User Score
2.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 319 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 74 out of 319

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. PeteD
    Nov 30, 2006
    10
    Best. Album. Ever.
  2. cjmanapsal
    Jan 2, 2007
    10
    best album ever made!!! just kidding...as worthless as you'd heard about
  3. FrankD.
    Feb 20, 2007
    10
    Man K- Fed does it again... he has cemented himself in the rap hall of fame.. with his new cd.. Seriously folks this guy is one of if not the greatest rappers of all time.. ive heard nas.. ive heard jay-z and none of them even hold a candle to k-fed. If there is ONE album this year that u should go grab it is def Playing with Fire! Peace.
  4. JesusH.
    Jun 4, 2007
    10
    KF's Voice is the most beautiful thing I have ever heard
  5. AaronJ
    Jun 8, 2009
    10
    By far the greatest rap album to be released in history. "moguls" like dr. dre and grandmaster flash cry when hearing this, seeing that there work is just so inferior. people will play this and god will bless them!
  6. HoraceS
    Nov 12, 2006
    10
    Probably the most illuminating album of 2006. Kevin Federline is an iconoclast and arguably the most incisive wordsmith of his generation.
  7. greg
    Nov 21, 2006
    10
    the '10' is not for this album--I haven't heard it--but for Raoul V's review below. good stuff.
  8. tedkaboom
    Nov 27, 2006
    10
    Finally, K-Fed is able to silence his critics by releasing a brilliant album. It may not be popular now, but Playing With Fire will help shape the future of popular music.
  9. taxiride
    Jan 4, 2007
    10
    You wish Fed-Ex!
  10. Luke
    Mar 14, 2007
    10
    Great album, one of the best i've ever heard.
  11. BigWig
    Mar 21, 2007
    10
    Man you cracka asses dont no shiiiiiit. This album is off the hizzy. it just makes me want to get 'jiggy with it' and 'keep it real' homie. this is some of the best shit ive heard since vanilla ice mutha fucka!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  12. NE
    Jun 10, 2007
    10
    This is dat hip hop gansta who likes to mix it wit a bit of rock n' roll
  13. CameronB
    Aug 12, 2007
    10
    NW-who? K-fed is the new wave of RAPPERS!
  14. RyanF.
    Sep 11, 2007
    10
    I like it.
  15. EvanG.
    Feb 4, 2008
    10
    The MOST amazing album of all time! Its very existence validates mine.
  16. ToddJ
    Nov 11, 2006
    10
    like all other masterpieces of the 21st century 'Playing with Fire' is both exhilarating and breathtaking. No one will admit the beauty of this album, merely because he got famous. Do not fall into the same trap. reminiscent of 'Stankonia', 'The Black Album' and 'Late Registration'. 10/10
  17. RaoulV
    Nov 11, 2006
    10
    Kevin Federline is a madman on a tear, beautifying and demolishing the world; when he
  18. DanB
    Nov 11, 2006
    10
    just kidding.
  19. KHole
    Nov 13, 2006
    10
    K-fed rulez, yo!
  20. DoctorFunk
    Nov 14, 2006
    10
    K. Fed struck it rich by marrying Britney, and he strikes gold on this classic album.
  21. BritanySpears
    Nov 16, 2006
    10
    Tell me one thing mankinds done thats any better.
  22. SoFed
    Nov 20, 2006
    10
    Jaw-dropping song after jaw-dropping song, Mr. Federline delivers the smooth rhymes which one day will be the standard of all true Hip Hop. The first true classic of the Millenium.
  23. THEDAAAWG!
    Nov 23, 2006
    10
    yo yo yo, this album is the shit, y'alL! K. Fed is bustin' rhymes like a motherf***!
  24. mike
    Dec 13, 2006
    10
    I have never heard so many complex flows coming from one man, this guy is a real virusou with the mic, sure the beats are not perfect, but KF seamlessly overshadows the bad with his complex rymes and flows. If there was one hip/hop album to buy this year, buy Ghostface Killahs Fishscale
  25. Spock
    Dec 26, 2006
    10
    Don't be fooled by these haters! This Album reeks of genius. I've never heard such an amazing flow. The beats are straight wicked. After listening to the CD i felt like i knew where K-Fed was coming from. The haters are not real hip hop fans, because anyone who knows hip hop can see this mans talent. I cant wait for the new CD.
