Songs About Girls

User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 23
  2. Negative: 10 out of 23

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JB.
    Mar 4, 2008
    7
    Very enjoyable! Well stocked with catchy lyrics and melodies and more than capable in entertaining a listener. This is regardless of what the occasional EMO spews out his/her gargling Frappuccino hole.
  2. [Anonymous]
    Oct 6, 2007
    0
    WORST ALBUM EVER.
  3. julie
    Oct 21, 2007
    10
    AMAZING !! The best solo album ever ! Will.i.am is God !
  4. AlanR.
    Oct 11, 2007
    0
    Thank gawd I'm not the only one who think this pedophile prick has all the talent and R&B sexuality of a corndog. R. Kelly and this guy have peeing contests on each other, with 12 year old girls or prizes. Don't let your money go to supporting these perverse activities or the terrorists win.
  5. SteveS.
    Nov 20, 2007
    0
    Agggghhhhh, my ears! I think I'm going to sue Mr. Will.I.am for audio manslaughter.
  6. BillB.
    Dec 17, 2007
    0
    Is there no law against audio ABH?
  7. MaxwellH.
    Dec 26, 2007
    0
    Worst CD Ever, even 50 cent put out a better album.
  8. ArthurN.
    Oct 4, 2007
    8
    Danceable record. Best: Donque Song
  9. Ouas.
    Sep 27, 2007
    8
    Isn't the best CD, but If you think about it the beats are some top notch productions, that R&B can get, It's better then "Shock Value", Will.I.Am is one of the realest hip hop artist, that has actually stayed true to the game true story, no matter what people say about BEP's music or whatever, bands grow and just because they don't grow the way you like it Isn't the best CD, but If you think about it the beats are some top notch productions, that R&B can get, It's better then "Shock Value", Will.I.Am is one of the realest hip hop artist, that has actually stayed true to the game true story, no matter what people say about BEP's music or whatever, bands grow and just because they don't grow the way you like it doesn't mean they soldout, but this one is a pretty good record. Expand
  10. TImW
    Oct 13, 2007
    6
    There are some good songs, but most of the songs seem the same with very repetitious parts. Talk about a flashback, I love some of the songs, they bring back some of the stuff I listened to with my parents- unique for a hip hop artist these days, especially one that is "in" with us teenagers.
  11. Andrew
    Oct 15, 2007
    0
    Utter crap.
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 16
  2. Negative: 3 out of 16
  1. Boasting the best album-length production of the year, will.i.am's Songs About Girls is a tour de force of next-generation contemporary R&B.
  2. Songs About Girls is, for sure, a big, noisy record. But in addition to the kind of hugeness, it's sometimes hard to get your head around.
  3. Thanks to its humorous lyrics and relaxing beats, Songs About Girls is a diverse album that's perfect for that last beach day.