• Record Label: Acephale
  • Release Date: Jul 5, 2011

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Sep 14, 2011
    They are less successful when they step beyond these templates--the trippy "Surface" doesn't quite come off-- but this is a strong set. [Oct 2011, p.95]
  2. Aug 30, 2011
    Pleasure's same-ness is much the point, but that doesn't prevent it from being the one thing that holds the group back.
  3. Aug 26, 2011
    Pleasure drifts in and out of focus--some of the 10 tracks aren't even complete songs, just a hook that fades in and fades out again, having stumbled along pleasantly for a couple of minutes, with Nate Grace's guitar cutting through the amniotic fug.
  4. Jul 19, 2011
    For the most part, Pleasure delivers less on the promise of its title with every rehash of the same, endlessly whirring formula.
  5. Aug 5, 2011
    The back half of the record in particular is a slog to get through. [Jul 2011, p.97]

There are no user reviews yet.