Science & Faith - The Script
User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 27
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 27
  3. Negative: 4 out of 27

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 29, 2012
    8
    The much matured and acceptable nice album that may rise them to a limited fame but they have to create some more lyric centered songs to get into mainstream
  2. Mar 17, 2013
    10
    I liked their previous album, so this one was a no-brainer. Every song is on the CD is great. It is refreshing to see that good lyrics haven't died yet like most current music. The only complaint is that it is like most of The Script's songs in that they are usually pretty same-y. This makes a great CD to own because the songs have such a widespread likeability about them.
  3. Mar 31, 2013
    10
    I love the script there so talented love all there albums especially this one
  4. Feb 10, 2011
    6
    I have to say, this album left me majorly disappointed. I quite liked the man who can't be moved and other similar tracks off the first album, but it was the more different songs such as rusty halo and we cry that made me like them all the more :).
    It feels like this second album has somehow become more of the less interesting songs on the first album. I suppose a lot of people will enjoy
    this simply because it's more of the same, but the lack of a few curveballs makes this far too safe and uninteresting in my book. A shame, because I think this band could go places. Expand
  5. Jan 18, 2011
    7
    The second album by The Script is glossier, less catchier, but it still has a impact.. nice!
  6. Jan 25, 2011
    9
    Refreshing...Musical...You will find yourself singing a different song each day!!! Exit Wounds and the song "Nothing" really stand out! this band has opened for U2 and Paul McCartney. They must be doing something right!
  7. Feb 14, 2011
    7
    Now we're talking. THIS is what The Script is all about. Good rhythm and amazing lyrics. Songs are not similar to their previous album. Science & Faith is fresh and current.
  8. Sep 5, 2011
    8
    In one of the album highlights and the lead single "For the First Time", lead singer O'Donoghue sings "...Yeah, they're making us crazy, don't give up on me baby." It's fitting, as The Script's fans will surely not give up on the band if they continue to make fantastic Pop Rock albums like their sophomore effort here.
  9. Nov 17, 2013
    9
    This might not be the best album out there, but it's really good!! Nothing, For the First Time, and the title track are the best tracks. This is musically an improvement compared to their debut.
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Mar 3, 2011
    50
    The Script have enjoyed Euro-chart success with a mix of lite rock, rap rock and Guinness-informed crooning they call Celtic soul - at once soaring, melancholic and treacly.
  2. Jan 18, 2011
    70
    The best songs here sound as if members of toothless soft rockers like the Fray or Augustana were fixing for a bar fight, maybe even one they could win.
  3. Jan 14, 2011
    60
    Those seeking the key to The Script's success will remain puzzled. [October 2010, p. 113]