User Score
2.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 319 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 74 out of 319

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Alain
    Sep 7, 2008
    3
    I think that even the critics had hard time remain objective to this album. It has couple of listenable songs and Federlines rap flow is no worse than Eminems for example. I dont know if the music is the most important thing when you listen to rap, but if thats the case I heard worse. Though K Feds lyrics are hidious he has salvaged some songs on this album with a decent production.
  2. May 24, 2011
    0
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. What a loser.
  3. JasonL
    Jan 23, 2007
    0
    He should stick to what he does best..... ooops this is what he does best.
  4. JeffS
    Nov 11, 2006
    0
    This has to be the worst album of the decade. KFed needs another occupation because he cannot cut it in the music industry.
  5. Dr.F.A.Chuck
    Nov 11, 2006
    0
    This is what happens when a random, white, American dumbass gets lucky. Kfed, you had your big chance, a one in a million chance, to create art and have it available to the masses. And this is what you produce? Sure, no one (and deep down inside you know this too) was surprised by how terrible a musician you are. What is tragic is that Britney could have married one of millions and This is what happens when a random, white, American dumbass gets lucky. Kfed, you had your big chance, a one in a million chance, to create art and have it available to the masses. And this is what you produce? Sure, no one (and deep down inside you know this too) was surprised by how terrible a musician you are. What is tragic is that Britney could have married one of millions and millions of talented yet poor musicians all over American. But she married you, o mighty juggernaught of suck, o grand prince of lame. It's just not fair. At the very least, you have reminded us all of that sad fact. Life is just not fair. Expand
  6. DeeM
    Dec 9, 2006
    0
    Shit Sandwich
  7. Jun 6, 2012
    1
    Not Good At All!
    Go Back To Britney!
  8. Aug 1, 2012
    0
    Uuuuuuuuuggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. You **** I hate you, you make me wanna give Lil **** Wayne an award entitled I'm better than Kevin Federline
  9. Jun 17, 2014
    0
    I'd rather sit through an 8 hour loop of Justin Bieber's "Baby" than listen to this record ever again. I'd swear to god that if you gave a piece of paper and crayons to a 3 year old the lyrics he would come up with would sound like the Beatles compared to this.

    Please, remember the name K-Fed And I ain't even drunk, the media want Kev dead Twistin' up every little word that Kev said
    I'd rather sit through an 8 hour loop of Justin Bieber's "Baby" than listen to this record ever again. I'd swear to god that if you gave a piece of paper and crayons to a 3 year old the lyrics he would come up with would sound like the Beatles compared to this.

    Please, remember the name K-Fed
    And I ain't even drunk, the media want Kev dead
    Twistin' up every little word that Kev said
    Well tell them **** they can give Kev head
    Expand
  10. Aug 18, 2014
    0
    Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. AWFUL DOESN'T EVEN SEEM LIKE A REAL WORD ANYMORE!
  11. BrendanO.
    Aug 20, 2007
    0
    Hahahaha what a joke.
  12. JohnC
    Dec 13, 2006
    0
    Putting all of the news headlines aside, and really listening to this material, all I can say is, you have to be kidding me. An absolute joke. It's a crime if this guy makes one stinking dollar off this crap. What an insult. Thank God I listened to someone elses copy and did not waste any of my money, but it did waste my time. And to really fuel my dislike, is the fact that he is a Putting all of the news headlines aside, and really listening to this material, all I can say is, you have to be kidding me. An absolute joke. It's a crime if this guy makes one stinking dollar off this crap. What an insult. Thank God I listened to someone elses copy and did not waste any of my money, but it did waste my time. And to really fuel my dislike, is the fact that he is a leech, only able to live off of others. He is self centered and disrespectful and deserves nothing until he grows up. Give it up dude. Go back to dancing or whatever it is you do. Expand
  13. haydenj.
    Dec 3, 2007
    0
    he has to get a fucking live
  14. xxhopingtearsxx
    Apr 29, 2007
    2
    I am disgusted by this album. I agree with the song "America's Most Hated".. He is truly America's most hated.
  15. J.VanAndel
    Apr 5, 2007
    0
    The sound of poor African people dieing of diarrhea sounds more exciting then buying, or listening to this album, or even thinking of this album.
  16. Iago
    Jun 8, 2007
    0
    i read a comment earlier where someone who liked the album compared it to ebola...i have to admit it is very much like ebola and listening to the album makes my insides want to liquify...a certainly more pleasant experience than listen to this. not even worth the disc the printed it on...
  17. DanF
    Aug 8, 2007
    0
    Makes his ex-wife sound good.
  18. MawrizM.
    Jun 30, 2008
    0
    This is so excruciatingly painful I would liken the feeling to an alligator biting off the tip of my penis.
  19. EricW
    May 2, 2009
    0
    Just. Just awful.
  20. BritneyS.
    Nov 24, 2006
    0
    lol gg moron. No more poon for you.
  21. Bobby
    Dec 20, 2006
    0
    gag me
  22. Nostradamusspeaks
    Dec 28, 2006
    0
    In 2006, the first year of the beast in the new millenium, the unholy union of a wigger and a washed-up pop star will result in the birth of the AntiChrist, signaling the end of civilization as we know it. No, Jayden isn't the AntiChrist, its this album! Listening to this album will cause massive bleeding from the ears and delirium, but playing the CD backwards will unleash the In 2006, the first year of the beast in the new millenium, the unholy union of a wigger and a washed-up pop star will result in the birth of the AntiChrist, signaling the end of civilization as we know it. No, Jayden isn't the AntiChrist, its this album! Listening to this album will cause massive bleeding from the ears and delirium, but playing the CD backwards will unleash the demons of Hell onto the world! Did you think the album's release date on Halloween and the re-release of The Omen on 6/6/2006 was a coincidence? It was a prophesy of what was to come. Repent your sins, for the end is nigh! Expand
  23. BobK
    Dec 6, 2006
    0
    Takes the most commercialized forms of rap music and slaps them all together, then tops it all off with his pretentious, self-absorbed lyricisms that clearly exaggerate his proposed "greatness." Awful CD
  24. JoeBlow
    Jan 13, 2007
    0
    Worst. Album. Ever.
  25. KEVINFAN
    Jan 16, 2007
    0
    WOW!!!!!! when i poped this in thd record pplayer i just said WOW!!!!! KEvin federline is a really good rapper whose make good music and love. IF You're looking of good music look no longer!!! KEVIN IS MY SAVOR!!!!!! p.m.s. he's also better than britnay sopers who i love
  26. ChrisW.
    Nov 9, 2007
    0
    Worse than his ex. This album is total B.S.
  27. SpinCycle
    Jan 7, 2007
    1
    Gawd-awful. An insult to intelligence. Commercial oblivion here comes K Fed...........never to darken the doorstep of the charts, for good reason.
  28. GG
    Feb 10, 2007
    0
    Please tell me that now they've split up, he'll go back to wherever he came from... and get the hell away from a recording studio
  29. RyanJ.
    Jun 18, 2007
    1
    He's hot. I'd do him. He gets 1 point for that.
  30. Fredrice
    Jun 7, 2007
    0
    why there isnt minus rating?? hes assholes...thats right.. this is a jooke.. zzz..
Metascore
15

Overwhelming dislike - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 7 out of 7
  1. The worst thing about Playing with Fire is that it's too stale and inept to inspire laughter: it can only elicit weary groans.
  2. In general, Federline enunciates well. [11 Nov 2006]
  3. Other rappers might hesitate to brag about marrying into bling, but Federline isn't self-conscious about it.