap and pop; however, she was not confident enough to release this album with any less than nineteen tracks. Many of these tracks sound incomplete as well. "Beez In The Trap" endlessly repeats the same lyric. "Pound TheThis album is not very well put together. It sounds as if Nicki Minaj does not even know what she wants it to sound like. She pretends to have total control over both rap and pop; however, she was not confident enough to release this album with any less than nineteen tracks. Many of these tracks sound incomplete as well. "Beez In The Trap" endlessly repeats the same lyric. "Pound The Alarm" has an instrumental for a chorus. "Whip It" is supposed to sound like a pop song, but it does not even have a bridge. Nicki Minaj needs to spend more time making quality tracks and not just putting many tracks together. Expand
  44. Oct 13, 2012
    3
    Minaj's raps is not the bigger trouble in this album. Half urban-rap, and half cheesy-pop, the problem is the production of the songs. While the urban-rap part has it's good merit, the electropop- David Guetta's kind- makes the whole album sound like a big collage of club bangers songs with none other purpose than blast the charts and sells thousands of copies. Maybe Minaj has to redeemMinaj's raps is not the bigger trouble in this album. Half urban-rap, and half cheesy-pop, the problem is the production of the songs. While the urban-rap part has it's good merit, the electropop- David Guetta's kind- makes the whole album sound like a big collage of club bangers songs with none other purpose than blast the charts and sells thousands of copies. Maybe Minaj has to redeem herself in terms of production, and this album proves it. Expand
  45. Oct 6, 2012
    2
    I just wanna believe that someone likes this xyt...Nicki started as a good rapper, with non oficial songs like Still I Rise, N.I.G.G.A.Z and Itty Bitty Piggy, and now that she is famous, she forgot that she's just a reductive form of Lil Kim and want to be a black and flopped version of Lady Gaga + Katy Perry . But i have the hope that she will recognize her fall and turn back to be aI just wanna believe that someone likes this xyt...Nicki started as a good rapper, with non oficial songs like Still I Rise, N.I.G.G.A.Z and Itty Bitty Piggy, and now that she is famous, she forgot that she's just a reductive form of Lil Kim and want to be a black and flopped version of Lady Gaga + Katy Perry . But i have the hope that she will recognize her fall and turn back to be a trash rapper and back to Trindad to never coming back to media. Expand
  46. Jul 25, 2012
    7
    This album is a little like reading Dickens; it's not bad, just overcrowded. There was no reason why Nicki had to cram each of these songs onto this album. It's colossal. The problem is, there is so much fat that could have been cut out, much like a Dickens novel. 'Sex In the Lounge,' 'Automatic,' 'Beautiful Sinner,' 'Young Forever,' and 'Fire Burns' really aren't needed. If you left theThis album is a little like reading Dickens; it's not bad, just overcrowded. There was no reason why Nicki had to cram each of these songs onto this album. It's colossal. The problem is, there is so much fat that could have been cut out, much like a Dickens novel. 'Sex In the Lounge,' 'Automatic,' 'Beautiful Sinner,' 'Young Forever,' and 'Fire Burns' really aren't needed. If you left the rest, you're left with a great album that crosses genre boundaries easily. She's doing her thing, though, and that demands a lot of respect. Expand
  47. Jul 10, 2012
    3
    The first 9 songs as a whole barely pass as good. The rest of the album is pure garbage. Incohesive, messy, all over the place, rushed, Just, trash. Terrible follow up to Pink Friday
  48. Jun 26, 2012
    7
    I'm not the fan of rap and I thought that I will not really enjoy this album, but I did. Half of the songs on the album just make you want to stand up and dance. It's really great to listen singing and rapping in the same song. No matter if like rap or not, I would like this.
  49. Jun 5, 2012
    6
    Quite an interesting album ina waay. Around about the first haflf of the album is dedicated to minimalistic rap beats with lyrics to both match and boot. Unfortunately the second haly falls into little more than generic pop music which plays safe if nothing else. One just wishes nicki would have the guts to embelish he r creative side much more. A 6.5 for me, however mc willl not let oneQuite an interesting album ina waay. Around about the first haflf of the album is dedicated to minimalistic rap beats with lyrics to both match and boot. Unfortunately the second haly falls into little more than generic pop music which plays safe if nothing else. One just wishes nicki would have the guts to embelish he r creative side much more. A 6.5 for me, however mc willl not let one gvve decimal ratings Expand
  50. Jun 4, 2012
    5
    The album is not all bad, I love the rap tracks like "beez In the Trap", "I Am Your Leader", "Champion" and whoever says "Roman Holiday" is a bad song, doesn't know music because that song is a experimental pop creation. The pop songs whoever leave a sour taste in my mouth. "Va Va Voom" & "Automatic" are the only good pop records on this album. The album is not bad but its not as cohesiveThe album is not all bad, I love the rap tracks like "beez In the Trap", "I Am Your Leader", "Champion" and whoever says "Roman Holiday" is a bad song, doesn't know music because that song is a experimental pop creation. The pop songs whoever leave a sour taste in my mouth. "Va Va Voom" & "Automatic" are the only good pop records on this album. The album is not bad but its not as cohesive as I wanted it to be. Expand
  51. May 28, 2012
    10
    This Album Was Panned Since The Start..
    But In My Opinion This Is Better Than Pink Friday This Album Shows That Nicki Can Rap And Sing!
    Amazing Variety Of Songs!
    One Of The Best Albums Of 2012!
  52. May 26, 2012
    1
    Fluff for the ears, but just barely. Starships is pure pop music without and lyrics to chew upon, but the rest left me wishing i just did not listen to it.
  53. May 4, 2012
    0
    Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded is a complete mess.
    From the awful sound of "Roman Holiday" "Stupid Hoe" (the worst song on the album) & "I Am Your Leader" to the better sound of "Marilyn Monroe" (the only good song on the album), Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded pretty much sums up the awfulness of Nicki's music.
  54. May 3, 2012
    7
    Quick question, though... Where is Roman? It seems like we've once again been stood up with false promise of a harder Nicki Minaj, but it seems the album was transformed into something more commercially acceptable. Rumor has it the label had some issues with the turn out and asked Nicki to hit the studio again to give more radio hits. That's just a rumor.Truth or not, it does make sense.Quick question, though... Where is Roman? It seems like we've once again been stood up with false promise of a harder Nicki Minaj, but it seems the album was transformed into something more commercially acceptable. Rumor has it the label had some issues with the turn out and asked Nicki to hit the studio again to give more radio hits. That's just a rumor.Truth or not, it does make sense.

