Splitting Image

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Splitting Image Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This is the latest album for the MC formerly known as Supastition.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. It's not a new sound, and, at points, the tracks feel monotonous as they bleed into each other. Still, there are certainly standouts.
  2. Moye is never anything less than truthful; he’s so unrelentingly forthright and candid that song titles like “Let’s Get Honest” and “Reality Check” can’t help but seem a little redundant.
  3. He’s not the most impressive MC, but like Fashawn or Blu, he’s articulate when it comes to laying out a life story across a record. Fans ought to be pleased, as well as fans of that QN5/Justus League southern hip-hop.
  4. At 15 tracks clocking in at 57 minutes, it shouldn’t feel as lengthy as it does. But certain cuts tend to drag, be it because of the inconsistent production, Moye’s sometimes phoned-in rapping, or both.