Playing With Fire

User Score
2.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 340 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 73 out of 340

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 9, 2016
    0
    I'm not a hater in any way, but this is just weirdly bad. Terrible lyrics, terrible flow, I didn't like the beats and the lyrics are not like meaningful in any way. This guy is just saying that he is the best and stuff, no he's not.
  2. Jan 24, 2016
    0
    Can you really call this a rap album I certainly can't and I'm glad I only listened to it once. I'm glad this guy never released another album. The rest of this review is just filler because I needed 150 characters.
  3. Sep 1, 2015
    0
    Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash.Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Not even music Expand
  4. Apr 29, 2015
    0
    It's quite difficult to give an album 0 out of 10. It's effectively saying, it wasn't even worth the time, money and effort in the studio to create. On this occasion however, this album really is a zero if there ever was one. Never has a rap album flowed so badly. Lyrically, it is easily one of the worst album's I have ever come across. Take "Im livin' life in the fast lane, then the cashIt's quite difficult to give an album 0 out of 10. It's effectively saying, it wasn't even worth the time, money and effort in the studio to create. On this occasion however, this album really is a zero if there ever was one. Never has a rap album flowed so badly. Lyrically, it is easily one of the worst album's I have ever come across. Take "Im livin' life in the fast lane, then the cash came, fire wont quit, still burnin like a gas flame" as an example. The amount of upcoming underground US artists that could've been selected to record an album, and yet Kevin Federline was given the green light just because he was Britney Spears' husband at the time. Absolute disgrace. Waste of time, money and effort. Expand
  5. Aug 18, 2014
    0
    Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. AWFUL DOESN'T EVEN SEEM LIKE A REAL WORD ANYMORE!
  6. Jun 17, 2014
    0
    I'd rather sit through an 8 hour loop of Justin Bieber's "Baby" than listen to this record ever again. I'd swear to god that if you gave a piece of paper and crayons to a 3 year old the lyrics he would come up with would sound like the Beatles compared to this.

    Please, remember the name K-Fed And I ain't even drunk, the media want Kev dead Twistin' up every little word that Kev said
    I'd rather sit through an 8 hour loop of Justin Bieber's "Baby" than listen to this record ever again. I'd swear to god that if you gave a piece of paper and crayons to a 3 year old the lyrics he would come up with would sound like the Beatles compared to this.

    Please, remember the name K-Fed
    And I ain't even drunk, the media want Kev dead
    Twistin' up every little word that Kev said
    Well tell them **** they can give Kev head
    Expand
  7. Dec 8, 2013
    10
    This man is a visionary. He puts the heat in my summer. Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing withThis man is a visionary. He puts the heat in my summer. Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire. I Love Kev. Expand
  8. Aug 1, 2012
    0
    Uuuuuuuuuggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. You **** I hate you, you make me wanna give Lil **** Wayne an award entitled I'm better than Kevin Federline
  9. Jun 6, 2012
    1
    Not Good At All!
    Go Back To Britney!
  10. May 24, 2011
    0
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. What a loser.
  11. Dec 6, 2010
    10
    This is the best album ever. Hip Hop pioneers like Run DMC and Nas should be ashamed that they can't match the flabbergasting, genuine production and mouth watering, witty, absorbing lyrics of K-Fed's universally praised album. His sharp flow and quick rhymes would destroy any candy rappers in a rap battle. Go K-Fed!
  12. Ranel
    Nov 4, 2009
    1
    The only reason I gave it a 1 is because he at least tried. But this album is filled with the worst imaginable flow and sets of rhyming available. Soulja Boy Tell 'Em isn't even this bad.
  13. D.S.
    Sep 19, 2009
    0
    I would rather carve my entrails out with a rusty spoon and then slit my throat, than listen to this guy. Has anyone noticed how even MC dissed him in the summary? --- Kevin, please kill yourself if youre so damn upset about that slu-- *ahem*, don't insult us with these abominations.
  14. GuilhermeM
    Aug 6, 2009
    0
    My ears are bleeding.
  15. IsaiahG
    Jul 22, 2009
    0
    This album is a complete mess from the first track. The lyrics really don't make sense, it seems like he's trying to impress the hip-hop world, and the way he puts his rhyme together does not work out.
  16. AaronJ
    Jun 8, 2009
    10
    By far the greatest rap album to be released in history. "moguls" like dr. dre and grandmaster flash cry when hearing this, seeing that there work is just so inferior. people will play this and god will bless them!
