Red - Taylor Swift
User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 343 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 86 out of 343

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 22, 2012
    10
    Taylor Swift is one of the Greatest songwriters of Our generation. I have listened to the whole album and this album actually has a more Country Rock feel to it rather than her usual Country Pop sound. This is the most mature album of her career and its worth every penny. I have to give Taylor credit for this album, she has grown and mastered the art of being a true artist. Taylor has aTaylor Swift is one of the Greatest songwriters of Our generation. I have listened to the whole album and this album actually has a more Country Rock feel to it rather than her usual Country Pop sound. This is the most mature album of her career and its worth every penny. I have to give Taylor credit for this album, she has grown and mastered the art of being a true artist. Taylor has a mix of Country, Pop, and Rock songs but that doesn't mean she's left her County roots. Songs like "Stay Stay Stay," "I Almost Do," and "Begin Again" remind us why Taylor is wining in the Country World right now. Expand
  2. Oct 22, 2012
    10
    This is definitely the best mainstream album of the year. The songs are written remarkably well, and the sound is so different from what everyone else is putting out in the industry right now. This is my first time listening to a Taylor Swift record and I didn't expect it to be this great. She is an amazing songwriter at such a young age of 22. Taylor really made me a fan after listeningThis is definitely the best mainstream album of the year. The songs are written remarkably well, and the sound is so different from what everyone else is putting out in the industry right now. This is my first time listening to a Taylor Swift record and I didn't expect it to be this great. She is an amazing songwriter at such a young age of 22. Taylor really made me a fan after listening to this album. Expand
  3. Oct 22, 2012
    5
    I was a huge fan of Taylor Swift's first three albums. I thought she was an incredibly talented young kid on her first album, and with the releases of her second and third albums, I was convinced she was turning into a genuinely great artist. I still think she can be. She has released some beautiful songs. However, with this new album, she has taken the naive perception people have of herI was a huge fan of Taylor Swift's first three albums. I thought she was an incredibly talented young kid on her first album, and with the releases of her second and third albums, I was convinced she was turning into a genuinely great artist. I still think she can be. She has released some beautiful songs. However, with this new album, she has taken the naive perception people have of her music and her lyrics, and completely gave into that. This album seems to have been made just to make money. The songs seem to have mostly been chosen due to their commercial appeal, while I thought her first three albums demonstrated genuine artistry. Not one of these songs is emotionally powerful, thought provoking, or musically interesting, all of which I could have said about her first three albums. Even the help of hugely talented artists such as Lori McKenna, Mark Foster, and Ed Sheeran didn't really shine through. There were some cute songs on here, but I'd say the only real highlights are The Last Time, featuring Gary Lightbody, and Sad Beautiful Tragic. Nothing else is worth mentioning, but the album overall is cute, and entertaining in the moment. It caters right to the teen and pre-teen female audience, where I felt her other albums catered to them, as well as adults who genuinely like real musicianship and artistry. That was severely lacking here. Expand
  4. Oct 23, 2012
    3
    With this album, Taylor Swift has proven that she has become a niche artist. Where once, she walked the line between country and pop, Swift has shifted almost completely to the latter. What has always been her strength is her songwriting, which has made up for a complete lack of original material. In this bloated album, the number of times her lyrics shine through is at a minimum. TracksWith this album, Taylor Swift has proven that she has become a niche artist. Where once, she walked the line between country and pop, Swift has shifted almost completely to the latter. What has always been her strength is her songwriting, which has made up for a complete lack of original material. In this bloated album, the number of times her lyrics shine through is at a minimum. Tracks like "22" and "Starlight" are bland and empty seeming to follow more the likes of Ke$ha and Cher Lloyd than any of Swift''s previous tracks. The bright moments, few as they were, remind us of what she could be and in particular, "All Too Well," "I Almost Do," "The Last Time," and "Sad Beautiful Tragic" stand out. Otherwise, it is an overdone, under-executed album, which is a shame because Swift is capable of much more. Expand
  5. Oct 22, 2012
    6
    The song writing has taken a turn for the predictable. Musically, she's as diverse as ever, but her lyrics are her anchor this time around. We won't get into how shallow her work has become since majority of her fan base is only concerned with how many sales she can get this time around. The music itself fails to meet expectations.
  6. Oct 22, 2012
    8
    I really like how Taylor has step outside of her comfort zone. I really admire her country roots, but with her debut 'Taylor Swift' and 'Fearless'.... it was JUST country and pop rock oriented music. I like how she has taken more control of her music, still staying with country music, but being influenced with dance, pop rock, punk and teen music. Alot of artists have to follow Swift byI really like how Taylor has step outside of her comfort zone. I really admire her country roots, but with her debut 'Taylor Swift' and 'Fearless'.... it was JUST country and pop rock oriented music. I like how she has taken more control of her music, still staying with country music, but being influenced with dance, pop rock, punk and teen music. Alot of artists have to follow Swift by exiting their comfort zone and create something new, because if she didn't, her music would be country music with every consecutive album she releases. I think Red is a great album.