    Gossip aside, Nicki Minaj just served up some of the best pop tracks of 2012, so far. She pretty much hit the nail on the head with the entire pop side of the album. Each of the pop tracks is a ecstasy riddled, pelvic thrusting night at a dance bar with strobe lights blinking so bright you can see them when you close your eyes. "Starships" was the first fully treated single from the album. This song proves that Nicki isn't going to just settle for snatching the gold encrusted crown worn by rap's queen. She wants to be a pop princess as well. Billboard is backing her up, as Starships has served as a stronger radio song than the most recent songs from Rihanna, Britney & Gaga. To be honest, the song is pretty generic up until we get past the chorus. Then the beat drops like a ton of bricks and we're instantly drowned in a flood of bass thudding dubstep and a chanting chorus of vocoder "Oohs." In the club, you can't help but hop around like a foolish child and in the car you'll get so lost in the electric beat that you'll look up to see the people in the car besides you pointing and laughing. Easily the best choice on the album to make pop fans aware that Nicki is tackling more than just the urban charts.

    "Pound the Alarm" was the fan-favorite snippet when NickiDaily.com posted them. It follows the same formula as "Starships" but has an even more hardcore club feel. It's like Nicki's answer to Rihanna's "Where Have You Been." Ironically, those are both my favorite tracks on each of their albums. The only difference is that Nicki actually has verses instead of just a chorus and a bridge. I dare you to try and not dance to this tune. You have to be a bitter old **** to not fall in love with this track.

    "Whip It" is a lot more toned down than the first two pop tracks on the album. It still plays heavily on the top 40's current most popular sound, but it is accompanied by catch, imitate-able lyrics that drops into a sexy drum section during the verses. The hard-cracking bullwhip that accompanies the transitions each part of the song is the cherry on top and of course the way that the song ends is flawless. It's really how every song should end.

    Jumping down a few tracks to "Va Va Voom," I think she made a mistake not adding it right after "Beautiful Sinner." It's help keep the tempo of the album before dipping a bit in "Marilyn Monroe." Nicki keeps her vocals smooth which meshes really well with Dr. Luke's beat... and can we have a round of applause for Dr. Luke, who finally did something different than what he pretty much handed to ever artist he's work with since 2010.

    On to the rap side of the album...

    "Roman Holiday" was one of the main reasons I pre-ordered the album. I absolutely loved the Grammy performance and have been listening to the audio since the day it aired. That said, the delivery is completely different and a bit disappointed. She hit that point were she was a little too animated and corny. Still, it's a good track and serves as a great introduction, not only to the album, but to the world of Roman Zolanski.

    I think she found a better balance during "I Am Your Leader." My one beef with this song is that it sounds too much like Lil Wayne wrote it. She's just rapping anything that rhymes. She's a good storyteller. She shouldn't be shelling out any cliché that comes to mind. Rick Ross picks up the lyrical slack. He's really been stepping up in the rap world. Why Cam'ron though? Is he making a comeback?

    "Beez In The Trap" is an absolutely trashy mess... so why do I live for it? I caught myself in the shower rapping this whole song to me shampoo and conditioner bottles like they were battling me. The beat just really goes extra hard. I just wish it wasn't 2Chainz. Saw them in concert at a club a few weekends ago and it was a horrid, **** mess.

    In the end, Nicki did a great job of topping the original Pink Friday album. I think she did a lovely job of fully crossing over. It's going to create a nice, explosive year for her. With the right promotion, she can probably land her first #1 on the Hot 100 and maybe even get her hands on one of those shiny Grammys. She just has to pray that Beyoncé can't find a babysitter for Baby Blue long enough to hit the studio, though we know that's not happening.

    I'll give this album a 7/10. I'd like to see Nicki focus more on her lyrical growth rather than just making songs that will be hits. I know it's kind of give and take, but you have to find the balance. Just ask Jay-Z.
    Expand
  55. Apr 26, 2012
    6
    Nicki had a great run with Pink Friday, what with Moment 4 Life, Super Bass, and Right Thru Me, and this album wasn't anything to sneeze at either. I love "Starships," and strangely, I liked "Stupid Hoe" but this isn't something she should totally be proud of. I mean, this one seems a bit rushed, and half the songs stunk. Right By My Side seemed a bit sloopy, along with her single "Beez InNicki had a great run with Pink Friday, what with Moment 4 Life, Super Bass, and Right Thru Me, and this album wasn't anything to sneeze at either. I love "Starships," and strangely, I liked "Stupid Hoe" but this isn't something she should totally be proud of. I mean, this one seems a bit rushed, and half the songs stunk. Right By My Side seemed a bit sloopy, along with her single "Beez In the Trap." Overall, I give the CD an unimpressive 6.25/10, it just wasn't the feel her last album had, which was a let down. Expand
  56. Apr 22, 2012
    8
    Nicki Minaj is probably one of the more talented pop artist in recent years. Is she a good rapper? Yup. Is she a good singer? Yup as well! Hip hop purist would cringe at her mixing of styles, but they're radio friendly. She is a more 'hardcore' version of Rihanna but more or less, a pop princess.
  57. Apr 13, 2012
    0
    This is the worst album of 2012. This isn't hip hop, it's pop music, a desperate attempt to put Minaj with the Gagas and the Rihannas in the industry. But at least Gaga and Rihanna make good pop music - this is lifeless, generic, and annoying.
