Rise Ye Sunken Ships

  • Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Aug 23, 2011
Rise Ye Sunken Ships Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 5 Ratings

Summary: After the band Pela ended, singer Billy McCarthy and bassist Eric Sanderson, along with new drummer Rob Allen, formed We Are Augustines. The death of Billy McCarthy's brother had a great influence on the songs on the debut album produced by Dave Newfield.
Record Label: Atlantic
Genre(s): Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock
Credit: Primary Artist Group Member Group Member Group Member
Buy On

Track Listings

01 Chapel Song 07 Philadelphia (The City of Brotherly Love)
02 Augustine 08 New Drink for the Old Drunk
03 Headlong Into the Abyss 09 Patton State Hospital
04 Book of James 10 Strange Days
05 East Los Angeles 11 Barrel of Leaves
06 Juarez 12 The Instrumental