    I like how also some of her songs don't constantly talk about relationships and explore different genres lyrically and musically. Her hit song 'We are Never Ever Getting Back Together' is a great teen-party anthem, along with '22' as well. But keeps her country roots with 'Treacherous' and 'Stay Stay Stay' which are cute. But keeps up with the more pop rock influences with 'State of Grace' and the more slower power ballads like 'Holy Ground' and 'The Last Time'. This is definitely Ms Swift's most experimental album and shows good music, not too generic yet not to boring.
    Expand
  7. Oct 22, 2012
    10
    Fantastic album, reminds me of a female contemporary Paul Simon meets Bob Dylan meets Springsteen with a touch of Alanis Morrisette but in a Taylor Swift way. No one can write music like this girl. She is a class act!!! I love this album already, been listening to it all day. It's a definite lasting artwork. And if you're feeling iffy that it's different let it grow on you because it is aFantastic album, reminds me of a female contemporary Paul Simon meets Bob Dylan meets Springsteen with a touch of Alanis Morrisette but in a Taylor Swift way. No one can write music like this girl. She is a class act!!! I love this album already, been listening to it all day. It's a definite lasting artwork. And if you're feeling iffy that it's different let it grow on you because it is a masterpiece!!!! Expand
  8. Oct 22, 2012
    10
    RED showcases the development of Taylor as a singer-songwriter, and almost every song in this album can be a great single. My personal favorite songs are "22", "I Almost Do" and "Everything Has Changed", along with the first four promotional singles. This is also a step closer for her to harvest a bunch of awards at the next Grammy !
  9. Oct 22, 2012
    10
    Red is more than a color on this album, represents so many different emotions. Different styles, different lyrics. This album is so mature than the other stuff that Taylor wrote before. I don't care if she has dance songs like "we are never...". For me, this is RED.
  10. Oct 23, 2012
    10
    Taylor always will be a great singer, doesn't matter if she is singing country or pop, her voice is so amazing and the lyrics are great, haters gonna hate...
  11. Oct 23, 2012
    10
    I think this is Taylor's finest moment. Her music has matured in the works of something absolutely wonderful. People say she has changed, I just think she has grown up and expressing her talent throughout different genres such as: alternative rock, pop rock, and even dupstep. It's a pretty fantastic albums if you ask me. Why this has a 3.9 on the User score, I have no clue. But, mostI think this is Taylor's finest moment. Her music has matured in the works of something absolutely wonderful. People say she has changed, I just think she has grown up and expressing her talent throughout different genres such as: alternative rock, pop rock, and even dupstep. It's a pretty fantastic albums if you ask me. Why this has a 3.9 on the User score, I have no clue. But, most people are just mad because she isn't the sweet little country girl anymore. She has grown up and I think we should all respect her for her talent. Expand
  12. Oct 23, 2012
    10
    Red is a visual album that aims to make its listeners dance. I like the new direction of the album and Taylor's grown-up voice. The collaborations are also good.
  13. Oct 24, 2012
    9
    This is possibly the best album from Taylor. she brings different kind of genres into just one album and this property makes it memorable and great. I personally liked all of the songs but the most ones that i REALLY shocked by are ; Red, Treacherous, I Knew You Were Trouble, All Too Well, 22, The Last Time, Sad Beautiful Tragic & Begin Again
  14. Oct 25, 2012
    10
    I just think the Britney Spears fans should stop with this unnecessary repression and stop to give low grades to the disc, which is perfect for a sign and go buy the Femme Fatale, because the album needs to give a big up in sales.
  15. Dec 21, 2013
    10
    Such an outstanding album, showcases Swift's natural talent in songwriting. Her dabbling in different genres from pure country, to synth-pop, and to dubstep not only shows her versatility as an artist, but it seems almost daring and brave. Her progression in songwriting is evident in beautifully-crafted pieces such as Treacherous and Begin Again; and then in All Too Well, she unleashesSuch an outstanding album, showcases Swift's natural talent in songwriting. Her dabbling in different genres from pure country, to synth-pop, and to dubstep not only shows her versatility as an artist, but it seems almost daring and brave. Her progression in songwriting is evident in beautifully-crafted pieces such as Treacherous and Begin Again; and then in All Too Well, she unleashes her best-ever lyrics yet: "You call me up again just to break me like a promise/So casually cruel in the name of being honest". As a listener, one minute you're there crying in heart-break, and then suddenly, you're there dancing along to fast-tempo anthems like 22 and We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together. No matter what people say about the album in a positive or critical way figures never lie Red sold 1.2 million copies in its debut week, a feat achieved by less than a handful in music history. The commercial success is a testament of Swift's incredible talent. Red is sure to keep fans just as excited for her next album. Expand
  16. Oct 26, 2012
    7
    Musically, Red is certainly many more colors than one, which finds Swift transitioning from Joni Mitchell-esque singer-songstress to Max Martin/Shellback polished pop princess throughout. From its opening U2 influenced arena rocker "State of Grace" to is closing country ballad "Begin Again", Red is obviously Swift's idea of experimentation whilst clinging to her signature songwritingMusically, Red is certainly many more colors than one, which finds Swift transitioning from Joni Mitchell-esque singer-songstress to Max Martin/Shellback polished pop princess throughout. From its opening U2 influenced arena rocker "State of Grace" to is closing country ballad "Begin Again", Red is obviously Swift's idea of experimentation whilst clinging to her signature songwriting about, you guessed it, damned, doomed love. While the majority of Red is often moderately successful at turning Swift into a sassy pop-rock diva (the catchiest example being the dubstep-influenced chorus of "I Knew You Were Trouble" and the mating of Max Martin/Shellback produced pop with Ke$ha-esque songwriting on "22") and country queen (the 'all-too-familiar' "All Too Well" that reminiscences on a previous relationship and the folky duet with English singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran), the rest of Red plays it too safe with its amount of filler tracks and flourishing cliches that even call back to Swift's 2006 debut album. But in the end, Red is an overall enjoyable listen that may capture some newer listener's attention and remain faithful to longtime fans. Expand
  17. Oct 26, 2012
    6
    I am one of the biggest Taylor Swift fans there is, I know her three previous albums word for word and I've saw her live in concert twice now. However, this album did not stand out to me like her albums Fearless and Speak Now did with their beautiful lyrics and exciting production although the songs that I do listen to the most are probably Red, Sad Beautiful Tragic and Begin Again. I wasI am one of the biggest Taylor Swift fans there is, I know her three previous albums word for word and I've saw her live in concert twice now. However, this album did not stand out to me like her albums Fearless and Speak Now did with their beautiful lyrics and exciting production although the songs that I do listen to the most are probably Red, Sad Beautiful Tragic and Begin Again. I was really disappointed how Taylor's clever songwriting did not shine through and left me with sounds that I had heard before that were simply boring and lacklustre. Maybe there are only so many breakups and boyfriends a person can listen to after a while. Expand
  18. Oct 29, 2012
    10
    Left me speechless. I've been a swifty for a long time now. Well, there is no way anyone could compare "Red" to any of Taylor's previous albums (Speak Now, Fearless..) Because on this one, she tried to change her style a bit which should not be received negatively! She was just trying to spread her wings musically and I'm a huge fan of her courage. Red may not be as lyrically strong as itsLeft me speechless. I've been a swifty for a long time now. Well, there is no way anyone could compare "Red" to any of Taylor's previous albums (Speak Now, Fearless..) Because on this one, she tried to change her style a bit which should not be received negatively! She was just trying to spread her wings musically and I'm a huge fan of her courage. Red may not be as lyrically strong as its predecessors, but it's still so Goddamn good and people love it! I personally do. I Salute Taylor for doing such a flawless album. I salute her and I appreciate this new astonishment.. It's sexy, fun and beautifully-done ! Cheers ! Expand
  19. Dec 14, 2012
    9
    Taylor Swift may not have a great voice, however she is a good singer and especially a very good songwriter. This is, without any doubt the best Taylor's album till date. We find in some beautiful romantic songs the talent for the lyrics like in "All Too Well", "Begin Again" and "I Almost Do". But we can find too, some very powerful pop songs like "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together",Taylor Swift may not have a great voice, however she is a good singer and especially a very good songwriter. This is, without any doubt the best Taylor's album till date. We find in some beautiful romantic songs the talent for the lyrics like in "All Too Well", "Begin Again" and "I Almost Do". But we can find too, some very powerful pop songs like "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together", "I Knew You Were Trouble" and "22". Taylor is very much pop and I don't think that's a bad thing, her style is country pop and she do it very well. And to finish, this is absolutely the most mature Taylor's album ever. Expand
  20. Nov 28, 2012
    8
    I had to wait until I made this review. The thing is that this is not a country album, Taylor is not a country singer anymore. Just now I can review this album as a pop album. And it is good. It has very good music on it, catchy songs and others to those elder fans wanting more country songs. Her talent has been showed again, lyrics are good and there's also a "like-dubstep" song and evenI had to wait until I made this review. The thing is that this is not a country album, Taylor is not a country singer anymore. Just now I can review this album as a pop album. And it is good. It has very good music on it, catchy songs and others to those elder fans wanting more country songs. Her talent has been showed again, lyrics are good and there's also a "like-dubstep" song and even something of rock, like the first track. In the end, comparing this album to the others, it's not that good, but it is not that good because the others were by far, amazing. She still shines, so as the CD. Expand
  21. Nov 12, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great effort and full of surprise! Heart-touching country ballad - like I ALMOST DO and BEGIN AGAIN; The song with the best lyrics (descriptive/narrative) - like ALL TOO WELL; Funny country song - like STAY STAY STAY; Best country-pop stuff (a good combination of Country music and Pop/Rock music) - like RED; Good Duet - like EVERYTHING HAS CHANGED; Surprising breakthrough - like I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE and WE ARE NEVER EVER GETTING BACK TOGETHER. Expand
  22. Oct 27, 2012
    4
    I'm pretty disappointed about this album. It contains a lot of tracks which are similar, boring and meaningless. I was expecting more of a country style then pop which would make this album stand out. I always valued her ability to write songs but here the lyrics don't shine. There are few songs that actually stand out, like: '' Sad Beautiful Tragic '', which shows how talented this girlI'm pretty disappointed about this album. It contains a lot of tracks which are similar, boring and meaningless. I was expecting more of a country style then pop which would make this album stand out. I always valued her ability to write songs but here the lyrics don't shine. There are few songs that actually stand out, like: '' Sad Beautiful Tragic '', which shows how talented this girl is. Overall '' Red '', is weak and typical which would be liked by younger generation. It's an overdone album which is a shame because Swift is capable of something much greater than this. Expand
  23. Nov 5, 2012
    10
    I think Red is Taylor's most entertaining album by far. Many people accused Taylor of sounding the same for her past albums, now I think they can't say the same. She has definitely branched out a lot musically. Experimenting with dubstep, playing with pop, indie and rock, it is basically a buffet of genre choices and there is something inside that could appeal to each person. Not only didI think Red is Taylor's most entertaining album by far. Many people accused Taylor of sounding the same for her past albums, now I think they can't say the same. She has definitely branched out a lot musically. Experimenting with dubstep, playing with pop, indie and rock, it is basically a buffet of genre choices and there is something inside that could appeal to each person. Not only did she improve sonically, her lyrics and songwriting has grown sharper than ever. "Treacherous", "All Too Well" are great examples how Taylor has shown growth and maturity in her writing, evoking feelings that few can do with words in a song. Some may criticise her going into pop, but I think her pop songs are more brilliant than most you hear on radio. "22", despite sounding like a brainless pop piece meant for dancing round the bedroom at the surface, it actually conveys the confusing emotions young adults have and I don't think you can easily find a mainstream pop song with such lyrical detail. Even if this album may not be her best album, I think it bodes for more better things to come, hopefully refining her sound yet still keeping her versatility . Who knows, she may be the next Joni Mitchell. Expand
  24. Oct 25, 2012
    8
    A collection of radio-friendly singles some of which will play top 40, some will play country and some indy. It is produced and tuned up the wazoo so you have to accept that. I enjoyed 12 of the 16 songs and thought 3 of the other 4 were okay. My fave is State of Grace. Disclosure: I love Shania Twain and I like sugar pop.
  25. Oct 27, 2012
    10
    I'm a hugeeee Taylor Swift's fan. I love all her work, this album is spectacular and have some of the most beautiful lyrics I've ever heard such as 'All Too Well' and "Come Back... Be Here". This album is such a huge risk for Taylor, she's so perfectionist and it shows, this is a five stars album. Thank you Taylor.
  26. Oct 27, 2012
    8
    This is a good follow-up to speak now. It may not be a big leap forward but an advance, nonetheless.The mix of different musical styles make the album sound fresh with every play. And Taylor's voice is beginning to show an enormous potential for other, more demanding pieces in the future. If you're not a fan and just a pop music enthusiast, Red will satisfy auditory senses. An enjoyableThis is a good follow-up to speak now. It may not be a big leap forward but an advance, nonetheless.The mix of different musical styles make the album sound fresh with every play. And Taylor's voice is beginning to show an enormous potential for other, more demanding pieces in the future. If you're not a fan and just a pop music enthusiast, Red will satisfy auditory senses. An enjoyable piece of pop. Red is a winner. Expand
  27. Oct 28, 2012
    9
    I wasn't sold at first and was a bit confused by the randomness of style from track to track. But somehow this album grew on me. After listening to it a couple times there's a coherence to the story she's telling here. I would like to see her ditch Max Martin though... She shines much brighter when her songs are her own. I like it. And I'm not usually drawn to sugary pop, and will be muchI wasn't sold at first and was a bit confused by the randomness of style from track to track. But somehow this album grew on me. After listening to it a couple times there's a coherence to the story she's telling here. I would like to see her ditch Max Martin though... She shines much brighter when her songs are her own. I like it. And I'm not usually drawn to sugary pop, and will be much happier listening to the likes of Bon Iver, but there's something in Taylor's music that holds me captivated. Expand
  28. Oct 31, 2012
    10
    This is an entirely new ground for us Swifties. It's more pop than usual and some of the fans won't be happy, but for me it's an album I won't soon forget. Listening to it makes me remember sad moments, makes me feel like dancing, and feel happy. I was smiling the whole time listening to it. Once again she proves her prowess at writing songs.
  29. Jan 16, 2013
    7
    Taylor is a very talented artist but in this album she got out of her confort zone wich is Country and i think she did a great job , however vocaly she is not a great singer but the way she talks about her life and her story trought the songs is very beautiful .
  30. Feb 27, 2013
    10
    Album of the year!
    RED includes two or three weak songs, BUT there's 14 Amazing songs in there!
    State of grace, I almost do, All too well.... This album was absolutely one of the best albums of the year
  31. Mar 19, 2013
    9
    Speak Now showed that Taylor Swift was becoming one of the strongest songwriters in the business and Red takes her further along this journey. Red is is not as consistent as Speak Now, but the compensation for this is that the good tracks on Red are the best that Swift has ever written. All Too Well is her masterpiece, a strong ballad that tells an intricate story of a love that flamesSpeak Now showed that Taylor Swift was becoming one of the strongest songwriters in the business and Red takes her further along this journey. Red is is not as consistent as Speak Now, but the compensation for this is that the good tracks on Red are the best that Swift has ever written. All Too Well is her masterpiece, a strong ballad that tells an intricate story of a love that flames quickly and dies. State of Grace shows Swift getting experimental; many reviewers have compared this song to U2 and the driving drum beat and strong lyrics make it a standout (also check out the acoustic version on the deluxe album simply gorgeous). Treacherous is probably as sensual as Swift is ever going to get in a song; she sings about being enthralled by a lover over warm-sounding guitar strings. Holy Ground rocks and is probably the happiest break-up song you're ever likely to hear.