  26. hahaho
    Jan 11, 2007
    10
    The best album of the year period
  27. ixata
    Nov 15, 2007
    10
    10 for the reviews that gave this a 0. i could make a book of the world's funniest quotes out of them. oh and for K-Fed's sake, i'll help promote his album by giving them out free along with my soon-to-be published book of these reviews. or give them to orphans... no it wont be a good idea. it would be a sin to torture them more.
  28. AlexS
    Jan 13, 2007
    10
    U guyzz r so meann!!!! U kno, K-Fed iz juz tring to mak a living. ): Stop yo hatenn u bitchez
  29. ZachG
    Jan 14, 2007
    10
    If this was meant as a joke, it is a HUGE success. I laughed my ass off.
  30. KevinF
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    I put a lot of effort and hard work into this album, and just because of who I am I get crap for it. This ain't right, if I was Jay-Z, y'all would think these songs was dope.
  31. BritneyS
    May 31, 2007
    10
    His lyrical genius get the block dancing every night.
  32. K-FED
    Jul 24, 2007
    10
    The record of the decade.
  33. JoelS
    Apr 28, 2008
    10
    The complex production stands up to Neptunes' pinnacle work. The tight rhyme schematic set forth by Eminem is combined with the intellectual lyrical depth of Sage Francis, This is an unforgettable achievement in white hip-hop.
  34. KevinF.
    Nov 11, 2006
    10
    Best album of the year.
  35. KevinFederline
    Nov 11, 2006
    10
    Yo Yo Y'all be hatin and perpetratin while in the caddy with 20 inch rimmmms keepin frezno on LOCK
  36. RogerB
    Nov 11, 2006
    10
    Y'all just hating on KFed! If anyone actually listened to this album, theyd know he CAN rap, and that he's not goin anywhere! Critics just hate on him cuz they wish they could marry Britney!
  37. JimR
    Nov 12, 2006
    10
    Kevin Federline is the apotheosis of the American Dream, and his unapologetic paeans to hedonism come at a most opportune time. Could K-Fed be the next great warrior-poet? If the sequel to Playing With Fire manages to maintain the momentum he establishes here, then I'd be surprised to see him fail.
  38. TimH
    Nov 12, 2006
    10
    I'm giving this a 10 because, well, in some strange way I feel sorry for the guy. It's just *too* easy to kick this guy when he's down. So there! 10! 10! Bravo! Encore!
  39. JhonnyB
    Nov 13, 2006
    10
    Awesome!!!! Great tracks!!!!!!!!!! Go ahead Kevin !!!!!!!!! Get Rich o get divorced !!!!!!!!!! At least you arent fat like your wife!!!!!!!
  40. MichaelS
    Nov 27, 2006
    10
    Hey Y'all dissing this album should be shot........this guy can make beats that not even Jay Z can dream of. The most inspiring CD of the decade. But still i know this guy named Sutho who is PHAT!
  41. Borat
    Nov 27, 2006
    10
    Notttttttttttt!
  42. KittenKontrol
    Dec 22, 2006
    10
    I don't own this album or anything, but once I save up enough of my allowance it'll be the first thing I buy. I heard a few cuts from it the other night at my friend's house and it knocked my socks off, damaging my shoes. This is the perfect stoner album, the beats are so crisp and the rhymes are so ill you'll think you've got ebola. In other words, this album I don't own this album or anything, but once I save up enough of my allowance it'll be the first thing I buy. I heard a few cuts from it the other night at my friend's house and it knocked my socks off, damaging my shoes. This is the perfect stoner album, the beats are so crisp and the rhymes are so ill you'll think you've got ebola. In other words, this album will induce involuntarily roof-raising. I should have enough money by next week to own this, and once I do, I promise an in-depth track-by-track review. Expand
  43. Dec 6, 2010
    10
    This is the best album ever. Hip Hop pioneers like Run DMC and Nas should be ashamed that they can't match the flabbergasting, genuine production and mouth watering, witty, absorbing lyrics of K-Fed's universally praised album. His sharp flow and quick rhymes would destroy any candy rappers in a rap battle. Go K-Fed!
