Rolling Papers - Wiz Khalifa
Rolling Papers Image
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 58 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The debut from the Pittsburgh rapper features the biggest-selling hip-hop single of 2010, Black and Yellow--a track that became the unofficial anthem for the Steelers in Super Bowl XLV.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 24
  2. Negative: 3 out of 24
  1. Apr 7, 2011
    83
    In the end, the high points here are more than compelling enough to warrant repeated spins, and the weak spots are simply forgettable, not unlistenable.
  2. Mar 25, 2011
    80
    Thoughtful rap that deserves mainstream attention.
  3. Apr 8, 2011
    72
    Call it mood music for the mindless.
  4. Mar 28, 2011
    60
    Hardcore Taylor Gang fans will be happy to add this to their collection, but if you're expecting another round of Kush x OJ, this album will probably disappoint you.
  5. Mar 31, 2011
    60
    Songs like Roll Up, Hopes And Dreams and The Race best showcase his self-assured charm.
  6. Mar 29, 2011
    50
    Most people will want Wiz to succeed, as he does successfully come across as likeable personality, and even Rick Ross has displayed a genuine hunger to improve, so anything is possible. But this album is, put simply, one that won't make much of an impression, good or bad. And that's the worst kind.
  7. Apr 26, 2011
    10
    If this is what we get - because this is what enough of us apparently want - the end of the music business cannot come soon enough.

See all 24 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 21
  2. Negative: 11 out of 21
  1. May 16, 2011
    10
    this dude is absolutely amazing. yea his music is all about weed but there is nothing greater than an underground rapper coming into the light and still being the same...dope. enough said Expand
  2. Apr 2, 2011
    10
    Although many people would say the album is more of a poppy type of album it still doesn't take away from the greatness of it. Believe me people I love the hardest gangsta suff out there and Wiz can top the best of the them just look at on my level feat too short so Wiz can make a whole album hardcore and he has before so all the haters just looking at that get the heck out of here and quit leaving negative reviews just to be a troll. That being said Rolling Papers is the next generation of Wiz's talent and it is very good. Wiz is on his way to being a great rapper and the album is a perfect 100. Expand
  3. Feb 8, 2012
    6
    Not the raw, rapping wiz khalifa I wanted but I still respect and enjoy this album. I've seen him twice in concert since the release of this and I have more respect for the songs. I would probably give Kush and OJ a 8/10 and Rolling Papers just isn't as good. Expand
  4. Sep 2, 2014
    3
    Rolling Papers was the latest album Wiz released after Cabin Fever which, in my opinion, is one of Wiz's worst mixtapes. Most of the tracks sound almost the same except for a few and they were the better tracks. Album and mixtape wise, 2011 was not Wiz's year. Expand
  5. Feb 4, 2012
    3
    I love wiz khalifa but this album sucked Except For On My Level & When Im Gone. HE lyrics arent superior to his mixtapes and his old stuff. If you want to hear better wiz Khalifa go Listen To Show & Prove, Kush & OJ, B.A.R, all of his other Tapes. Wiz Plz Make O.N.I.F.C better than Rolling Pappers Expand
  6. Nov 13, 2012
    2
    Weed, weed, weed, and guess what? Weed. That's all he sings about, the only rapper out there who's a worse writer is Soulja Boy.

    Wiz
    Khalifa are one of the great examples gangster rap is dead, and rap overall is dying out. A real shame that wanna be thugs listen to this crap. Collapse
  7. Apr 6, 2012
    0
    This **** Is So **** Wack. He's On some drug **** he's been smoking weed or crack on this album. wiz khalifa is so **** gay his lyrics are just overrated and the production. the hooks are ****g stupid. Along with lil wayne and drake and waka flocka, he's "THE HIP-HOP KILLER" so ****g wack dumb and ****g ugly. **** this **** ass mother****er's music. **** HIM Expand

See all 21 User Reviews