    These are the songs that are instantly infectious, but there are many other tracks that grow on you over time. I Almost Do, Sad Beautiful Tragic and Begin Again are filled with emotion and Stay Stay Stay and Starlight never fail to raise a smile.

    Like any still-young artist should, Swift tries out many musical styles on Red, seeing what fits. The three pop Max Martin singles that have been released are misleading they're Swift's only forays into pure pop. They work well enough at lightening up the album at the right moments (We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together seems smarter when paired with I Almost Do the two songs explore different reactions to the same problem) but they're not representative of the whole album at all. The rest of Red contains a mix of rock, acoustic/folk and country. If you appreciate a strong melody, good instrumentals and old-fashioned songwriting that tells three minute stories with each song, you'll find so much to enjoy about Red.
    Expand
  32. Dec 14, 2012
    10
    Taylor Swift has showed with this album that she is a musical force that is here to stay. Her ability to capture her state of mind at a particular moment, match it with an insanely catchy melody and then allow listeners a glimpse of it while not being overly navel gazing or overly introspective is unmatched.

    Say what you will, her ability to churn out solid songs with frightening
    Taylor Swift has showed with this album that she is a musical force that is here to stay. Her ability to capture her state of mind at a particular moment, match it with an insanely catchy melody and then allow listeners a glimpse of it while not being overly navel gazing or overly introspective is unmatched.

    Say what you will, her ability to churn out solid songs with frightening dependability will see her in good stead for years to come and ensure that she does not remain a footnote in music history.

