User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. bradyw.
    Feb 29, 2004
    10
    I think that vol.2 was the best cd ever! everclear rocks!
  2. melaniej
    Jan 6, 2003
    9
    great mind numbing album. ...just wish it was a little longer
  3. NormanD.
    Sep 19, 2001
    10
    It has a great mixture of fast rock and still stays in tune with their old.
  4. Travis
    Oct 10, 2003
    7
    i am a huge everclear fan but the album seems disjointed. However i'm pretty sure that "Out of My Depth" is the best Everclear song recorded to date.
  5. JesusW
    Aug 3, 2005
    8
    This CD is about on the same level as Vol. 1, but it includes my favourite Everclear track.
  6. KristinM.
    Sep 27, 2001
    10
    I love this album. Vol. I and Vol. II def. tell a story together, and the band hasn't lost thier touch in thier music writting!
  7. [Anonymous]
    Sep 21, 2001
    10
    Everclear Rocks Forever!!!!
  8. SimonR.
    Sep 29, 2001
    8
    As a recent convert to Everclear via the excellent Vol 1, I was a little nervous about what lay in store afterwards. However, I needn't have worried as although this is a lot harder and faster than Vol 1, there are still plenty of melodic tunes and great riffs to keep a vol 1 addict entertained. The superb "Song from an American Movie part 2" is a fitting climax to a great follow-up As a recent convert to Everclear via the excellent Vol 1, I was a little nervous about what lay in store afterwards. However, I needn't have worried as although this is a lot harder and faster than Vol 1, there are still plenty of melodic tunes and great riffs to keep a vol 1 addict entertained. The superb "Song from an American Movie part 2" is a fitting climax to a great follow-up and truly kicks ass. Expand
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
  1. 80
    Sharper, edgier, and more twisted than its predecessor, Vol. Two is like a throwback to Everclear's early days, before So Much for the Afterglow launched the Portland trio into the arena rock stratosphere.
  2. 'Vol. One' might have opened the band up to a wider audience but 'Vol. Two' is a far better reflection of what Everclear are all about.
  3. While there are blips in all areas of life - the possible existence of Bigfoot, the rich and strange wildlife of Madagascar - few things cast more suspicion upon the whole survival-of-fittest concept than the continuing career of Everclear.