  58. Apr 12, 2012
    7
    Nicki's sophomore album Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded showcases two sides of her personality. Throughout the first half of the album, Nicki demonstrates her rap persona with her male alter-ego Roman Zolanski. Roman Holiday, one of her most notable tracks due to her controversial performance at the Grammy Awards features Roman and his Mother, Martha. Later Nicki sinister rap unfolds in theNicki's sophomore album Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded showcases two sides of her personality. Throughout the first half of the album, Nicki demonstrates her rap persona with her male alter-ego Roman Zolanski. Roman Holiday, one of her most notable tracks due to her controversial performance at the Grammy Awards features Roman and his Mother, Martha. Later Nicki sinister rap unfolds in the following tracks "Come On A Cone, I Am Your Leader, Beez In The Trap and HOV Lane". However Nicki's rapping style is very similar on all four songs. "Roman Reloaded" is a more traditional rap featuring Lil Wayne. Nicki has many guest artists on this particular track "Champion" with Nas, Drake and Young Jeezy. "Right By My Side" Roman Reloaded's single includes Nicki not only rapping but singing along with her guest artist Chris Brown. Finally "Sex In The Lounge", on this particular song we can only really hear Nicki on the first verse. The rest of Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded shows Nicki appeal as pop artist. The first single of the album "Starships" is a somewhat feel good summer song where Nicki proclaims "Lets go to the Beach-each, lets go get away", Starships has peaked to number 5 on the Billboard Hot 100. "Pound the Alarm" is alarmingly similar to "Starships". Nicki's song "Whip it" sounds more like a track Rihanna would perform. Here we can see Britney Spears' big influence on Nicki in the next track "Automatic" which is sounds a lot like something that would come of Britney's album Femme Fatale, most notably the song "Till the World Ends" and "I Wanna Go". "Beautiful Sinner", a track with the same range of vocals performed by Nicki. One of Nicki's inspirations is included in the next track "Marilyn Monroe", here Nicki sings on how she portrays Monroe life would have been. "Young Forever", a song in my opinion which comes out of a contemporary love film. In this track the chorus resembles Nicki's "Moment for Life", this song is "Fire Burns". Next we have "Gun Shot" featuring Beenie Man. And finally we end with Nicki's very controversial song "Stupid Hoe", which is a happycore/Electro hop song with a very strange video to compliment it. Overall Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded is a somewhat good album, personally Nicki showcases more talent as a hip-hop and pop artist than a pure rapper. Sophomore albums are always hard to make, if their debut album has acquired some success, which Pink Friday has received. Finally this album might split up Nicki's fan base, with her hip-hop/rap songs, and her pop songs. Album highlights include Roman Reloaded, Starships, Right By My Side, Young Forever and Automatic. Expand
  59. Apr 12, 2012
    10
    This album is amazing!!! I really love it,cause hip-pop,pop-dance and RNB are mixed fantastic.It contains lots of hit singles!!!Maybe there are some people think this albumâ
  60. Apr 11, 2012
    10
    Loved it! Their is a lot off songs on the album which carter to a lot off fans. Also their are a lot off songs on here that could become hits like champion feat drake,jezzy and nas and beez in the trap. I do have a couple off complaints for this album is the song come on a cone which I was not a fan off and their was no song like roman's revenge but Nicki made up for it with Nas being onLoved it! Their is a lot off songs on the album which carter to a lot off fans. Also their are a lot off songs on here that could become hits like champion feat drake,jezzy and nas and beez in the trap. I do have a couple off complaints for this album is the song come on a cone which I was not a fan off and their was no song like roman's revenge but Nicki made up for it with Nas being on the album and a lot off songs being on their to. Expand
  61. Apr 10, 2012
    10
    This album is completely honest & fun. I love every single track. Wow. I love how she blended hard lyrics on insane beats. Thanks to HitBoy. I'm completely blown away. I never thought Nicki would go this hard. She amazes me every time. I wonder how her next project will sound. You guys just hate the fact that she is boasting about her success. Besides, she's her own competition.
  62. Apr 9, 2012
    10
    Nicki Minaj nicknamed The Queen of Hip-Hop, has released the second version of Pink Friday, that of his alter-ego Roman Zolanski. Despite the themes remain the same (to party, drink alcohol, have sex and still partying .....) Nicki Minaj has become more mature in her voice and song-writing level. This is not the weird little girl who sang Boom Boom Boom Badoom Badoom Super Bass but theNicki Minaj nicknamed The Queen of Hip-Hop, has released the second version of Pink Friday, that of his alter-ego Roman Zolanski. Despite the themes remain the same (to party, drink alcohol, have sex and still partying .....) Nicki Minaj has become more mature in her voice and song-writing level. This is not the weird little girl who sang Boom Boom Boom Badoom Badoom Super Bass but the great Queen of Hip-Hop. Although the world will tell you that this does not mean the Queen but ask them who is the Queen of Hip-Hop! Just to finish my Top 3 of my favorite songs on the album
    1 - Roman Holiday
    2 - Starships
    3 - Stupid Hoe
    Expand
  63. Apr 9, 2012
    7
    PF:RR represents Nicki growing as an multifaceted artist. The dance tracks are well produced, but still lack some personality. The first half, fortunately, is full of her mixtape persona: **** lyrics, hot beats and a self-confidence that convinces. A better album than his predecessor it's not, but the mood is interesting and the highlights are really impressive.

    Listen to: Come On A Cone,
    PF:RR represents Nicki growing as an multifaceted artist. The dance tracks are well produced, but still lack some personality. The first half, fortunately, is full of her mixtape persona: **** lyrics, hot beats and a self-confidence that convinces. A better album than his predecessor it's not, but the mood is interesting and the highlights are really impressive.

    Listen to: Come On A Cone, I Am Your Leader, Beez In The Trap, Champion, Pound The Alarm, Whip It and Va Va Voom.
    Don't hesitate skipping: Sex In The Lounge, Right By My Side, Automatic and Marilyn Monroe.
    Expand
  64. Apr 8, 2012
    10
    Best album of the year! It has rap, hip-hop, pop, electronic, ballads, all in one great album! Truly fantastic! Congratulations for Nicki! Getting better and better within each album!