  17. randyy
    May 10, 2009
    0
    Now i know that k-fed is hot, for god sakes i fantasize about him every night!! But this album is trash. its a blip in his otherwise perfect carrer. But i still LOVE K-fed. Id give him a blowjob!
  18. EricW
    May 2, 2009
    0
    Just. Just awful.
  19. PistonsSteelers
    Jan 9, 2009
    5
    I Just Like The Beats On This Album But I Didnt Really Like The Lyrics..
  20. MichaelB
    Jan 3, 2009
    0
    Fake. Lame. Rapping about how cool you are has never been entertaining, but hearing it come from Kevin Federline is laughable.
  21. KyleMMacdougall
    Dec 17, 2008
    0
    I laughed my head off when i listened to some off his (whatever you could call it). I just could not believe it!
  22. FakeName
    Nov 16, 2008
    8
    Truly a monument to just how completely masochistic our society has become, 2 tracks in I felt ecstatic merely thinking nothing in my life could ever be worse, and therefore i would be able to take any tragedy that befell me. 3 tracks later, I learned how horribly wrong i was. Now i'm semi-comatose and must do nothing but take virtual gallons of prozac hourly to prevent my inevitable Truly a monument to just how completely masochistic our society has become, 2 tracks in I felt ecstatic merely thinking nothing in my life could ever be worse, and therefore i would be able to take any tragedy that befell me. 3 tracks later, I learned how horribly wrong i was. Now i'm semi-comatose and must do nothing but take virtual gallons of prozac hourly to prevent my inevitable suicide. All in all i give it a 7.8, but hell i'll round up this time. Expand
  23. SarahP
    Sep 30, 2008
    1
    I was going to use this album on my campaign, but once I found out that he used a Russian producer, I couldn't kill enough seals to make it worth while. Please buy this album and support the American economy. I would have given this 10 stars, but in my tour of that goofy evolution museum, I heard Po Po's Out playing in the back room and lost all hope in this genre. I guess I I was going to use this album on my campaign, but once I found out that he used a Russian producer, I couldn't kill enough seals to make it worth while. Please buy this album and support the American economy. I would have given this 10 stars, but in my tour of that goofy evolution museum, I heard Po Po's Out playing in the back room and lost all hope in this genre. I guess I have have to return to only listening to Britney. John said that he really digs that Womanizer tune. Power to the people. Just not the black ones. Expand
  24. ChrissieJ
    Sep 8, 2008
    0
    After reading massive bad reviews on this CD , I sampled it at Amazon, and it only took me 10 seconds of listening to close the window and try to stop the bleeding from my ears.... I mean, this is just the worst album ever released. It makes Hannah Montana a Grammy winner! As I read before, there are millions of talented but unsigned musicians out there, but as soon as a moron who After reading massive bad reviews on this CD , I sampled it at Amazon, and it only took me 10 seconds of listening to close the window and try to stop the bleeding from my ears.... I mean, this is just the worst album ever released. It makes Hannah Montana a Grammy winner! As I read before, there are millions of talented but unsigned musicians out there, but as soon as a moron who didn't finish high-school like you marries a famous and gorgeous singer as Britney, you got the chance. You got the chance to prove that you had a teensy bit of talent...but it turns out there is no talent to prove! Bad lyrics, God awful voice and just an awful album. Shame on the people who spent money on this piece of crap! Expand
  25. Alain
    Sep 7, 2008
    3
    I think that even the critics had hard time remain objective to this album. It has couple of listenable songs and Federlines rap flow is no worse than Eminems for example. I dont know if the music is the most important thing when you listen to rap, but if thats the case I heard worse. Though K Feds lyrics are hidious he has salvaged some songs on this album with a decent production.
  26. JoeS.
    Jul 4, 2008
    0
    The feeling and theme of this album can be summed up in two words: WANNABE, and POSER.
  27. MawrizM.
    Jun 30, 2008
    0
    This is so excruciatingly painful I would liken the feeling to an alligator biting off the tip of my penis.
  28. AaronW
    Jun 8, 2008
    0
    A pure piece of drival.
  29. ShaneV.
    May 13, 2008
    0
    The absolute worst piece of garbage.
  30. Justin
    May 8, 2008
    0
    Who would listen to this crap beside Brittany Spears.
  31. AllanS.
    May 5, 2008
    0
    Wow this piece of crap is so bad it makes elevator music sound composed by Beethoven. I think i now know what the devil makes while wanking and it's this.
