• Record Label: Datpiff
  • Release Date: Jul 13, 2011
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Aug 3, 2011
    80
    The majority of Sorry 4 The Wait reinforces that he's still capable of doing this [dismantling aggressive beats with purpose and flair], even if it doesn't exactly live up to classic mixtapes in his catalog.
  2. Aug 3, 2011
    71
    Unlike Dedication 2 or Da Drought 3, Sorry 4 the Wait sounds like the work of a mortal human being. Happily, that mortal human being still happens to be very good at rapping.
  3. Aug 15, 2011
    60
    Some of the hunger and electricity he displayed in his pre-prison era seems to have diminished. This is something to tide people over until his next record, not an artistic statement by any means.
  4. Aug 3, 2011
    60
    Sorry isn't in the same league as those Drought tapes, but it's freewheeling fun--and it makes you look forward to the next Carter.
  5. 50
    He literally gives over five minutes of shout-outs, thanking people for their patience, but by the time we get here, our patience is run ragged.
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. JRG
    Aug 27, 2011
    3
    Horrible. Cliched punch lines, REPEATED punch lines that appear multiple times on this tape, and an abundance of trappish Lex-Luger soundingHorrible. Cliched punch lines, REPEATED punch lines that appear multiple times on this tape, and an abundance of trappish Lex-Luger sounding beats. The only good verse was Based God's anyway. Full Review »
  2. Jan 1, 2012
    7
    this mixtape has 1 good song "Rollin" other than that he's terrible i wan a lil wayne fan till tha Carter III dropped he fell off and i lostthis mixtape has 1 good song "Rollin" other than that he's terrible i wan a lil wayne fan till tha Carter III dropped he fell off and i lost respect for him cuz of that Full Review »
  3. Sep 14, 2011
    4
    Was this a rap album? Lil Wayne seemed to talk through the entire thing, not like he does regularly. However, the album does have a fewWas this a rap album? Lil Wayne seemed to talk through the entire thing, not like he does regularly. However, the album does have a few miracles here and there earning it a mixed review. Full Review »