She Wolf

  • Record Label: Epic
  • Release Date: Nov 23, 2009
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 119 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 90 out of 119
  2. Negative: 17 out of 119

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 30, 2012
    3
    To Be Honest..
    This Album Does Nothing For Me Only About 2 Good Song.. The Rest I Throw Away In The Trash..
    You Can Tell This Album Is Not A "Bestseller"
    Sorry Shakira!
  2. Feb 12, 2012
    0
    This album is a joke. It seems an imitation of the style of singers like Lady Gaga, Madonna, electronic music diva Fey and Britney Spears. The worst album I've heard in my life.
  3. JJF
    Jan 26, 2010
    0
    I've never understood how she ever gained popularity aside from the obvious pretty face. Her voice is atrocious and sounds like she's gargling with motor oil. I can't understand anything she says and in all her videos she dances like an epileptic hooker. Much like the herp, you just can't get rid of her no matter how bad you want to.
  4. Rosie
    Feb 3, 2010
    0
    God! She
  5. ThaumaT.
    Feb 3, 2010
    3
    I've enjoyed Shakira's work in the past, but this album contains no more than 3 songs that are listenable with the rest sounding like a high school kid playing around with a drum machine after listening to their parent's disco collection. In a word - embarrassing.
  6. Lúa
    Nov 28, 2009
    0
    It doesn't matter how many times I listen to this album, I always come to the same conclusion: it's one of the worsts albums ever. What was she thinking? Was she trying to be a bad clone of Britney Spears? Why does she sound so bad? She used to do good music, or at least music you can listen to. She's just a joke, a marketing strategy.
  7. JaumeR
    Dec 1, 2009
    0
    Horrible voice, horrible songs, horrible star. H-O-R-R-I.B-L-E.
  8. ajsd
    Nov 23, 2009
    1
    I tried to like this album, Listened to it 5 times in a row, But could not feel it at all! The only song that falls in place for me is "Long time", that's it! I feel very disappointed! Skip this and just download "Long time" from I-tunes or what ever! below average effort!
Metascore
72

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. These are very much Shakira songs, not merely songs produced by The Neptunes.
  2. The music's Pharrell Williams-assisted dancefloor pop; the words entirely Shakira's. Preposterously brilliant.
  3. Unique--and not bad, either.