    Those who decry her seemingly immature subject matter don't get it. Taylor is the consummate truth-teller in her songs. She does not put on a false persona or fake a situation in order for emo points. She tells her life in her lyrics and allows her listeners in on her private inner thought-life.
    Expand
  33. Nov 3, 2012
    7
    I am gonna be honest here, I have always liked Taylor Swift and I still do. It is kind of a shame that Swift went to 90% pop and 10% country rather than her other albums which were the other way around. Her lyrics remain basically unchanged though. This album is still good music, although fans who want more of the same T Swift country music will likely be disappointed.
  34. Nov 24, 2012
    8
    RED is an album that is meant to have a much more 'pop' appeal than Swift's previous albums. I have to admit that I am not a fan of Country Music, and Swift's cross over appeal is the reason why she is so famous in the US. Some of her songs in this album is meant to be pop songs, and for me, and is meant for those who have very little appreciation of country music (such as yours truly).RED is an album that is meant to have a much more 'pop' appeal than Swift's previous albums. I have to admit that I am not a fan of Country Music, and Swift's cross over appeal is the reason why she is so famous in the US. Some of her songs in this album is meant to be pop songs, and for me, and is meant for those who have very little appreciation of country music (such as yours truly). Give this one a try if Swift's music wasn't your cup of tea before. Collapse
  35. Nov 8, 2012
    5
    The fourth album by American singer Taylor Swift, Red is a blend of country-pop (even very very pop) and teen-love-pop. it is
    very good when she made her country, but less good when it makes its pop-candy. Except I Knew Your Trouble., Pop songs are very commonplace, they are not original and they could not be sung anyone. Speaking of I Knew Your Trouble., It is an interesting piece and
    The fourth album by American singer Taylor Swift, Red is a blend of country-pop (even very very pop) and teen-love-pop. it is
    very good when she made her country, but less good when it makes its pop-candy. Except I Knew Your Trouble., Pop songs are very commonplace, they are not original and they could not be sung anyone. Speaking of I Knew Your Trouble., It is an interesting piece and perhaps the best on the album, because of its electro, pop-rock energy and especially because of dubstep, there are d other interesting album, but they do not accotent this song. But overall the album is as good as Speak Now, but better than Fearless, but I did not say this is the worst album of 2012, but probably not in the top 10. But ultimately, it's your choice to take or not!
    Expand
  36. Mar 9, 2013
    7
    A simply and cute mix of country pop, each song makes you relax, dance and sing alone, a very good work, I'm surprised, this album show music of every times.
  37. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    Mudafans recalcados pq perderão o recorde. Bjos sabor milho. Adeus
  38. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    O Album é Otimo,Só falta msm o Feat com a Sely mais...Prefiro a taylor Pop do que country ,vendeu muuuito amooo isso é ótimo pois cantora que n vende n é nada -n
  39. Nov 30, 2012
    10
    1. State of grace, the first music on Red return to us a good beat, but isn't the best music 7/10. 2. Red, the music album title is the one of three best music on 'Red' 10/10. 3. Treacherous is a calm music, relaxed, good but it's not good like Red or I Knew You Were Trouble 7/10. 4. I knew you were trouble is the first music by Taylor Swift that mix country and dupstep, Taylor is the1. State of grace, the first music on Red return to us a good beat, but isn't the best music 7/10. 2. Red, the music album title is the one of three best music on 'Red' 10/10. 3. Treacherous is a calm music, relaxed, good but it's not good like Red or I Knew You Were Trouble 7/10. 4. I knew you were trouble is the first music by Taylor Swift that mix country and dupstep, Taylor is the first artist to do it and I knew you were trouble is the best music on album Red 10/10. 5. All too well has passed for us the characteristic by Taylor 8/10. 6. 22 is the pop music on Red, Taylor knows how do a pop music like 22 9/10. 7. I almost do is, like All too well, the music by Taylor, own Taylor, like the music by Fearlss 8/10. 8. We are never ever getting back together is a good music. But Taylor can do more than Never Ever. Taylor has enchanted world with Never Ever 10/10. 9. Stay Stay Stay is more country music on Red 8/10. 10. The last time ft. Gary Lightbody is a different music, so good 10/10. 11. Holy Ground is the worst music on Red 6/10. 12. Sad beautiful tragic could have a BIG remix, it's so sad 6/10. 13. The lucky one is like Taylor's lucky number, but I think this music could be better the another on Red 7/10. 14. Everything has changed ft. Ed Sheeran is, with I knew you were trouble, the best music on Red, Ed Sheeran helped with a lot of success 10/10. 15. Starlight, I don't like this music 6/10. 16. Begin Again has a PERFECT clip, Taylor knew how to make it, in Paris 10/10... Expand
  40. Nov 10, 2012
    8
    I enjoyed the album and think Taylor is taking a step in the right direction. The best songs are still the most stripped ones but you cant deny this girl knows how to write a song even if some of them sound the same.
  41. Jan 3, 2013
    0
    I am at a complete loss for words on how angry I am at the fact that trash like this gets successful. The fact that this horrendous waste of time debuted at #1 is sickening. The fact that this is the biggest opening week for a country album makes me want to do something that I can't even write down on here because it could get me banned from this website. The fact that this album is moreI am at a complete loss for words on how angry I am at the fact that trash like this gets successful. The fact that this horrendous waste of time debuted at #1 is sickening. The fact that this is the biggest opening week for a country album makes me want to do something that I can't even write down on here because it could get me banned from this website. The fact that this album is more successful than even Brad Paisley's most successful album makes me dumbfounded. I think it is time to stop all of this nonsense before it gets out of hand. I hope Taylor Swift does not have another successful album in history. I hope the stupid idiot teenage girls will not fall for this piece of **** and instead pay attention to something that is actually not grating on the soul. Her voice makes me want to HURT myself. It's completely whiny, fake, processed, and horrendous. Her writing is TERRIBLE. How could any of you people on here give her praise on the songwriting on any of her miserable bubble-gum country/pop albums? It's all about the same bull****. "OH MY BOYFRIEND BROKE UP WITH ME SO I'M GONNA WHINE LIKE AN EMO AND SLIT MY THROAT AND START CRYING LIKE IN THE MUSIC VIDEO FOR WHITE HORSE" "OH MY FRIENDS HAD SUCH A FUN TIME IN HIGH SCHOOL CRUSHING ON BOYS AND WHINING" "OMG THAT BOY IS SO HOT BUT THERE'S ANOTHER GIRL OUT THERE THAT LOVES HIM SO IM JUST GONNA GO AND WRITE THIS ANNOYING SONG ABOUT IT AND MAYBE THEN PEOPLE WILL WANT TO CARE ABOUT ME!" I never really go this crazy on any of my albums reviews, but I've come here to put all of this praise to an end. Taylor Swift, please, if you're reading this, please stop and actually write something good. Oh, wait- that will never happen, because Taylor Swift is a miserable HACK. She is a horrendous... HORRENDOUS singer, and she is a terrible songwriter. She doesn't deserve any of the accolades that she is given. She doesn't deserve any of the success she is given. This album doesn't deserve the high-selling opening week that it had. It deserves to be abandoned in a burnt log cabin and never brought up in the media again until Judgement Day. Expand
  42. Dec 23, 2012
    0
    I'm Sorry To Say This Is My Least Favorite Album Of 2012.. She Cant Sing, Some Of The Worst Lyrics I'v Ever Heard.. 1 Word For Taylor Swift's RED: Overrated
  43. Nov 9, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. People just don;t understand Taylor. Taylor deserves to be able to do whatever the hell she wants with her music, but she also knows it can't be dumb, trashy pop. With Red, Taylor shows us how versatile she really is. This album is Taylor at her most mature. Especially in State Of Grace, where Taylor sings about sex for the first time in her career. Max Martin helps her write some amazingly catchy songs and produces some awesome beats that still contain a country influence. 22 is probably the catchiest moment in the whole album and her most blatantly straightforward pop song ever. But there's more to Red, she still comes back to her roots in songs like the colorful (ahem.) Red, the marvelously written (and best lyrical moment) All Too Well, and the adorkable Stay Stay Stay. So, Taylor is not trying to be like everybody else because as far as her lyrics show, she's very unique and genuine. She also doesn't just experiment with arena rock-esque, dubstep, and dance-pop genres, but she has a more ethereal sound in The Last Time and a bit of a folk hip hop beat in Everything Has Changed. Also, there are some big similarities between the work on Some Nights by Fun. and the tracks Holy Ground and The Lucky One, which were so amazingly produced by Jeff Bhasker who pretty much produced all of Some Nights by Fun. Throughout the whole album, Taylor's lyrics are strong and effective and she really is the best songwriter of her generation. She also may not have the most soulful voice in the history of music, but she can get past two octaves pretty easily. But when lyrics are this good, who cares? Overall, Red is amazing. Her best album to date, for sure. HIGHLIGHTS: State Of Grace, I Knew You Were Trouble, All Too Well, 22, The Last Time, Holy Ground
    SONGS THAT ARE TO BE SKIPPED: Sad Beautiful Tragic
    Expand
  44. Dec 15, 2012
    3
    Taylor's newest album is nothing like her previous ones. In the past, she had her own style of song, but with Red she adopted the stop motion jerky rhythm of other, lesser singers, and it does not work well with her voice at all. I highly recommend listening to the tracks on Red on www.youtube.com or www.vevo.com before you buy the album or any of the tracks on it.