  32. JoelS
    Apr 28, 2008
    10
    The complex production stands up to Neptunes' pinnacle work. The tight rhyme schematic set forth by Eminem is combined with the intellectual lyrical depth of Sage Francis, This is an unforgettable achievement in white hip-hop.
  33. FatTony
    Apr 24, 2008
    0
    The sound of me taking a shit after eating a rancid, maggot infested pile of week-old burritos would sound better than this f*cktard's album. Metacritic should be ashamed for not having the option to give minus infinity points for garbage like this.
  34. CarlosR.
    Mar 19, 2008
    0
    Total crap! no good tunes, lame lyrics, unoriginal and disposable!! how good can it be listening to 11 tracks about money, drugs and parties?... If what gay-fed was trying to pull with this was his singing career, let me tell you he ended it before even starting it!
  35. MariahK.
    Mar 18, 2008
    0
    Absolutely TERRIBLE.
  36. EvanG.
    Feb 4, 2008
    10
    The MOST amazing album of all time! Its very existence validates mine.
  37. haydenj.
    Dec 3, 2007
    0
    he has to get a fucking live
  38. GabeC.
    Nov 28, 2007
    0
    wow i don't think anyone who posted anything positive about this garbage was listening to the same CD...snooze-fest
  39. JS.
    Nov 25, 2007
    0
    What an incredible load of crap. Male golddiggers do exist, and sometimes, they make bank with dumbass country girls. You know he had that idiot wife of his snowed for her to pay for this crap. This album is a prime example of the horrors that ensue when one person has too much money and no common sense. This isn't K-Fed's fault, he just wanted to be known for something other What an incredible load of crap. Male golddiggers do exist, and sometimes, they make bank with dumbass country girls. You know he had that idiot wife of his snowed for her to pay for this crap. This album is a prime example of the horrors that ensue when one person has too much money and no common sense. This isn't K-Fed's fault, he just wanted to be known for something other than impregnating women and then living off THEIR money. Unfortunately, boy hasn't learned it's the only thing he's good at. Maybe this will clue him in. Expand
  40. ixata
    Nov 15, 2007
    10
    10 for the reviews that gave this a 0. i could make a book of the world's funniest quotes out of them. oh and for K-Fed's sake, i'll help promote his album by giving them out free along with my soon-to-be published book of these reviews. or give them to orphans... no it wont be a good idea. it would be a sin to torture them more.
  41. ChrisW.
    Nov 9, 2007
    0
    Worse than his ex. This album is total B.S.
  42. BaileyA.
    Oct 19, 2007
    0
    See, this is what happens when stupid people get rich. They produce complete and total crap like this album.
  43. RyanF.
    Sep 11, 2007
    10
    I like it.
  44. BrendanO.
    Aug 20, 2007
    0
    Hahahaha what a joke.
  45. CameronB
    Aug 12, 2007
    10
    NW-who? K-fed is the new wave of RAPPERS!
  46. DylanP
    Aug 11, 2007
    0
    K Fed has too much time and money on his hands.
  47. DanF
    Aug 8, 2007
    0
    Makes his ex-wife sound good.
  48. ShaneH
    Jul 31, 2007
    4
    Lose Control has a halfway decent beat and is actually listenable if you remain objective. However the video is ridiculous and he is obviously trying to hard to be cool. I would be very dissapointed in his producers and PR people if I were him. I give him a "4" for the effort; yes, I am generous.
  49. K-FED
    Jul 24, 2007
    10
    The record of the decade.
  50. LenaK.
    Jul 7, 2007
    0
    It really is THAT awful.
  51. AlejandroR.
    Jul 5, 2007
    0
    I never heard the album, but I know its garbage. I also did this to bring down his score, because at the moment its a 2.6, which he does not deserve. The only thing he did right was promotoe it. But not even all the time he spent promoting it, could help this trash. I wouldnt use this to play frisbee with.
  52. ChrisK.
    Jun 26, 2007
    3
    The ablum was bad. Maybe becuase it wasnt his style of music, maybe he should do rock or sumthin. I do, however respect him for trying
  53. GordonB.
    Jun 22, 2007
    0
    I have never listened to this or heard of him but I reckon if I did hear it I would hate it!
