User Score
2.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 319 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 74 out of 319

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Alain
    Sep 7, 2008
    3
    I think that even the critics had hard time remain objective to this album. It has couple of listenable songs and Federlines rap flow is no worse than Eminems for example. I dont know if the music is the most important thing when you listen to rap, but if thats the case I heard worse. Though K Feds lyrics are hidious he has salvaged some songs on this album with a decent production.
  2. May 24, 2011
    0
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. What a loser.
  3. JasonL
    Jan 23, 2007
    0
    He should stick to what he does best..... ooops this is what he does best.
  4. JeffS
    Nov 11, 2006
    0
    This has to be the worst album of the decade. KFed needs another occupation because he cannot cut it in the music industry.
  5. Dr.F.A.Chuck
    Nov 11, 2006
    0
    This is what happens when a random, white, American dumbass gets lucky. Kfed, you had your big chance, a one in a million chance, to create art and have it available to the masses. And this is what you produce? Sure, no one (and deep down inside you know this too) was surprised by how terrible a musician you are. What is tragic is that Britney could have married one of millions and This is what happens when a random, white, American dumbass gets lucky. Kfed, you had your big chance, a one in a million chance, to create art and have it available to the masses. And this is what you produce? Sure, no one (and deep down inside you know this too) was surprised by how terrible a musician you are. What is tragic is that Britney could have married one of millions and millions of talented yet poor musicians all over American. But she married you, o mighty juggernaught of suck, o grand prince of lame. It's just not fair. At the very least, you have reminded us all of that sad fact. Life is just not fair. Expand
  6. DeeM
    Dec 9, 2006
    0
    Shit Sandwich
  7. Jun 6, 2012
    1
    Not Good At All!
    Go Back To Britney!
  8. Aug 1, 2012
    0
    Uuuuuuuuuggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. You **** I hate you, you make me wanna give Lil **** Wayne an award entitled I'm better than Kevin Federline
  9. Jun 17, 2014
    0
    I'd rather sit through an 8 hour loop of Justin Bieber's "Baby" than listen to this record ever again. I'd swear to god that if you gave a piece of paper and crayons to a 3 year old the lyrics he would come up with would sound like the Beatles compared to this.

    Please, remember the name K-Fed And I ain't even drunk, the media want Kev dead Twistin' up every little word that Kev said
    I'd rather sit through an 8 hour loop of Justin Bieber's "Baby" than listen to this record ever again. I'd swear to god that if you gave a piece of paper and crayons to a 3 year old the lyrics he would come up with would sound like the Beatles compared to this.

    Please, remember the name K-Fed
    And I ain't even drunk, the media want Kev dead
    Twistin' up every little word that Kev said
    Well tell them **** they can give Kev head
    Expand
  10. Aug 18, 2014
    0
    Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. AWFUL DOESN'T EVEN SEEM LIKE A REAL WORD ANYMORE!
  11. JoelS
    Apr 28, 2008
    10
    The complex production stands up to Neptunes' pinnacle work. The tight rhyme schematic set forth by Eminem is combined with the intellectual lyrical depth of Sage Francis, This is an unforgettable achievement in white hip-hop.
  12. AaronJ
    Jun 8, 2009
    10
    By far the greatest rap album to be released in history. "moguls" like dr. dre and grandmaster flash cry when hearing this, seeing that there work is just so inferior. people will play this and god will bless them!
  13. Dec 8, 2013
    10
    This man is a visionary. He puts the heat in my summer. Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing withThis man is a visionary. He puts the heat in my summer. Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire. I Love Kev. Expand
  14. Dec 6, 2010
    10
    This is the best album ever. Hip Hop pioneers like Run DMC and Nas should be ashamed that they can't match the flabbergasting, genuine production and mouth watering, witty, absorbing lyrics of K-Fed's universally praised album. His sharp flow and quick rhymes would destroy any candy rappers in a rap battle. Go K-Fed!
  15. BrendanO.
    Aug 20, 2007
    0
    Hahahaha what a joke.
  16. PistonsSteelers
    Jan 9, 2009
    5
    I Just Like The Beats On This Album But I Didnt Really Like The Lyrics..