  65. Apr 8, 2012
    5
    If every music album were a delicious home-cooked meal, Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded would be a big pan of warm macaroni and cheese... ....because it's a hot, cheesy mess. This album is absolutely average. It was a HUGE step DOWN from Pink Friday. This album is 20,000 leagues below her mixtapes. She rails at Lil' Kim, calling her a "stupid hoe". Nicki, this was a stupid album. HerIf every music album were a delicious home-cooked meal, Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded would be a big pan of warm macaroni and cheese... ....because it's a hot, cheesy mess. This album is absolutely average. It was a HUGE step DOWN from Pink Friday. This album is 20,000 leagues below her mixtapes. She rails at Lil' Kim, calling her a "stupid hoe". Nicki, this was a stupid album. Her auto-tuned singing is irritating to my ears, the instrumentals almost sound exactly the same and the lyrics are utterly uninspired. This album was supposed to be Roman Zolanski's coming out party. To be honest, I want Roman dead. When I say I want him dead, I mean I want him hung up, shot down and drug out. I think they should make a second attempt at exorcising him from Onika's body and they BETTER get it right this time. I did not pan D0WNe nearly all of her Pop songs because they are Pop and I expect Nicki, being a rapper, to rap. I don't even consider her a sell-out. It's just her Rap songs are pretty good whereas her Pop songs suck monkey balls. She needs to stop singing. She needs to get far away from Guetta and ReDone. Pop isn't working for her. I have four more words for Ms. Onika Tanya Maraj: GET BACK TO RAP. Expand
  66. Apr 8, 2012
    0
    Disgusting. How can people compare her to Missy Elliot or Lil Kim?? Are You Crazy?? This album is **** she's not a rapper!!!!! Great Songs: - Very Good Songs: - Good Songs: - Quite Good Songs: - Bad Songs: - Horrible Songs: All The tracks
  67. Apr 7, 2012
    7
    One of the most awaited albums of 2012 has been released, and opinions have been divided already over the way Minaj presents the album with half hip hop/rap and the other halp full on pop. In my opinion, this probaly was the correct approach Minaj should take, she undoubtedly satisfies all her devoted fans from those mixtape days, but also invites in a wider range of fans to create maybeOne of the most awaited albums of 2012 has been released, and opinions have been divided already over the way Minaj presents the album with half hip hop/rap and the other halp full on pop. In my opinion, this probaly was the correct approach Minaj should take, she undoubtedly satisfies all her devoted fans from those mixtape days, but also invites in a wider range of fans to create maybe one of the best selling albums of the year, but not the best.
    The album opens with the infamous Roman Holiday, which is a catchy yet completely crazy track, which f this is your first listen will completely suprise you. Then we really enter the first half of the album with Minaj's hip hop section. Here Minaj is at her best with ntelligent lyrics, that to be fair barely have a tune, but, that does not matter, for Minaj hold her weight with her many voices rapping at seriously some of her best yet. Real highlights are I Am Your Leader (feat. Rick Ross, and Cam'ron), Beez in the Trap (feat.2Chainz), and Roman Reloaded (feat. Lil Wayne.) All three may not have catchy beats, but the chorus of each will stay in your head for a while. Roman Reloaded is easily the one of the three that people dont even like hip hop will be listening too, while I Am Your Leader and Beez in the Trap are not exactly made to invite and audience they are simply superb in the way Minaj's lyrics flow and always rhyme in smart and memorable lyrics. Especially on Beez in the Trap Minaj does not need the support of 2Chainz for she can simply keep going like a steam roller constantly rolling out new lyrics we would not expect.
    If the album had stayed at this sort of pace and this genre of Hip Hop, the album could easily be one of the best of the year, and rap wise up there in the greats with Kanye West or Lil Wayne's ' Tha Carter III', but then the album changes and veers of into a different type of genre. The Chris Brown accompanied Right by my Side seems to be randomly fitted in between and is barely a highlight with Minaj sounding like a Jordin Sparks wannabe, and Brown is OK, but no where near as good as some of the features on the album. Sex in the Lounge then invades our ear drums, and awful track that is extremly dissapointing to see on the album with it making barely any sense, and seems pointless and really drags. The album then reaches this second genre of Pop and opens with Starships, the platinum selling single, which is a good opener with an uplifiting mood and an extremly catchy tune, this will make fans of Superbass very happy, and in no way is it a bad song for we do hear Minaj rap and a bit of auto tuned singing. But, then the albums standards begin to drop as Minaj's tracks start turning to dance pop with catchy lyrics, but no way smart or talented lyrics like her first 8 tracks. There are 4 of these pop/dance tracks and only two really stand out as a good song, and a dance track. These are Starships, as mentioned, and Whip It, Whip It is definitely one of, or maybe the, best tracks on the second half. Minaj goes back to smart and catchy lyrics yet using a tune that will deifnitely make you want to dance. One of the lesser of thefour pop/dance tracks is Automatic, which lyrics seem rushed and tune is barely a toe tapper. The album then begins to slow down until it almost reaches a halt. Beautiful Sinner is the first and is still a pop song but just a bit slower and seems a bit confused of whether it is dance or a pop ballad. The next two Marilyn Monroe and Young Forever, are 100% pop ballads, and are catchy but no way a stand out in the worl of pop ballad with Young Forever sounding like Minaj doing a cover of a Rihanna song. Fire Burns is the next track, another pop ballad but even slpwer than the other two,and is an OK track, but, then the penultimate track Gun Shot (feat.Beenie Man) plays, a real good track by Minaj and the best of the second half before Whip It, a slow catchy tune that has Minaj actually rap in a pop somg like she does in the tracks Roman Reloaded. The song really sounds like one of the closing songs, its a slow tune but yo will enjoy it, with Minaj showing some of her best work on the album. Finally the album closes with the infamous Stupid Hoe with the many dislike on YouTube, but,this is a perfect close to the album we open with Minajs alter ego Roman and close with him with this sng literally sounding like Minaj chaneling her angers in life in one 4 minute song. It is, and ill say it, a really good song, her rapping is superb, lyrics may not be the bst but they are memorable.
    If Minaj had released this album as just Pop it probaly would have by no means been one of the best albums ever. But put it with the first half of the album, and it works for both fan bases get satisfaction with the album, with the pop half having real dance number and some good pop ballads, and the Hip Hop half, shows some of Minaj's best work apwith some nearly scraping Kanye West and Minaj's Monster brilliance.
    Expand
  68. Apr 6, 2012
    4
    Man. Nicki Minaj should've used her mixtape persona on this album. i don't like the way how she combines pop and hip-hop. It's alright when she's rapping, but mostly it's a poppy rap blur. if she keeps going like this, im not listnening to her music anymore. her next effort must be hardcore rap. But i don't mind those few pop songs though. but she can do better.
  69. Apr 6, 2012
    10
    Great album! She really managed to knock out hip hop tracks that were fire, along with pop tracks that were just as amazing. As a hip hop fan, I love the rap side, but Nicki has managed to get me dancing to songs like Pound The Alarm and Whip It. She really did a great job with this album and deserves success with it.
