User Score
6.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 120 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 80 out of 120
  2. Negative: 28 out of 120

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. NathanCo
    Jan 7, 2010
    3
    Supernature is a classy, glamorous and sexy album which you can tell has been well produced. Any track from the album could be a hit single.
  2. Mike
    Nov 10, 2009
    1
    The red album was not that bad... I expected much more from this one... The old Weezer is dead. Guys you let us down.
  3. Marjorie
    Nov 18, 2009
    2
    Sure, it may be better than some melodies on iTunes but... musically, this is just horrible! It is not about people being die hard Pinkerton fans. It is about the fact that people KNOW the potential of Weezer and to listen to an album like this just breaks your heart. You know those times in college when you wrote an essay the night before it's due when you had all semester to work Sure, it may be better than some melodies on iTunes but... musically, this is just horrible! It is not about people being die hard Pinkerton fans. It is about the fact that people KNOW the potential of Weezer and to listen to an album like this just breaks your heart. You know those times in college when you wrote an essay the night before it's due when you had all semester to work on it? Well, that is how this album feels, a solid F. Expand
  4. LyleS.
    Nov 4, 2009
    0
    As anyone that gives this record a peep of praise ever realized how painfully forced River's lyrics are? They make him sound like a 11-year-old trying to act like a 15-year-old. If the argument is made that he's trying make some deep social critique about the superficiality of it all, spare me the optimism. All River's is trying to do is become Kiss part 2. It's As anyone that gives this record a peep of praise ever realized how painfully forced River's lyrics are? They make him sound like a 11-year-old trying to act like a 15-year-old. If the argument is made that he's trying make some deep social critique about the superficiality of it all, spare me the optimism. All River's is trying to do is become Kiss part 2. It's turning into a bloody mess. This criticism isn't even because I'm an old school Weezer fan. Its from cutting through an enamel thin pop to see this necrotic nerd with a lightening bolt guitar strap. If Weezer has become a bad reality cartoon then i guess this all works. (PS I've listen to ratitude and the rating is for the record). Expand
  5. timj
    Nov 17, 2009
    1
    Very little on this album is redeeming. Only weezer fans who are under 17 should get it. If you grew up loving blue album or pinkerton, just shoot yourself now.
  6. JasonC
    Nov 4, 2009
    1
    Utter crap. With this album, Weezer has completed their journey from trend setting pop artists to sellout trend-CHASING goofball hacks. I can't take anymore. I'm done with these guys.
  7. KelS
    Nov 21, 2009
    0
    Worst Weezer album ever. And that's saying a lot. Anyone who enjoys this album is either 12 or fooling themselves.
  8. Feb 3, 2015
    2
    Once again, there isn't really an excellent song anywhere on this album, as with the last few Weezer albums starting with Make Believe. The best obviously being If You're Wondering if I Want You To (I Want You To). The lyrics are painfully forced. Every rhyme makes me think of Cuomo sitting at a table and thinking, "What rhymes with 'had'? OF COURSE! 'Sad!'" Like seriously. The lyrics onOnce again, there isn't really an excellent song anywhere on this album, as with the last few Weezer albums starting with Make Believe. The best obviously being If You're Wondering if I Want You To (I Want You To). The lyrics are painfully forced. Every rhyme makes me think of Cuomo sitting at a table and thinking, "What rhymes with 'had'? OF COURSE! 'Sad!'" Like seriously. The lyrics on this and the last few albums sound like mediocre middle school poetry. There are also multiple musical/stylistic faults I found with this album. For instance, the guitar solo starting around the 2-minute mark of In the Mall sounds so similar to the guitar solo of Rush's Tom Sawyer. Search it up. It's ridiculous. (Not to mention the track also has an obnoxiously loud main riff that doesn't remind me of going to the mall ever.) Also, noting that one track, Love Is the Answer is a 'Hindi Version' of a song on Spotify could not be more offensive, and I'm not even Hindi. The last thing this album needed was a racial song title. This album is full of flaws, and it deserves to be criticized. Expand
  9. Jan 9, 2015
    2
    A veces, es increíble cómo te puede atrapar cierta mediocridad por parte de un artista que, es visible cómo se trata de una broma que ya tenía en mente Rivers y sus compadres. Con canciones pésimas, reflejándose dramáticamente con canciones como "Can't stop partying" y "In the mall", quizá guste de adolescentes que estén en su pleno vivir de aquellas juntas en donde las fiestas alocadas seA veces, es increíble cómo te puede atrapar cierta mediocridad por parte de un artista que, es visible cómo se trata de una broma que ya tenía en mente Rivers y sus compadres. Con canciones pésimas, reflejándose dramáticamente con canciones como "Can't stop partying" y "In the mall", quizá guste de adolescentes que estén en su pleno vivir de aquellas juntas en donde las fiestas alocadas se desatan. Expand
Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 25
  2. Negative: 7 out of 25
  1. Instead of trying to divine the line between earnest and ironic, Weezer fans should just sit back and enjoy what works here. And like every Weezer record, plenty does.
  2. The weird aftertaste of Raditude isn't that Cuomo has so surrendered the oddball charm of his band's first two albums, though. It's that his late-career pursuit of mindless, opulent fun is so transparent that it almost taps a deeper vein of interior sadness than anything on "Pinkerton."
  3. Given what we know about Cuomo’s eccentric inner world, it’s hard not to find those dazzlingly perfect melodies kind of hollow.