• Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Oct 9, 2007
User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 37
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 37
  3. Negative: 11 out of 37

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RomanK.
    Feb 8, 2008
    9
    Because of this CD, I now I listen to two bands, THE GRATEFUL DEAD(10) and Kid Rock(9.99).
  2. PaulB.
    Jan 27, 2008
    10
    Best Rock Cd ever recorded since the seventies. Kid Rock is a Rock, Hip Hop,Country, Metal, Blues, and Soul God. There is not a musician alive that can touch this. Thank You Kid for keeping music REAL!!!
  3. KimberlyB.
    Jan 8, 2008
    10
    I love every word and every note, of every song,Bob has wrote. All I got to say is " Thats What I'm Talking About" I can feel it!
  4. DoorangoD.
    Jan 7, 2008
    10
    AMAZING.
  5. SteveS.
    Jan 7, 2008
    8
    Awesome album ... some of Rocks greatest writing and rhythmic triumphs.
  6. RobertM
    Dec 26, 2007
    10
    Kid Rock rocks again! The Pimp of the Nation shoots and scores!
  7. Kashmir
    Dec 2, 2007
    2
    Hopefully Kid will spend some of his money on therapy. He is in definite need. This album is all about his rage and not about music. I for one hope that the money I spent on his album allows him to get the help he needs to get beyond being dumped.
  8. AngelH
    Nov 14, 2007
    10
    Love it and feel it...all those who say they don't feel it their lying.
  9. L.Cox
    Oct 31, 2007
    10
    Gotta love him! Something for everyone.
  10. NickC.
    Oct 31, 2007
    0
    Wow. hey is the midget still in the band? Then i might give it a one. Oh and by the way, this album cements rolling stone's place as the worst music magazine of all time.
  11. BobbyR
    Oct 29, 2007
    10
    You either Love it or Hate.....but I know you All Can Feel It!
  12. RichardH.
    Oct 28, 2007
    2
    sounds like someone choking his chicken and drowning his cat at the same time, what crap
  13. RickW
    Oct 26, 2007
    10
    All you @ss monkeys that gave it a zero definately don't know good music when you hear it. Kid is very eclectic and can play every instrument heard on this album. His variety of sounds on this album is amazing and lyrically he can go from fun to serious to controversial from track to track.... Just a great album... Give it to the comeback KId
  14. ToddW.
    Oct 25, 2007
    0
    You know you might be a redneck if you listen to and actually think this is a good album.
  15. DioMalmsteenHolyFires
    Oct 24, 2007
    0
    This whole album sounds like Kid Rock sucking big fat flopped donkey dick. I think he should be acclaimed the worlds most trailer trash gangsta ever. If it weren't for the millions idoits who buy his albums he'd definitely would be at a trailer park flipping burgers and fucking his sister.
  16. TieshaP.
    Oct 21, 2007
    9
    Finally, a rock album that just goes balls to the wall having fun. Yes, it has its problematic moments -- but my gosh, you can almost see a smile on his face as he goes through half of these songs. Any other year, this album might rate a 7 or 8 -- but this year it coasts to a 9 for me. What a joy-filled relief.
  17. EdM
    Oct 20, 2007
    0
    Are you kidding me? I mean seriously, this guy sucks. And BTW, Rolling Stone, you've officially lost the little credibility you used to have.
  18. Seang.
    Oct 19, 2007
    10
    his best work yet best songs r: 1.Sugar 2.Don't Tell Me U Love Me 3.Rock N Roll Jesus 4.When U Love Someone 5.Blue Jeans And A Rosary
  19. [Anonymous]
    Oct 18, 2007
    10
    just his best album...
  20. JustinB.
    Oct 17, 2007
    10
    This can't possibly be good. did anyone even know kid rock still made music. i didn't till just now, and the f.ckjob named his album 'rock n roll jesus.' what the f.ck!?
  21. Andrew
    Oct 17, 2007
    0
    Stupid redneck rawk.
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. The music isn't as serious: splashy and silly though it may be, at least it gets the basic sound right, even if it's way too polished and precise.
  2. We may be more entertained at times by Rock's extramusical affairs, but the "Devil" should still be given his due as a clever and creative musical force.
  3. Even his derivative muddles exhibit such an irresistible zing that you find yourself laughing at and singing along to and not worrying that maybe his heroes did it first and did it better.