  17. TufLuvTopgrading
    Nov 25, 2006
    8
    K-Fed: The Comeback Kid. Despite troubles at home and enough distractions to keep Madonna out of Kabbalah class, Federline somehow manages to piece together an admirable set of songs on "Playing With Fire". I don't know what direction his sophomore effort will take us, but I'm excited to find out.
  18. Borat
    Nov 27, 2006
    10
    Notttttttttttt!
  19. JohnC
    Dec 13, 2006
    0
    Putting all of the news headlines aside, and really listening to this material, all I can say is, you have to be kidding me. An absolute joke. It's a crime if this guy makes one stinking dollar off this crap. What an insult. Thank God I listened to someone elses copy and did not waste any of my money, but it did waste my time. And to really fuel my dislike, is the fact that he is a Putting all of the news headlines aside, and really listening to this material, all I can say is, you have to be kidding me. An absolute joke. It's a crime if this guy makes one stinking dollar off this crap. What an insult. Thank God I listened to someone elses copy and did not waste any of my money, but it did waste my time. And to really fuel my dislike, is the fact that he is a leech, only able to live off of others. He is self centered and disrespectful and deserves nothing until he grows up. Give it up dude. Go back to dancing or whatever it is you do. Collapse
  20. haydenj.
    Dec 3, 2007
    0
    he has to get a fucking live
  21. xxhopingtearsxx
    Apr 29, 2007
    2
    I am disgusted by this album. I agree with the song "America's Most Hated".. He is truly America's most hated.
  22. J.VanAndel
    Apr 5, 2007
    0
    The sound of poor African people dieing of diarrhea sounds more exciting then buying, or listening to this album, or even thinking of this album.
  23. Iago
    Jun 8, 2007
    0
    i read a comment earlier where someone who liked the album compared it to ebola...i have to admit it is very much like ebola and listening to the album makes my insides want to liquify...a certainly more pleasant experience than listen to this. not even worth the disc the printed it on...
  24. DanF
    Aug 8, 2007
    0
    Makes his ex-wife sound good.
  25. MawrizM.
    Jun 30, 2008
    0
    This is so excruciatingly painful I would liken the feeling to an alligator biting off the tip of my penis.
  26. EricW
    May 2, 2009
    0
    Just. Just awful.
  27. BritneyS.
    Nov 24, 2006
    0
    lol gg moron. No more poon for you.
  28. PeteD
    Nov 30, 2006
    10
    Best. Album. Ever.
  29. Bobby
    Dec 20, 2006
    0
    gag me
  30. Nostradamusspeaks
    Dec 28, 2006
    0
    In 2006, the first year of the beast in the new millenium, the unholy union of a wigger and a washed-up pop star will result in the birth of the AntiChrist, signaling the end of civilization as we know it. No, Jayden isn't the AntiChrist, its this album! Listening to this album will cause massive bleeding from the ears and delirium, but playing the CD backwards will unleash the In 2006, the first year of the beast in the new millenium, the unholy union of a wigger and a washed-up pop star will result in the birth of the AntiChrist, signaling the end of civilization as we know it. No, Jayden isn't the AntiChrist, its this album! Listening to this album will cause massive bleeding from the ears and delirium, but playing the CD backwards will unleash the demons of Hell onto the world! Did you think the album's release date on Halloween and the re-release of The Omen on 6/6/2006 was a coincidence? It was a prophesy of what was to come. Repent your sins, for the end is nigh! Expand
  31. rudiger
    Dec 4, 2006
    6
    yes i know the lyrics are very poor but i think that it adds novelty in fact kfed is so disillusioned the record goes beyond novelty to a work of art it is an interesting listen and i think it deserves praise for that oh and dance with a pimp really is a work of genious
  32. HuckDunt
    Dec 4, 2006
    7
    This is actually a pretty solid CD if you can get past the headlines. K-Fed is dropping science left and right, and I feel better for having heard 'Playing with Fire' - it's dope.
  33. BobK
    Dec 6, 2006
    0
    Takes the most commercialized forms of rap music and slaps them all together, then tops it all off with his pretentious, self-absorbed lyricisms that clearly exaggerate his proposed "greatness." Awful CD
  34. JoeBlow
    Jan 13, 2007
    0
    Worst. Album. Ever.