  45. Sep 12, 2013
    0
    I fail to see what's supposed to be so good about this record. It doesn't deserve all the hype. Bland and just boring in general. There's much better country, let alone pop, to be found.
  46. Apr 4, 2013
    0
    huge fan at first but this is just awful. from the very bland acoustic/country tracks that have been done by everyone else and taylor herself. sounds redone.rehashed,reductive. no just no. some standout tracks like red,state of grace and begin again save the album from trash. but everything else is just worth puking over but it looks like someone already did.
  47. Dec 17, 2012
    6
    You aren't false with listening to Swift's latest release, that shows more aspects of her. I actually like her voice and she is able to write good songs. It's nothing big and a duration of more than an hour lets it seem too long. Regardless, there are some quite good songs on Red: Red, I Knew You Were Trouble., I Almost Do, We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together or The Last Time. HerYou aren't false with listening to Swift's latest release, that shows more aspects of her. I actually like her voice and she is able to write good songs. It's nothing big and a duration of more than an hour lets it seem too long. Regardless, there are some quite good songs on Red: Red, I Knew You Were Trouble., I Almost Do, We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together or The Last Time. Her country side got to an lesser extent and her pop side isn't always good. I, for my part, enjoyed this album and I like her style. She is cute, she sings meaningful songs and has a pretty good voice. Expand
  48. Nov 15, 2012
    10
    Red is a magnificently stunning album. The reviews on here are unusually low, but the album is most definitely not a disappointment in any way. It delivers on so many grounds that it's competing for one of the best albums in recent years on my list.
    *Best Song on the Album: The Last Time (feat. Gary Lightbody of Snow Patrol)
    *Standouts: I Knew You Were Trouble., 22, Holy Ground, Sad
    Red is a magnificently stunning album. The reviews on here are unusually low, but the album is most definitely not a disappointment in any way. It delivers on so many grounds that it's competing for one of the best albums in recent years on my list.
    *Best Song on the Album: The Last Time (feat. Gary Lightbody of Snow Patrol)
    *Standouts: I Knew You Were Trouble., 22, Holy Ground, Sad Beautiful Tragic, Everything Has Changed (feat. Ed Sheeran), We Are Never Getting Back Together, Red, Begin Again
    Expand
  49. May 21, 2013
    0
    Taylor Swift! OMG drop acid to my ears, shoot me in the head, but spare me from the dumbness of this woman. Crap music, crap personality, a dumb person, sad! People support this freak with money, but this is how masses think...
  50. Nov 16, 2012
    9
    I love how Taylor Swift step out from her comfort zone and experimented other genres. She delivered catchy and sure-to-be-hit pop songs and at the same time beautiful classic country tracks. But for me, although Red is another excellent album from Taylor Swift, Speak Now remains her best album.
  51. Nov 19, 2012
    10
    this was a really good listen, and I am actually going to buy this album and then make sure I listen to her past albums as well because I
  52. Nov 26, 2012
    10
    This album combines her best side of the country, with a touch of dub-step and pop, it makes this record so beautiful from the artwork, to the lyrics, HER BEST ALBUM!, I didn't like Taylor Swift, until I heard this, the vocals, the essence, the sound, the lyrics, makes this Album PERFECT!
  53. Nov 30, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Taylor Swift explores all the edges of music, and with this album, she's done it again, Red is one, if not the best album that I've heard in my entire life. Expand
  54. Dec 8, 2012
    8
    I was never really into Taylor Swift, but I decided to give the lady a chance with this album. In all honesty, it's my second favorite album of the year. There's no denying that Taylor has the music industry by the balls. In all honesty, she did a fantastic job with this record!
  55. Feb 2, 2013
    1
    One for effort. This album is a huge disappointment to me. "We're Never Ever Getting Back Together" proves my point. She used to actually write her songs, with incredible lyrics! This album is still Taylor Swift, but she is doing what everyone else is doing; she's just listening to the record label. Her music is getting more generic everyday.
  56. Feb 16, 2013
    8
    'RED' sounds more like a commercial appeal than as a sincere act of Swift, but who says something can not be good business and at the same time?
  57. Aug 16, 2013
    10
    Taylor Swift's best album to date! This album has more Genres than her usual Country music. Starting with Begin Again, which was one of the best songs of the album. Then "We are never getting back together" another awesome song. My favorite is "Red" song, even though critics say Taylor Swift is not good for pop rock, I found that song to be incredible!
  58. Apr 22, 2013
    2
    Taylor Swift, YOU ARE NOT IN MIDDLE SCHOOL ANYMORE, NO ONE CARES IF YOU KNEW HE WAS TROUBLE YOUR GONNA BREAKUP AND WRITE ANOTHER FAKE (POP) COUNRTY SONG WITH NO LYRICAL ADVANCES OR MUSICAL THEN MOVE RIGHT ON TO THE NEXT GUY YOU WHORE AROUND WITH TO MAKE SOME MONEY. Let's be honest here Taylor has an ight voice nothing special, but it could be like 20 songs on the album and 17 are breakup,Taylor Swift, YOU ARE NOT IN MIDDLE SCHOOL ANYMORE, NO ONE CARES IF YOU KNEW HE WAS TROUBLE YOUR GONNA BREAKUP AND WRITE ANOTHER FAKE (POP) COUNRTY SONG WITH NO LYRICAL ADVANCES OR MUSICAL THEN MOVE RIGHT ON TO THE NEXT GUY YOU WHORE AROUND WITH TO MAKE SOME MONEY. Let's be honest here Taylor has an ight voice nothing special, but it could be like 20 songs on the album and 17 are breakup, I hate you, you hurt me, its over songs. She isn't conutry just cause she adds a fiddle or two doesnt count. Thats like saying Miley Cyrus is country her voice is her songs are pure pop. At least Demi Lovato could be called a Rocker "Rock" Chick. Her first 2 albums were mainly rock songs with more of a pop sound. Taylor you need to grow up Miley Cyrus has a husband and you still have 18 boyfriends. You can write but who ever said "One of the greatest songwriters of our generation" should fall back now she can write a breakup song or "love" song that usually end up being bad or heard before. Im sure Lindsy Lohan and Hilary Duff albums sound better then this crap fest. Sorry If Ive offended anyone but she needs to grow up stop dating more then 10 guys a year, writing crappy breakup songs and be mature. Damn even "Can't Be Tamed" was more mature with songs like Robot, Liberty Walk, Forgiveness and Love etc. Expand
  59. Mar 30, 2013
    8
    Um álbum super bom que faz um mix perfeito entre o Country e o Pop, acho que a Taylor Swift saiu da sua zona de conforto e fez músicas mais agressivas como I Knew You Were Trouble e 22.
    Sem contar nas letras que são melhores do que dos dois CDs anteriores, para mim o destaque vai para suas parceria The Last Time (Feat. Gary Lightbody) e Everything Has Changed (feat. Ed Sheeran).
  60. Apr 5, 2013
    10
    Just awesome. We can't comment a lot. Every song on RED is worth a listen. Stand-outs: I Knew You Were Trouble, All Too Well and Begin Again. Well done Taylor. You proved, once again, that you're one of the best artists nowadays.
  61. Apr 8, 2013
    10
    Taylor Swift despite how "in" it is to hate her proves once again that she is one of the most talented songwriters/composers of our time. There is not a single song on this album that I would even consider mediocre, they are all exceptional. While Ms. Swift might be a bit overexposed by all the not-so-successful relationships she had in recent times, it does not take away from theTaylor Swift despite how "in" it is to hate her proves once again that she is one of the most talented songwriters/composers of our time. There is not a single song on this album that I would even consider mediocre, they are all exceptional. While Ms. Swift might be a bit overexposed by all the not-so-successful relationships she had in recent times, it does not take away from the quality of this album at all. She writes about her life, her experiences and it si shared by millions of your girls all over the world. I'm amazed that despite being a 36 yrs old divorced "grown up" man, I am also in love with this album and the feeling of youth, love that it radiates. Expand
  62. Apr 20, 2013
    10
    Amazing album, Taylor has got a very good voice, i enjoyed all the songs. The songs were all good or brilliant. 22, Red, State of grace, we are never getting back together, I knew you were trouble and Stay Stay Stay are the best songs
  63. May 2, 2013
    10
    This album is absolutely the best album that Taylor has ever done. She's very talented and even tho her voice is not very strong and powerful the way she composes her songs is brilliant. Once again congratulations Taylor Swit
  64. May 21, 2013
    6
    To thousands of screaming teenage girls–and a fair share of seedy men–Taylor Swift is a hero. They want to be her. They hate the Harry Styleses/Connor Kennedys/ Taylor Lautners/ John Mayers of the world. Personally, I don’t see it. I mean, I’d definitely try to chat her up if I saw her in a ba, but to me her music represents the relentless homogenization of the pop charts. Just because aTo thousands of screaming teenage girls–and a fair share of seedy men–Taylor Swift is a hero. They want to be her. They hate the Harry Styleses/Connor Kennedys/ Taylor Lautners/ John Mayers of the world. Personally, I don’t see it. I mean, I’d definitely try to chat her up if I saw her in a ba, but to me her music represents the relentless homogenization of the pop charts. Just because a song has a few gently strummed guitars and a female singer doesn’t mean that country music’s finally breaking into the pop charts: people who claim that Taylor represents this should, as Ron Burgundy says, go back to their home on whore island.