  44. Dec 8, 2013
    10
    This man is a visionary. He puts the heat in my summer. Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing withThis man is a visionary. He puts the heat in my summer. Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire. I Love Kev. Expand
  45. Lolo
    Dec 4, 2006
    9
    Rarely have I heard such genius.... KFed is more than anything else a visionary, and of course, a twice divorced father of three children (one of which is black).
  46. CraigRobertS
    Dec 7, 2006
    9
    Move over Eminem. The next great white rapper has landed on planet Earth. His name is Kevin and his mellifluous flows will make you think of heaven. So what if he's married to a washed up pop singer; he just needed that spark to unleash his talent upon the masses. Most industry "experts" will pan this album as one of the worst of the year, however, I don't hear them coming out Move over Eminem. The next great white rapper has landed on planet Earth. His name is Kevin and his mellifluous flows will make you think of heaven. So what if he's married to a washed up pop singer; he just needed that spark to unleash his talent upon the masses. Most industry "experts" will pan this album as one of the worst of the year, however, I don't hear them coming out with hit songs in English much less Portuguese. For real though, buy this album and listen to it all the way through just once and you'll feel like you just got done playing with FIRE! Highlights include "Dance with a Pimp" and "Crazy." But don't just listen to me and certainly don't just listen to all these haters. They're just copying each other because no one has the guts to publicly acknowledge this album for what it really is... Da Bomb. Expand
  47. MisterB
    Nov 14, 2006
    9
    Federline gives voice to men struggling under the strain of sudden marriage and fatherhood. His rhymes are the psyche of Middle America manifest, and are just as real to those living in a McMansion or a double-wide. An impressive debut.
  48. TaylorH
    Nov 30, 2006
    8
    I like the way his a** actually wrote down and recorded the s*** it poured out.
  49. TufLuvTopgrading
    Nov 25, 2006
    8
    K-Fed: The Comeback Kid. Despite troubles at home and enough distractions to keep Madonna out of Kabbalah class, Federline somehow manages to piece together an admirable set of songs on "Playing With Fire". I don't know what direction his sophomore effort will take us, but I'm excited to find out.
  50. FakeName
    Nov 16, 2008
    8
    Truly a monument to just how completely masochistic our society has become, 2 tracks in I felt ecstatic merely thinking nothing in my life could ever be worse, and therefore i would be able to take any tragedy that befell me. 3 tracks later, I learned how horribly wrong i was. Now i'm semi-comatose and must do nothing but take virtual gallons of prozac hourly to prevent my inevitable Truly a monument to just how completely masochistic our society has become, 2 tracks in I felt ecstatic merely thinking nothing in my life could ever be worse, and therefore i would be able to take any tragedy that befell me. 3 tracks later, I learned how horribly wrong i was. Now i'm semi-comatose and must do nothing but take virtual gallons of prozac hourly to prevent my inevitable suicide. All in all i give it a 7.8, but hell i'll round up this time. Expand
  51. HuckDunt
    Dec 4, 2006
    7
    This is actually a pretty solid CD if you can get past the headlines. K-Fed is dropping science left and right, and I feel better for having heard 'Playing with Fire' - it's dope.
