User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 30
  2. Negative: 1 out of 30

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. CUBSWINWORLDSERIESGEE
    Apr 9, 2006
    10
    A brilliant album from start to finish. Give this one a listen. You won't be disappointed.
  2. AaronW
    Feb 25, 2005
    9
    i like this album, and i'm bothered by the poor reviews it has received. granted its not the visceral melancholy of conor oberst that most critics are so caught up on (for the record, i am a bright eyes fan). but its the ethereal purity to this album that is so refreshing to me. no, lyrically, its not great, but considering the average age of the band is 17, i'd say they have i like this album, and i'm bothered by the poor reviews it has received. granted its not the visceral melancholy of conor oberst that most critics are so caught up on (for the record, i am a bright eyes fan). but its the ethereal purity to this album that is so refreshing to me. no, lyrically, its not great, but considering the average age of the band is 17, i'd say they have time to improve. Expand
  3. StacyG
    Feb 21, 2005
    10
    Rockin' ness!
  4. SabrinaH
    Feb 21, 2005
    9
    Honestly, this is a great album.
  5. VictoriaS
    Feb 21, 2005
    9
    9, only because 10 is for the next CD. I think your ratings are a bit low. The reviews I have seen have been on average much better than 59. I would put them at 70 or so. This CD is a creeper-upper to be sure. The music gets right into your head and stays there.
  6. EdwardE
    Feb 23, 2005
    9
    The album is more slick in production than their EPs but, this album fills out previously released songs & sprinkles new & more varied tracks in as well. This a great album with gorgeous harmonies & fairy tale lyrics.
  7. ScottD
    Apr 12, 2005
    9
    What is this - a band with the potential for massive popularity that I actually LIKE?!?! I don't know the last time that happened. These talented kids sure deserve it though, and this is a fabulous album, continually gaining in stature through repeated listens. Glorious vocal harmonies from two sweet-as-honey singers swoon over dreamy, chiming guitars, while somehow managing to avoid What is this - a band with the potential for massive popularity that I actually LIKE?!?! I don't know the last time that happened. These talented kids sure deserve it though, and this is a fabulous album, continually gaining in stature through repeated listens. Glorious vocal harmonies from two sweet-as-honey singers swoon over dreamy, chiming guitars, while somehow managing to avoid any smack of saccharine artificiality. Twee pop updated for the 2000s, a most welcome blend of Sixpence None the Richer, Belly, and the Sundays. Fans of those & other dreampop bands will be pleasantly enamored. Expand
  8. RobF
    May 5, 2005
    9
    I can't see how how anyone could disapprove of this album. Those two girlies sing in such sweet melancholic harmony and the piano parts are beautiful. I love "lost at sea's" slightly folky influnces, and "telescope eyes" definately strikes a nerve from my childhood. Musically they are very talented. The lyrics could use a little work, as they do seem very child-like (perhaps for I can't see how how anyone could disapprove of this album. Those two girlies sing in such sweet melancholic harmony and the piano parts are beautiful. I love "lost at sea's" slightly folky influnces, and "telescope eyes" definately strikes a nerve from my childhood. Musically they are very talented. The lyrics could use a little work, as they do seem very child-like (perhaps for a nostalgic feel?), then again, theyre a very new band and have a long way to go. I am sure they will prove to be even better. Expand
  9. LaurenB
    May 15, 2006
    10
    I've never had a CD where almost every track blows you away. Even after repeated listens, Roon Noises elicits joy.
  10. AndrewT
    Feb 21, 2005
    10
    Rolling Stone is not a reliable source.
  11. MattyD
    Feb 28, 2005
    10
    I love this album. In this crazy age of music defined by image, these youngsters have delivered music for the sake of MUSIC. The fact that they are also photogenic makes me wonder why the huge record promoters are ignoring these great talents. If they came this far on talent alone, just think of the talent to be had in subsequent albums! I dont care if they ever become the next BIG thing. I love this album. In this crazy age of music defined by image, these youngsters have delivered music for the sake of MUSIC. The fact that they are also photogenic makes me wonder why the huge record promoters are ignoring these great talents. If they came this far on talent alone, just think of the talent to be had in subsequent albums! I dont care if they ever become the next BIG thing. I just care that they continue to develop thier craft and keep making music I can BUY. If I was alone in a cave and all I had was a few cds, this would be one. Whats wrong with fantasy and wimsical youth? Harry Potter has both those traits, and is a huge success! No one thought that much of Pink Floyd in the first 10 years. Oh how the opinions changed! Eisley is a well of raw untainted musical talent that needs encouragment and praise. I salute you kids from Tyler, Tx and anticipate great things from all of you. Expand
  12. BrianN
    Jul 17, 2005
    10
    "Room Noises" is the first album in a while to have one good song after another, from the beginning to the end.
  13. BaiM
    Nov 25, 2006
    10
    This album is definately the most amazing album I've heard in years. I can still listen to it all the way through and hear new things. The idea that this is a one step up from My Little Ponies is both rediculous and offensive. I can't believe a magazine would write such a thing.
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Room Noises is the perfect escape for girls who've outgrown their My Little Ponies but aren't quite prepared for more adult outlets of expression, and that of course is its downfall.
  2. Room Noises has some encouraging, lovely moments, but Eisley have yet to prove that they're anything more than a killer talent-show entry.
  3. Their darkly whimsical music has ties to the sweetly strange work of '90s groups like the Sundays, Sixpence None the Richer, and (especially) Belly, but there simply aren't many bands that sound like Eisley around in the 2000s.