  54. ElliottB.
    Jun 21, 2007
    0
    no thank you. i watched almost every WWE show k-fed was on just to see his butt get kicked, and his opening theme almost made me want to leave before it happened. and if music can pry me away from a television airing a beat down on a sissy like federline it must be monumentally good or insanely bad and the latter is what i heard. so to put it quite frankly, Cher putting the sounds made by no thank you. i watched almost every WWE show k-fed was on just to see his butt get kicked, and his opening theme almost made me want to leave before it happened. and if music can pry me away from a television airing a beat down on a sissy like federline it must be monumentally good or insanely bad and the latter is what i heard. so to put it quite frankly, Cher putting the sounds made by dragonforce's guitars into a vocalized sound while getting beaten by Gwar would be more appealing than this. Expand
  55. RyanJ.
    Jun 18, 2007
    1
    He's hot. I'd do him. He gets 1 point for that.
  56. NE
    Jun 10, 2007
    10
    This is dat hip hop gansta who likes to mix it wit a bit of rock n' roll
  57. Iago
    Jun 8, 2007
    0
    i read a comment earlier where someone who liked the album compared it to ebola...i have to admit it is very much like ebola and listening to the album makes my insides want to liquify...a certainly more pleasant experience than listen to this. not even worth the disc the printed it on...
  58. Fredrice
    Jun 7, 2007
    0
    why there isnt minus rating?? hes assholes...thats right.. this is a jooke.. zzz..
  59. JesusH.
    Jun 4, 2007
    10
    KF's Voice is the most beautiful thing I have ever heard
  60. BritneyS
    May 31, 2007
    10
    His lyrical genius get the block dancing every night.
  61. jasont.
    May 28, 2007
    1
    sucks fucking ass, but i'd rather listen to kfed than fort minor and linkin park. linkin park should've got the extreme disgust rating too, as well as a less than 0 rating.
  62. JohnnyL.
    May 28, 2007
    0
    awful, just awful
  63. RF
    May 27, 2007
    0
    This guy suprisingly has good beats and he still manages to fuck up the album with lame ass lyrics and a voice that sounds like he's mentally disabled. I hope he actually does play with fire so that this dumbass would get third-degree burns and hopefully die.
  64. xxhopingtearsxx
    Apr 29, 2007
    2
    I am disgusted by this album. I agree with the song "America's Most Hated".. He is truly America's most hated.
  65. WillimS
    Apr 29, 2007
    0
    This album exemplifies the belief that it white people can't rap.
  66. frankp
    Apr 25, 2007
    1
    That's just for trying. His producers suck and his rap will help you go to sleep at night, maybe, but it doesn't make you want to party, he should try doing country songs.
  67. TerraS.
    Apr 11, 2007
    0
    Let me start by saying that listening to a cat getting its tail chopped off would sound better then this. Seriously, the guy has as much beat as a dial tone. And his lyrics? Don't even get me started. I could bitch and moan about his lyrics for weeks strait. As if his music, if you can even call it that, wasn't bad enough, K-Fed himself has a few issues to deal with. Wait, Let me start by saying that listening to a cat getting its tail chopped off would sound better then this. Seriously, the guy has as much beat as a dial tone. And his lyrics? Don't even get me started. I could bitch and moan about his lyrics for weeks strait. As if his music, if you can even call it that, wasn't bad enough, K-Fed himself has a few issues to deal with. Wait, scratch that, not 'a few'. The guy's whole life is one big issue. How many times must I remind him that he's NOT an African-American rapper from the ghetto whose had to work hard to gain money? In reality, he's just a stereotypical white-boy strait out from the trailer park who somehow managed to knock-up one of the worlds most well known celebrities. I've personally never been a fan of Britney, but her carer is officially gone thanks to this douchbag. Thank you, K-Fed. Expand
  68. J.VanAndel
    Apr 5, 2007
    0
    The sound of poor African people dieing of diarrhea sounds more exciting then buying, or listening to this album, or even thinking of this album.
  69. AaronN
    Mar 31, 2007
    0
    i am still puking, but the bad taste just wont leave my mouth
  70. KevinF
    Mar 29, 2007
    10
    I put a lot of effort and hard work into this album, and just because of who I am I get crap for it. This ain't right, if I was Jay-Z, y'all would think these songs was dope.
  71. ClintW
    Mar 24, 2007
    1
    im giving him a 1 out of pity if you like this album.....kill yourself
  72. BigWig
    Mar 21, 2007
    10
    Man you cracka asses dont no shiiiiiit. This album is off the hizzy. it just makes me want to get 'jiggy with it' and 'keep it real' homie. this is some of the best shit ive heard since vanilla ice mutha fucka!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  73. DannyY
    Mar 20, 2007
    4
    only two songs meet my listening standards but all songs have boring lyrics
  74. Luke
    Mar 14, 2007
    10
    Great album, one of the best i've ever heard.