  52. RichardB
    Nov 13, 2006
    7
    You all need to get a life. This album is definitely not amazing, or even close to perfect, but 2/3 of the tracks are tight-bordering-on-excellent. K-Fed knows his way with a rhyme, and you all should see the man live before you go off hating...without listening to the album. Saw him onstage at Webster, and the crowd was sparse but thrilled to see this young artist coming into his own. You all need to get a life. This album is definitely not amazing, or even close to perfect, but 2/3 of the tracks are tight-bordering-on-excellent. K-Fed knows his way with a rhyme, and you all should see the man live before you go off hating...without listening to the album. Saw him onstage at Webster, and the crowd was sparse but thrilled to see this young artist coming into his own. When Eminew throws his baggage out there, everyone acts like he's the second coming. On this album, K-Fed does the same thing, laying bare his psychological pathos, and anyone who actually listens closely will realize that Playing With Fire is food for not only the body, but also the mind. Again -- NOT PERFECT, NOT CLOSE TO PERFECT. But a good album, much better than TImberland's new one, Kanye's second joint, or the latest Meth. Expand
  53. Tom
    Dec 6, 2006
    7
    Oh these bad reviews are just because people don't like him. The album isn't that bad and is kind of catchy! Take a listen and forget he is Ex-Mr.Spears
  54. rudiger
    Dec 4, 2006
    6
    yes i know the lyrics are very poor but i think that it adds novelty in fact kfed is so disillusioned the record goes beyond novelty to a work of art it is an interesting listen and i think it deserves praise for that oh and dance with a pimp really is a work of genious
  55. MargaretP
    Jan 7, 2007
    6
    I don't think it's all that bad. K-Fed screwed himself by going out completely on his own. I think he could have had better success colaborating with someone more experienced in R-B (Bigger name) and X-ing the self importance act. Undoubtably he can RAP ...his personality and reputation is just not strong enough to propell him into a successful career.
  56. LilianP
    Dec 21, 2006
    6
    he is not that bad as u think!!!
  57. PistonsSteelers
    Jan 9, 2009
    5
    I Just Like The Beats On This Album But I Didnt Really Like The Lyrics..
  58. DannyY
    Mar 20, 2007
    4
    only two songs meet my listening standards but all songs have boring lyrics
  59. ShaneH
    Jul 31, 2007
    4
    Lose Control has a halfway decent beat and is actually listenable if you remain objective. However the video is ridiculous and he is obviously trying to hard to be cool. I would be very dissapointed in his producers and PR people if I were him. I give him a "4" for the effort; yes, I am generous.
  60. Alain
    Sep 7, 2008
    3
    I think that even the critics had hard time remain objective to this album. It has couple of listenable songs and Federlines rap flow is no worse than Eminems for example. I dont know if the music is the most important thing when you listen to rap, but if thats the case I heard worse. Though K Feds lyrics are hidious he has salvaged some songs on this album with a decent production.
  61. ChrisK.
    Jun 26, 2007
    3
    The ablum was bad. Maybe becuase it wasnt his style of music, maybe he should do rock or sumthin. I do, however respect him for trying
  62. RickR
    Nov 17, 2006
    3
    Well... it's not that bad. Not that's it's any good either. Kind of enjoyable but the novelty quickly wears off. Looking for dumb celebrity music? Might as well try Paris Hilton's album which is a whole lot better and nicer to listen to.
  63. xxhopingtearsxx
    Apr 29, 2007
    2
    I am disgusted by this album. I agree with the song "America's Most Hated".. He is truly America's most hated.
  64. RoyE
    Dec 21, 2006
    2
    I had hemroids that felt better than the crap I heard coming out of KFED's mouth. Only thing missing from the lyrics, was the lyrics themselves.
  65. SpinCycle
    Jan 7, 2007
    1
    Gawd-awful. An insult to intelligence. Commercial oblivion here comes K Fed...........never to darken the doorstep of the charts, for good reason.
  66. RyanJ.
    Jun 18, 2007
    1
    He's hot. I'd do him. He gets 1 point for that.
  67. ClintW
    Mar 24, 2007
    1
    im giving him a 1 out of pity if you like this album.....kill yourself
  68. frankp
    Apr 25, 2007
    1
    That's just for trying. His producers suck and his rap will help you go to sleep at night, maybe, but it doesn't make you want to party, he should try doing country songs.
