• Record Label: Mercury
  • Release Date: Jun 1, 2010
User Score

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 23
  2. Negative: 15 out of 23

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 12, 2011
    Tail Cruz's debut solo album is a collection of horrible, cheesy pop dongs. I strongly recommend against it. Especially that uber-annoying "Break Your Heart" song. He needs to just stick with producing.
  2. Dec 19, 2016
    Well made, yet utterly forgettable. This is the epitome of pop-by-numbers. It's not a bad album as such, it's just unbelievably generic. A little more creativity would've been nice.
  3. Aug 18, 2012
    This album made me cry, what ever happened to REAL pop?! Not this horse **** made for money. It lacks in substance, made from repetitive lyrics, lame plastic beats- you know what? This **** storm doesn't deserve such an in depth review.
  4. Mar 25, 2012
    Cruz's first effort falls flat when it comes to make him an artist to notice. It is a very impersonal album, created to achieve temporal success single-wise ("Break Your Heart", "Dynamite), but it is incapable of maintaining its mainstream appeal during the whole record., becoming just a boring and unattractive list of simple tracks.

    Highlights: Dynamite, Higher, Break Your Heart
  5. Aug 12, 2013
    The songs are good, but no songs really stick. Like "Break Your Heart". You like the song at first, but you can't stand it a month later when it's still number one on the charts.
  6. Oct 13, 2015
    Esse álbum é horrível, poucas músicas são boas, instrumental totalmente repetitivo e composições podres, esse álbum poderia ser um álbum totalmente moderno porém acabou virando algo cansativo.
    As únicas que salvam são Higher,Dirty Picture e Break Your Heart

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. Rokstarr bounces to a beat that feels fresh and vibrant.
  2. You can forgive Cruz for wondering who he's meant to be for his second album, but we're less indulgent of such wishy-washy nonsense that "Rokstarr" puts across in the name of heartfelt R&B.
  3. The only song of equal caliber to [''Break Your Heart"] on his Stateside debut is the Ke$ha-assisted sexting number ''Dirty Picture.'' The rest of the tracks are forgettable and include a cut for throwing hands in the air (''Dynamite'') and one awkwardly placed effort to uplift (''I Can Be'').