  70. Apr 6, 2012
    10
    Pink Friday Roman Reloaded is a really great album. It's diverse and shows that Nicki Minaj isn't just a rapper & is talented in other fields. Love the album.
  71. Apr 6, 2012
    9
    I really don't get why everyone is hating on this album. I've given it a few listens on Youtube and the songs are actually really good and really catchy. Starships, which is already on the radio is probably one of the worst on the entire album and even that song is pretty good. Va Va Voom, Whip it and Pound the Alarm have become some of my favorite Nicki Minaj songs now. Roman Reloaded isI really don't get why everyone is hating on this album. I've given it a few listens on Youtube and the songs are actually really good and really catchy. Starships, which is already on the radio is probably one of the worst on the entire album and even that song is pretty good. Va Va Voom, Whip it and Pound the Alarm have become some of my favorite Nicki Minaj songs now. Roman Reloaded is even better than Pink Friday and has surpassed it in every way so go give it a try ! Expand
  72. Apr 6, 2012
    10
    Nicki Minaj in Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded shows her huge improvement, especially vocally.
    She escapes from her little hip-hop/rap box and she tries to experiment with pop music, in which I personally think that she succeeded. "Starships" is her best song so far, and accompanied by "Pound the alarm", "Whip It", "Va Va Voom" and "Automatic", I think it will rocket her popularity.
    It is very
    Nicki Minaj in Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded shows her huge improvement, especially vocally.
    She escapes from her little hip-hop/rap box and she tries to experiment with pop music, in which I personally think that she succeeded. "Starships" is her best song so far, and accompanied by "Pound the alarm", "Whip It", "Va Va Voom" and "Automatic", I think it will rocket her popularity.
    It is very clear that in Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded Nicki Minaj tries to impress and satisfy both her fans that know her from "Super Bass" and "Turn Me On" and her older fans that admire her hip-hop/rap abilities. Therefore, it isn't unreasonable that her album is expected to reach #1 in its first week.
    Expand
  73. Apr 5, 2012
    10
    This album is excellent, it blends hip hop tracks and pop dance tracks as well as RnB. Whenever an artist makes a crossover album it's always expected to get mixed reviews but Roman Reloaded is a sure hit and is filled with amazing songs.
  74. Apr 5, 2012
    1
    I wouldn't recommend this album to ANYONE.
    As a fan of both pop and hip hop music, I found both halves of the album HORRIFYING. The last song of the standard version pretty much sums up the whole album.
  75. Apr 5, 2012
    7
    Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded was one of the albums I couldn't wait to hear, and I can say that, she did a good job. I really enjoy it and it doesn't bore me.. Highlights are Roman Holiday, the song when crazy mean Roman Zolanski come back to says what's on his mind, Sex in the Lounge, one and only sexy song by Nicki, Whip It - great club banger with good production and Gun Shot.. greatPink Friday: Roman Reloaded was one of the albums I couldn't wait to hear, and I can say that, she did a good job. I really enjoy it and it doesn't bore me.. Highlights are Roman Holiday, the song when crazy mean Roman Zolanski come back to says what's on his mind, Sex in the Lounge, one and only sexy song by Nicki, Whip It - great club banger with good production and Gun Shot.. great RnB/Reggae collaboration with Beenie Man, I can feel something that makes me feel so good, like it's pretty summer day... and i'm laying on beach and you know what i mean... However, there's one not so good thing about the album and that's Nicki's mixing several different music genres and I think it is the main problem...the album doesn't sound so good as a whole and you don't know what to think about Nicki.. she should choose main style and focus on it. Sorry for my grammar mistakes btw, English is not my first language :) Expand
  76. Apr 5, 2012
    3
    This is simply...... horrible. Minaj was a bad rapper and now, with this album, she becomes also a bad popstar. The rap songs are bad ( Stupid Hoe is disgusting ) and the house songs are worse ( if is possible ). "Pink Friday" was bad, for me, but she had a style in that period, she was a female rapper very particular, but now she copies popstars like Lady Gaga, Rihanna and Katy Perry (This is simply...... horrible. Minaj was a bad rapper and now, with this album, she becomes also a bad popstar. The rap songs are bad ( Stupid Hoe is disgusting ) and the house songs are worse ( if is possible ). "Pink Friday" was bad, for me, but she had a style in that period, she was a female rapper very particular, but now she copies popstars like Lady Gaga, Rihanna and Katy Perry ( that are 100 times better than her ). ( sorry for my English ) Expand
  77. Apr 4, 2012
    9
    The best versatile Female album ever. That's good and bad, some people are attracted to the 1st 8 total rap songs or the last 8 pop songs. Some people, only like one genre, which is fine and Nicki is trying to please everyone on this album, which if you like both rap and pop, this album is a masterpiece. Each of her songs pleases someone.This album is a blast to listen to if your an anyThe best versatile Female album ever. That's good and bad, some people are attracted to the 1st 8 total rap songs or the last 8 pop songs. Some people, only like one genre, which is fine and Nicki is trying to please everyone on this album, which if you like both rap and pop, this album is a masterpiece. Each of her songs pleases someone.This album is a blast to listen to if your an any mood. If you don't like Pop, only buy the rap songs easy as pie, wise guy! Expand
  78. Apr 4, 2012
    5
    Everyone who bought Pink Friday a year and a half ago and listened to Dear Old Nicki can tell the problem with Roman Reloaded. Nicki Minaj is not far enough in her career to be able to achieve such an ambitious project that is Roman Reloaded. The artist is clearly trying to solve her identity problem by choosing both options; a rapper and a pop star. As a Nicki Minaj enthusiast, I wouldEveryone who bought Pink Friday a year and a half ago and listened to Dear Old Nicki can tell the problem with Roman Reloaded. Nicki Minaj is not far enough in her career to be able to achieve such an ambitious project that is Roman Reloaded. The artist is clearly trying to solve her identity problem by choosing both options; a rapper and a pop star. As a Nicki Minaj enthusiast, I would have been very happy of the choice she made... if she was able to keep up. The project was maybe too ambitious project for Nicki Minaj. Roman Reloaded is divided in two part: Roman Zolanski and the pop star. When she tries to be Roman, the pop star is still there trying to please everyone and restraining the real beast she hides inside. When she is the pop star, her Roman part makes her loose her credibility. It is very hard to believe that Nicki Minaj can be SOOOO in love (Right By My SIde) when six tracks earlier, she was putting her "dick in your face" (Come On A Cone). Of course, the pop star will sell a lot, since not everyone will listen to the whole album and try to figure out who she is (and Nicki really is something). Now Nicki Minaj is clearly in a dilemma; her core fan base (Roman Zolanski) or the public (pop star). She wants to have both ways, but it does not seem to work out very well at this point of her career. Keep on working hard Nicki, one day, you'll be the two person you want to be (and there is nothing wrong with that)! Expand