    It was with a heavy heart, then, that I pressed ‘play’ on Taylor’s latest album, Red. The cover of Red sees Taylor moodily staring at the ground, half her face cast ominously in shadow. This shows that Taylor’s not gonna sing about stupid stuff like “short shorts” and/or “tee shirts” anymore–she’s got some serious, deep to say. The hat she’s wearing shows how country she is. Her red lips match the album cover. She has a new fringe now, too, because she’s not a girl–she’s a woman. The album’s title is written in the same font of the Home Brand jam (and bread and tomato sauce and everything else) that’s in our flat fridge. Rest assured–when the music starts playing, you’ll instantly forget about the cover. You’ll forget about everything. You’ll be transported to a world where anything is possible…even making a totally average album and having it sell millions of copies.

    This is the truth: Red isn’t a great album. It isn’t even a good album. It’s that worst of things: a totally mediocre piece of work. When I write an essay I think is good, I’ll be stoked for a while. When I write an essay that’s shockingly, laughably bad, I’m perversely proud that anyone who’s been through 13 years of schooling can produce that level of crap. But (and we all know this feeling) when an essay is totally average, completely middle-of-the-road, not finished in the seconds before it was due but rather abandoned a couple of hours after midnight, you feel totally terrible about yourself. Taylor Swift should feel totally terrible about herself, because Red is totally average. It’s so average that it doesn’t deserve a track-by-track review, because such a review would be average.