  69. SarahP
    Sep 30, 2008
    1
    I was going to use this album on my campaign, but once I found out that he used a Russian producer, I couldn't kill enough seals to make it worth while. Please buy this album and support the American economy. I would have given this 10 stars, but in my tour of that goofy evolution museum, I heard Po Po's Out playing in the back room and lost all hope in this genre. I guess I I was going to use this album on my campaign, but once I found out that he used a Russian producer, I couldn't kill enough seals to make it worth while. Please buy this album and support the American economy. I would have given this 10 stars, but in my tour of that goofy evolution museum, I heard Po Po's Out playing in the back room and lost all hope in this genre. I guess I have have to return to only listening to Britney. John said that he really digs that Womanizer tune. Power to the people. Just not the black ones. Expand
  70. Ranel
    Nov 4, 2009
    1
    The only reason I gave it a 1 is because he at least tried. But this album is filled with the worst imaginable flow and sets of rhyming available. Soulja Boy Tell 'Em isn't even this bad.
  71. m898
    Nov 15, 2006
    1
    Haha. the 2 people below me are serious? i didn't know that middle america manifest was about hard times like "smokin' marijuana", or ''10 G's in my pocket, 5 in my hand...'' and ''fill[ing] the Lamborghini up with shopping bags,'' oh i feel soo bad for him! he seems to be reallly strugling. Talentless guys like this show that if you Haha. the 2 people below me are serious? i didn't know that middle america manifest was about hard times like "smokin' marijuana", or ''10 G's in my pocket, 5 in my hand...'' and ''fill[ing] the Lamborghini up with shopping bags,'' oh i feel soo bad for him! he seems to be reallly strugling. Talentless guys like this show that if you have money, you can get anything. and that bands and groups with actual talent have to work even harder to get a major label. thank GOD britney dumped him. hopefully he'll run out of money and we'll never see his face on an album cover again! Expand
  72. haydesigner
    Nov 15, 2006
    1
    You'd think it couldn't be that bad... that eveyone was just piling on because of who he is. Well it is that bad. Really, really bad.
  73. bobp
    Nov 22, 2006
    1
    Not that bad - I give it a 1. It's got a moment or two in there... It's a phenomenon of sorts.. but, really Britney's cR@p got produced - why not his?
  74. naissury
    Dec 27, 2006
    1
    I'm sorry. This is not music, this is sh*t. Do NOT buy this CD, for christ's sake! There are more "sophisticated ways" to waste your money!
  75. jasont.
    May 28, 2007
    1
    sucks fucking ass, but i'd rather listen to kfed than fort minor and linkin park. linkin park should've got the extreme disgust rating too, as well as a less than 0 rating.
  76. Jun 6, 2012
    1
    Not Good At All!
    Go Back To Britney!
  77. JohnC
    Dec 13, 2006
    0
    Putting all of the news headlines aside, and really listening to this material, all I can say is, you have to be kidding me. An absolute joke. It's a crime if this guy makes one stinking dollar off this crap. What an insult. Thank God I listened to someone elses copy and did not waste any of my money, but it did waste my time. And to really fuel my dislike, is the fact that he is a Putting all of the news headlines aside, and really listening to this material, all I can say is, you have to be kidding me. An absolute joke. It's a crime if this guy makes one stinking dollar off this crap. What an insult. Thank God I listened to someone elses copy and did not waste any of my money, but it did waste my time. And to really fuel my dislike, is the fact that he is a leech, only able to live off of others. He is self centered and disrespectful and deserves nothing until he grows up. Give it up dude. Go back to dancing or whatever it is you do. Expand
  78. haydenj.
    Dec 3, 2007
    0
    he has to get a fucking live
  79. J.VanAndel
    Apr 5, 2007
    0
    The sound of poor African people dieing of diarrhea sounds more exciting then buying, or listening to this album, or even thinking of this album.
  80. Iago
    Jun 8, 2007
    0
    i read a comment earlier where someone who liked the album compared it to ebola...i have to admit it is very much like ebola and listening to the album makes my insides want to liquify...a certainly more pleasant experience than listen to this. not even worth the disc the printed it on...