  79. Apr 4, 2012
    3
    I didn't like Pink Friday, but it was a good consistent album. I may not have personally enjoyed it but it was a strong debut and was deservedly recognized as such. Roman Reloaded is just a mess. The first half (the rap parts) are actually quite strong and Come on a Cone is one of the best tracks I've heard so far all year but after that 7th song BAM! Sudden transition into the poppiestI didn't like Pink Friday, but it was a good consistent album. I may not have personally enjoyed it but it was a strong debut and was deservedly recognized as such. Roman Reloaded is just a mess. The first half (the rap parts) are actually quite strong and Come on a Cone is one of the best tracks I've heard so far all year but after that 7th song BAM! Sudden transition into the poppiest of pop music. And it goes on for 12 straight tracks before ending with one of the worst songs of the year, Stupid Hoe. Tonally, the album is inconsistent, never knowing whether to go for all out pop or all out rap and not being skillful enough to mix the two in the same way that Super Bass or Moment 4 Life did on the last album. The album has something for everyone to hate: old school fans will hate the ocean of pop tracks that populate some 2/3 of the CD, new pop fans will be turned off by the early hardcore tracks. Nicki struggles between maintaining her artistic credibility with her early rap and trying to be as commercially successful as possible with a lot of pop sellouts and the cracks are showing as her themes split in two very different directions. Some of the tracks are good so buy the singles if you like them, but as an album, it's not anywhere near what it should be. Expand
  80. Apr 4, 2012
    9
    Overall I LOVE This Album! In My Opinion Lost Herself A Few Times.. But Still Really Amazing! I Love How Half Is Rap And The Other Half Is Pop/Dance/Rap I Think That Will Bring Her A Bigger Overall Fanbase Because Some People Love Her Rap And Some People Love Her Pop Music. The Best Songs Are:
    Roman Holiday
    Come On A Cone I Am Your Leader Beez In The Trap Starships Pound The Alarm Whip
    Overall I LOVE This Album! In My Opinion Lost Herself A Few Times.. But Still Really Amazing! I Love How Half Is Rap And The Other Half Is Pop/Dance/Rap I Think That Will Bring Her A Bigger Overall Fanbase Because Some People Love Her Rap And Some People Love Her Pop Music. The Best Songs Are:
    Roman Holiday
    Come On A Cone
    I Am Your Leader
    Beez In The Trap
    Starships
    Pound The Alarm
    Whip It
    Automatic
    Young Forever
    Marilyn Monroe
    Va Va Voom
    Masquerade
    The Middle/Pretty Good Songs Are:
    Roman Reloded
    Champion
    Right By My Side
    Beautiful Sinner
    Sex In The Lounge
    Gun Shot
    Turn Me On
    Stupid Hoe
    The Worst Songs Are
    HOV Lane And Fire Burns But Overall The WORST Song Is HOV LANE! WORST SONG ON THE ALBUM!
    I Dont Really Understand Why This Album Is Getting Panned By Critics And Fans Because In My Opinion I Consider It A Very Beautiful Work Of Art. This Shows Nicki's Real Talent...
    In My Opinion So Far The Best Album Of The Year (Tied With Teenage Dream The Compelete Confection)
    Amazing Job Nicki! Cant Wait 4 UR Next Album!
    Expand
  81. Apr 4, 2012
    0
    Nicki Minaj has to be the worst thing to ever happen to music. I listened to the album to see what all the hype was about, whilst listening to it i felt IQ pack up leave my head, it was so bad i felt myself become stupid listening to it.
  82. Apr 4, 2012
    2
    At face value, there is nothing inherently wrong with this album. However, you cannot judge this album at face value because Nicki Minaj claimed that this album would be a "big movement in hip hop". Therefore, we have to judge it as an album that is supposed to change things. With that said, the album is horrendous. While the pop songs are catchy and generic enough to be radio hits, thereAt face value, there is nothing inherently wrong with this album. However, you cannot judge this album at face value because Nicki Minaj claimed that this album would be a "big movement in hip hop". Therefore, we have to judge it as an album that is supposed to change things. With that said, the album is horrendous. While the pop songs are catchy and generic enough to be radio hits, there is no depth, meaning, or talent being showcased. The bad lyrics are laid over bad beats that sound like reject tracks from every other major popstar of today. Nicki Minaj went to RedOne to try and cash in on the Lady Gaga madness, but it didn't work because the Gaga/RedOne magic only works with Gaga. As for the rapping, the beats and the lyrics still seem uninspired. Nicki Minaj constantly rhymes words with themselves, and lyrics like "Put my d*ck in your face" are as hilarious as they are try-hard. "Roman Reloaded" is the result of an artist buying into their own hype. The problem with Nicki Minaj, though, is that there was never that much hype around her to begin with. This is a woman who thinks that because she's had one successful single and album, she's the most successful and popular rap artist of all time. It's ridiculous. Instead of sitting down and trying to create a coherent body of work, she sat down and said, "How can we ensure quick and easy success," thus spawning the songs on the album. Nicki Minaj tried to pander to both her mixtape fans as well as the people who loved "Superbass", but instead of coming up with a good album, she came up with something that screams, "Help, I'm confused and don't know what I am." Hopefully she pulls herself down from cloud nine and realizes that even when you are famous, people will not let bad work slide. Better luck next time. Expand
  83. Apr 4, 2012
    0
    this **** is WACK as **** ! it's honestly trash! from track 1 to whatever it is cause i don't want to remember that i even heard that **** it might be the worst album i have ever heard in my life, she's horrible. If you like this then you like ****
  84. Apr 4, 2012
    1
    I was a huge fan of Nicki Minaj, but now it seems she's just concerned with making as much money possible without exerting much effort. There's probably two good songs on here and neither of them are great. Roman Holiday is one of the biggest messes I've ever heard. Good for her for doing whatever the hell it is that she wants, but it's almost insulting that she put this out and expects usI was a huge fan of Nicki Minaj, but now it seems she's just concerned with making as much money possible without exerting much effort. There's probably two good songs on here and neither of them are great. Roman Holiday is one of the biggest messes I've ever heard. Good for her for doing whatever the hell it is that she wants, but it's almost insulting that she put this out and expects us to pay for it. Thank you to Rdio for letting me stream before deciding whether or not to buy it. The pop tracks are nothing new. In fact, they are kind of corny. "Starships were meant to fly"....can we take a moment to decipher what this is supposed to mean? "Marilyn Monroe" is another hilarious song. Expand