  35. KEVINFAN
    Jan 16, 2007
    0
    WOW!!!!!! when i poped this in thd record pplayer i just said WOW!!!!! KEvin federline is a really good rapper whose make good music and love. IF You're looking of good music look no longer!!! KEVIN IS MY SAVOR!!!!!! p.m.s. he's also better than britnay sopers who i love
  36. ChrisW.
    Nov 9, 2007
    0
    Worse than his ex. This album is total B.S.
  37. cjmanapsal
    Jan 2, 2007
    10
    best album ever made!!! just kidding...as worthless as you'd heard about
  38. SpinCycle
    Jan 7, 2007
    1
    Gawd-awful. An insult to intelligence. Commercial oblivion here comes K Fed...........never to darken the doorstep of the charts, for good reason.
  39. GG
    Feb 10, 2007
    0
    Please tell me that now they've split up, he'll go back to wherever he came from... and get the hell away from a recording studio
  40. FrankD.
    Feb 20, 2007
    10
    Man K- Fed does it again... he has cemented himself in the rap hall of fame.. with his new cd.. Seriously folks this guy is one of if not the greatest rappers of all time.. ive heard nas.. ive heard jay-z and none of them even hold a candle to k-fed. If there is ONE album this year that u should go grab it is def Playing with Fire! Peace.
  41. RyanJ.
    Jun 18, 2007
    1
    He's hot. I'd do him. He gets 1 point for that.
  42. JesusH.
    Jun 4, 2007
    10
    KF's Voice is the most beautiful thing I have ever heard
  43. Fredrice
    Jun 7, 2007
    0
    why there isnt minus rating?? hes assholes...thats right.. this is a jooke.. zzz..
  44. AlejandroR.
    Jul 5, 2007
    0
    I never heard the album, but I know its garbage. I also did this to bring down his score, because at the moment its a 2.6, which he does not deserve. The only thing he did right was promotoe it. But not even all the time he spent promoting it, could help this trash. I wouldnt use this to play frisbee with.
  45. DylanP
    Aug 11, 2007
    0
    K Fed has too much time and money on his hands.
  46. Justin
    May 8, 2008
    0
    Who would listen to this crap beside Brittany Spears.
  47. randyy
    May 10, 2009
    0
    Now i know that k-fed is hot, for god sakes i fantasize about him every night!! But this album is trash. its a blip in his otherwise perfect carrer. But i still LOVE K-fed. Id give him a blowjob!
  48. GuilhermeM
    Aug 6, 2009
    0
    My ears are bleeding.
  49. MattD.
    Nov 11, 2006
    0
    What Eminem did for white rappers, Federline sets them back just as much.
  50. HoraceS
    Nov 12, 2006
    10
    Probably the most illuminating album of 2006. Kevin Federline is an iconoclast and arguably the most incisive wordsmith of his generation.
  51. grega
    Nov 16, 2006
    0
    Such a letdown sadly.
  52. David
    Nov 18, 2006
    0
    Like anyone other than a mental midget would give it a higher rating
  53. greg
    Nov 21, 2006
    10
    the '10' is not for this album--I haven't heard it--but for Raoul V's review below. good stuff.
  54. BruceR
    Nov 20, 2006
    0
    Fed Ex over and out.
  55. Nick
    Nov 20, 2006
    0
    if i were britney i would kill myself or him or at least never EVER go out in public again.. like is he even serious? how couldnt he even know that he sucks soooooo bad?.. does he just think ppl will think hes cool and buy the album bc hes married brittney?
  56. ColinB
    Nov 20, 2006
    0
    On what day did God create Kevin Federline, and couldn't he have rested on that day too?
  57. JoeBlow
    Nov 25, 2006
    0
    Worst. Album. Ever.
  58. emmanuel
    Nov 26, 2006
    0
    a disaster...music like this should be illegal
  59. BiddyfromDonegal
    Nov 27, 2006
    0
    K-Fed made me so wet I slipped on the new tiles and put out my hip
  60. tedkaboom
    Nov 27, 2006
    10
    Finally, K-Fed is able to silence his critics by releasing a brilliant album. It may not be popular now, but Playing With Fire will help shape the future of popular music.
