• Record Label: Columbia
  • Release Date: Sep 17, 2012
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 23
  2. Negative: 9 out of 23

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 7, 2013
    9
    This album is amazing! Why are all the critics hating on it? Kreayshawn is unique, fun, and talented. No one else in the music industry has her voice or her style.
  2. Dec 24, 2012
    8
    I really love "Gucci Gucci." Even though when Kreayshawn stepped onto radio airplay in 2011, I really love the idea of a silly but pastiche album with a few extra set of hooks, bars and some of those spitfired lyrics. I think this is one of my favorite albums of the year so far. I gotta give credit, I heard that song on the radio a million times and on YouTube. Although some of the tracksI really love "Gucci Gucci." Even though when Kreayshawn stepped onto radio airplay in 2011, I really love the idea of a silly but pastiche album with a few extra set of hooks, bars and some of those spitfired lyrics. I think this is one of my favorite albums of the year so far. I gotta give credit, I heard that song on the radio a million times and on YouTube. Although some of the tracks looks pretty good, but sorta decent. But whenever the lyric "One big room full of bad bitches" starts to pop out, I couldn't get enough of Kreayshawn. Expand
  3. Apr 20, 2013
    5
    Not bad for a debut album..but overall not as good as other hip hop artists. There is sometimes too much beat and production going on and the passion gets lost in the music. However, there are some songs that are worth listening too, such as "Blase, Blase" and "Gucci Gucci"
  4. Sep 30, 2013
    4
    This is an okay album. The problem with Kreayshawn is that most of her songs have no sense she said that she makes music for fun ONLY. Highlights:

    Gucci Gucci 3/5
    Summertime 4/5 (V-Nasty is the problem)
    Luv Haus 5/5

    The rest of the album is completely garbage.
  5. Jul 7, 2014
    5
    If Kreayshawn was out to make an inspirational, meaningful album to cure world hunger and start the ball rolling for her presidency campaign, she would have received a 0 for this album. However, if she was out to make an album of fun, twerk music (Which is pretty evident as even one of the tracks is called 'Twerkin!!!') She receives a 5, it's still not amazing dance music compared toIf Kreayshawn was out to make an inspirational, meaningful album to cure world hunger and start the ball rolling for her presidency campaign, she would have received a 0 for this album. However, if she was out to make an album of fun, twerk music (Which is pretty evident as even one of the tracks is called 'Twerkin!!!') She receives a 5, it's still not amazing dance music compared to Rihanna or Iggy Azalea's efforts, but it's still not dreadful. Positives of the album are that no two tracks sound remotely similar, and 10/13 tracks are twerkable and fun. A big positive is that Kreayshawn has mastered auto-tune. Whereas artists like Lil Kim or T-Pain overdo auto-tune, Kreayshawn has just the right amount to sound good yet not tacky. The singles (Gucci Gucci, Breakfast & Go Hard) are the highlights of the album, an opinion which other critics share, and guest appearances from 2 Chainz & Chippy Nonstop are also appreciated. Expand
  6. Apr 17, 2013
    10
    A good album overall. Really under-rated. There's 13 songs on the album and when you listen to it, you'll feel like you're listening to 13 different albums, all merged into one. Kreayshawn pays tribute to her Gucci Gucci flow on tracks 'Left Ey3' spitting rapid verses over an electronic beat, whereas on tracks like 'BFF' and 'Luv Haus' we see Kreay drift into a more R'n'B/Pop genre,A good album overall. Really under-rated. There's 13 songs on the album and when you listen to it, you'll feel like you're listening to 13 different albums, all merged into one. Kreayshawn pays tribute to her Gucci Gucci flow on tracks 'Left Ey3' spitting rapid verses over an electronic beat, whereas on tracks like 'BFF' and 'Luv Haus' we see Kreay drift into a more R'n'B/Pop genre, keeping her eye out for a more mature audience. A great album and personally I believe this deserved a lot more than '20K copies' in America. Expand
  7. Dec 17, 2012
    10
    I think is a really good album, don't take so seriously her lyrics, she's just having fun and she want you to have it too. The production is amazing and her voice is something new, and her style is unique , you can't deny it.
  8. Dec 16, 2012
    6
    Everything about this album makes sense except for her lyrics... She kinda ruined what could've been really great songs. There are definitely some decent songs on here though. The only song I think that really sucks is "Summertime".
  9. Nov 16, 2013
    0
    This album is just trash. You can only buy this album if u like how sounds music, not looking to lyrics. But still there are no songs with meaning, lead single is just crap.
Metascore
42

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 15
  2. Negative: 6 out of 15
  1. May 15, 2013
    40
    There's Something 'Bout Kreay is the sound of a record company trying to turn 15 minutes of fame into a career, and spending way too much money in the process.
  2. Nov 30, 2012
    50
    It is the preponderance of bland dance tracks (the inane 'Go Hard (La.La.La)', 'Twerkin'' and the abysmal 'luV haus' et al) lacking the wit of her previous singles, which consign this debut to a failure.
  3. Nov 30, 2012
    60
    Her delivery--nasal, slightly nagging--inevitably begins to grate long before the album's running time is up. But there are points of interest that take Kreayshawn beyond empty attempts at swag.