  81. DanF
    Aug 8, 2007
    0
    Makes his ex-wife sound good.
  82. MawrizM.
    Jun 30, 2008
    0
    This is so excruciatingly painful I would liken the feeling to an alligator biting off the tip of my penis.
  83. EricW
    May 2, 2009
    0
    Just. Just awful.
  84. BritneyS.
    Nov 24, 2006
    0
    lol gg moron. No more poon for you.
  85. Bobby
    Dec 20, 2006
    0
    gag me
  86. Nostradamusspeaks
    Dec 28, 2006
    0
    In 2006, the first year of the beast in the new millenium, the unholy union of a wigger and a washed-up pop star will result in the birth of the AntiChrist, signaling the end of civilization as we know it. No, Jayden isn't the AntiChrist, its this album! Listening to this album will cause massive bleeding from the ears and delirium, but playing the CD backwards will unleash the In 2006, the first year of the beast in the new millenium, the unholy union of a wigger and a washed-up pop star will result in the birth of the AntiChrist, signaling the end of civilization as we know it. No, Jayden isn't the AntiChrist, its this album! Listening to this album will cause massive bleeding from the ears and delirium, but playing the CD backwards will unleash the demons of Hell onto the world! Did you think the album's release date on Halloween and the re-release of The Omen on 6/6/2006 was a coincidence? It was a prophesy of what was to come. Repent your sins, for the end is nigh! Expand
  87. BobK
    Dec 6, 2006
    0
    Takes the most commercialized forms of rap music and slaps them all together, then tops it all off with his pretentious, self-absorbed lyricisms that clearly exaggerate his proposed "greatness." Awful CD
  88. JoeBlow
    Jan 13, 2007
    0
    Worst. Album. Ever.
  89. KEVINFAN
    Jan 16, 2007
    0
    WOW!!!!!! when i poped this in thd record pplayer i just said WOW!!!!! KEvin federline is a really good rapper whose make good music and love. IF You're looking of good music look no longer!!! KEVIN IS MY SAVOR!!!!!! p.m.s. he's also better than britnay sopers who i love
  90. ChrisW.
    Nov 9, 2007
    0
    Worse than his ex. This album is total B.S.
  91. JasonL
    Jan 23, 2007
    0
    He should stick to what he does best..... ooops this is what he does best.
  92. GG
    Feb 10, 2007
    0
    Please tell me that now they've split up, he'll go back to wherever he came from... and get the hell away from a recording studio
  93. Fredrice
    Jun 7, 2007
    0
    why there isnt minus rating?? hes assholes...thats right.. this is a jooke.. zzz..
  94. AlejandroR.
    Jul 5, 2007
    0
    I never heard the album, but I know its garbage. I also did this to bring down his score, because at the moment its a 2.6, which he does not deserve. The only thing he did right was promotoe it. But not even all the time he spent promoting it, could help this trash. I wouldnt use this to play frisbee with.
  95. DylanP
    Aug 11, 2007
    0
    K Fed has too much time and money on his hands.
  96. BrendanO.
    Aug 20, 2007
    0
    Hahahaha what a joke.
  97. Justin
    May 8, 2008
    0
    Who would listen to this crap beside Brittany Spears.
  98. randyy
    May 10, 2009
    0
    Now i know that k-fed is hot, for god sakes i fantasize about him every night!! But this album is trash. its a blip in his otherwise perfect carrer. But i still LOVE K-fed. Id give him a blowjob!
  99. GuilhermeM
    Aug 6, 2009
    0
    My ears are bleeding.
  100. JeffS
    Nov 11, 2006
    0
    This has to be the worst album of the decade. KFed needs another occupation because he cannot cut it in the music industry.
Metascore
15

Overwhelming dislike - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 7 out of 7
  1. The worst thing about Playing with Fire is that it's too stale and inept to inspire laughter: it can only elicit weary groans.
  2. In general, Federline enunciates well. [11 Nov 2006]
  3. Other rappers might hesitate to brag about marrying into bling, but Federline isn't self-conscious about it.