  61. John
    Nov 20, 2006
    0
    It's just so stupid. Period. So very stupid. Embarassing for him, I'm sure.
  62. Stan
    Nov 29, 2006
    0
    move aside John Edward - this guy is now the biggest douche in the universe, with mister B (see his review here) as a close second.
  63. TaylorH
    Nov 30, 2006
    8
    I like the way his a** actually wrote down and recorded the s*** it poured out.
  64. RobertB
    Dec 11, 2006
    0
    For the love of anything sane, don't even bother listening to any of this trash...
  65. JermaineS
    Dec 10, 2006
    0
    I can't believe I wasted 16 dollars on this disc! The only reason I bought this was for the song "Popo Zao" and it's not even on here. Luckily my neighborhood record store accepts refunds so I turned this in and bought a chicken dinner instead.
  66. StuP
    Dec 18, 2006
    0
    k-fed is neither "dope" nor "whack" and his rhymes are definitly the oppposite of "tight"
  67. DaGreatWhatItDo
    Dec 2, 2006
    0
    WACK. Hey Kevvy - Pull your d1ck out of Brittney and work a little more on your rhymes before you press them in plastic...
  68. ZiftK.
    Dec 27, 2006
    0
    Parker, you said it for me man... Well said, well said..
  69. BritneySpears
    Dec 29, 2006
    0
    Is this some kind of joke?
  70. Tapes&CDs
    Dec 30, 2006
    0
    It sucks!!! Pure garbage! Sounds like a baby being hit with a cat!!!
  71. FlavaFlav
    Dec 3, 2006
    0
    No booooyyeeee!!
  72. Lolo
    Dec 4, 2006
    9
    Rarely have I heard such genius.... KFed is more than anything else a visionary, and of course, a twice divorced father of three children (one of which is black).
  73. AnnH
    Dec 6, 2006
    0
    "Borat" . . . I laughed out loud at that comment. Rap is seldom quality music, making this album the lowest of the low.
  74. JudyH
    Dec 6, 2006
    0
    without comments
  75. CraigRobertS
    Dec 7, 2006
    9
    Move over Eminem. The next great white rapper has landed on planet Earth. His name is Kevin and his mellifluous flows will make you think of heaven. So what if he's married to a washed up pop singer; he just needed that spark to unleash his talent upon the masses. Most industry "experts" will pan this album as one of the worst of the year, however, I don't hear them coming out Move over Eminem. The next great white rapper has landed on planet Earth. His name is Kevin and his mellifluous flows will make you think of heaven. So what if he's married to a washed up pop singer; he just needed that spark to unleash his talent upon the masses. Most industry "experts" will pan this album as one of the worst of the year, however, I don't hear them coming out with hit songs in English much less Portuguese. For real though, buy this album and listen to it all the way through just once and you'll feel like you just got done playing with FIRE! Highlights include "Dance with a Pimp" and "Crazy." But don't just listen to me and certainly don't just listen to all these haters. They're just copying each other because no one has the guts to publicly acknowledge this album for what it really is... Da Bomb. Expand
  76. SofaKingStoopad
    Dec 7, 2006
    0
    Terrible abum, full of nonsensical lyrics and terrible beats.
  77. GeorgeBush
    Jan 1, 2007
    0
    this was a tewrible album
  78. BB
    Jan 13, 2007
    0
    When I was 14 my friends and I made a rap album in our basement using a casio keyboard and a $10 mic. We made up the lyrics as we went along. It was better than this.
  79. Cap'mCrunch
    Jan 26, 2007
    0
    Never again.
  80. AlexSIsAFool
    Jan 27, 2007
    0
    No hes not makin a living, hes making a painful racket. And I hope he knows that we all hate him
  81. jennyh
    Jan 29, 2007
    0
    I don't understand why anyone would give this album a 10, it breaks new ground for terrible.
  82. taxiride
    Jan 4, 2007
    10
    You wish Fed-Ex!
