Salute - Little Mix
Salute Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 54 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The second full-length release from the 2012 X Factor (UK) pop quartet is a R&B-influenced album that includes production from Future Cut, MNEK, TMS, and Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis.
  • Record Label: Syco Music
  • Genre(s): Pop, Pop/Rock, Dance-Pop, Pop Idol, Teen Pop, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Club/Dance
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Nov 11, 2013
    Salute is like a dip in a pool of Skittles: tacky, sugary and brilliantly indulgent.
  2. Nov 11, 2013
    Salute is an undeniably solid album, and has a lot more going for it than similar efforts from many of Little Mix’s pop peers this year.
  3. Nov 11, 2013
    Ultimately, while Salute retains all of Little Mix's infectious, teen-friendly ingredients, it reveals a new recipe for fans whose palates have matured right along with the band.
  4. Nov 11, 2013
    With the exception of Little Me, a refettling of Destiny's Child's Survivor, what falls in between is polished enough 21st-century R&B by the numbers, but rather less entertaining.
  5. 37
    Here they sag under the weight of too many wind-swept piano ballads and booming productions seemingly modeled on Katy Perry's "Roar."
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
  1. Nov 13, 2013
    I have been a fan of Little Mix for a very long time and was very excited for their second album and after listening to it a couple of times, all i have to say that i truly love Salute. I liked DNA but this album is just really took me by surprise...the girls sound great together and have definitely come a long way from their X Factor days. I am addicted to each and every track especially Little Me, About The Boy and Competition. Salute is one of the best albums of 2013 and it deserves all the great reviews and success it is receiving. Love you loads Little Mix! Expand
  2. Sep 1, 2014
    Um dos melhores álbuns lançados por girl groups em anos. Um albúm com uma identidade e mensagem, mostrou o talento das integrantes como compositoras além de valorizar muito e com perfeição os vocais (muito bem aplicados, por sinal). Expand
  3. Dec 11, 2013
    "Salute" shows a whole new level of maturity from the British girl group Little Mix with its energetic and fresh beats alongside great vocals and tight harmonies. Definitely an improvement on their first album, "DNA", and a highlight of the year. Good job, girls! Expand
  4. Nov 27, 2013
    this is by far the most amazing album of the year. it shows their amazing vocals and harmonies. fun sad energetic. So generally all types of sounds in one Expand
  5. Dec 23, 2013
    Após ouvir esse album, vejo que elas mereceram ganhar o The X factor, album muito bem trabalhado, com som como as músicas do principe do pop,Justin Timberlake,um típico R&B. Recomento todos. Expand
  6. May 18, 2014
    The best girl band currently. A fabulous blend of Spice Girls, TLC and Destiny's Child but without losing their indentity. Perfect voices, inspirational lyrics, striking beats. Salute in my opinion along with Pure Heroine of the Lorde was one of the best albums released in 2013. Shocked everyone with the already huge change in DNA sweet little girls were coming from the X Factor with their colored hair and wings on the shoe now at Salute only use black and invite women to enslave men. But it is a pity that even with so much talent are only known because of Zayn Malik. Expand
  7. Nov 14, 2013
    MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.... pense que seria mas bueno, solo me gusta move, es la mas rescatable y movida de todo el album, realmente fome, penca, y todas las weas Expand

See all 14 User Reviews