  85. Apr 4, 2012
    4
    In Pink Friday, Nicki Minaj reached success by doing something Eminem or Taylor Swift did. She introduced rap to pop and pop to rap. The cross-overs seemed really clever, both fans of the genre fell in love with her initially. Wayne fans started to listen Fly while Spears fans shouted the lyrics of Roman's Revenge. However with Pink Friday:Reloaded the sound that Nicki Minaj captured (theIn Pink Friday, Nicki Minaj reached success by doing something Eminem or Taylor Swift did. She introduced rap to pop and pop to rap. The cross-overs seemed really clever, both fans of the genre fell in love with her initially. Wayne fans started to listen Fly while Spears fans shouted the lyrics of Roman's Revenge. However with Pink Friday:Reloaded the sound that Nicki Minaj captured (the rap/pop) is seen nowhere. It's just a huge pile of different genres without any relations. With the fame and all Minaj eventually got confused and lost herself. Expand
  86. Apr 4, 2012
    5
    Although I'm a big Nicki Minaj fan and her platinum-selling album "Pink Friday," but I'm a little disappointed at "Roman Reloaded." "Starships" was a bangin' club anthem of 2012 as we getting near the summer. I don't know if it's a sequel to "Pink Friday" or a deluxe version, but I don't think her so-called Barbs (Barbie wannabes) wouldn't mind if her album is less energy and more rhyming.Although I'm a big Nicki Minaj fan and her platinum-selling album "Pink Friday," but I'm a little disappointed at "Roman Reloaded." "Starships" was a bangin' club anthem of 2012 as we getting near the summer. I don't know if it's a sequel to "Pink Friday" or a deluxe version, but I don't think her so-called Barbs (Barbie wannabes) wouldn't mind if her album is less energy and more rhyming. Just ask previous collaborations including Drake, Lil' Wayne, and other hip-hop/R&B artists. "Roman Reloaded" feels like a mixture of a bubblegum Britney Spears flashback to a Lady Gaga-like short version of "Born This Way." I hope Nicki could do better for another album next time, but now it's not the time to live the hype. "Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded" is good, but comes up short in my wish list. Probably one of the most disappointed album of the year. Expand
  87. Apr 3, 2012
    3
    So what do you get when you add her very successful major label debut "Pink Friday" with her ultimately overly dramatic alter-ego "Roman Polanski" why you get none other than "Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded" my good friends. Could Nicki come threw and finally string together the ultimate hip-hop album for not just the female Mc's all over the world but even shake up the game with the male'sSo what do you get when you add her very successful major label debut "Pink Friday" with her ultimately overly dramatic alter-ego "Roman Polanski" why you get none other than "Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded" my good friends. Could Nicki come threw and finally string together the ultimate hip-hop album for not just the female Mc's all over the world but even shake up the game with the male's involved in it too...?

    Standout Tracks:
    1. Roman Reloaded (feat. Lil Wayne)
    2. Champion (feat. Nas, Drake & Young Jeezy)
    3. Right By My Side (feat. Chris Brown)
    4. Sex In the Lounge (feat. Bobby V & Lil Wayne)
    5. Marilyn Monroe

    This is a failed effort on not just her part, her features, her production team, and her label for allowing her to make a fool out of herself. Nicki Minaj makes the first part of this album sound like a failed hip-hop effort, then it shifts at around track ten which is "Starships" for the worst pop ballad ever displayed. It's baffling to say the least on the hip-hop stand point but her pop showing is just down right unforgivable. The only bright side to this album is commercial wise, she's gonna dominate seeing as though her singles will appeal to this world of simple minded people who like anyone who makes a name for themselves, i mean the track i looked so much forward to was track seven "Champion feat. Young Jeezy, Drake & Nas" but that track just proves once again that no matter what kind of all-star line-up you have if ithere's no sync it equals a fail. This is stricly an album for the so called "Barbies" and even to her homosexual community fan base the "Kens". There were times though that she seemed to be in control but then comes out of nowhere with here amazingly overly dramatic cartoonish like flow and destroys what probably had the potential to at least be an average track at best. You can;t even get a clear description of what to label the album, i mean it goes from hip-hop, to pop, then electro hop. Gosh it makes me sick to know that this is what our music has become, she;s not making a name for herself she's proving that in due time her career is going to flop. Most artist like Nicki don't last to see album four because by the time album three release people start to finally realize that this is the chick we thought was going to change the rap game. Yeah right "She-Male Weezy" and even he's starting to make me so sick of rapping. There's not too many bright points to even point out to this album seeing as though it's exactly what hip-hop has become... COMMERCIAL, and oh believe me her face won't stop seeing the likes of the "Billboard 200" but the total dislikes she's going to garner is going to be incredible. You think people hate Justin Bieber, wait until this album gets oh i don't know maybe 3 weeks old. So Nicki there's nothing much to be said but if this is how Marilyn Monroe felt then it's no wonder she died young... right. 37.8/100 F-. So i don't know if you still "Beez In The Trap" (probably not the woman lives in Hollywood come on), but if so they need to remind you were you came from cause right now it isn't looking to good for the way your career is headed.
    Expand
  88. Apr 3, 2012
    9
    Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded starts off with heavy hip-hop beats and seemingly endless collaborations. Then finishes with danceable music that you can't help but sing along with. The album may not be perfectly structured as some releases, but it does not make this album ANY less fun than anything out there.
  89. Apr 3, 2012
    10
    Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded shows that you can't box Nicki in. No matter what anyone says or criticizes, it just shows that she got you gurls hot && bothered. Number 1 debut on iTunes? Starships still in the Top 10? Right By My Side's fast rising? She's winning tho
  90. Apr 3, 2012
    5
    First of all, don't get me wrong. I like Nicki, she's great but this album can't even be compared to Pink Friday. Too many generic songs with lots of autotuned and overproduced. It's like if she were trying to mix Hip-Hop and Pop but the result is not good at all. Just a few songs on this album live up to the expectations everyone had about this album...