  83. MargaretP
    Jan 7, 2007
    6
    I don't think it's all that bad. K-Fed screwed himself by going out completely on his own. I think he could have had better success colaborating with someone more experienced in R-B (Bigger name) and X-ing the self importance act. Undoubtably he can RAP ...his personality and reputation is just not strong enough to propell him into a successful career.
  84. michaelk
    Feb 11, 2007
    0
    ya k- fed is a complete joke. and i really think that anyone who gave this more then a 2 is jus jokin around and bein an idiot
  85. saijack
    Feb 4, 2007
    0
    Why can't this guy just go away.
  86. Luke
    Mar 14, 2007
    10
    Great album, one of the best i've ever heard.
  87. BigWig
    Mar 21, 2007
    10
    Man you cracka asses dont no shiiiiiit. This album is off the hizzy. it just makes me want to get 'jiggy with it' and 'keep it real' homie. this is some of the best shit ive heard since vanilla ice mutha fucka!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  88. DannyY
    Mar 20, 2007
    4
    only two songs meet my listening standards but all songs have boring lyrics
  89. ClintW
    Mar 24, 2007
    1
    im giving him a 1 out of pity if you like this album.....kill yourself
  90. TerraS.
    Apr 11, 2007
    0
    Let me start by saying that listening to a cat getting its tail chopped off would sound better then this. Seriously, the guy has as much beat as a dial tone. And his lyrics? Don't even get me started. I could bitch and moan about his lyrics for weeks strait. As if his music, if you can even call it that, wasn't bad enough, K-Fed himself has a few issues to deal with. Wait, Let me start by saying that listening to a cat getting its tail chopped off would sound better then this. Seriously, the guy has as much beat as a dial tone. And his lyrics? Don't even get me started. I could bitch and moan about his lyrics for weeks strait. As if his music, if you can even call it that, wasn't bad enough, K-Fed himself has a few issues to deal with. Wait, scratch that, not 'a few'. The guy's whole life is one big issue. How many times must I remind him that he's NOT an African-American rapper from the ghetto whose had to work hard to gain money? In reality, he's just a stereotypical white-boy strait out from the trailer park who somehow managed to knock-up one of the worlds most well known celebrities. I've personally never been a fan of Britney, but her carer is officially gone thanks to this douchbag. Thank you, K-Fed. Expand
  91. frankp
    Apr 25, 2007
    1
    That's just for trying. His producers suck and his rap will help you go to sleep at night, maybe, but it doesn't make you want to party, he should try doing country songs.
  92. NE
    Jun 10, 2007
    10
    This is dat hip hop gansta who likes to mix it wit a bit of rock n' roll
  93. ChrisK.
    Jun 26, 2007
    3
    The ablum was bad. Maybe becuase it wasnt his style of music, maybe he should do rock or sumthin. I do, however respect him for trying
  94. LenaK.
    Jul 7, 2007
    0
    It really is THAT awful.
  95. CameronB
    Aug 12, 2007
    10
    NW-who? K-fed is the new wave of RAPPERS!
  96. RyanF.
    Sep 11, 2007
    10
    I like it.
  97. KyleMMacdougall
    Dec 17, 2008
    0
    I laughed my head off when i listened to some off his (whatever you could call it). I just could not believe it!
  98. EvanG.
    Feb 4, 2008
    10
    The MOST amazing album of all time! Its very existence validates mine.
  99. CarlosR.
    Mar 19, 2008
    0
    Total crap! no good tunes, lame lyrics, unoriginal and disposable!! how good can it be listening to 11 tracks about money, drugs and parties?... If what gay-fed was trying to pull with this was his singing career, let me tell you he ended it before even starting it!
  100. AllanS.
    May 5, 2008
    0
    Wow this piece of crap is so bad it makes elevator music sound composed by Beethoven. I think i now know what the devil makes while wanking and it's this.
Metascore
15

Overwhelming dislike - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 7 out of 7
  1. The worst thing about Playing with Fire is that it's too stale and inept to inspire laughter: it can only elicit weary groans.
  2. In general, Federline enunciates well. [11 Nov 2006]
  3. Other rappers might hesitate to brag about marrying into bling, but Federline isn't self-conscious about it.