    The first track, State of Grace, thunders in with a drumbeat that the record company thought was ‘edgy’–loud and fast. It quickly descends into elevator music only interrupted by a chorus that Coldplay would recognise as open plagiarism. Don’t listen to it.
    The title track, ‘Red,’ has banjos in it. I’m guessing it’s her way of tipping her massive HEY I’M FROM NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE hat to Mumford and Sons. She talks about how a breakup was as devastating as “driving a Maserati down a dead end street.” Yes Taylor, because all of your 12-year-old fans have Maseratis (and drivers licences). Don’t listen to it.
    All Too Well has the lyric “You keep my old scarf/ from the very 1st week/ ‘cos it reminds you of innocence/ and smells like me.” It’s a stupid line. It’s like she doesn’t know how to write songs. It made me really angry to listen to. Don’t leave your lying around at other people’s houses, Taylor. Your untidiness is probably why you’re always breaking up with boys.

    It’s not all bad, though. The songs “I Knew You Were Trouble” and “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” are brilliant. This isn’t me being a dick: I genuinely think they’re great songs. “I Knew You Were Trouble” has a drop. It could be played in a dubstep club. Also, there’s a hilarious version of it on YouTube where goats sing the chorus. Please watch it. “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” is similarly brilliant: the chorus stays in your head for as long as it takes Taylor to comb her new fringe (which is probably ages because her massive hat messes it up heaps).

    All in all, I can see why people look up to Taylor Swift as a hero. She sells millions of albums without showing off her boobs at every opportunity. She doesn’t try and appeal to the average filthy teenagers: her music is aimed squarely at ‘wholesome’ listeners, a market which is diminishing pretty rapidly. She always seems polite; she’s never snapped looking wasted or naked. She should definitely be commended for this, but it cannot make up for the fact that this album is a totally average one.
    Expand
  65. May 28, 2013
    10
    Fantastic album, one of the best albums of the year so far. Taylor has a very good voice and her vocals are excellent on the alum, and all the songs are great, especially 22, i knew you were trouble, red, state of grace, stay stay stay, we are never getting back together and begin again.
  66. Dec 17, 2014
    8
    Red es la excusa perfecta para ver a Taylor como candidata a la reina del Country... Una experta compositora que mezcla el alma de sus composiciones con Rock y pop de una forma elegante y experta.
  67. Jul 30, 2013
    10
    Red is just further confirmation that Taylor Swift is one of the greatest singer songwriters in the world today. What I find amazing is that almost every song on every album could be a hit single and those included on this latest offering are no different. Personally I couldn't care less whether a song is deemed country or pop, a great song is a great song and Red is full of great songs.Red is just further confirmation that Taylor Swift is one of the greatest singer songwriters in the world today. What I find amazing is that almost every song on every album could be a hit single and those included on this latest offering are no different. Personally I couldn't care less whether a song is deemed country or pop, a great song is a great song and Red is full of great songs. Taylor has written more amazing songs at 22 than most do in a lifetime. Of course Taylor isn't just an incredible songwriter she's also an incredible singer which means Red, like her previous offerings, is a must have album. Expand
  68. Aug 26, 2013
    10
    Red is hands down Taylor's best and most ambitious work yet and, without a doubt, the best album of the year. The songwriting is brilliant and flawless. It is, through and through, from the breath-taking opening track to the beautifully written "Begin Again," a pop/rock masterpiece. Highlights include "State of Grace," "Treacherous," "All Too Well," "Holy Ground," "The Last Time," "SadRed is hands down Taylor's best and most ambitious work yet and, without a doubt, the best album of the year. The songwriting is brilliant and flawless. It is, through and through, from the breath-taking opening track to the beautifully written "Begin Again," a pop/rock masterpiece. Highlights include "State of Grace," "Treacherous," "All Too Well," "Holy Ground," "The Last Time," "Sad Beautiful Tragic," and "Everything Has Changed." Expand
  69. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    This left me really speechless... I must be honest that speak now is a little better than this. Nevertheless, this is a stupendous album made by a talented young artist. Despite the shift from country to pop, I still love this album. Bravo, taylor!
  70. Nov 2, 2013
    5
    The girl does not have much of charisma... Solid productions, country, pop, rock even electronica...
    But, so what? Her voice is too soft and polite. Not my type, definitely.
  71. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Red may be the smartest album made ​​by a girl of 20-22 years old, Lyrics by Swift are emotional you can feel what she wrote, Red starts with State of Grace a song which make the direction of the album as well as feelings of Swift, after is Red a song who she realize that she misses her ex boyfriend she can't move on cause he still burning red in her mind and heart, and then treacherous and i knew you were trouble just a s treacherous, i knew you were trouble is about a relationship with trouble guys, treacherous is the begin ikywt is the end, all too well is the center of album if you understand this song may you can understand the whole album. 22 song about her friends, because c'mon she's a beautiful girl she deserves have fun. i almost do, she still misses her ex but she starts realize that she needs move on so she decides that WE ARE NEVER EVER GETTING BACK TOGETHER. but just as all the girls by 20-23 years old she still daydreaming about real love, the last time a song with intense vocals just embedded in the thematic of the song Vocals by Gary LightBody fell as a sleeve in this song, holy ground are the nicest song in this album, sad beautiful tragic are so sad but so intense it's just the start of begin the lucky one is when sh realize that she's became very famous but she still felts like a ordinary people then is everything has changed, starlight and begin again so we can see the new taylor swift more adult, sexy but still with a beautiful heart that delights many people.

    PS: the whole album has a hidden message, i'm not talking about of capital letters in his lyrics but the underlined words throughout the album. The Phrase are

    "Pro Love: Grace red t(r)each knew trouble well. 22 almost never ever stay, last holy sad lucky changed star again
    Expand
  72. Nov 17, 2013
    9
    This is a very good album. Fun, Catchy, musically qualified, and is a little different than other Swift albums. I just wish she could show her vocal abilities more, if she has them. Otherwise, this album is just pure gold!