  91. Apr 3, 2012
    3
    Nicki Minaj? What happened? She's a great hip-hop artist, but this album doesn't show that and it sucks!! I know she can do better than this. Why is she changing to pop? I'm a fan of hers, but I don't want her to change to pop. This album seemed rushed and lazy. She's not hungry like she was on the ordinal Pink Friday album. It's sad to say, but this will probably be the worst album of theNicki Minaj? What happened? She's a great hip-hop artist, but this album doesn't show that and it sucks!! I know she can do better than this. Why is she changing to pop? I'm a fan of hers, but I don't want her to change to pop. This album seemed rushed and lazy. She's not hungry like she was on the ordinal Pink Friday album. It's sad to say, but this will probably be the worst album of the year. On the positive side, she will gain more fans from the transition to pop music. Expand
  92. Apr 3, 2012
    8
    Fun and catchy! The album is what it is and that isn't very hard to guess when looking at the cover art. When Nicki was talking about the album she described it as fun and more laid back; that's exactly what it is. Nothing groundbreaking or really iconic, but overall it's fun to listen to, the songs are catchy and it gets you going, I would recommend it for parties or for working out to,Fun and catchy! The album is what it is and that isn't very hard to guess when looking at the cover art. When Nicki was talking about the album she described it as fun and more laid back; that's exactly what it is. Nothing groundbreaking or really iconic, but overall it's fun to listen to, the songs are catchy and it gets you going, I would recommend it for parties or for working out to, well, the more upbeat tracks. Speaking of the upbeat tracks, in my opinion, they are all 5 stars, especially Pound The Alarm and Roman Holiday. When it comes to the more slower tracks, Champion really shines and the fact that the song has a very personal meaning to Nicki (her cousin's murder), it really shows the emotion in the song. Sex in the Lounge I would say is my least favourite song, I just can't seem to enjoy it and find myself skipping it anytime it comes on, whereas I could listen to Roman Holiday or Pound The Alarm on repeat. Overall, like I said, the album is fun and would be enjoyed by any pop-rap lover or any Nicki fan. Expand
  93. Apr 3, 2012
    10
    BEST ALBUM EVER! I love EVERY song! I love how half of the album is rap and the other half is pop! Nicki Minaj did it again! Best album of the year so far!
  94. Apr 3, 2012
    8
    A bit disappointed that we are not getting hardcore Nicki... Her featured verses>>> However, PF:RR is a great hip-pop album. But that's just what it is. There's nothing memorable about it. Looking back on Nicki's career this album won't be referenced. Next album, more rap.
  95. Apr 3, 2012
    0
    What ever happened to the Nicki minaj that wanted to be a better rapper than Jay-Z? thats not gonna happen (never will) if she keeps making 5 year old bubble gum pop garbage. Worst album in the last 5 years
  96. Apr 3, 2012
    2
    Very poor effort, worse than her debut. A bad mix of generic Southern hip hop tracks and even more generic pop tunes, Nicki has taken a step back this time around. The only quality song, and what saves it from receiving a 1, is "Champion", but that's moreso for the impressive T-Minus production and guest verses from Drake, Nas and Young Jeezy. Elsewhere, everything sounds too similarVery poor effort, worse than her debut. A bad mix of generic Southern hip hop tracks and even more generic pop tunes, Nicki has taken a step back this time around. The only quality song, and what saves it from receiving a 1, is "Champion", but that's moreso for the impressive T-Minus production and guest verses from Drake, Nas and Young Jeezy. Elsewhere, everything sounds too similar and doesn't exactly revolutionize the game, if you know what I mean. Works well with the simple minded music fan, but not for this reviewer. Expand
  97. LOK
    Apr 3, 2012
    10
    I'm in love some of you might disagree but Nicki is very smart and knows what she is doing , she might not be full rap here but you have to understand that after Super Bass got big she got more fans mainly pop ones and have to cater to there needs also so let her do her and lead her career in the right direction stop being one track minded and start accepting people for their versatility !
  98. Apr 3, 2012
    0
    Katy Perry,Lady Gaga,J.Lo,Selena Gomez,Ke$ha mixtape. Walt Disney Records @2012 All Rights Reserved
    _____________________________________________________________________________
  99. Apr 3, 2012
    10
    The album is great all together. She made a great comeback from her debut album 'Pink Friday'. This album is the epitome of what other female rap artists should want to look up to. Most people want Nicki to go 100% hip hop or 100% pop and if that is what you're looking for, the look somewhere else because if you have not noticed, Nicki is a diverse artist! Why pin yourself in one cornerThe album is great all together. She made a great comeback from her debut album 'Pink Friday'. This album is the epitome of what other female rap artists should want to look up to. Most people want Nicki to go 100% hip hop or 100% pop and if that is what you're looking for, the look somewhere else because if you have not noticed, Nicki is a diverse artist! Why pin yourself in one corner when you can experience everything? Nicki has TWO fan bases to keep up with... Fans of her hip hop/rap/mixtape roots and the fans of her pop side with songs like Starships. So she released and album that can give you the best of both worlds. It's just the ungrateful people in this world that expect her to do one genre, sorry to inform you but that's not going to happen! SORRY. Get over it. This album is AMAZING and I suggest everyone get it. If you like Nicki's hip hop/rap side, THIS ALBUM IS FOR YOU. If you like Nicki's pop side, THIS ALBUM IS FOR YOU. She is a diverse artist and works so hard for the enjoyment of everybody. If you've been rocking with Nicki since mixtape days, she went back to her roots on some songs on the album, and for the fans who are just tuning in, she has songs such as Starships, Va Va Voom, Pound The Alarm, etc. You will love the album. Absolutely beautiful and amazing. Expand
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 30
  2. Negative: 3 out of 30
  1. Oct 8, 2012
    50
    It lumps together all the rap tracks on the first half, and lets the pop fluff fill the rest.
  2. The Source
    Aug 22, 2012
    70
    Nicki's shining moments are her straight-up, hip-hop tracks. [#252, p.87]
  3. If you enjoy contemporary pop whose market-tested blare offends both rockist philistines and IDM aesthetes, her second album is a worthwhile investment.