  75. FrankD.
    Feb 20, 2007
    10
    Man K- Fed does it again... he has cemented himself in the rap hall of fame.. with his new cd.. Seriously folks this guy is one of if not the greatest rappers of all time.. ive heard nas.. ive heard jay-z and none of them even hold a candle to k-fed. If there is ONE album this year that u should go grab it is def Playing with Fire! Peace.
  76. ValVil
    Feb 15, 2007
    0
    bad.
  77. bettys
    Feb 12, 2007
    0
    dump it and fast.....he needs to get a job at mcdonalds.....
  78. michaelk
    Feb 11, 2007
    0
    ya k- fed is a complete joke. and i really think that anyone who gave this more then a 2 is jus jokin around and bein an idiot
  79. GG
    Feb 10, 2007
    0
    Please tell me that now they've split up, he'll go back to wherever he came from... and get the hell away from a recording studio
  80. saijack
    Feb 4, 2007
    0
    Why can't this guy just go away.
  81. jennyh
    Jan 29, 2007
    0
    I don't understand why anyone would give this album a 10, it breaks new ground for terrible.
  82. SpyderMan
    Jan 27, 2007
    0
    ummm, yea
  83. AlexSIsAFool
    Jan 27, 2007
    0
    No hes not makin a living, hes making a painful racket. And I hope he knows that we all hate him
  84. Cap'mCrunch
    Jan 26, 2007
    0
    Never again.
  85. JasonL
    Jan 23, 2007
    0
    He should stick to what he does best..... ooops this is what he does best.
  86. KenL
    Jan 22, 2007
    0
    you mean i can't give a score below zero??
  87. JohnathanE
    Jan 22, 2007
    0
    This man is an absolute joke...A complete waste of time and space!
  88. RazB
    Jan 17, 2007
    0
    Wow...an absolutely horrid album
  89. KEVINFAN
    Jan 16, 2007
    0
    WOW!!!!!! when i poped this in thd record pplayer i just said WOW!!!!! KEvin federline is a really good rapper whose make good music and love. IF You're looking of good music look no longer!!! KEVIN IS MY SAVOR!!!!!! p.m.s. he's also better than britnay sopers who i love
  90. ZachG
    Jan 14, 2007
    10
    If this was meant as a joke, it is a HUGE success. I laughed my ass off.
  91. JordanK
    Jan 14, 2007
    0
    k-fed is the most garbage artist 2 eva touch a mic is this really wut BIG and Pac died 4!?
  92. AlexS
    Jan 13, 2007
    10
    U guyzz r so meann!!!! U kno, K-Fed iz juz tring to mak a living. ): Stop yo hatenn u bitchez
  93. BB
    Jan 13, 2007
    0
    When I was 14 my friends and I made a rap album in our basement using a casio keyboard and a $10 mic. We made up the lyrics as we went along. It was better than this.
  94. JoeBlow
    Jan 13, 2007
    0
    Worst. Album. Ever.
  95. hahaho
    Jan 11, 2007
    10
    The best album of the year period
  96. MargaretP
    Jan 7, 2007
    6
    I don't think it's all that bad. K-Fed screwed himself by going out completely on his own. I think he could have had better success colaborating with someone more experienced in R-B (Bigger name) and X-ing the self importance act. Undoubtably he can RAP ...his personality and reputation is just not strong enough to propell him into a successful career.
  97. SpinCycle
    Jan 7, 2007
    1
    Gawd-awful. An insult to intelligence. Commercial oblivion here comes K Fed...........never to darken the doorstep of the charts, for good reason.
  98. taxiride
    Jan 4, 2007
    10
    You wish Fed-Ex!
  99. cjmanapsal
    Jan 2, 2007
    10
    best album ever made!!! just kidding...as worthless as you'd heard about
  100. GeorgeBush
    Jan 1, 2007
    0
    this was a tewrible album
Metascore
15

Overwhelming dislike - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 7 out of 7
  1. The worst thing about Playing with Fire is that it's too stale and inept to inspire laughter: it can only elicit weary groans.
  2. Billboard
    30
    In general, Federline enunciates well. [11 Nov 2006]
  3. Other rappers might hesitate to brag about marrying into bling, but Federline isn't self-conscious about it.