    Highlights: "Red" "I knew you were trouble"
    Summary: Catchy, Fun, Great
    Grade: 87%
  73. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    One of my top five cd's of this year think it will be rated and honored with awards this year I never get tired of it the first track reminds me of old U2 songs, the synth pop on 22 and other tracks is so catchy and I love country music feel on most tracks and taylor does not dissapoint in this respect as well. I applaud Taylor's courage to be true to her artistry and to not be soOne of my top five cd's of this year think it will be rated and honored with awards this year I never get tired of it the first track reminds me of old U2 songs, the synth pop on 22 and other tracks is so catchy and I love country music feel on most tracks and taylor does not dissapoint in this respect as well. I applaud Taylor's courage to be true to her artistry and to not be so concerned about what the country music community and others may think. Love it! Expand
  74. Dec 18, 2013
    8
    Taylor Swift has a natural talent and brilliantly she put those ideas on the grill and ended up in "Red" Max Martin and company brought her a cleaner sound as nearly all of his collaborations are stand outs. The only thing that matters here is that the album is a bit too long but
  75. Jun 28, 2014
    1
    Huge disappointment ! "Red" is even much worse than "Fearless", which i fisrt thought was Taylor Swift's gigantic step-down from "Speak Now", but now with this album, Taylor Swift is clearly showing that there is no litmits for her awful taste of writing and composing songs. It's just somehow getting worse and a lot wrose as time gose by, apparently she is no longer able to maintain theHuge disappointment ! "Red" is even much worse than "Fearless", which i fisrt thought was Taylor Swift's gigantic step-down from "Speak Now", but now with this album, Taylor Swift is clearly showing that there is no litmits for her awful taste of writing and composing songs. It's just somehow getting worse and a lot wrose as time gose by, apparently she is no longer able to maintain the excellent performance that we saw in "Speak Now" Expand
  76. Feb 22, 2014
    8
    Love the songs '22', I knew you were trouble' and 'We are never ever getting back together', but the rest of the songs are too generic for my taste. All in all, great album, generic songs though.
  77. May 30, 2014
    10
    "Red" by Taylor Swift is a really great album and one of the best she's ever done. I love how each song on here has a different tone to it and how she is taking a different style to her music while remaining recognizable.
  78. May 20, 2014
    10
    This album sounds great, so good. Is mature, emotional, inspiring, and makes you feel wonderful, honestly, the best she ever did. I think she turned into one of the best artist of the atuality
  79. May 24, 2014
    10
    An amazing record, really perfect songwriting, deep lyrics, and 3 or 4 catchy songs. This album has everything you need in an album. The best songs are Treacherous, Begin Again, Holy Ground and All Too Well.
  80. May 31, 2014
    10
    Fantástico. É possível perceber claramente o amadurecimento dela em relação aos álbuns anteriores, e isso é incrível. As pessoas que não gostam do álbum provavelmente sequer o ouviram com sentiram as letras das músicas. São divertidas, emocionantes, agradáveis. São felizes, livres, confusas e solitárias. Sinta a música sem nenhum preceito, é isso que este álbum nos traz.
  81. Jun 13, 2014
    10
    É de conhecimento geral que Taylor Swift é uma grande compositora, e com RED ela demonstra que amadurece cada vez mais em todos os quesitos, sejam artísticos ou pessoais. Com composições baseadas na própria vida, Swift traz uma grande obra, onde trabalha tanto o country e, ao mesmo tempo, introduz cada vez mais no pop, revelando o que pode ser um novo direcionamento de sua carreira. REDÉ de conhecimento geral que Taylor Swift é uma grande compositora, e com RED ela demonstra que amadurece cada vez mais em todos os quesitos, sejam artísticos ou pessoais. Com composições baseadas na própria vida, Swift traz uma grande obra, onde trabalha tanto o country e, ao mesmo tempo, introduz cada vez mais no pop, revelando o que pode ser um novo direcionamento de sua carreira. RED vale cada minuto aplicado em ouvi-lo, um álbum que é tudo (e muito mais) que era de se esperado de Taylor Swift. Expand
  82. Jun 28, 2014
    10
    RED
    The album is a blend of country, country pop and alternative songs.
    SHE IS STILL COUNTRY - every song has country influences and you can hear them. Country is defined as story telling and you learn so much about her life from the 19 songs (including Deluxe Version). People that slate this album aren't being fair. Its her 4th album and you cant expect her to stick just to country she
    RED
    The album is a blend of country, country pop and alternative songs.
    SHE IS STILL COUNTRY - every song has country influences and you can hear them. Country is defined as story telling and you learn so much about her life from the 19 songs (including Deluxe Version). People that slate this album aren't being fair. Its her 4th album and you cant expect her to stick just to country she has to expand and grow as an artist and this album showcases her move into new country influenced genres.
    Expand
  83. Sep 17, 2014
    9
    Taylor Swift's best album, no doubts. It's mature and the songs are incredible, there are only two of them that I didn't like but it still incredible.
  84. Sep 23, 2014
    5
    af a pagina atualizou aqui e perdi tudo que escrevi, dps me perguntem o pq da nota no fb..............................................................
  85. Sep 27, 2014
    10
    We saw Taylor depart from her comfort zone which is country-pop with this album. She tried different genres and collaborated with different producers and I must say that she's done this successfully without compromising her brand and quality which I love from her the most. In my honest opinion this is the best album released in 2012 and in this decade so far. Best songs are Holy Ground,We saw Taylor depart from her comfort zone which is country-pop with this album. She tried different genres and collaborated with different producers and I must say that she's done this successfully without compromising her brand and quality which I love from her the most. In my honest opinion this is the best album released in 2012 and in this decade so far. Best songs are Holy Ground, Sad Beautiful Tragic, All Too Well, Treacherous and State Of Grace. Expand
  86. Nov 4, 2014
    10
    Taylor Swift is one of those few artists whose career gets bigger and bigger with each passing year. His latest album "Red" has meant the passage that was lacking for the last time imminent internationalization. With Red, Swift won for the second time debut on the charts a week of sales above a million copies and became the first female musical act to do so, also had his first # 1 singleTaylor Swift is one of those few artists whose career gets bigger and bigger with each passing year. His latest album "Red" has meant the passage that was lacking for the last time imminent internationalization. With Red, Swift won for the second time debut on the charts a week of sales above a million copies and became the first female musical act to do so, also had his first # 1 single on the Billboard charts with nominated last year Record of the Year for "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together" and a global hit as was "I Knew You Were Trouble".
    Red is the most sold for this year's Grammys with just over six million copies (which sells all of the other four nominees for album of the year together) and generally had a good reception from the critics album, which they name their album more mature and adventurous so far. In fact, this album Taylor first dares to expose without any camouflage pop genre, and it was really well as he promoted the album despite being competing this year in the country categories, but in that case it would work in music pop more honest and intelligent than we have seen at least the last five or six years.
    Anyway Network has its downs, and it is in those moments where he experimented with a more commercial and mainstream sound, songs such as "22" or the same ... We Are Never noticed a decline and it feels the album could have been a masterpiece if Swift had decided to work with what she speaks perfect, soft melodies, epic sounds and powerful lyrics. Of those things are full Red rises undoubtedly outweigh all its shortcomings on issues such as Treacherous, Sad Tragic Beautiful, Begin Again (nominated for best country song), Holy Ground and definitely if you can call it a masterpiece "All Too Well ". That song is regardless of what the nominees for song of the year, the best that existed in the period of eligibility (I was affected by not being released as a single) and the best thing ever written Taylor Swift. Also mention the only two experiments that worked and think you are Red and State Of Grace.
    Expand
  87. Dec 17, 2014
    8
    One of the best album, this transition from almost complete pop pro Taylor made great music, good to hear and in a soft voice like hers do not have to get sick from that album, so good.
    Highlights: I Knew You Were Trouble and Holy Ground
    Lows: Treacherous (Demo) and The Moment I Knew
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Jan 23, 2013
    80
    Hearing Taylor Swift sing makes you remember these things, how you can wax poetic one day about the efficacy of love to change lives permanently for the better, and the next rail about how love leads only to pain and heartache.
  2. I like the feisty ones, as I generally do. But "Begin Again" and especially "Stay Stay Stay" stay happy and hit just as hard.
  3. Oct 31, 2012
    60
    More varied in its offerings, but also more disjointed than her previous work, Red sounds like a transitional album for Swift.